chatterbox thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
wowww this thread brought some old members back
thas is great
whatever apu or armaan i think if any of the threads bring bck the old gang its fun

i hv no ans to ur question though
insouciance thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: apoorva_preet

and for me this thread proves the fact that how well he understands life and showbiz... and how intelligent he is..

are you jokingšŸ˜•....trust me preet,I was once a BIGGGGGGG fan of apurva...But its plainly his behaviour that makes me detest him now🤢...As if the SPA publicity stunt waSNT enough..It simply speaks so much about his idiocy,and you call it intelligencešŸ˜•

I still remember how many were upset with him when he was here on I F for an interview.. and he said that he don't take his fans too seriously.. cause jo aaj uske saatha hai voh kal nahi rahenge.. (Abhishek bachchan said exact same thing in one of his old interview in Mumbai-Mirror few days after Apoorva's was online on I F...)

Ofcourse,he doesnt take his fans too seriously...And fans are the people who MAKE a star..And the fact that he doesnt care a shit about his fans,and moreso the fact that he openly said it proves the unmeasured depths of his unintelligence🤢.....Abhishek Bachchan said that he doesnt take his fans too seriously😲...wow,this is news to mešŸ˜•..Coz just recently in an interview,abhi did say that he is today what he is because of the love and adulation of the fans shower on him....Sorry preet,but abhishek isnt used to putting his foot in his mouth(that's somebody else's forte)

Many objected on his this attitude.. that how could he say such thing about us, we fight for Armaan Suri so much ..and all that..

But I loved him more for saying that particular sentense.. cause that showed his down to earth nature..

..I never knew he said this....But that plainly showed his dont care tuppence attitude....Ram kapoor is quit very popular,as kasamn se is a hit...and guess what,he has registered in IF just to interact with the fans..and because of his concern for his fans,the fans love him more.....Please preet,a star who doesnt care about the fans is a looser🤢

I think just because of his intelligence and simple nature..he handled immense popularity of Armaan Suri better than Mona Singh dealt with Jassi's. She is always confused till date.. and always contradicts herself cause she speaks for the media.. for the moment...

no one's comparing mona and apurva..both are annoying in their own ways..Mona dresses well,and carried herself with dignity,but as you said,she's a total chameleon who speaks for the moment....and Apu is a plain dork,who never speaks to the media,and has made his better half his mouthpiece...and his mouthpiece isnt doing him any good by gasconading about his looks....He really needs to elarn what "effective publicity" meas...All the publicity SS garners him is faltoo publicity,which earn them censure more than applause

anyway.. to answer the main question.. I love him always.. 😳

btw.. SS makes you guys dislike him more..???

hehehe.. I don't even notice her when they are together offscreen.. šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

No,its not SS...I remember,many of us were die hard apu fans,even when we didnt like SS.....Apu's behaviour in public,his dressing sense have been the primary reasons....No one can forget SPA🤢....He openly said that hew wants to join star,and finally he's just got another soap with sony...Such cheap stunts ,repeated bad dressing, an awful hair do and cliched acting towards the end of JJKN really brought him down in everyone's eyes

ketaki_ry thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
me neva liked him much.

me adored armaan until jassi got kidnapped in mauritious!
apoorva_preet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Buffie

I was once a BIGGGGGGG fan of apurva...But its plainly his behaviour that makes me detest him now🤢...

See that's his point.. šŸ˜›

don't take his quote according to my words typed in my msg...

(btw saying it openly shows that he speaks what he believes in and don't care to give politically correct answers to please his target audience)

He is intelligent enough not to take success and adulation seriously.. He always said whatever he is today is because of loyal fans.. but even then he doesn't want to take success too seriously cause once JJKN will be over.. ppl will forget who were Armaan and Jassi...

He proved to be right.. that's what I wanted to say.. 😊

insouciance thumbnail

Originally posted by: apoorva_preet

See that's his point.. šŸ˜›

don't take his quote according to my words typed in my msg...

(btw saying it openly shows that he speaks what he believes in and don't care to give politically correct answers to please his target audience)

He is intelligent enough not to take success and adulation seriously.. He always said whatever he is today is because of loyal fans.. but even then he doesn't want to take success too seriously cause once JJKN will be over.. ppl will forget who were Armaan and Jassi...

He proved to be right.. that's what I wanted to say.. 😊

and I dont detest him because JJKn got over and we dont get to see him on TV...

i detest him plainly for his stupid self...I like Varun BAdola,I was never mad about him,but I like him.....He's a good actor,and i continue to like him even after his astitva is over....I liked Mukhesh Khanna in Mahabharata..and even now I like him as an actor,even when he's not on anything....so that wasnt the criteria

I can safely say that No one acts as stupid as SandA....Point is,Both SS and AA are responsible for SandA's bad behaviour...and I detested him ever since this realization dawned on mešŸ˜›,...that SS alone isnt to be blamed,Its sanda....and AA too must be cut no slack

Besides,he badly groomed🤢...Apu offscreen was the least impressive...Some people are the least impressive onscreen,but they are really impressive offscreen..Nikhil Arya is one such,so is John Abraham

Apu onscreen was great(except towards the end of JJKn)....but offscreen,he is extemely gauchešŸ˜•

Edited by Buffie - 18 years ago
AishwaryaRathod thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
UMMMMMMM..first of all comparing AA to Abhishek Bachchan is like comparing regular tap water to evian; comparing cabbage to asparagus; comparing Motel 6 to the Ritz; comparing dairy milk to Godiva; i would prefer they NEVER be compared buts since they have been compared i have no choice but to say the below

and just 2 days ago I saw an interview with abhishek bachchan on zee music and he was thanking his audience profusely for standing by him all this time;saying he loved each and every one of the people who had made him what he was; he said when dhoom was a hit he took his mother out for dinner and she was the first person he told; he said he looved just chilling at home; he said he talked even more than PZ and thus she relenquished her "most talkative on KJO's sets" crown to him;and there are lots of first-hand stories about the gentleman that he was to whoever approached him on the kank shoot in the states; and the making of kank is proof of that...and abhi is always except for once or twice impeccably dressed; take the motoslvr ad--would aa have done justice to that--NOOO NEVERRRRRRRR!!!

NOW comparing that to AA who acted in the most despicable way at SPA; GISed to glory; said all sorts of crap on NB; and dresses like he really does not care that he is in public; and whose ad(s) are sooooo blah;

heck even eijaz khan is always impeccably dressed and well behaved at award ceremonies and always a gentleman in his intvws;there is an image that one needs to project and if one has terrible PR and grooming skills then one must NOT choose to be an actor or else accept the fact that one shall have a really tiny loyal fan base
Edited by legallyblonde21 - 18 years ago
insouciance thumbnail

Originally posted by: legallyblonde21

there is an image that one needs to project and if one has terrible PR and grooming skills then one must NOT choose to be an actor or else accept the fact that one shall have a really tiny loyal fan base

šŸ‘

another thing is, Abhishek bachchan said(in his recent CNN IBN interview) that an actor is a public property,and if people have a problem with the circulating rumours and the 24-7 scrutiny,,they must NOT evter the field.....He said that the audience can comment on anything he does or says on screen/award dunctions/interviews etc..That's Abhishek Bachchan for you...he and saying that he doesnt care about fans..NEVER😊..and I'm not saying this because I'm a abhi fan,But I'm saying this as I have heard stories about abhi being soo cool and friendly to his fans...whereas people have only sad stories to recall when they talk about their meetings with SandA