Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 30th Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Amaal has a message for his Phansss 😇
Unseen bollywood pics
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Sidharth Malhotra future prediction!!! From what his future says!!!!
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
CID episode 75 - 30th August
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
24 years of Lajja
Mona walks the talk
By: Tushar Joshi
June 7, 2006
Main Bhi Oprah:
Mona SinghShe loves to talk and connect with people. Her close friends describe Mona Singh as 'chirpy, bubbly and full of life'. This could be one of the reasons that various channels are approaching her to host talk shows.
Recently, the buzz was that Sahara One was in talks with Mona for a similar show. Conforming this, an official from the channel said, "Yes we are looking forward to work with Mona on this talk show. It's too early to give out details, but it would be fabulous to have her on board."
Based on the lines of Oprah Winfrey's popular show, Mona would be seen talking about various social issues that affect the lives of people in the city.
Man oh mannnnnnn....i am so thankful right now.😛...we just got back our Sahara One after it was on the blink for 3 months......i would have DIED had i had to miss Mona's show!!
YEA for the chat show....i hope they call it LASSI WITH JASSI!!!😆😆
Driving lessons
When asked what she's been up to in her free time she says, "I have been catching up with all my friends who I lost touch with in the last few years. In fact, when I went to Pune I figured most of them had left the city or got married and settled abroad."
Apart from this, she's also taking lessons to drive her car. "I have to admit that I am not a great driver. I still have to figure out the reverse gear and other driving fundas," says the actress.
seeee......i have a LOT in common with Mona......even i don't know how to drive a car...😭😭
Mona also recalls having a blast at close friend😈 Shilpa Saklani's birthday party on Sunday. "It was amazing, we were all up partying till four in the morning. The best part was I didn't have to report to the sets the next day, so I could just relax and let my hair down."
hee heeh hee......LMAOOOOO...that reporter obviously needs to check up on his facts..
Give Apu a chance, guys....I agree that the indian TV industry at th e moment is dominated by the Kekta clan who basically get by on over-the-top scripts and the same 4 and a half expressions....but actors like Varun Badola, Parmeet, Harsh Chhaya have a lot of fans too.
Varun is slated to start a new show with Raajeshwari; Parmeet has DON which, while it may not be as hyped as the Kekta soaps, is his best role ever....even better than Raj.
Harsh Chhaya is not seen much these days, maybe because he is doing occasional films like Ramji Londonwaley, but ppl respect him a lot more than Eijaz or Iqbal. These actors' popularity is short-lived....they will fade out the day the Kekta wave diminishes, as it bound to.
Or take someone like Amit Jain, who did a very good job in YMLH and now has TKTG. He did not have to knock at Kekta's door, did he?
Apu should have patience and not be tempted to join the Kekta camp. I just saw KSBKBT post-leap, and the girl who plays Tulsi Krishna is eeew....she can't act. I hope Apu does not get entangled in something liek this. He owes something to Armaan Sir, after all.
There is work for everyone, provided they haev patience and dont give in to greed. I wish both the MandAs the very best.
On second thoughts, I to some extent agree with you.....Money is one thing, creative satisfaction is another....now in JJKN, apu got money as well as creative satisfaction to a great extent....one cannot ask for 100% creative satisfaction, as that's impossible in the tube,but even if one gets a satisfaction of about 65-70%, it would be great.....I sincerely wish that apu doesnt join balaji as Seriously, all the K soaps are boring or become boring after one year🤢......me too watched kuynki today😃, just out of curiosity to see how smrithi irani looks and it was so pathetic that I switched my television off after the second break 🤢 ....firstly, KSBKBT is the classic example of how worse a K soap can get 🤢 .....either people are fully negative, or they are fully positive saints thus rendering 90% of the soap implausible 🤢 .....It beats me as to how meera, who supposedly is a vamp and the one behind someone's death is yet happily roaming aroung , and Tasneim(i dunno her name) hates her husband but is yet staying in the house.......and SS(yes SS😉) was kicked out of her house 😆 and is nowhere to be seen...I mean, the K soaps are just so boring that it really needs patiece to sit through and watch half an hour of crap which is beyond redemption 🤢 .......and if apu joins balaji, he would have to become a puppet in the hands of ektaa who would take him for a nice long ride 😆 ......
What's the difference between kkusum and KSBKBT??...even in kkusum, kkusum went away and after 20 years she came back with her daughter,not meeting abhay etc etc etc etc..the same thing is happening on KYPH, kripa not coming infront of angad......the SAME thing will happen here.....seriously, dont people ever get bored 😕.....thank god we didnt have these terrible leaps on jjkn, with jassi running away and coming back after 20 years and armaan not recognizing his son 😆 ...
That's why I love JLH allthough i do feel that they are rushing with the raghu's falling in love part😳, but anyday i would watch that rather than watch KYPH, or KSBKBT, or KA......heck, even ELAS is better.....
Its true, there are production houses outside balaji which are farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr better than balaji, but yet sadly, the shows aint as popular as the K soaps....shows like kittu, JLH, ELAS,saath phere etc are very much better than the k soaps, yet they arent as popular ...and JLH is THE BEST...I mean,itsa pleasure watching JLH😃, its a torture watching KYPH or KSBKBT 🤢
ps..amit jain was offered the role of yudi in kasauti, currently played by manoj bohra...he declined it..
I just hope Apu first gets himself a hair cut, then good clothes....that'll do...he'll start looking good again 😃 ....and I sincerely hope he doesnt join balaji for money..i told limey the same thing two days ago ....look at what happened to RK.....…she completely rocked as mallika, but in kuynki, she's nothing more than a sidekick…her role hasno scope whatsoever, and what's worse is that she's bitterly hated by the Gauri Hiten fans for coming inbetween them in a soap…..I mean, how dumb is that..I know we shouldn't be talking about it as we hated it when ss came in, but then mona and ss aint friends and ss came to spy, whereas RK and Hiten GP are like BFF-ed and hang out together at every party/premiere etc…..and sadly, RK is wasted in KSBKBT….she's doing well in Kasamn se, but then the role of roshni are on the lines of mallika, so she excels there as roshni is not fully negative...and soom she'll be bumped off.....Apu's state would be the same if he joins balaji🤢
it surprises me, i never intend to type these huge bhashans, but i simply just go on typing without even seeing how much is needed...I shoudl learn from someone on how to economize with words😆
I agree completely with buffie,sadly thats the truth,I think most actors who act in K-serials do so mainly bcoz of having security and good money with the balaji camp.Unfortunately inspite of other good production houses and directors,its the k-serials that are getting high trps mainly bcoz of the ridiculous twists and turns that are incorporated to shock the audiences and not to mention the stars that she introduces if her serials goes down like HGT in kyph and iqbal in kkayanjali etc.
luckily mona and apu became hugely popular thanks to JJKN and also the serial was a path breaking serial following which many serials like kittu,remix,india calling etc could be aired otherwise we would have seen only and only saas-bahu type of serials.
Apurva and Mona are hugely popular and they can survive without joining K-serials but then if they do not get any good opportunity ,their security is threatened and what better way to be secure than joining the balaji camp.
I dont think mona will ever join balaji camp coz the gal is capable enough to try something else but with apu its very very possible as he is married and they need money to run the house and if apu doesnt get a good offer soon outside balaji ,he would be inclined to join balaji . Hopefully both will get good opportunities and survive without joining the balaji camp.
I just cannot sit through any K-serial as I find them disgusting and ridiculously illogical .I agree JJKN was too like that in the ending stages but it was great for the first two years