Kalhara thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Read all the chapters in one go...
Nice story... update soon
vvini thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I loved the update... but what drastic could have happened that khushi had to leave city and go back??!!!!
Edited by vvini - 9 years ago
shruti46 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
So arnav has the case of once bitten twice shy .
rockstarlover thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
awesome update
and interesting teaser
cont soon
sweetydoll32 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Awesome update and teaser dear please update soon
mskalasobti thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 3
PART 6

Angela saw Khushi rushing to her cabin .She went after her.

Angela: what happened dear?

Khushi: Nothing..nothing at all

Angela:Then why are you looking so disturbed?

Khushi: It's nothing...I..I ..my report about new designs..you know is not complete.I've to complete it.

And without looking at Angela , Khushi began to type in her laptop.

Angela: I smell something.Okay dearie, you tell me when you feel so.

Khushi was burning with anger. How dare he?How dare he to make advances at me?

What does he think about me?

She could not concentrate in her work.she can still feel his fingers on her.

On her way to home she was thinking whether she should continue with her job or not.

At the same time she was thinking about her family.

She told to herself:I'll not be that weak..I should be bold to face the situation and will make him realise that I'm not such a cheap girl. I've to be very careful .He is so a handsome that no girl can resist him.But he doesn't know me well. I'll teach him a lesson.

It was when she reached home that she realised that she lost her chain.She was looking here and there. she could not find it .Payal , Garima and Buaji tried to console her but she could not control her tears. That chain was so precious to her.She considered it as bad luck to lose the chain..She was recalling the incidents of the day and could not sleep properly.She didn't go to college the next day.She woke up very late.

Payal and Khushi decided to go for shopping and while they were returning after shopping , a two wheeler halted just in front of them and the young man on it shouted Payal.. Samantha... Both of them were shocked and were staring at the person. He had taken out his helmet and then only the girls realised that it was Rohit, their friend.Rohit's family was residing near their house earlier. It was only one year back that they shifted to a new flat not much far away from their house..Three of them went to a nearby restaurant to have a light refreshment.They were chatting and laughing and had a really nice time. Rohit came to know that Khushi was working for AR . He warned her against its owner.

Rohit: Samantha, Please be very careful about him. He is a handsome devil.

Khushi suddenly changed the topic. Rohit offered lift to Khushi as his office was nearby Khushi's work place.Payal took an auto and went home and Khushi and Rohit went on his bike to her office.He dropped her in front of her office buiding.

Rohit:Bye Samantha..I'll come and pick you whenever I'm free in the evening.Please give a call whenever you need my help.And I enjoyed the ride with a beautiful girl...He jokingly gave a flying kiss and went.

Khushi had a feeling that she was being observed. She just looked around and saw her boss parking his car and getting down from it.

Khushi ran through the steps and reached the office.

She was feeling very uneasy . The intercom buzzed and she took the receiver. A deep voice came from the other end:Come to my cabin..Khushi was very nervous. She slowly went to his cabin and collecting all her courage opened the door.To her relief, she saw two ladies sitting in front of him.They were talking business and he asked her to make a note of their discussions and to send it to his mail immediately. The ladies left and she was also making a move towards the door. His voice halted her.

Arnav:Who was he? Your boyfriend?

Khushi:Who sir?

Arnav: The one who was flirting with you?

Khushi looked at him straight and answered:I don't know what you are talking about sir

Arnav:Are you so innocent ?I was talking about the guy who dropped you here today

Khushi was very angry now.How dare he?

Khushi:Sir, I don't want to discuss personal matters.

Arnav felt as though he got a blow.No one spoke to him like this earlier.

Arnav: I want to know the details of my employees

Khushi:I may have a boy friend or may not have a boy friend. You need not worry about it sir and with that reply she left his cabin.She went straight to the washroom and splashed water on her face. She was trembling all over.She could not believe herself. From where did she get the courage?

How dare he to ask her personal matters?Rohit, one of her good friends,is pictured by him as her boyfriend. She didn't know whether to laugh or cry. She stood there for few more minutes and then went to her seat. Angela was having a discussion with HR and PRO. She thought, thank God, I'm saved from probing questions.

Arnav, on the other hand, was burning with anger at her response. How dare she to talk to me like this?

As Khushi was starting to type the report as Arnav told her, the attendar came and gave a file to Khushi.At the same moment the intercom buzzed .It was Arnav

Arnav: I have sent a file. Study it and give a report today itself. You have to go with Shaun tomorrow to the showroom and see the sarees that are brought from our showroom at Delhi.

Khushi:At what time Sir?

Arnav:You'll go in the evening.

Khushi didn't reply.

Arnav: Do you hear me?

Khushi: Yes sir

Arnav:Good

Khushi felt very sad . It was Payal's birthday next day.She actually was going to ask permission to leave early.

There was no more encounter between them that day.

The next day she went with Shaun to the show room which was proposed to function in the same building. Angela also went with them.There were some workers who were unloading the bundles of sarees. Khushi and Angela tried some sarees in front of the mirror.Two more office assistants came after a few minutes and they started stock taking. Angela left at 6 o'clock . Khushi saw a very beautiful deep blue saree among the collections and decided to try it in the adjoining room. She just put it across her shoulder, over her kurti,and was enjoying herself in front of the mirror. To her horror, she saw Arnav standing behind her through the mirror.He was staring and she was speechless. She became aware of the surroundings and quickly left the room without looking at him.

Arnav asked Shaun to go back to office.

Shaun:Sir, Samantha?

Arnav: She will come with me.

Khushi:No, Shaun I'm coming with you.Sir, I've helped in stock taking. It's already half past 6. I've to take my laptop from the office before I go home.I'll do the rest tomorrow.

Arnav didn't reply as he wanted to avoid arguments in front of Shaun.

She shuddered at the thought of going with him.

She left with Shaun.She took her laptop from her seat , said bye to every one and left. As there was too much rush for the lift, she went through the steps down to the exit. As she was coming down the stairs, she saw him standing at the bottom of the steps looking up.

She thought:Oh..god.How did he reach here so fast?How did he know that I'm coming this way?For a second she paused but continued to descend.His hands were on the rails and while she started to descend he started to climb the steps. Khushi's heart began to thump and when he reached beside her he blocked her way and whispered with a smirk:Are you afraid of me?

She almost lost her balance but quickly composed herself and replied in a hurried tone:

Why should I?What do you think about yourself?Why are you trying to embarass me always?

she could not believe that it was she who was telling all these to him.

The answer was a laugh and he gave way for her to move.She ran through the steps and reached outside .

Khushi had another sleepless night. She feared to share her feelings with any one.Few more days passed by.

There were only a few more months for Payal's marriage and every one at home was thrilled as it was the first marriage at their house , Khushi was very happy as she could help her family.

It was one Saturday and was Khushi's birthday.She celebrated it with her family and went to her office.She decided to give a treat to Rohit and both of them went to the near by cafe to have an ice cream.They were thoroughly enjoying themselves eating and laughing.As they were coming out of the cafe , Arnav and Aman passing in Arnav's car saw them.

Aman:Arnav,her boyfriend is smart and good looking

Arnav didn't say anything.He had a grim expression on his face.

Aman:Any news about Lavanya?I wonder why she is not here?Actually she reaches every where you go.

Arnav pressed the break.Don't you have anything else to speak about?

Aman laughed: So the boss is upset

Arnav started the car and drove on .They reached the Arnav's apartment in Lucknow.

Both of them were sitting in the living room and having bear.

Aman:Arnav, now I'm serious.Please tell yaar, are you really interested in this girl.You know Arnav, I don't know why I've a feeling that you are going to do some thing bad to her.

Arnav was silent for a moment and replied: what makes you think so?

Aman:she is a simple , homely girl . I'm afraid that you see her with a different perception

Arnav got up from the sofa and stood near the window.

Arnav: I'm not a fool Aman. I ve seen girls and I know that these girls are pretty pretenders.

Aman: Not all Arnav.

Arnav: Now, don't start it all over again.I'll have to listen to the boring love saga between you and Pooja. Good night Aman, I feel very tired today.

Aman:Good night yaar.

Aman went to his room and Arnav sat closing his eyes resting his head on the sofa.Arnav was thinking about Khushi.He boiled with jealousy while thinking about her boyfriend.He was thinking:Why I'm feeling like this?

Soon he fell asleep.

The preparations for the fashion show started in Delhi. Arnav went for one week and Khushi felt a relief to be away from his penetrating glance.At the same time she felt some thing missing in his absence. She was afraid of her feelings.She was afraid of him but missing him .she was thinking...devi mayya what is wrong with me?

After one week

One day Khushi reached the office and was going to her seat. Before that she just went near his cabin and was checking with the attendar whether he was present or not. When she turned she saw him standing,leaning on the wall, his one hand in the trouser pockets and the other hand with mobile.He gave a mocking smile when she looked at him.When she passed by him he whispered:Did you miss me?

She was blushingfuriously. When she returned to her seat, she saw Kajal's missed call.She called her back.

Arnav called a meeting where all the staff members were present.He assigned the duties for the fashion show to be conducted in Sheesh Mahal after 1 month.The maintenance work was going on.After the meeting every one went back to their seats and Arnav asked Khushi to stay back.He told her to make the necessary arrangements for the display of the best pieces of the sarees on that day.

Also he told her that she will wear a saree that day selected by him but she won't participate in the fashion show.

Khushi:why sir?

Arnav:It's a surprise.

Khushi :What surprise?

Arnav:Won't tell you. She felt uneasy and was going to leave.

Arnav:You didn't give me an answer.Did you miss me?

Khushi:No sir..why should I?

At that moment there was a knock on the door.The attendar came and told that a gentle man is waiting to meet Khushi.

Khushi:Let me see who is that sir.

She came to the reception and saw Rohit waiting for her.

Rohit: Today we'll go together. I'll drop you at home

As Khushi was going to answer she heard a reply:No she won't . She has some more work to finish.

She turned around to see Arnav looking at Rohit sternly .Rohit was trying to control his anger.

He turned to Khushi and said: Okay, sweety, I'll wait.I'll be in my friend's shop and call me when you finish your work.He went without looking at Arnav

Khushi:Why are you interfering in my personal matters?

Arnav was boiling with anger and said : Go to the store room and see the sarees brought from the show room and select the best pieces .

Khushi didn't move.She was very angry to him for insulting Rohit.

After some time she went to the store room with two other girls and started the selection.It was not over by 7.00 pm.Angela went to Arnav's cabin and asked permission for all of them to leave .Arnav gave permission for all the girls except Khushi.

Angela:Samantha, We're moving.You're wanted in Boss's cabin.Be careful Samu...

Khushi:Don't worry, Rohit is waiting for me.

It started to rain heavily and Rohit gave a call to Khushi and told that they can go only when the rain stops.

There was thunder and lightning .Khushi was very afraid of thunder and lightning.

She didn't go to his cabin.She went inside the store to escape from the sound of thunder and closed the door.

After a few minutes she continued her work . She heard the door open and thought that it may be the attender.A sound near by startled her.

Arnav: shall I help you?

Khushi had no idea what to do.

Khushi:No sir,I've almost completed the work

Arnav: Your boyfriend cannot take you today as it rains heavily.

Khushi:I'll go by auto.

Arnav: It's not safe.

Khushi:I'll manage

Arnav: Why are you always trying to defy me?

Khushi:You're always embarassing me sir,that's why

Arnav:I want to talk to you

Khushi was very tensed:I want ...to go home sir..

Arnav:I know that you are afraid of me..Or are you pretending?

Khushi: I'm not afraid of you.

Arnav:Okay, then let me see whether you are afraid of me or not?He began to move towards her...long strides...intense gaze...Khushi began to move back ward and was leaning on the cupboard. She was very frightened and tears began to start in her eyes. She was praying...He came very near to her and looked deep into her eyes. After a few seconds,he cupped her face with his hands and kissed her on her eyes.

He said in a husky voice: This is what I wanted to do the very first day I met you.She was trembling.She wanted to draw away but she could not.She felt very weak. His eyes were now on her lips.He was almost going to kiss her but some thing in her eyes made him stop. He stared into her eyes , released her and left abruptly from the room.Khushi was too shocked to make any move. She sat on the floor, leaning on the cupboard.It took some time to recollect herself.The ring of her mobile brought her to the senses.It was Rohit.She slowly rose from the floor, moved to the door and her cabin. He was no where to be seen. She was feeling some thing which she never experienced before.How dare he to kiss her?But was she angry at him? She was feeling some thing which she didn't experience before.

Rohit left his bike with his friend and went with Khushi in an auto .

Rohit was totally annoyed at the way Arnav behaved to him .He told Khushi to keep away from him. Khushi was feeling his lips on her eyes and could not concentrate in what Rohit said.

At home,Khushi got the scolding of all as she was totally unattentive of what others were saying.She told that she was very tired and went to sleep. But she could not sleep as she felt his lips on hers.The fragrance of his perfume was haunting her.

TEASER TO PART 7-PAGE 19

Edited by mskalasobti - 9 years ago
1076334 thumbnail
misunderstanding would lead to trouble here.
Kalhara thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
So eager to know what went wrong ... nice chapter... update soon.
sasir thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Nice..
But I am getting scared thinking what might have happened...
Plz update soon