Gauhar Khan's comments about Hard Kaur on the sets of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 3 has created a rift in the contestants' already strained relationship.
In the upcoming episode of Jhalak, video footage of Gauhar Khan and Hard Kaur from the house was aired. There, Gauhar was caught saying that Kaur couldn't dance.
When contacted, Gauhar denied having any problem with Kaur, saying, "I have no issues with her. I don't know why it has been portrayed as if I do."
She even goes as far to say nice things about her rival, saying, "She is a nice person," but doesn't keep it up for long, adding, "she said a few things about me in the video footage. She gave high ratings to the other contestants but did not even take my name was she was asked who would reach the finals. But that is her opinion; everyone wants to win."
Hard Kaur gives her side of the story, saying, "This week, my performance was inspired by the circus. I got full marks for it. Then, they showed footage of Gauhar saying I can't dance and that is why lifts are always included in my routines. When Shweta Tiwari asked her why she said this, she denied saying it. Gauhar has problems with everyone and this time it was me."
The singer does not see the reason behind Gauhar's ill feelings towards her, saying, "I do not know why she is jealous of me. She is taller and even better looking. But I bet she can't even do two of my lifts. Nobody is stopping her from including lifts in her performance."
Gauhar defends herself saying, "I have always been honest on the show and I have never attacked anyone. These rumours don't affect me and I will continue to talk to her as I have before: nicely."
But according to Kaur, Gauhar hasn't been one of the most honest contestants. "The funniest thing is that the last time, when they asked Gauhar about what she said about Parul, she denied that comment too! I think she needs to grow up. Everyone knows that there are cameras in the Jhalak house; if you say something, just accept it!" says Kaur.
Kaur wants to enjoy herself on the show and is keen to avoid getting involved in any nasty business. She says, "There are only 5 people remaining and I am glad that I am one of them.
When I was asked for a reaction I said, 'mujhe kuch farak nahi padta'. I was more excited about the fact that I got the highest marks, a standing ovation and 100 rupees from Saroj ji! I wanted to call my mom and tell her about it. So I said, 'agar aap khud galat nahi ho toh aap dusron par pathar mar sakte hain'."
It seems like Gauhar is controversy's child as she has been embroiled in all kinds of trouble since the start of Jhalak's season 3. Catch more of her drama unfold on this Friday's episode.
http://www.indya.com/news/newsDetails.aspx?xfile=2009/May/News_20090505_26
| |