Is it just me or…
Patrama Prem ~ A Gosham SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 2
Anupamaa 12 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
The 71st National Film Awards are September 23 in Delhi
Aabeer Gulaal reviews and box office
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
if he does the same thing with an untrained dancer and still gets veryyy good points.. it means he must be a damn good teacher !! 😉 🥳
Originally posted by: El_Dorado
Chandra good to see you here with 2 back-to back topics...🤗
This is my first JDJ season, but from what I can perceive is Salman is a good dancer (he won DID, and has more than dozen fans only herein this forum), he is a smart choreographer (he smartly hides DD's dancing inabilities), but he lacks versatility and he has very little knowledge of Indian dance forms.Actually it is very disheartening to see all of this choreographer going gaga behind western forms, what about our Indian classical and folk forms? 😒
Originally posted by: El_Dorado
Chandra good to see you here with 2 back-to back topics...🤗
This is my first JDJ season, but from what I can perceive is Salman is a good dancer (he won DID, and has more than dozen fans only herein this forum), he is a smart choreographer (he smartly hides DD's dancing inabilities), but he lacks versatility and he has very little knowledge of Indian dance forms.Actually it is very disheartening to see all of this choreographer going gaga behind western forms, what about our Indian classical and folk forms? 😒
Originally posted by: smruti1981
@bold:
I think salman knows that DD can never be perfect in classical forms for particular "mudras" so easy rasta apnaya 😆😆 we have large variety of dance forms otherwise which are not easy to learn.. 😳
Originally posted by: -Chandramukhi-
Good to see you back in action as well 🤗
Today I got some time, so it was about time, I take out my "bhadaas" of this season.
I agree about Salman. It's about time he brings in some creativity and tries his hands at Indian classical/folk dances. It simply sucks to see him keep plunging in the western dance forms especially when it seems like I have seen it all last season. He needs to re evaluate his techniques and vision or he will keep boring me to the core.