elasingh thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Fantastic post, fantastic shayari and fantastic episode...Dear Mallika.

Loved Jodha today and how she stoodup for Ammi Jaan...Jalal is tricking her not to be close to her but the new test of Jodha has started ...

He was surprised when he heard Jodha calling Hamida Ammi Jaan...

From there he thought of manipulating her ...

Loved the precap...
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
What I loved today was the affectionate respect that Jodha showed Bakshi Bano. Exactly like an elder sister. The way she adjusted her odhni was exactly like a sweetly fussy older sister & I bet all my gold that in due course, it will be Jodha who will make Jalal aware of Shariffudins haiwaaniyat. You're spot on when you say Salima has 'such grace & honour ' in her personality! Those were the two words that come to my mind too when I see her on screen! And the mother-son duo of Salima & Rajim will be the gentle ushers of the J & J Love story 😊! Something that I found decidedly odd was the the one the character of Chishti Baba getting up in respect when Jalal made his way into the tent. Saints who were immensely renowned & Truly God like did not oblige even Emperors so. And Chishti for sure never did. Something about that bit I didn't like.. But the expressions on Jodha & Jalal's faces were funny 😛. Jalal looked thoroughly taken aback when the Baba jee announced very confidently that the J & J pair will go down in History. And Jodha was so uncomfortable One would've thought she has ants in her ghagraa! Jalal though was his usual cruel & manipulative self by announcing that Jodha need not go through with his plan to fake her pregnancy in front of his AmmiJaan if she didn't care about her so much. Ah Jalal. Once again proves how well he has come to know Jodha. The Begum who could've used that one farmaan to bring the World or its riches to her jewel shod feet, decides to use it to save her favourite slave & sakhi from an awful death; will obviously go through a plan to shield her husband's biological mother from a hard path ('literally ') .. And again Jalal displayed his possessive love of Jodha's hands. Holding her hand while stepping down from the Baba's high seats, holding her hand to make her take her promise on his hand, holding it twice in pre cap.. If this is Jalal's hate, Jodha should flee to Lahore when Jalal declares he is in love with her 😆
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
How passionately romantic was the pre cap scene? What made it more romantic was the subtlety of the scene. Paridhi looked absolutely lovely with her open wet hair. Wet hair symbolises a passionate night 😆 all those movies with Hindi film heroines with dripping hair all 'virgin' like dressed in white? Irony, people 😆.
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Star_girl

Such a gorgeous post. And I loved Salima tonight. And can I just please take a moment to thank the CVs for highlighting her poetic prowess? She was quite a famous poet and it was lovely to see her writing some. I am officially a Salima fan. And Bakshi Bano, she just breaks my heart. So similar to the victims of domestic abuse I see everyday in the shelter, constantly trying to cover up for their husbands. Just horrible.

And good to see that they made us witness the bond between Ruqaiyaa and Rahim and made us see while Ruqaiyaa is not a bad person, she hates it when anyone comes between her and Jalal. Realistic.

Thanks SG and i love Saleema too. I think i have respect for her character and how gives Jodha , Jalaal and Ruqqu a lot of respect. I hope we get to hear more of her poetry. 😳

Yes, Ruqqu is not a bad person and i do feel that after all her silly jealous rages and games, someday , she will accept the fact that Jalaal ke dil par Jodha sawaar hai. Only if she doesn't turn black.😳
Star_girl thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I hope they don't turn her completely negative either. Okay, this is my theory about the fake pregnancy, what do you think?

Because he wants to be closer to her. He wants to keep her closer. And as a couple, who are expecting their first baby together, people will keep throwing them together. Alone. All the time. Seriously people. Don't you get how the mind of Jalal works? 😆 He is so freaking adorable. 😆 He can always let people know it was a false alarm later. It's not like today, when there is no such thing as false alarms. He is a darling. 😆 Moreover, when people will know that they are expecting a baby together, people will naturally expect them to be more open with affections. Ab Jodha kaha jaygei? 😆
pallavi003 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
really a beautiful and thorough study on today's episode. Today for the first time CVs paid attention on the salima character. Loved it. She for the first time got so much screen space and even they highlighted the fact that salima used to write sher.. Loved the Jalal-Rahim interaction too.😊

Ruqaiyaa, god, what a mysterious woman. She is power hungry no doubt.. But still a maternal affection flows deep down in her. She still craves for a baby, wants to be a mother. That's human nature. How much cruel a woman be, she always carries a maternal heart. A slight touch of affection can melt it. Awesome portrayal of Ruqu. I doubt if the failure of becoming a mother has turned her so rude.!!! And out of fear to loose her place in jalal's life makes her to scan every begum arrives agra and that's why she boasted about her relationship with Jalal to Jodha on the very first night.

Jodha simply gone case. 😆.. Jalal got whatever he wanted. The first step to acquire her. She is blushing instead of being annoyed by his touch. Even she looked so confused and blushed when Salim chisti foretold that soon Jodha would produce the hare of throne. Jalal amused on his statement and gave a glance on her blushing wife.☺️..like yeah, really , are you sure pir baba this is really gonna happen soon. How much I have to wait more. Can't control myself now..😆.

And definitely jallu baby did not miss the chance to held her hand once more.. He didn't even care about the surroundings. he really loves to put her in embarrassing situations.

Jalal is playing very well. I really can't imagine what he is gonna do next to break her. He is sometime really scary.But interesting too. Eye candy you know.

Precap- I am surely gonna faint tomorrow. I need to hold my breath at that moment..😳😃
Edited by PallaviDas003 - 12 years ago
ameilia thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
OK saw the episode and some of my doubts have been cleared.
Salima is just a cutie and a god send for Jodha.I am sure she will be there to help Jodha claer any of her confusions in the future.
Jodha was stealing glances at Jalal😲😲😲.Their faces when that man told them that both of thier names wil be engraved in history.And for the part that i have so wished for...when some male version of Shaguni Bai comes and tells all that Jodha will bare Jalal's heir😆.
That scene i found funny.Jalal and Jodha's silent btu informative looks says it all.
Jalal was probably wondering ''oh so u will let me touch you'' Point to note was that Jodha wasnt looking scared.She was acting like a blushing bride whose told to get your work dome proper in the bedroom.😆
I already wrote abt te swearing part.
Precap:That scene was like typical husband and wife scene.Not a Emperor with his Queen.Its some of the rare times we get to see Jodha with her orhni off and Jalal without his crown.
She blushed again😳 😳.Their hands were doing dances and so parallel to each other.
Its really symbolic that they both saved the fire from ousting.It means that no matter what they have to endure for the lasting of their relationship they will do it.Whatever it takes to make their realtionship work even if its to stand the trial of fire they would do it because to lose a love so precious is like dying.
ipkmiss1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
gosh seriously ur an amazing writer..do u write ff or stuff cause trust me u would be amazing there 2..

talking abt today epi it was nice filled with loads of information..nw jodha knows tht shenshah has a fancy fr children well this isn't gonna change anything i guess cause she is blinded by hatred and tht was proven by their confrontation in jalal chamber..i mean lyk seriously can these 2 can't have a simple conversation without the fight...

and jalal he has got one hell of an manipulative mind .i mean what the hell did he want to pull off by this fake pregnency..well it can't be just bcoz of he wants to be close to jodha as much he can..they r close enuf(keepig in acct of their hate)
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: MoronsKiMallika

<font color="#000033">Thank you.😳... Sonaa puttar, kitni baar toh bolaa hai humne aapko, mere words ki beauty mein aisse khoya mut karo.😆</font>

jab beauty aisi ho to khona to lazmi h na ...ab isme hamara kya kasoor ...hunar h aapme madam ...warna yun hum bhi kisi par fida nhi hote
MoronsKiMallika thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Zoyafan

I dont want to hurt u but can I ask---Are u for REAL??? I read u in QH and now in JA...and u dont cease to amaze me...

AWESOME!!!! 👏👏👏

Thank you, ZF🤗. And trust me. I am definitely NOT a ghost. 😆