I LOVED JodhaAkar:)) - (21)

MaddyO thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Happy lazy Sunday everybody 😃😃

I just did not feel like making Sunday thread for the silly Khyber and torture Atifa tracks.

Now that Jalal is back where he belongs with his Jodha, I am back with my Sunday thread! 😆

I have got so many lovely friends due to India Forums, so thanks to IF. Mansi (Skanda12) celebrated her birthday on 22nd and here is wishing a Happy Birthday once again and a healthy, wealthy, creative writing fabulous year to her.

Mansi, you are like a ray of sunshine on the forum. Your thread is the first one I look for every morning when I come to IF. Thanks to your wonderfully insightful posts, where your love for JodhaAkbar and Jodha Jalal and shines thru. You understand them, care about them, always stay loyal to both, make fun of them, get angry with them but never with hatred. Love reading your green thoughts and your balanced posts which make me want to watch the episode again thru your eyes. Here is wishing all of us another year of your wonderful posts. Thanks for keeping us all sane in this torture track!

I DO NOT WANT to see a leap of even one month!!! Love our Jodha Jalal and Paridhi Rajat and I do not want to miss a single moment of their story. I really hope Ms.Ekta Kapoor and Zee take our requests to heart and do not deprive us of our EPIC LOVE story.

I want to see a strong Jalal and Jodha both, want to watch every special event in their life which is why we are loving them even after 450 years. So NO LEAP PLEASEEE!

We signed up for the EPIC LOVE story of JodhaAkbar and human side and this is ONLY what I want to see. I want to see every important historical event in their life through Jalal & Jodha's eyes.

(Dear Ayushi, I had promised to write about NOT WANTING TO SEE LEAP in my thread 2 weeks before, sorry for writing so late. I know Ayushi is the one most disturbed about the leap news and hates the very idea, like we all do).

I wish they had shown Atifa track closure in greater detail, still loved Friday's episode. Better not to get into how comes and whys! I did NOT like the glorification of MA again, I wish it was only Jalal who made her confess and not given the raised Jalal from baby and the cry and glory dialogues!

Why so much rush for Adga Adham tracks when we have not even got a single happy episode which we can watch with a smile yet? Was hoping for atleast a week of calm before this storm hit! I am getting a nasty feeling that already CVs are getting withdrawal symptoms not having MA and they are in desperate hurry to get her out of the kal kothadi so she can be back spewing venom once again!

I hope the TRPs really climb now that we are rid of Atifa and Jodha Jalal are loving again and climb to No.1. Our fantastic leads and the support cast and entire team deserve this. 👏👏👏👏👏

I hope CVs note that strong leads and positive tracks get good TRPs. Mirchi war had strong Jodha and Begums and haram and TRPs were good. I am hoping this week's TRPs with our Jalal back to strong and cunning are even better. 😃

I have made a thread of scenes I want to see between Jodha and Jalal. Link here.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/jodha-akbar/4141703/jalal-please-do-this

Everybody please share your favorite posts of the week here and also your nice scene ideas on the "Jalal please do this :))" thread.

Edited by MaddyO - 11 years ago

MaddyO thumbnail

It is a rare treat these days to read Abhay's posts. He had made this post on the Wed-Thursday episodes. I think most might have read the first post but not the second one. I love reading Abhay's not historical posts as much as his historical posts.

by History_geek

I will still NOT comment whom to side with, because neither i can understand Jalal crying and NOR i can see all the Begums, his mother, and others weeping.. I still stand by, that this ENTIRE track was a DESPERATELY thought attempt to pull up Jalal's image(Strong/Tedha ?), but in a not so GOOD manner...

MOST IMPORTANTLY...I do not understand, HOW CAN a Wife STILL Believe her husband , when --

a. He REPEATEDLY tells her AGAIN and AGAIN, in "PRIVATE" and also in "PUBLIC" that, he NO Longer LOVES her, NO Longer Feels for her, and NO Longer wants to SEE her.

b. BTW, I can quote MANY phrases of Vishwaas / Ishq / Belief / Vachans, etc. etc. here ..LOL.. But, just try to think once, IS it really Possible for a LADY to believe "it", in such circumstances.?.

c. If anyone will REALLY believe IT, then i applaud...

d. Kya re.?. Khud Jalal ko bhi lag gaya hai aaj, that he has "" REALLY GONE OVERBOARD in his 007 tactics"" , and needs to end this DRAMA asap, BUT agar iske baad bhi koi Jodha ko Prem / Love / Vishwaas / Belief, etc. ki duhai de , and ask her to Believe Jalal then, i can only ROFL...Jab Jalal has realized that this is NOW ""EXTREME"" , even after this, can we expect his Begums/Ammi to be in their Beliefs INTACT..?..

Realistically, It's impossible... When HIS Bachpan ka DOST has Lost every BELIEF and EVEN his MOTHER has LOST all Hopes, that mother who gave birth to him..

And, after all this, I do NOT expect Jodha to HOLD on to that ""BELIEF"" ...Is baar kuch Zyada ho gaya hai...It's better practiced than PROFESSED...which even Jalal could not do in Suja track...

Jalal did NOT believe his eyes, after seeing Jodha with Suja in the Jungle..But was FORCED to believe the WORST after, Maham Anga's 'corruption' of his MIND..

Similarly, Jodha was normal even after..

i. Seeing Jalal in that tub with Atifa..

ii. After seeing Atifa's picture being drawn by Jalal..

iii. Her hand-holding of Atifa, infront of bhari Mehfil, in Agra..etc..

But what can she do.?..When, she is TOLD [ and even the UN-Born Kids are Told..!!!..] something "corrosive" ""again and again"" ...??... Still keep the Belief.?. I don't know, perhaps i have not gone in such situations in LIFE till now. But, i can not expect anything BIG also..

To me , it seems that, Jalal wanted to make sure that, she shatters to a POINT after which she keeps " NUMB from the proceedings " to keep her away...But was this Correct to do so.?. I won't say anything on this..No point...

Aankhen dhokha kha sakti hain, but jab koi insaan , aapka humsafar, aapko baar baar BOLKAR Vishwaas karata hai, in PUBLIC and in PRIVATE, about the Worst scenario, then i can NOT really expect, any MORTAL BEING to HOLD on to ANY BELIEF...

BTW, Aren't pregnant women , MORE PRONE than normal ones, to emotional turmoil during pregnancies...?...

{ Any experts here, i am only asking...}

Isn't it UNfair to expect TOO MUCH from Jodha, just to PROVE one lead BETTER over OTHER..?.

I am not going to play any ping-pong game with anyone of J-J...

Coming to Jodha's BELIEF in HER LOVE...Her LOVE is still ALIVE..She will still LOVE Jalal..Her testimony to HERSELF, her Kanha, and Man Singh was an example of her UNDYING Faith in the Love for her husband...

When the ENTIRE Harem of Shahenshah Jalal-ud-din Mohammad Akbar , had given ALL Hopes of Jalal returning BACK, when her Bachpan ka Dost who claims to know JALAL the BEST lost all hopes, when the EVER wise Salima Begum lost hopes, when HIS Own mother Lost hopes, THEN it was the SAME JODHA, who defeated all ODDS and hung up to the Belief that, HER Husband / HER SOUL will return, and happened the same WAY...

Souls NEVER Lie...Souls don't speak...If at all, there is something which LIES, it is the intellect, and Jalal EXPLOITED that to the FULL potential in present track to keep Jodha away, but i really HATE CV's for showing such a CONDITION...

I can NOT question Jodha's LOVE for JALAL here (Never questioned Jalal's either, if i questioned anything it was the ROUTE adopted by him...)...

Even Jalal has understood JODHA's world ENDS at HIM and STARTS at HIM... *PERIOD*

I must say, it was really heart wrenching , to justify the TURMOIL of anyone's feelings today...

PS -- Today's episode focussed on BARE truths of Human Relationships, and i chose to elaborate on JJ here, coz not much was shown today...And , i won't evaluate the other happenings, as i have done so, in my past 3 posts already..This comment is ONLY for Exploring Jodha and Jalal's SELF, especially Jodha, as she is UNAWARE of ALL things at present...And, then made an attempt to evaluate the happenings BARRING all logics of Kingship, because ANY King will NEVER adopt the route shown here...

I was thinking about that momentary "weakness" of Jodha, when she tried to go for a suicide...

My 2 cents , till i come back next week, to write in details.. :)

{ Though, i am writing as much as i can.. }

I think , no matter how strong a man/woman is, there are some weak moments in everyone's life...

REEL Jalal...

I missed the Forum during that War Track...Anyways, I remember, he was is dilemma, about whether he should fight with MC Begum or not { despite knowing that his throne, aawam, etc. was in danger.. }...And, he had to be counselled by Jodha, Ruqs, Hamida Bano for this...

Though, he was a seasoned warrior, and he had faced this situation previously also, when he marched against Bairam Khan (that time also he needed a counsel from MA, Ruqs, and Hamida Bano...)

So, i am trying to say that, despite having a PRIOR experience of a similar situation, Jalal was in DharmSankat, of whether to fight MC Begum OR NOT..?..

We can say that, these people are his relatives, hence he was in a state of dillema...

But i am focusing on the part where a person is overtaken by a WEAK MOMENT in his life , when he/she refuses to recognize his real self / his real responsibilities, though they may be WRONG...

REEL Jodha...

I feel, some how, taking the Extreme step of suicide was on similar Lines...Despite the fact that, she is a strong lady...She underwent what not in Agra, and sailed thorough every storm..?. But somehow she was Cornered and TAKEN AWAY by that MOMENTARY Weakness..Hence, that ' attempt ' ...

MaddyO thumbnail

by deejagi (wonderful posts entire week Jaya, but this one is my favorite) 😃

Ok, now I am back to the beginning of the episode where Jalal met his mother who blasted him for his behavior and also said if he were looking down and not meeting her eyes, then he himself is pretty sure that whatever he is doing is not right. And she also said you are not just a ruler, but also a father to be and you have your responsibility towards your kids and their mother. Guys, Jalal neither disowned his mother's words about him feeling guilty nor he said anything about Jodha and their kids. All he said is, he has decided the course of action and it will happen as per his plan. Further he said, he would like to see how far these Maulvis go ... He didn't say against him or against the rule. So he know very well there are some maulvis involved in all this act of Atifa and only with their support, she and her team is acting. He also has planned to bring out all those rodents in Agra and in his sultanate who are waiting for his downfall and also scheming with his enemies.

He also wanted to see the real face of all his near and dear ones including his mother and wives, how they behave in this situation, will they be the same as they were in earlier cases where their position was intact and now with the changed situation, if he has to lose his throne and power, what will they do? Will they oppose him to get married to Atifa just for the reason they will lose their position and comforts or will they think of his welfare while opposing or will they support him in his marriage thinking that husband is the final god and a wife's duty is to follow him in all his footsteps. Or will they try to talk to his praja and others to convince them in his favour.

His mother opposed his decision for the sake that he is committing a sin by opting to marry an already married woman whose husband is still alive and asking for her company. This is against sultanate law and as a law maker, her son should not break the law and as a father to be it will be wrong example to his unborn kids and also if he loses his position, he not only responsible for the hardship of his numerous wives but also responsible for the nomadic condition for his unborn kids who are suppose get a royal upbringing. She must be worried about the way Jalal hated her and his father for leaving him alone while they were nomads during his childhood and how he misses those moments even today. She doesn't which to see the same hatred for her son in her grand children's eyes. She was devasted as he is causing them the loss of good future.

His prime Begum opposed it and for a moment he was happy as she never did that earlier and in Ben case, she took the initiative to get her married to him and also convinced him. But alas, his nightmare won and she started her talks that this marriage will cost him his throne and if he loses his sultanate what will happen to his wives and their positions? He will get his new wife and new found love but what about others? Why should they suffer for his pleasure? In most of the cases, they do not have a place to return,(maika) and where will they go and how will they live as commoners when their own husband is ready to discord them along with his position? Who will take care of them and what is the guaranty that some miscreants will not trouble them and ask them to be with them or misbehave with them? But guys, even though she spoke for her, it was the voice of many who doesn't have the voice to speak in front of their mighty husband. If their husband can marry someone else's wife, how will he stop others from eyeing his own wives or is he ready for that also?

Coming Salima, the most intellectual wife and poised one, talked about his people will hate him and that is not good for a ruler. Though he liked her concern for him, it sounded more like she cared for his position as ruler and not as Jalal and true to be, if he had married her to give shelter to her and her son, then he should stay as a king otherwise whoever were to harm her and her child will not lose this opportunity where their supporter has lost his own ground and the roof is falling on his own head. So she had to think of her son's future.

Then came the most expected and firework. And true to his belief, she didn't talk about his promises to her about love, respect, kids their life after death etc. which any normal wife or queen would have spoken. Here came the true queen who talked about the hardship his praja has to undergo due to his ONE WRONG DECISION. She said, you were the one who married me not out of love but to establish peace among the citizens of both the states. And now with your other step, the hell will fall on them in the form of enemy attack. What do you think that your marriage is only your personal matter? NO, it involves the entire sultanate and because of your illogical step, all your enemies will attack them and havoc the country side and thousands of people will lose their life and livelihood. Why can't he think straight and see the devastating result of his one wrong decision. When he could not answer back to her as every word uttered by her was true to the core, he chose the other root to attack her with allegation that since she disobeyed him in public, she lost all her rights to advise him and he choose not to hear and implement her words. Guys here he didn't bark at her that he will do whatever he wants or whatever she said were wrong. All he said is he choose to ignore her suggestions without giving any merits as no longer is in his prime league. With those words, he chose to leave the spot fearing he may lose his mask even if he stays a moment later but what did we miss??????????? Jodha jolted while he was hurrying away and held a vase to support her to stand still but we could not see anything beyond that and I think that was the moment Jalal would have controlled her and comforted her. I think so but what about you???????

MaddyO thumbnail

RadhikaSO

What I'd really like to see is a greater emphasis on the dynamics of the interpersonal relations among Hamida Bano, Salima Begum, Ruqaiyya and Jodha. 4 strong women living together must have had some moments of angst as well as some moments of female bonding.

Traces and hints are shown but never explored in depth.

The Ruqaiyya-Jodha talks have always been memorable. Both these ladies - intelligent, well-read, beautiful, dynamic, able to lead, mentally strong yet emotional and vulnerable at heart - are close to Jalal in their own way. Instead of taking them to extremes of goodness and evil, these two could be kept more human and "normal" in their actions and reactions. Jodha should be allowed to speak up more often and shown to maintain her self-dignity against insults by anyone, be it Jalal, Ruqaiyya or Maham. (I loved her "main tumhe zinda nahin chodungi" dialog to Maham yesterday. I wish she had been allowed to walk up to Maham and give her a tongue lashing before Jalal revealed himself.) Likewise, Ruqaiyya should be kept gray and just simmering beneath the surface but not changed to a full-fledged vamp. She can be shown to be friendly with Jalal but discontent with his deeper and more abiding love for Jodha. And I wish her auda rant is reduced a bit. It is jarring on the nerves now.

Note: The comments below are to be seen in the context of the Wednesday episode only, without considering the Thursday episode.

In Wednesday's episode, the highlight was the way Ruqaiyya starts off by revealing how she never tried to understand Jodha, carried away as she was by jealousy-turned -to-hatred for her. How she always tried to destroy Jodha's chances of happiness. From here, she moves on to how she and Jodha are now sailing in the same boat, rejected as they have been by Jalal for another woman. She hopes Jodha understands her jealousy and heartbreak better now and can thus forgive her more easily. She has a slight twinge of regret that Jalal may be divorcing Jodha because of her. And she is ever so slightly hopeful that Jalal may still feel something for Jodha and refrain from actually marrying Atifa. Jodha does not react to anything she says but towards the end does gesticulate that she does not hold Ruqaiyya responsible for her fate and expresses her sentiments that whatever Ruq may say now makes no difference to her because the die has already been cast.

It was such a beautiful and gut-wrenching moment of two women trying to come to terms with the loss of their husband to another new woman. Till then, they had tried to win his love in their own ways and be close to him but ultimately, at that moment, both seemed to have lost out to another contender. Till then, Ruq had tried hard to defeat Jodha but when she finally seemed to have won in her mission of getting JJ separated, victory didn't seem to taste so sweet, mixed as it was with her defeat too. Jodha, who had by now transcended all levels of pain a human being could face and had resigned herself to her fate with fortitude bordering on fatalism, couldn't care less about what Ruqaiyya or anyone had to say about her relationship status with Jalal. As far as she was concerned, the relationship was over, at least for the moment.

Similarly, the Hamida-Jodha moment was poignant too. Hamida has also mostly resigned herself to accepting Jalal's obduracy, for try as she might to influence him, he remains steadfast in his resolve to do only that which pleases him. But Hamida is as close to Jodha as she is to Jalal. She perhaps accepts Jodha as a daughter more than even Bakshi Bano. For somewhere in Jodha, she sees her own traces. Jodha views herself as her husband's equal and has a strong sense of justice for which she doesn't mind taking on even Jalal. This quality appeals to Hamida, who had always walked as an equal with her husband and had always sided with the just, even against her son.

Jodha feels the pain of leaving this second mother, perhaps for ever, and breaks down. What i like about Jodha is that her relations with her in-laws are independent of her relationship with Jalal. Even when she was in ghrina, she always respected his family. Hamida, on her part, didn't let down Jodha's faith in her and offered her a place to stay on with her in Agra and her support

She knew how hard it would be for Jodha and her family if she were to return as an abandoned wife to Amer. That Jodha couldn't bear the thought of living in close vicinity to Jalal and suffer his neglect everyday was another matter.

Jodha-Salima talks are the talks of soul sisters. They are both on the same mental wavelength and of similar dispositions and are mutually attracted to each other's company because of this. They both love Rahim equally as their son.

Only once we have seen Salima-Ruq interaction in which Salima had the upper hand.

Ruqaiyya has been shown to care for Hamida in her own way, though this care increases significantly when Jodha is in a tough spot with Jalal.

Four beautiful women - how many tales must have been buried of their relations with each other.

MaddyO thumbnail

by AKT.JA

Ever since I started watching JA, I was struck by a few things:

(1) The leads had very little time together, and almost no happy time together.

(2) In later months Akbar was mostly shown hanging around in the harem, or acting as a relationship-counselor to occasional couple who showed up with the same personal issues he was having.

(3) There was very little else going on in the Empire, for example, no good or bad dealings with neighboring states.

All of this reduced Akbar the Great to some foolish cartoonish character.

(4) At the same time, the serial made ample time for useless side characters and their often-empty dialogs. It is not that after writing a great full episode, a few minutes were left and they filled them with AK, SD, BB, or Zavida. It was more like they suffocated the main theme and main characters so these could get plenty of time for their useless hot air.

(5) The worst offender in hogging screen space with useless empty hot air was MA. Second worst was Ruq.

As I pointed out, I watched with disbelief that whenever MA entered the screen, the background music would say in loud but hushed tone "Mahamanga" (I guess they didn't get her name Maham Anga quite right.)

I thought, our serials don't do this for Lord Krishna in Mahabharat, Lord Rama in Ramayana, MP in the serial that goes by his name; EK doesn't do it for Akbar, Jodha, Ruq, HB, BK, etc., in JA. Then why this intense and constant obsession with MA?

The best answer I have been able to come up with is that it reflects the well-known corruption of Indian civilization. (Not saying others don't have it, they well may, but we do for sure in good measure.) It is that personal relations/interests, "connections" or "jaan-pehchaan" in common language, will always trump every other value, be it merit, common good, professionalism, basic humanity, or the nation's freedom and survival itself. :) This utter lack of balance and wisdom that has defined Indian civilization and continues to do so.

And this continues. As you point out, the script has kept reel MA alive almost a year after real one passed away. Sometimes I feel the whole show is mostly an excuse and a stage for Ashwini/MA to show off her talents. No actor or actress is that good, that the interests of the audience and the art form itself can be sacrificed for his/her sake. (Ruq's character is the second worst offender in this regard, but MA is far ahead.)

My personal response to all this has been to take plan my breaks---tea, bathroom, email, whatever---when these two start talking on any issue. I don't vent like this usually, but yesterday's episode and your post stirred up my feelings a little. :)

skanda12 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: MaddyO

Happy lazy Sunday everybody 😃😃

I just did not feel like making Sunday thread for the silly Khyber and torture Atifa tracks.

Now that Jalal is back where he belongs with his Jodha, I am back with my Sunday thread! 😆

I have got so many lovely friends due to India Forums, so thanks to IF. Mansi (Skanda12) celebrated her birthday on 22nd and here is wishing a Happy Birthday once again and a healthy, wealthy, creative writing fabulous year to her.

Mansi, you are like a ray of sunshine on the forum. Your thread is the first one I look for every morning when I come to IF. Thanks to your wonderfully insightful posts, where your love for JodhaAkbar and Jodha Jalal and shines thru. You understand them, care about them, always stay loyal to both, make fun of them, get angry with them but never with hatred. Love reading your green thoughts and your balanced posts which make me want to watch the episode again thru your eyes. Here is wishing all of us another year of your wonderful posts. Thanks for keeping us all sane in this torture track!

I DO NOT WANT to see a leap of even one month!!! Love our Jodha Jalal and Paridhi Rajat and I do not want to miss a single moment of their story. I really hope Ms.Ekta Kapoor and Zee take our requests to heart and do not deprive us of our EPIC LOVE story.

I want to see a strong Jalal and Jodha both, want to watch every special event in their life which is why we are loving them even after 450 years. So NO LEAP PLEASEEE!

We signed up for the EPIC LOVE story of JodhaAkbar and human side and this is ONLY what I want to see. I want to see every important historical event in their life through Jalal & Jodha's eyes.

(Dear Ayushi, I had promised to write about NOT WANTING TO SEE LEAP in my thread 2 weeks before, sorry for writing so late. I know Ayushi is the one most disturbed about the leap news and hates the very idea, like we all do).

I wish they had shown Atifa track closure in greater detail, still loved Friday's episode. Better not to get into how comes and whys! I did NOT like the glorification of MA again, I wish it was only Jalal who made her confess and not given the raised Jalal from baby and the cry and glory dialogues!

Why so much rush for Adga Adham tracks when we have not even got a single happy episode which we can watch with a smile yet? Was hoping for atleast a week of calm before this storm hit! I am getting a nasty feeling that already CVs are getting withdrawal symptoms not having MA and they are in desperate hurry to get her out of the kal kothadi so she can be back spewing venom once again!

I hope the TRPs really climb now that we are rid of Atifa and Jodha Jalal are loving again and climb to No.1. Our fantastic leads and the support cast and entire team deserve this. 👏👏👏👏👏

I hope CVs note that strong leads and positive tracks get good TRPs. Mirchi war had strong Jodha and Begums and haram and TRPs were good. I am hoping this week's TRPs with our Jalal back to strong and cunning are even better. 😃

I have made a thread of scenes I want to see between Jodha and Jalal. Link here.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/jodha-akbar/4141703/jalal-please-do-this

Everybody please share your favorite posts of the week here and also your nice scene ideas on the "Jalal please do this :))" thread.

Awww ... Maddy!😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
preetgurti thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I love these is soon gonna turn 25 th swiler jubilee
maddy Iall your choices beautiful
I really miss fun posts on forum and bhavs pics thread
I feel soona soona in forum
I only love to visit mansi thread the most unbiased reviews
mansi needs a spl I love these on her threads and green part on her posts

will write more after breakfast. And yes abt no leap
ridhiAkdhafan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
happy Sunday
they are rushing with Atgah-adham death track
after atifa- MA revealation I wanted the next track to go slow...just now the acche din started n these CVs are ready with another sad track...I mean finishing atgah's death track in a week is too fast
CVs can show Azizi koka's entry n his marriage in this week n by the end of next week they can show the promo scene(jalal's condition after atgah's death)
Edited by ridhiAkdhafan - 11 years ago
Dexterity thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Thank you for this thread Maddy...
😃
Edited by lasyap3 - 11 years ago
Dexterity thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaddyO

by deejagi (wonderful posts entire week Jaya, but this one is my favorite) 😃

Ok, now I am back to the beginning of the episode where Jalal met his mother who blasted him for his behavior and also said if he were looking down and not meeting her eyes, then he himself is pretty sure that whatever he is doing is not right. And she also said you are not just a ruler, but also a father to be and you have your responsibility towards your kids and their mother. Guys, Jalal neither disowned his mother's words about him feeling guilty nor he said anything about Jodha and their kids. All he said is, he has decided the course of action and it will happen as per his plan. Further he said, he would like to see how far these Maulvis go ... He didn't say against him or against the rule. So he know very well there are some maulvis involved in all this act of Atifa and only with their support, she and her team is acting. He also has planned to bring out all those rodents in Agra and in his sultanate who are waiting for his downfall and also scheming with his enemies.

He also wanted to see the real face of all his near and dear ones including his mother and wives, how they behave in this situation, will they be the same as they were in earlier cases where their position was intact and now with the changed situation, if he has to lose his throne and power, what will they do? Will they oppose him to get married to Atifa just for the reason they will lose their position and comforts or will they think of his welfare while opposing or will they support him in his marriage thinking that husband is the final god and a wife's duty is to follow him in all his footsteps. Or will they try to talk to his praja and others to convince them in his favour.

His mother opposed his decision for the sake that he is committing a sin by opting to marry an already married woman whose husband is still alive and asking for her company. This is against sultanate law and as a law maker, her son should not break the law and as a father to be it will be wrong example to his unborn kids and also if he loses his position, he not only responsible for the hardship of his numerous wives but also responsible for the nomadic condition for his unborn kids who are suppose get a royal upbringing. She must be worried about the way Jalal hated her and his father for leaving him alone while they were nomads during his childhood and how he misses those moments even today. She doesn't which to see the same hatred for her son in her grand children's eyes. She was devasted as he is causing them the loss of good future.

His prime Begum opposed it and for a moment he was happy as she never did that earlier and in Ben case, she took the initiative to get her married to him and also convinced him. But alas, his nightmare won and she started her talks that this marriage will cost him his throne and if he loses his sultanate what will happen to his wives and their positions? He will get his new wife and new found love but what about others? Why should they suffer for his pleasure? In most of the cases, they do not have a place to return,(maika) and where will they go and how will they live as commoners when their own husband is ready to discord them along with his position? Who will take care of them and what is the guaranty that some miscreants will not trouble them and ask them to be with them or misbehave with them? But guys, even though she spoke for her, it was the voice of many who doesn't have the voice to speak in front of their mighty husband. If their husband can marry someone else's wife, how will he stop others from eyeing his own wives or is he ready for that also?

Coming Salima, the most intellectual wife and poised one, talked about his people will hate him and that is not good for a ruler. Though he liked her concern for him, it sounded more like she cared for his position as ruler and not as Jalal and true to be, if he had married her to give shelter to her and her son, then he should stay as a king otherwise whoever were to harm her and her child will not lose this opportunity where their supporter has lost his own ground and the roof is falling on his own head. So she had to think of her son's future.

Then came the most expected and firework. And true to his belief, she didn't talk about his promises to her about love, respect, kids their life after death etc. which any normal wife or queen would have spoken. Here came the true queen who talked about the hardship his praja has to undergo due to his ONE WRONG DECISION. She said, you were the one who married me not out of love but to establish peace among the citizens of both the states. And now with your other step, the hell will fall on them in the form of enemy attack. What do you think that your marriage is only your personal matter? NO, it involves the entire sultanate and because of your illogical step, all your enemies will attack them and havoc the country side and thousands of people will lose their life and livelihood. Why can't he think straight and see the devastating result of his one wrong decision. When he could not answer back to her as every word uttered by her was true to the core, he chose the other root to attack her with allegation that since she disobeyed him in public, she lost all her rights to advise him and he choose not to hear and implement her words. Guys here he didn't bark at her that he will do whatever he wants or whatever she said were wrong. All he said is he choose to ignore her suggestions without giving any merits as no longer is in his prime league. With those words, he chose to leave the spot fearing he may lose his mask even if he stays a moment later but what did we miss??????????? Jodha jolted while he was hurrying away and held a vase to support her to stand still but we could not see anything beyond that and I think that was the moment Jalal would have controlled her and comforted her. I think so but what about you???????

The part in RED the THE part for me...
😃

Sometimes I somehow feel that Jalal always tries to draw comparision between his three Khaas Begumath😉(his facial expressions are evident). In past, there are instances where he took advice from his KHAAS begumath for a MASLA like Taslim's Nikaah or playing CHOWGAAN with Ruqaiyya (or sometimes even AMMIJAAN)
Throughout this happening, I am sure that he must have come to a conclusion...😉

This post clearly draws a perfect line between the three KHAAS begumath and thier POVs😊
Loved the post👏👏👏.
Beautifully penned,Fab Job, Jaya⭐️

Thanks Maddy for this and I am glad someone also has a similar line of thought as of me😳