preeti.r thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: deejagi

She is back with her long speeches the moment Jalal has been declared with a life lease. She went on and on with comparing Jalal to Meera bai in front of HB & MB. Now she will teach him how to treat animals when he orders her to nurse him and he will be either out of his mind or loss of his hair which looks so pleasing on his head.

Jaya

She only speaks doesn't think ...Madame doesn't remember meera bai , Jalal's has a heart etc when she removed those bullets ...after all she did that after visiting the dargha n seeing Jalal so lost in god etc. 😡

She just need someone with ears and she starts off
Edited by preeti.r - 11 years ago
preeti.r thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

But Preeti, it is by now an ingrained habit, and that is not going to change because the audience has changed. In fact, it will become even more preachy, as he would come under the category of 'reformed sinner' needing extra pravachans! He had better take some precautions!

Shyamala Aunty

He should borrow some of those ear plugs her kanha has been using .

Autumn_Rose thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
@Aunty 😆
Today's episode was hilarious in parts.. Hakim Jodha connection was so predictable..

Waiting for your post
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Not now, sweetie, It is nearly 2am and I am going to bed. Tomorrow morning for sure, and I only hope that it does not disappoint you !

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

@Aunty 😆

Today's episode was hilarious in parts.. Hakim Jodha connection was so predictable..

Waiting for your post

Autumn_Rose thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Not now, sweetie, It is nearly 2am and I am going to bed. Tomorrow morning for sure, and I only hope that it does not disappoint you !

Shyamala Aunty

Haanji I will wait.. 😊

Why will I be disappointed.. Good night!
KDR81 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hello Shyamala,
Just as yesterday, today's too I found that there was not much content in the epi...apart from the Hakim -Dawaai-Jodha combination... As my explanation on the efficacy of the Lep is also proved (Which was Oh-so-Predictable ploy obviously!!) correct today, I would say something on the Mohan's climbing and Jodha's Bhasan - expression mismatch issue...Something I figured out after thinking on realistic ground...

1.As I had pointed out on ur last-to-last post , I was surprised to see Mohan as a Para-trooper, It is a fact that Royal Bengal Tigers are a bit different in Character and habits Reason being their intake of Saline water . Not only can they climb on trees , but they are prone to be Man-eaters more than any other Tiger Variety... They can climb trees effortlessly as all tigers can do the same when young but RBTs keep up the habit even after growing Up.And the most important part is that , GUJRAT/DRY FOREST TIGERS SELDOM CLIMB UP A TREE TO LAUNCH AN ATTACK...!!!🤢 U know what, I feel there were More than one Mohan(s) used in the whole attack sequence, I mean shots were take with different Tigers...(After -all, CVs did not expect any viewer to actaully count stripes on Mohan ID proof ke liye...??😆 )

2.I again found Jodha's Expressions quite un-fitting and out of character/sequence in many of the shots...BUT then I realized with dash of practicality...these scenes are not taken in the same sequence as we see them....😛 And that is the real Cause of us finding Jodha sometimes so apt and into character (Like when in Jalaal's Chamber) and sometimes Awefully detached and back to her Pravachan mode...In fact observe HB , she too shows out-of-sequence Glee on Jodha's Lecture 😃with a surprisingly fresh,glowing face😉 (After such a Fit she threw & the Trauma she faced , maximum she should have managed is probably smile of relief & appreciation 😕 )To further top it , we find Good Old MotiBai Apparating (As in HP series) beside Jodha , after being miraculously absent during the whole Attack-Lep -Fever Drama...🤣
I almost fell-off my seat seeing Jodha start that "Om-Jay-Jagdish"...why??? Becoz suddenly her voice turned a Male-Female Chorus ...🤣 I expected more urgency on her face than the almost detached expression while singing...😕
Hence I seriously think that the Actors should be given proper briefing before their Shot (NOT everyone is Rajat na...who is perfect in all scenes so far...😉), as that would help them to get into the scene better, even when shoots are haphazard...!

Regards,
Kamal

P.S. I thought HB was taking Jodha somewhere safe, but in the next scene she appeared to be in the harem only...flanked by her own maids only!!😕 What was that...or was it a half-executed plan of CVs or HB??

Yes, dear, but as you yourself said, the Sunderbans tigers are different from the common run of tigers, which should include Mohan , an Agra-area big cat. And what was he doing up that tree?

It reminds me of a fond wish of mine some weeks back that it would be a leopard that would chase Jodha up a tree!

Shyamala

Moontide thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: KDR81

Hello Shyamala,
Just as yesterday, today's too I found that there was not much content in the epi...apart from the Hakim -Dawaai-Jodha combination... As my explanation on the efficacy of the Lep is also proved (Which was Oh-so-Predictable ploy obviously!!) correct today, I would say something on the Mohan's climbing and Jodha's Bhasan - expression mismatch issue...Something I figured out after thinking on realistic ground...

1.As I had pointed out on ur last-to-last post , I was surprised to see Mohan as a Para-trooper, It is a fact that Royal Bengal Tigers are a bit different in Character and habits Reason being their intake of Saline water . Not only can they climb on trees , but they are prone to be Man-eaters more than any other Tiger Variety... They can climb trees effortlessly as all tigers can do the same when young but RBTs keep up the habit even after growing Up.And the most important part is that , GUJRAT/DRY FOREST TIGERS SELDOM CLIMB UP A TREE TO LAUNCH AN ATTACK...!!!🤢 U know what, I feel there were More than one Mohan(s) used in the whole attack sequence, I mean shots were take with different Tigers...(After -all, CVs did not expect any viewer to actaully count stripes on Mohan ID proof ke liye...??😆 )

2.I again found Jodha's Expressions quite un-fitting and out of character/sequence in many of the shots...BUT then I realized with dash of practicality...these scenes are not taken in the same sequence as we see them....😛 And that is the real Cause of us finding Jodha sometimes so apt and into character (Like when in Jalaal's Chamber) and sometimes Awefully detached and back to her Pravachan mode...In fact observe HB , she too shows out-of-sequence Glee on Jodha's Lecture 😃with a surprisingly fresh,glowing face😉 (After such a Fit she threw & the Trauma she faced , maximum she should have managed is probably smile of relief & appreciation 😕 )To further top it , we find Good Old MotiBai Apparating (As in HP series) beside Jodha , after being miraculously absent during the whole Attack-Lep -Fever Drama...🤣
I almost fell-off my seat seeing Jodha start that "Om-Jay-Jagdish"...why??? Becoz suddenly her voice turned a Male-Female Chorus ...🤣 I expected more urgency on her face than the almost detached expression while singing...😕
Hence I seriously think that the Actors should be given proper briefing before their Shot (NOT everyone is Rajat na...who is perfect in all scenes so far...😉), as that would help them to get into the scene better, even when shoots are haphazard...!

Regards,
Kamal

Dear Kamal,

Unfortunately there are probably no more tigers in Gujrat. According to a census report, the last Tiger sighting in that state was sometime in 1997.

I agree with you about there being Mohans in multiple 😃...he is Mohan after all. And being Mohan he is bound to exist in multi Avtaar forms 😉
As for counting Mohan's stripes...well despite his huge fan base, Mohan is no Hrithwik Roshan...that one dekkho at him and we will fail to forget 😳
As for your take on the Sunderbanbasis...here's what I wrote on pg 27...

Tigers, being of the Cat family can climb. But as they are the heaviest of felines, climbing is not an easy task for them. Same reason why they are not good at spot high jumps. Again they need to gather momentum by running a bit so that they can hoist themselves up a tree. Also grown tiger can't climb to higher branches. I know of an instance when a pregnant tigress hounded by villagers climbed atop a Palmira tree.
So I'm cutting Mohan some slack 😃😉

Same Tigress in the pic.

As for the disjoint in the scenes, I think the editors are under pressure and its mainly ptchy editing at times. I thought September12 and I are the only two who were having issues with Paridhi's Jodha...but after this post, seems you have noticed it too 😊

Motibai had this ahem important matter to discuss with Abdul... thus was MIA on Mon and Tue.

The Om jai jagadish observation 😆😆😆
..may be all that rain and tension resulted in a sore throat 😕 may be Reshaam and Hoshiyaar had joined the chorus from just outside the Jaffri behind Kanha's mandir 😕

But out of everything else what I just could not stop myself from noting was...
On regaining consciousness, the first individual Jalal remembers is MOHAN!!!!

Love

Moontide
Moontide thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Dear Vanilla-E-Mint,
I had more of The Rubaiyat Tavern in mind...

Dreaming when Dawn's Left
Hand was in the Sky
I Heard a Voice within the
Tavern Cry,
"Awake my Little ones,
and Fill the Cup
Before Life's liquor in its
Cup be dry"

But if you want it...it shall be

Madhushala...😳😃
september12 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moontide

Hi September12,

Seems its only the two of us on the same page re Paridhi's Jodha in the past couple of episodes. Or may be we expect too much from her 😃
And yes the direction was a let down.
We meet for the first time on Vanilla-E-Mint's thread. Or should I say her tavern/opium den? Cause its an addiction, as you must have found out by now.😃
Welcome 😳

Love,
Moontide

Thank you for your welcome. Yes, it is an addiction 😊
september12 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moontide

that one dekkho at him and we will fail to forget 😳

That small glimpse of Mohan wrestling with Jalal was too small. I wanted more 😡 At least 5 minutes.

On regaining consciousness, the first individual Jalal remembers is MOHAN!!!!
I liked it - it was realistic and besides, it means that Jalal was sensible to wipe away the lecturing that Jodha Begum gave him after the attack.

Love

Moontide