Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 8, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Idiocy, thy name is Mihir Virani!
「 ✦ Font-tastic Voyage Graphic Contest ✦ 」
Filmfare Awards ?
BHAGODI MAIRA 8.9
Originally posted by: tannipartner
sorry to butt in, but pratyusha most definitely did not deserve 26. She just stood in one place for most of the dance, lacked energy, most importantly she was showing that she wants this act to end.And if GC could have got 30, pratyusha should have got 26 is not really a very good logic. This week, like rapier and Woh Ajnabee said, there were too many performances which were over rated. GC might be one of them, might not be, but just because he got 30 does not mean pratyusha would get 26. Its like the opening act, sanath jaysurya got 27 and by that logic, a lot of other performers like punit and shibani should have got more makrs.I like many viewers are baffled by the judges marking, but just because A got something, B should get it is not a very sound ground for argument.
Originally posted by: TheRowdiest
agree many performances r over rated ... even Isha deserved 29 ... whose performance was the best along with Shibani'syah may be 24 were fine for her but she has improved for sureGia deserved more , archana was not as bad as Susheel yet she got lesser marks than him ...so I feel next week she is going out not susheeli m still saying the same thing ...if Gc can get 30 then why not Jayati and darsheel ...i know jayati and darsheel's marks were fair ... they didn;t deserve 30 but then so did GC ...
Originally posted by: TheRowdiest
finding it insulting is MY OPINIONwhen he was getting low marks , judges were biased , Shampa was bad choreographer , floor was slippery 😉 😆 ... and now he is getting good marks so shampa is good and judges r not biased 😛for me its vise versa 😉 ... anywaysabt his bad performances marks ...even that time he was getting better marks compared to the bad performances he was doinghis act was all abt action , acting , roar acting , makeupat many places their steps were not matching and GC had no firm landing specially when they were attacking eachtotally Biased marks ... just bcz colors team wanna keep a guy frm TV soaps in top 3 🥱 as there is no other male ...Susheel will go out soon ...then Ravi may be in top 5 or 6 thats it ...they need a guy in top 3 hence biased marking
The problem for me is that judges grounds are never clear while rating the performances and clearly.. they have different grounds for different contestants.. that's where it becomes unfair for me. Judges get carried away by costumes or the story told in the performance or even contestant's age or background they come from. Why can't they apply same criteria for each contestant and judge them against each other for that particular day's performance? Why do they judge on the basis of how much improvement the contestant has shown?Another issue I have is the dance forms they display.. some contestants do kathak or ballet or kuchipudi.. and others do Puli Kali or jhataka mataka dance which have less dancing and more jumping around.. that's why Archana sucked and Susheel sailed. But if we compare the degree of difficulty of both the dances then Archana gets more points in my opinion.😕 shouldn't judges consider that while marking? 🤔 like someone said.. they could wait till all the performances are done and then give points..