aarwen thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: BarunDiwani

nahiii!!! kidanap tum kiye? kaaahe??? Bata deti toh saath saath mil ke kar leb😆

Thanks Indu, sweet words. Yes agree 100% about the well use of side mirrors. great recollection of those other shots.
My personal fav when he goes to rescue her from guest house. as shot of him full panic mode in the side mirror...just gorgeous shot.

I don't remember this at all, but am amazed at how much we spot these things.. have to go watch guest house now Ami.

So good to see barun diwani here.. and thank you for liking my edit.
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: aarwen

ye kya kiya tumne Kizh.. Now indi went on this spree and intense shaking attacks in our dil and knee

ee hum what isseeing, hello hi bye bye, aarwen like mano rani makings rhymes aye haye.
indi52 thumbnail
^^^

aarwen, kizh,

thanks for liking the hotstar edits. yes, anjali was much more than yeh bhi na and khushi really didn't deserve the tent look with the fixed achhi bahu smile. and asr, gosh that angriya look that says too many things... if only they could have convinced him to cut his hair.

all the actors were good and the initial layout was full of spark. not that there were no weird things, but it really didn't matter, in fact it gave a layer of authenticity. after all it was a hindi soap.

okay, can anyone imagine what it must have been like to watch the shoot of the frown man scene? awww. sobti putting on the frown at action. irani trying not to giggle.

speaking of which, in the teej scenes camera swirling around the two standing close together, in one shot you can see ms irani beginning to grin at the intense stare from our man. the editor cut fast... have a feeling sobti must have grinned just then.

i love what was never really said on ipk... on or off screen.

Edited by indi52 - 8 years ago
aarwen thumbnail

Originally posted by: indi52

^^^

aarwen, kizh,

thanks for liking the hotstar edits. yes, anjali was much more than yeh bhi na and khushi really didn't deserve the tent look with the fixed achhi bahu smile. and asr, gosh that angriya look that says too many things... if only they could have convinced him to cut his hair.

all the actors were good and the initial layout was full of spark. not that there were no weird things, but it really didn't matter, in fact it gave a layer of authenticity. after all it was a hindi soap.

okay, can anyone imagine what it must have been like to watch the shoot of the frown man scene? awww. sobti putting on the frown at action. irani trying not to giggle.

speaking of which, in the teej scenes camera swirling around the two standing close together, one scene you can see ms irani beginning to grin at the intense stare from our man. the editor cut fast... have a feeling sobti must have grinned just then.

i love what was never really said on ipk... on or off screen.

You are making me miss them terribly indi di.. yes not these off screens with their condescension and off-handedness.. I want to see them shoot.. be the spot boy or an invisible fly.. and see them come alive in each other's presence and when that camera turns on.. there is something there hard to catch.. but baat vishwas ki hai.. that watching them act together in ipk.. stars had alligned..

I was watching holi.. thanks to cynthia di talking about those scenes.. how gorgeous they looked.. and each glance, each movement, each dhakdan was just perfect.. that some heavy ramanchi off screen that must bring this kind of jaddoo nasha and madhoshiyan onscreen.. which has nothing to do with the bhang our sanka devi was busy making..
aarwen thumbnail
watch those lips slant..
indi52 thumbnail

You are making me miss them terribly indi di.. yes not these off screens with their condescension and off-handedness.. I want to see them shoot.. be the spot boy or an invisible fly.. and see them come alive in each other's presence and when that camera turns on.. there is something there hard to catch.. but baat vishwas ki hai.. that watching them act together in ipk.. stars had alligned..

I was watching holi.. thanks to cynthia di talking about those scenes.. how gorgeous they looked.. and each glance, each movement, each dhakdan was just perfect.. that some heavy ramanchi off screen that must bring this kind of jaddoo nasha and madhoshiyan onscreen.. which has nothing to do with the bhang our sanka devi was busy making..

yes, each glance. you know how in hindi soaps because they have the time and must try all they can to hold it a bit longer and also get audiences hooked, they do these a thousand and million and one glances. i have always either laughed at these and/or got bored. most actors look wooden after a point, the glance doesn't say anything.

here they make each one work, you want to catch them and keep looking at them. to turn corny into classic... really. stars had to align for this.

that shot where she is beginning to smile in 40... he, poor thing looks like he will burst into a guffaw any second (he probably did)... it's supposed to be all wrong and yet it makes everything so so...

indi52 thumbnail

watch those lips slant..

oh h, aarwen.

indi52 thumbnail
since you mentioned holi...

how is one supposed to feel if a man looks at one like this

she was a girl she was a woman she was in love she was afraid she was hurt but if he looked at her like that she had to stop she had to want how much she wanted this man and how tenderly softly terribly

the world had to stop. the distance had to go.

he was besotted that's why that's why everything

she was lost she no longer didn't want to be

Edited by indi52 - 8 years ago
BarunDiwani thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

I don't remember this at all, but am amazed at how much we spot these things.. have to go watch guest house now Ami.

So good to see barun diwani here.. and thank you for liking my edit.

Fear not oh aarwen, i bring the side mirror to you 😃.

Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Hay re nand kissore...

(btw, those were the VERY FIRST words spoken in the land of inception of asr and Khushi saga, if i am not wrong indi, you did mention that in your epi 1 take)

Teej.. holi...kahe indi bitiya kahe.. hamara weak heart ko aur weak banavath ho...:)

aur tum aarwen biyita... woh slants and sinful looks.. mar hi dalath ho.. kaisan sambhale...
😊