OBSESSION, DEPRESSION, & LOVE @ 1ST SIGHT

Sidlum thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

<SIGH> Today's (Thursday's) episode...I didn't know whether to laugh @ the mockery they've made of the show or cry for poor Armaan...Pronunciation Key😭

1) OBSESSION: I'm worried about Armaan. Dude has become OBSESSED with CJ!!! If I was looking @ a picture of my ex-fiancee & myself, & suddenly saw the face of a guy, I would worry about myself!!! 😲 There's something wrong my dear Armaan! You shouldn't be dreaming of Pink Chads more than you're dreaming about Jassi! 😕 Even with CJ blissfully gone, he's haunting everyone with his Cardboard Face!!! GO AWAYYYY CHADSSSS!!!! 😵

2) DEPRESSION: Ohhh..the scene with Armaan on the stairs. Mannn, I was sent back to AJLand where all is well & Jassi and Armaan are in love. The flashback was SOOOOOO cuteee that I just wanted to keep rewinding & watching that! Everytime they flashed back to the present, I was like, "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO THIS IS TERRIBLEEEEEEEEE!!!" & then my mom said, "You're a freak." so I kept the rest of my comments to myself.😕

3) This episode was OWNED by Apoorva Agnihotri. When I read everyone's opinions & updates, I was looking forward to seeing how he would act. He was brilliant. I have never seen so many emotions swirling around @ once in someone's eyes so clearly. Hurt, pain, love, hate, confusion, EVERYTHING. THAT'S what I call an amazing actor. When he was burning his memories, he had to hesitate. When he was looking @ the picture of Jassi that he put up in the boardroom, he had to close his eyes in pain. YAY FOR YOU APOORVA!!! I used to HATEEE your acting in the beginning of the show, but after tonight, YOU WIN THE OSCAR (or, well, the EMMY because Oscars are for movies here.😉)!!! Now, I'm totally on Armaan's side...this poor man is SO confused, he doesn't even know what to do & Apoorva portrays these emotions perfectly! 👏

4) Okay. So Mr. Karan Oberoi. I liked him in Mauritius. I thought he was cute. And then I saw him today with his veiny handshake, CJ-ish jawline, & cheeseball smile. I no longer like him. He grosses me out just as much as CJ & I know many of you will disagree...but...I don't know...there's just something about that oddly shaped jaw that takes me back to Chaddi World. 🤢

5) LOVE @ FIRST SIGHT: Speaking of Mr. Raghav (Sorry man, my hubbie Raghav from the UK is SO much cuter & more talented than you!) After JassiCeha's graceful entry/exit near the piano, he seemed smitten. HOW DOES THIS WOMAN GET ALL THESE GUYS!?!? She barely knows her own NAME...wait, scratch that, she DOESN'T know her own name!!! I know mine! SIDDHI! SIDDHI! SIDDHI! (Where are my throes of men??? Still waiting. 😕)

6) I was happy to see JassiCeha talk back to Khatra Khatri...she is SO annoying, I'd like to see ANYONE shut her up. Obviously Jassi still has her ego intact...it's good to see her using it in the right way on the right PERSON for once!!! 👏

7) Speaking of KK, her voice is the most irritating thing EVER! Reminds me of my ex-boyfriend's ex-girlfriend's voice...10 nails scratching slowly down a chalkboard/a car's screeching brakes/a crow being chased by cow...I don't know, I think you get the picture.🤢

8) JO. AHHHH!!! Is it me or does Miss 360 Degree Head (Her head rotates like I have NEVER SEEN!!! And I was a pre-med student!)seem a bit too old for this school??? She seems like she's suffering through a mid-life crisis compared to the li'l ones that are in attendance. And what "drama" can Miss JassiCeha teach her? She seems to have it covered quite nicely on her own.😡

9) Cookie Monster aka Naseem said that JassiCeha can think of her as anything she wants, Mama, Aunty, whatever. Hello??? Doesn't she remember that she actually HAS those people of her own? People that had to MOVE b/c she ran away???😵

10) My Nandu scene was the BESTEST! Way to talk back little buddy! Don't let ANYONE take advantage of you or talk down to you...even if it is my poor hurt Armaan, you let him know EXACTLY how you feel! 👏

11) I must say, despite Armaan's hurt, the death certificate & the picture w/the haar in the boardroom are taking it too far. Understandably, you're hurt, you're torn apart, but COME ON!!! To kill her off LIKE THAT!? UNCALLED FOR!!! Stoopid Ghatiya Katyal and T & D, that's seriously just wrong!!! 😡👎🏼

12) Today was the ONLY day that I was able to tolerate Rhea since she arrived on this G-d forsaken serial...why, you ask? BECAUSE SHE HAD NO LINES!!! WOO HOOOOOO!!! WE FOUND OUT THE BEST WAY THAT RHEA CAN STILL STAY ON THE SHOW & NOT ANNOY THE CRAP OUT OF EVERYONE!!! 👍🏼

13) Jassi's love for Armaan is still very visible. Even when putting away her bridal gear, she spoke of her love for Armaan in the present tense. Hope, anyone?

14) Mallika, you're an idiot. Just because Armaan PRETENDS that Jassi is dead to him, DOES NOT MEAN HE ALL OF A SUDDEN LOVES YOU!!! Wake up retardo & put your evil smile to rest for once! 🤔

15) oppressive ( P ) Pronunciation Key (-prsv)
adj.

Difficult to bear; burdensome: oppressive laws. Exercising power arbitrarily and often unjustly; tyrannical.
  1. Weighing heavily on the senses or spirit: oppressive weather.

Just because everyone is SOOOO hell-bent on the word "oppressive" with respect to Armaan lately, I thought that a definition might help. Check it out. 1) Doesn't apply...Jassi never found Armaan difficult to bear in the burdensome sense because otherwise, she wouldn't have fallen in love with him. 2) Armaan only exercised his power when he was the boss. As a boyfriend & fiancee, he always did what Jassi wanted so long as it made her happy. I'm sorry, if someone did everything I asked him to, I'd HARDLY find him unjust or TYRANNICAL! 3) Weighing heavily on the senses or spirit only applies to Armaan & Jassi in the positive sense. They could FEEL each other everytime they were apart (Jessica Bedi times) & even when Armaan had just left the Mr. & Mrs. Pink Chads hotel room. Jassi awoke saying, "Armaan" as if she had just felt his presence there. If someone was weighing on my spirits or senses like that, I'd be verrrrry satisfied.

16) I just saw Father Rodericks on Aayushman...he's not cute there either. Just so you guys know. 😆

So, my one week promise to myself to watch JJKN no matter what the episode is now over...but knowing me, I'm going to end up torturing myself on Monday too!!!

G'night folks!!!🤗

Siddhi

🐷

luv_ranveer thumbnail
Seems you are very obsessed with Pink colour so much that you prefer to use it for writing 😆
Aabha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
LMAO!!!!! Siddhi!!! Ur hilarious yaar!!!....just can't control it!!!....CHADDI WORLD??!!!....LOLZ!!....that was great!! 👏
Sidlum thumbnail

Originally posted by: luv_ranveer

Seems you are very obsessed with Pink colour so much that you prefer to use it for writing 😆

Lol..what can I do..the Chaddis & Apoorva's Popkorn interview are floating around in my brain. 😕😛

Siddhi

🐷

ANJANA thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
VERY WELL SAID ABOUT APOORVA'S ACTING HE IS THE SOUL OF THIS CRAP SERIAL,I'M JUST WATCHING IT FOR HIM AND PROBABLY WATCH IT TILL THE END BARING ALL THIS TORTURE AS WE DON'T KNOW IF WE WILL SEE HIM AGAIN IN ANY SERIAL,

BYE,
ANJANA
Sharmii thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
nandu-armaan scene was good!each did the thing right according to their own character!
as for the daeth certificate thingy... 😛 he just echoed my feelings for jjkn..
well what he did he did it without thinking..though what he did is not right..armaan suri is not known to think twice..probably one of the 100 reasons i like him and u can call him an 'adorable jerk' 😛
nishi thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
i really wonder how come you ppl and my mom manage to watch the show !!!!! 😕
Sharmii thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nishi

i really wonder how come you ppl and my mom manage to watch the show !!!!! 😕

me watches specially edited armaan scenes!😛😉

prettywoman thumbnail

Originally posted by: a4j4ever

me watches specially edited armaan scenes!😛😉

me too aj4ever😉

Jyoti_2006 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
2) DEPRESSION: Ohhh..the scene with Armaan on the stairs. Mannn, I was sent back to AJLand where all is well & Jassi and Armaan are in love. The flashback was SOOOOOO cuteee that I just wanted to keep rewinding & watching that! Everytime they flashed back to the present, I was like, "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO THIS IS TERRIBLEEEEEEEEE!!!" & then my mom said, "You're a freak." so I kept the rest of my comments to myself.

3) This episode was OWNED by Apoorva Agnihotri. When I read everyone's opinions & updates, I was looking forward to seeing how he would act. He was brilliant. I have never seen so many emotions swirling around @ once in someone's eyes so clearly. Hurt, pain, love, hate, confusion, EVERYTHING. THAT'S what I call an amazing actor. When he was burning his memories, he had to hesitate. When he was looking @ the picture of Jassi that he put up in the boardroom, he had to close his eyes in pain. YAY FOR YOU APOORVA!!! I used to HATEEE your acting in the beginning of the show, but after tonight, YOU WIN THE OSCAR (or, well, the EMMY because Oscars are for movies here.)!!! Now, I'm totally on Armaan's side...this poor man is SO confused, he doesn't even know what to do & Apoorva portrays these emotions perfectly!

Well said Sid...

I too wanted to watch only Armaan's these two scenes but ended up not watching the episode... Hope I can catch monday's re run....

I too prefer to watch edited Armaan scenes only... I just cant stand that woman in Nainital....