wiwy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
@ Sauten 🤗 Miss you ! (though not as much as i miss your DC😉)
@ Aarwen: Splendid take on 225. Everything can be tolerated cant it, hurt, pain, anguish, hate but not indifference. No never that.
@Jav: A serenity about your collage. Loved it.
@ Kate : You mesmerize me as ever
@ Sohara: Agree with you on Gh track, some beautiful moments there
@ Anita: Waiting for you to catch up on your brackets
@ Akad : Good to see you here
@ Mehreen: You will always be a "giver". Thanks
@ Supi : You colour my world
@Cyn: How can you be so different in your insights?!
@ Faiqu : I feel what you feel as you are my North Star
@ Issk: Awesomeness on that cockroach
@ In di: Aapka kya hoga saathiya? You going OTT ! Yay!
@ Durgey : Magical opening
@ Rebecca : Tum aaye bahaar aayi
@ Horizon : Can I share your place of wallow
wiwy thumbnail
Thanks up for the catching up period In di. I was doing some catching up on thread 22 Heer Ranjha. It is true isn't it that in Punjabi folklore Heer ranjha was not a tragic love story but they married and "lived happily ever after". Waris Shah turned it into a tragedy in his "Heer" as far as I know.
aarwen thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
@ArshiHamesha - "the distance which she creates and whenever she does that he goes nuts with anger and rage and hurts her more to get hurt in return." . Thank you for the comments. Loved this line and am happy you liked the write up.
@ sohara - Thank you so much for the fantabulous . You all are doing a great job to make a scared newcomer feel welcome 😳.The blue and green together look good 😊.

@Javeria - First of all I wouldn't even manage to write if you didn't tell me how to upload the pics. So thank you! Lets hope this was all not just beginner's luck. If I do manage to write more will let you know for sure.

viv04 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Very Butiful n freshwa main page
Very Very Congratulations!!!!!!!!!
Yet to read n catch up!
Happy theadwa 23!
Horizon thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: indi52

teri meri meri teri... 23 jan 2012, exactly two years ago we tangoed and died to this one. a non dancer, or so we keep hearing, and an avid dancer they were and the story they told would have us a little crazy for a long long time.

Haye.. I am here sitting in the other hemisphere waiting for 23rd to dawn to celebrate.. but great to see celebrations already underway!!
The sheer romance, passion, love and longing of this moment still grips... A girl resigned to defeat and a man who wouldn't let it be and hold her aloft .. their bodies and souls.. swayed and simmered...wrapped a moment in precious layers of memory to last a life long.
Truly a story told like I never heard before.. a couple like I never saw before...from that very first day on stage to this day on this stage.. a journey that is etched too deep on hearts and left an indelible mark!
Special mention to that most melodious interplay... Rabba ve reprise.. as memories of all their moments shared, good bad ugly, started flashing on their minds.. and brought them to unison today.. that would wake me up from my grave!
Rabbe ve.. all the way!!
wiwy thumbnail

celebrating two years of teri meri
23 jan 2014
.Brooke. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Congratulations on thread 23 🥳
Beautiful opening page Durga and lovely posts by blasters.
Happy teri meri 2nd anniversary ❤️.
Lovely edits of teri meri by indi di and wiwy.
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: wiwy

Thanks up for the catching up period In di. I was doing some catching up on thread 22 Heer Ranjha. It is true isn't it that in Punjabi folklore Heer ranjha was not a tragic love story but they married and "lived happily ever after". Waris Shah turned it into a tragedy in his "Heer" as far as I know.

hi wiwy,

i read that on the net too after the experts on heer, faiqa and issk, discussed this. but i have no personal longtime association with the punjabi story, only what chetan anand's hindi movie based on this left behind years ago... among the memories, that lovely song... "doli chadte hi", sad, melancholic, parting written all over it. what was more interesting was why it was written and became a much loved dastaan, it's an exploration of love at a different level, a sufi touch to it, a search for the divine in the lover... also the idea of merging, becoming one with the lover.

which was all there in asr khushi version too.
indi52 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ...SaRun...

Congratulations on thread 23 🥳

Beautiful opening page Durga and lovely posts by blasters.
Happy teri meri 2nd anniversary ❤️.
Lovely edits of teri meri by indi di and wiwy.

hey lizzie,

🤗

you are here. thanks so much, sir, a very happy teri meri nach meri jaan anni to you too.

indi52 thumbnail

Originally posted by: viv04

Very Butiful n freshwa main page
Very Very Congratulations!!!!!!!!!
Yet to read n catch up!
Happy theadwa 23!

ah so viv ji catches OTT 😆.

threadwa butiful? hayee, come quicklies, bhe enjoys.