Cleo12345 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
brilliant post Divya...thanks for the effort sweetie🤗
As a part of your Todarmal fan group...I am not a happy camper either...Why him???? Agra has no shortage of lechers...They could've picked any one of them...Is this the only way to show Shehnaz's redemption( who the hell cares about her redemption in first place)...or MA exposure( just follow history CVs...she should hv been long dead by now... stop giving her her longevity pills)...or JJ getting their brains back ( this will never happen in Ekta's Agra, so why trouble my poorTM for something that will last for less than half an episode)?.
want to write so much more...busy saturday...will try to make a long post soon😊 Thanks!
sam_0506 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Divya, as the president-e-khas of Todarmal Fan Club you could have sued the CV's, you know. But that would have been such a grand waste of time. I'm so glad you came up with this write up instead.

I'm a member of the fan club. And the only silver lining I can see in this whole "Malign Todarmal Abhiyaan" is, as you said, he would get some dialogues other than saying "Shehenshah Zindabad" And hey, who knows, he may get new clothes too. 😉

But fikar not, our JA has a long standing history of misleading us with their two pence promos. Can you recall even one instance where promo set out to hint at the actual happening of that episode? (I am not counting that Namaz wala promo. It was more of a glimpse of a scene than promo per se). And I have a complete faith in our team of esteemed CVs. They won't let us down this time too.

I simply loved all the ideas you gave here. And I am equally sure nothing of the sort is going to happen. And I'm even more sure that we are going to lap up anything they dish out during 7:50 PM to 8:20 PM every day Monday through Friday. 😆 After all, as they say, addiction is only that you want to stop but you can't. 😛

But you know, I'm forgetting the point of my post. The point was to give you a round of applause for such a brilliant post. 👏👏
endearingJJ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Very good post 👏👏
CV's couldn't come up with anything better than use TM for such a sick track😡..JA CV's seems to possess the lowest denominators of basic logic and reasoning😡😡😡
***where do i enlist ? ...TM fan club😃
SpringBreakers thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Hey there!
Loved your post thoroughly! It had a sarcastic element to it which I enjoyed!
We have been taking crap from the CVs in terms of mindless tracks but this was just the limit! How could they possibly think of showing such a respected historical character in such a poor light? And Shehnaaz too, falling in Maham's honey trap! Maham is truly insecure with TM's increasing importance in court! But it is really cheap and disgusting way to get back at someone!
I hope something positive is in store for TM! I am a fan of his and would be saddened to see him get stuck in this rut just because of a few selfish people!
ngayou thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
You ve said it all right from ur 💔 , I share ur feelings completely. Our poor Toddy sweetie ke izzat ka falooda banadiya inn logon ne 😭 😭 .

My only wish is that Ja ya Jo dont side with madcap Shenu & go accusing Toddy too 😕 . For once, let the two use their everlazy grey matter & see the loopholes in this matter & set about solving it. I dont want both of them being their usual dumb selves & be at loggerheads with each other over this nonsense 😡. Bahut hogaye aise anuchit baatein 😛 , so time for JaJo solidarity & show they can be clever too at times 😉 . And start thinking why such a dignified person who d behaved impeccably with the Sultanate s begums when he was a youngster would attempt such a thing at this age.

Or if , as usual, Jodha s gonna do the detectivegiri, then she better be more smart & not go directly confronting the accused, but instead take Akku into confidence too, kya pata his smart tedapan might awaken & they can do a good job of solving it together.

But our poor Toddy, Divya, am feeling so bad for him 😒 . Thanks for the post showing our support for the poor chap. Toddy, we r with u, u rock, Man 😉 🥳
luvbarun4ever thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I just ant to a dd one thing Divi...atleast I noticed in the last shot of the promo, the look of Jalal when Shenu hugging Jodha, says that he is not convinced and suspicious of her.
SindhuMenon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tamy267

Divi🤣

ok here I go..

I can fully understand the logic of CVs for these allegations to Todarmal..his position is rising in Jalal's court and already has become a threat to Maham, so it was necessary for her to remove him..and she used Shehnaz, of course she has her full support!! I can understand that.

but but but, saare logic jaaye bhaad mein..😡I am a Todarmal fan, and I can see him like this😡😭

yes, he will get mroe screen space, promo can be misleading, still my hands r itching to cut off Shehnaz int pieces😡😡
jo ladki khud hi aapna dupatta kholke Adham ko deti hai usspe kya rape attempt?😡

Teddy baby😭😆

@bold: I too hope the promo is misleading. Me too feel like slapping SHenu..

SindhuMenon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
awesome cool post Divya..Yes hope the promo is misleading.
history_geek thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Nice Post Divya. I am glad someone else thinks as me. I thought am all alone. Finally a post like this. I made a post y'day trying to do the same what you are doing. >> Lifting the spirits of the friends here. I mean such accusations were part of the lives of nobility. I am not supporting CV's, but such things happened. 😕

I am copying a post i made on Mansi's thread yesterday morning. That is also inline with what you are saying.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/108776723

Originally posted by: history_geek

Alright, so here's what i feel about new promo. Before writing i admit, i have not seen the promo. I have just read that, Shehnaaz accusses TM of outraging her modesty.?. Something like this.

The dissapointment among many friends here, lies in the fact that TM is a respected historical figure, and among the 9 gems of Akbar. Hence, the CV's should not experiment on him. :)

But, afterall, TM and the other gems are mortal beings.

Just see that ANYONE can accusse any person of ANYTHING even today...We can not tie the tongue of a person. If TM is being accussed, then this does NOT means he is guilty. Ab koi kuch bhi keh sakta hai. :(

Being a historical figure does not means , one can not be accussed. Infact, the people who are in power are the ones, who most likely to be accussed of such idiotic and baseless allegations. Remember, this is politics and we do have historical evidences where such charges were used, to have strong hold in the Siyasat. Few examples...

1. Razia Sultana was accussed in 1240, of having EMA and polyandry, by the Ulemas because they wanted to dethone her from the Takht of Delhi and sully her image in masses, because the masses supported her. So, you see, here the ''ULEMAS'' levied such a zilch charge against a lady. Ulemas are supposed to be pious people, when they can go to such an extent, what about any other person.?.

2. Birbal was once accussed of a charge which involved similar matter, as in the present TM case. That time even the Ulemas conspired against Birbal as they were jeolous of his closeness with Akbar, and backed this idiotic charge, and even spread this message like wildfire in the Sultanate to sully Birbal's image. Though that allegation held no ground. Dont want to write more on this.

3. Man Singh was ince accussed of cheating with Akbar by the people who resented his UNBREAKABLE BONDING with him. And so many people FALSELY testified against him that Akbar did not believe it but was highly puzzled and finally decided to visit Ajmer Sharif for help from Chisti Sahab. Remember that accussing Man Singh of cheating with Akbar is worst possible allegation...!!!!!!!..

4. Man Singh was also accussed of misbehaving with Muslims and an attempt was made to show him a bigot. But that attempt of the Ulemas and gang also failed. Of all the people, Man singh was the one who being FALSELY accused by his enemies MOST OF THE TIMES, as he was ALWAYS there with Akbar and present with him like his SHIELD. And, many people were jeolous of all this.

5. Before executing his brother Dara Shikoh, Aurangzeb levied such allegations on him, which i can't even write here. Dara Shikoh was said to be a SAINT.!!!!. And, in order to gather public support, Aurangzeb tried this move. CAN ONE IMAGINE A SAINT TO BE ACCUSSED OF SUCH ZILCH ALLEGATIONS..?..

6. An example is present in modern Indian History also. Sirajuddaulah, the ruler of Bengal, about the Black Hole Incident..

I have many examples, but cannot write all this from mobile. Infact, the higher your position in nobility, more is your image at stake.

I have given some examples which are similar to TM's case, some of which are from Akbar's time only.

Such accusations were used, in order to attain political gains AND TO HAVE PUBLIC SYMPATHY. People go to any level.

If anyone wants, i can give more examples from Mughal History itself, of similar FAKE charges. But then, i do not want to open the pages from history. Some INCIDENTS May leave a bad taste.

So, guys , i did NOT find it OTT or an attempt at the TM's image. Such events are part of Siyasat. History is replete with such examples.

Infact, see this as a positive event. This event will further create more belief in the mind of Jalal about TM. Afterall, one needs to test how deep the water runs...!!!!!!

Have a nice weekend. Enjoy the discussion. Dont be in pensive mood. M Trying my best to lifT the sagging spirits of my friends here...:)

^^ Hope this reinforces your point. BTW, Promo can be misleading. Don't know if all shows on the TV give such promos. 😕.😉.

cocoatree thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Brilliant post! 👍🏼
Well written...! 😃