L.A.M.B thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
Did You People Know That:
Toshi had participated in a singing contest held in Mumbai, judged by A. R. Rehman. He revealed he hadn't even finished his 12th standard because he didn't want to miss out the opportunity. He participated in the contest and won the first prize..................
If ArRehman A true Genius Would Be judging this show then we will come to know the calibre of each and every singer......And then we will surely know that is it better to be the judge's favorite or be a trained classical Singer............
Who-I-Used-2-Be thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: L.A.M.B

Did You People Know That:
Toshi had participated in a singing contest held in Mumbai, judged by A. R. Rehman. He revealed he hadn't even finished his 12th standard because he didn't want to miss out the opportunity. He participated in the contest and won the first prize..................
If ArRehman A true Genius Would Be judging this show then we will come to know the calibre of each and every singer......And then we will surely know that is it better to be the judge's favorite or be a trained classical Singer............

Cool..thanks for sharing..Why cant they replace Farah with A R Rehman ji?

avijee thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: L.A.M.B

I think Toshi would be eliminated soon 😭

Coz he is competing with some of the judges favorite contestants and judges are totally supporting there own favortes.. and Toshi should know that he is not favorite of any of the three judges............. i can only pray for toshi and wish him good luck!!

It doesn't matter if their favorites forget the lyrics, having breath problems,completely out of sur ......but when they finish the song they always seem to be giving Farah goose bums...Vishal would always go like kya gaya hai............And there dus ka supermarket is always open for their favorites.........

I think you forgot to mention controvercies within Champions. Because Rahul has an affair with Prajakta, that's why she managed to get back into champions league for the second time, where as Priyani deserved too.

mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Miss Amazing

Priyani deserved it....she is a better singer n esp that day she was better...nah in safi Priyani ki saat ho a...

funny that you are defending your rival miss amazing

anyway it is ture prajakta and rahul are havinga n affiar...prajakta is the kind of girl like deepali in indian idol 3 who can manipualte guys very easily

that prajkat influenced that childish vinit and poor abhijeet also🤢

and poor toshi was so sad when priyani got out

mintyblue thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: lamar odom

that day priyani was slightly better but overal prajakta is far better.

you think vinit is better than toshi and prajakta over priyani? funny, you must be ateenager also...defending all these teenagers who have no musical training...toshi and priyani are classically trained and mature people can appreciate them...vinita nd prajakta look like they're out of kindergarten and can harldy sing...

Atlee99 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

i m not teenager. If u mean only teenager support teenager and mature support mature then shaharuk khan is loved by ony 40+, amitabh bachhan by 60+. What a childish logic, i thk u should be teenager. ONce again same classical harping. How many times it has to be cleared that classical training is not enough. For ur information both vinit and prajakta have classical training.

😆😆😆 Well said ....i just cant stop laughing !!!👏

L.A.M.B thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

that day priyani was slightly better but overal prajakta is far better.

Priyani Was Far Better then Prajakta Atleast She has a Mature Voice

I think Prajakta Got into the Champions Bcoz Of her Bubbly Nature And think Most of the champs are her buddy's.............................

Rahul And Abhi voted for her Coz she was from their Batch.........

sal44 thumbnail
pRIYANI IS BETTER IN MY OPINION AND TOSHI IS A HUNDRED TIMES BETTER THAN VINIT...
sal44 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kjyotikj

woahhhhhh tht was a long topic ok so this is my view....
priyani did sing better thn prajakta tht night but there wasn't a huuuuuuuge diff between their performances .... and prajakta overall is a better and a versatile singer... priyani cannot sing alot of songs because of her high pitched voice... and for toshi and vineet... even though toshi might be trained alot more thn vineet, he hasn't really shown it on the show... just because he has classical training it doesn't automatically makes him a better singer... his last performance was pretty bad ... and some ppl here are saying tht it was a small breathing problem but if u listen to the song wid ur eyes shut and forget tht its urfavourite singer toshi singing u might be able to listen to alot of mistakes made by him... tht small breathing mistake of his lead him to the results of low marks ... im not saying tht im vineet's fan or anything but vineet is more versatile and also has the voice of a playback singer... And if ur still defending toshi by saying tht he's wayyyyyyy better cuz he has alott more training thn the rest thn maybe u need to ask ur self y he made the mistake of breathing at the rong time cuz as far as i know they teach in ur classical training bout breathing right. ANd again im not defending anybody here but the truth is tht some of u are acting childish by ignoring the mistakes of ur fav contestants and also by blaming their competitors.
PShh tht was my speech 😕 and im sorry if i hurt anybody's feelings or views ...m just tryin to say whts on my mind 😊

i respect your views buttt in my view vineet DOES NOT have a playback singers voice maybe for the lil kids part in a song butt other than that theres nothing out there for him.

anddd us fans dont deny a bad performance. but let me add everyone has there bad days and im not saying that to defend him or anything its true vineet had a totally bad day that day too and im sure there are alot of people wh0 would agree to thatt.

so all im saying is toshi hasss a great potential and he has been told that by the biggest singers in the industry so im juss gonna leave it at that cuz i mean i think jagjit singh and jawid saib know better than us.
MizzSoni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

i agree with the ones saying that toshis last performance was really bad
and as kjyotikj pointed out that if hes classically trained then he shouldnt have breathing problems
but i also think that comparing toshi n vineet is baseless since they both sing in different genres n they r equally good in it
although i do agree that there is a slight favoritism towards vineet ever since he stepped over to the champions side
the comments r much nicer even wen he doesnt sing as well as he should but wen he was on challengers side they were more tough on him
overall i luv toshi he has an amazing voice that is soothing to the ears wen he sings properly and thats why he has so many fans

just gotta keep voting to keep him in the show!

Edited by MizzSoni - 17 years ago