DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
@BarunDiwani Episode 69
When the dimaag(brain) is not on guard the dil(heart) escapes in her direction and indulges. Does Anjali not see this look on her brother's face while looking at this girl he despises and forgetting his own girlfriend beside her???
So true, but Anjali was too lost in her Shyamu's world to study her Chote's expression.
What a look it is, a constant gaze without blinking, till only he is forced out of this moment with a nudge on the shoulder from Anjali. "Do you remember Chotey? when you were 7 yrs old, you put glue in the cucumber"...as Anjali talks of this memory, Sobti's eyes flawlessly show his transport back in time, through his eyes we see how his heart fills up with pleasant memory.
He stands there almost numb with this happy memory while Anjali continues, "Mom was so upset, you got yelled at big time didn't you ? Anjali goes on, "do you remember how long it took to take Bal Gopal out of the cucumber?"
Still lost in the memory, Arnav quickly corrects her, "Daant hi nahi, maar bhi padi thi (i didn't just get yelled at, i got smacke too)" (i just want mmmwwwaaa him this minute)...The gimps of this Krisna-like nat-ghat (mischievousness) 7-yr old we see here, makes me wonder of the kind of man he would've been had it not been for the effects caused by the tragedies that shaped his life, and shaped him. The care-free childhood only stayed for a second in his eyes, before he buries it again, its too painful. Would he be helping out in the preparations alongside his mom, maybe joking around with everyone? we'll never know, such is life.
Liked Barun in this scene, how he went back in time in memories and then came back. Ya, really wonder how Arnav would have grown up to be if not for the tragedies. Maybe, something like he did become during the remarriage, playing pranks, always smiling and gelling with everyone.
Did La forget all about Nani when making this plan? "That's enough Miss.Kasyap! who do you think you are?" she turn to the Inspctor "I apoliigize on behalf of this girl, but there is not need for all this, i know Khushi bitiya very well, she's from a good family, n this house i can't give gaurentee on anyone else but i can on Khushi" in those 2 sentence Nani gives backk all the respect Mami and La had stripped Khushi and her family of.
Certainly not the "clean bold" effect she was going for, La whispers to Mami "all i wanted was check her records, whats the problem with that?" further infuriating nani , she calls the inspecter back and turns the table on La, a very ASR-like think to do😉 and asks to "verify" La.
The writers smartly show Nani's acceptence of Khushi as part of the family and the opposite of La ..."Khushi's guarantee in this house" and "you are a guest in this house"
All I can say to the above is Hail Nani. 😃
Didn't he insult her with words like "overtime" and "more money" earlier? The thing is he can hurt her, humiliate her, insult her, point finger at her character, but how dare someone else? Even before that hospital scene she had been kicked out of his car, yelled at by him...but at the sight of him in her broken state, she runs to him. Deep within, a trust has been established "aap sab kucch teek kar denge (you'll make everything ok)"... she knows the pain behind all that hurt he causes her and in the process himself "hum jaante hai, hamaara ek aansoo, aapko hazaar baar chot pahochaata hai (i know that one tear from me caused you pain 1000X over)"...har baar. He listens to her eyes complaining, desperately wanting to make everything teek (alright). His eyes reflect the hurt in her eyes.
Beautifully written. 👏
Lovely again Ami. Taking a break now. Off to watch IPK Telugu, breakdown scene today.
cinthiann1758 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Disclaimer: I would like to acknowledge that all my translations have been found on You Tube Videos translated by Alexa. All credit of translation and my interpretation of her work is acknowledged. All work I consider to be my own with the help of the translation. If work is used please credit. Thank you all for reading!

Episode 74

Wrong Again!

The snake is at it again, his hiss you can hear for miles but why doesn't she? Anjali you are wrong again believing your husband wants to see you in that necklace; all he wants is to force Kushi out of your employ so he doesn't get caught! Shyam has taken that necklace slipped it into his pocket for some underhanded scheme. Shyam you are wrong again as usual. Oh, Devi Maiyya help us!

It's 9 AM and someone has overslept! She goes outside, toothbrush in her mouth to ask her sister why she didn't wake her. Payal says she tried many times but she wouldn't get up and how many times does she have to tell her "Brush your teeth in the bathroom!" Kushi is wrong again doing something to get her in trouble. Happy Singh comes to te;ll Payal that Akash will pick up his car in two days. Kushi is shocked. Worried Payal covers up and says yes he came to this garage because his car was not working. Kushi wonders of all the garages why here? Kushi is hurriedly stuffing her breakfast down her throat. Sit nicely, eat slowly. Shyam enters and Buaji goes to get him something to eat. He clears his throat complains his throat has been sore and asks Kushi for a cup of chai. She goes and he sneakily slips the bracelet into her bag.

ASR is getting for work and is a little paranoid. He asks Jai Prakash to check his shoes and makes sure he watches if anyone enters his room.

Lavanya and Mami are in conversation with Laxmi! Lavanya asks Laxmi who is smarter you or me and the goat answers her, "Maaa!" She says WHAT? O, Lavanya you really are something. Nani enters and this scene is so ridiculous I will not even talk about it. Lavanya is just plain stupid. Hate to say that or judge but I am just telling like it is. I don't know why they did that to her and really would ASR be attracted to that? Wrong again!

ASR is leaving and as he opens the door there is our Kushi, eyes closed, praying to DM that she doesn't come face to face with that Rakshas, Laad Govenor. He is just staring at her is disbelief or is it something else? He goes around her but stops to turn around and look at her again. She opens her eyes, sensing something? Is he near? He leaves and she turns around to see if anyone was there. She walks in and wonders why her bag is so heavy. Namaste, Anjaliji, Lavanyaji. Anjali asks her what she is going to teach Lavanya today and Kushi answers the types of lentils (dal). She asks Lavanya to bring her the different type of lentils in bowls. Lavanya is like, ME? Haan! Oh joy! I am sure Lavanya will be wrong again!

Anjali receives a reminder phone call from Shyam that she should wear that necklace (he has stolen and planted in Kushi's bag).

The next scene was cute. Lavanya has no idea what lentils look like let alone their names. Mami tries to explain and Lavanya is wrong again with the names of the lentils. It was funny but makes me sad how she is portrayed.

Kushi enters into ASR room carrying his laptop, she is wary, but she says he is not here she can go with courage! As she is placing it on the table the top comes off. She panics, trying to fix it but she sees a pair of legs in the room. Oh No, he is hear! As she looks up at his furious face she gulps. The lamb for the slaughter and he is the butcher. His fist clenches and she sees. "You are very talented,; you always surprise me. You sink lower with every action you do." She stands up; he is attacking her character. "Who do you think you are? I have heard about people like you who betray their close friends. What did you think no one would know about it?" She starts, "I didn't"…"SHUT UP!" he yells. "I still have not finished and no one can hide from me. You can fool the rest of them but not me; I know you very well." Wrong again, ASR. He moves toward her she jumps back, "You changed my ringtone, you put juice in my shoes and (what's worse) you laughed at me in front of everyone. How dare you touch my lap top. Don't even try to lie, I know you very well." Wrong again, ASR. What else could I expect from a cheap girl like you? Sometimes I think deception and betrayal run through your blood. (No, ASR, that is Shyam). She looks at him, unbelieving. He goes on about some people have money others have fame but she doesn't have either. What can a person of her status have to be proud of? She answers. Sehsaid if she wrote a book about it it would surely come to him but she does not have to stand for these abherrations. He says she does when she entered his room. She should have thought about before entering and touching his belongings.Now she is getting her courage. "Why? What are you going to do make me sign another contract? Are you going to threaten me with another 100,000 rupees and then do your best to throw me out because Arnav Singh Raizada is never wrong? Noone can ever say that you are wrong." Oh the truth comes out. "SHUT UP!" He comes forward, she steps back. Truth hurts, ASR. Her fist clenches her dupatta in fear and it gives her courage. "YOU SHUT UP! Maybe it is a habit for you to accuse people but I won't be accused! But since you have accused then why not do it? Ruin it all!" She goes over to the laptop and lifts the broken cover. He grabs her, manhandling her. She is shocked he has her by her wrist and won't let go. She can't escape his grasp. He has that look, the same look as he did in Sheesh Mahal when he tore her pearl dori. Anjali walks in, "Chote, Kushi what's going on?" He releases her wrist. She steps away from him towards her protector, Anjali. Kushi, "tell me what happened". Kushi says, " ask your brother because I don't understand what he is saying." "Chote, tell me." "Di, the girl you hired and pay, came into my room and tried to ruin my things. Look at my laptop. I explained it myself it was well worth it." Kushi retorts back," a person may not be worth that right?" He screams at her, 'ENOUGH!" She jumps at his harsh tone. Anjali explains, "Chote I asked Kushi to bring your laptop to your room. I was cleaning it when it slipped out of my hand and broke." It was priceless to watch his expression change. Kushi was not at fault. She apologizes to Kushi and he says she does not have to apologize to her. She is your paid servant. He walks out of the room. Stops, feels her pain, turns to look at her. Kushi's hurt is all over her face.

Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada you were wrong again!

The episode ends with Shyam practicing his speech to Kushi after she is accused of stealing. You will not go to that house. Kushi I am with you. He looks at her photo placing it on his heart. He now has to implement his plan to have her ejected from the Raizada household for his benefit.

Wrong again, Shyam, wrong again!

indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
hi all,

my internet connection is behaving like mamiji in her worst mood. not doing any work, sleeping off in the drawing room, i try hello hi, it says bye bye.

have been reading whenever i get a peek.

katelyn, i know how scary it is to be told it's asthma... carried around a nebuliser with me till she was almost 8 or 9. i think, asthma is specific to the person going through it. different things trigger it for diff people. in my kid's case, it was a cold, immediately the airways would clog up, and a certain tiredness plus coughing bouts would happen. no really evident wheezing, but the stethoscope would pick it every time. i do hope button ney starts getting better and stronger soon.

the doctor prescribed a preventive for a while, i think it was called seretide... seemed to have good effect. but we still keep some med handy... just in acse.

take care

hugs to button ney.
Edited by indi52 - 12 years ago
indi52 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Episode 77

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRif9_8JDdk[/YOUTUBE]

First telecast Friday, 16 September, 2011

Alternate links

Youtube link with English subtitles: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dBl4xTRbntI

Dailymotion: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/k7q2NQ8SOha9Tg3RUjC

thanks so much, katelyn, for the daily motion link.

Credit for the videos: Respective uploaders

P.S.- Silent viewers come forward and discuss your favorite show one last time because it is our chance to Re-live IPKKND!
Arshi.Sugi.IPK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
watching episode 77 😊 enjoying IPK again 😊
Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: Katelyn

@Arshi, Ami, sohara, Indi, Durga

Thank you so much for your well wishes and suggestions! 🤗 You are so right, Indi, that asthma is a modern day thing! I always hear in the news! Somehow, I'm not too surprised at all that good number of people here have children with asthma!

My little boy is 3 years old! His first asthma attack was in August! At first, I thought he just had a cold/cough! He started with a running nose and later coughing! Gave him medicine! I think on the third day he gotten worse! He was coughing a lot and vomiting and can't keep his food or liquid down. He was completely wiped out and notice his breathing sounded differently. Called his pediatrician and she suggested that I take him to children's urgent care since it was on a Saturday! I was shocked when the doctor told me that my son had an asthma attack! The doctor gave him medicine and nebulizer treatments. He mentioned if the wheezing doesn't stop after 3 nebulizer treatment then my son had to be admitted into a hospital! My was so scared! Fortunately, we got great result from the treatment! Believe or not, the doctor was so surprise how lively and talkative my son was after the 3rd treatment! I was so relieved that he was back to normal again!

I had no idea what triggered his asthma! My son also have eczema and so I thought he might have some allergies! Got him tested and he's allergic to peanuts, dog, cats, wheat and dust/dust mites. A week or two after his test, my son suffered from some sort of allergy attack! Both of his eyes were so swollen and red with some bumps on the face and hands! Scared me to death because the whites of his eyes were swollen and potruding out! I gave him Benadryl. So where ever I go, I have to carry a zip lock bag of epipen, Benadryl and inhalers.

My son had running nose two days ago and he woke up this morning with a cough. His condition got worse today with cough, wheezing and vomiting! Hopefully, he'll be better tomorrow with the inhaler treatment every 2 hours! He's sleeping now with the humidifier on.

Durga, thank you so much for your suggestions! Arshi, please do share your homeopathic treatment with me! I do hope he'll grow out of it! Ok, it's getting late here about 2am! I will have to catch some zzz's! Takce care! Love you all!!

Hey katlyn I will PM you .It seems he has allergic Asthma not acute one but it can change if you will not care so Auvedic or Homeopathy either way but I don't know Auevedic in US but Homeopathic yes.He has asthma because of his eczema and if you will get cure for that his Asthma will get better.I use to carry eyes ointment too because of his severe itchy and red eyes.Don't worry he will be fine and will grow out of it.
Mysticaldivine thumbnail

Originally posted by: supriya.arshi

Episode 73 nd 74

Title Credit : Cynthia ( special Thanks to you...for givin the titles on time so tht the edit don get delayed 🤗)

Awesome love the softness behind these pics.You are really good at it actually MASTER of it👏
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
@Sohara - Episode 74

Nope...no 1 can be more adorable than them 😊

" Rich bro's sis! How she manages such abundance!" 😆

"
Khuhsi woke up late. She was looking so pretty and fresh in the morning. (Arnav sure would get mesmerized seeing her like that. He always blows away with her beauty in the morning when she wakes up from her sleep.)" - i swear i loved her freshness in tht scene 👍🏼

"
ASR was thinking of last day's event. He was meticulous, ckecking his clothes and told JP to check his shoes too.He told JP to take a look of his room.He seemed in vengeance mood." - poor guy...he's worried if she has done somethin to his clothes too 😆

"
She asked her who is more intelligent La-1 or La-2. La-2 answered main!!!Oh yeah she is right. Your answer lies in your question La." - Lavanya is such a bimbo...how does Arnav even stand her 😛

"
La thought Mami was telling to address her by name. So she called Mamiji by name. La, you are a nincompoop for sure. But it was fun to watch her foolish act" - yeah her dumbness is really fun to watch 😆

"
SR heard her got more frantic. He left without saying anything, but looked back to her. Khushi sensed his presence. When she opened her eyes, he was already gone." - it was a cute scene...he let her wish come true..😉

"
Mami told her maa ki daal and asked her the name of other, she answered paa ki daal! Mami said arhar dal, she said Arnav ki daal. La you are so dumb, how did you complete your studies!" 🤣 this scene was really hilarious

"
No wonder why Anjali or Mami didn't take the toughest job to teach La.They sure would go mad!😆 " - so true 👍🏼

"
He crossed all the limits and excruciated her even more "sometimes I feel, deception and lies are is in your blood".I can't believe how cynical a person can be! He continued his affliction "some people got, money, some got power,some got fame, you have nothing. How a low status girl like you have so much to do." I actually didn't get the last word. I just guessed he said so. Khushi said sarcastically 'if I write a book about my status I'll definitely come to you".ASR protruded, 'you should think before to come to my room, or touch my stuff".She emulated him this time"what will you do. Make another contract, throw me out. You can do whatever you want, ASR can't be wrong or no body can rectify him."She hollered "shut up".Khushi was indignant"aap shut up". Bravo Khushi!👏" - it was such a intense scene...ASR was really Harsh with her...but Khushi too din bend down...she gav bck properly 👏

"
She apologized to Khushi. "don't say sorry to her, as she is your servant. She leads her family with your money"Arnav fulfilled his revenge and left. But looked back to see her reaction. Did I see compunction in his eyes? Khushi stood forlorn with tears in her eyes. Anjali was perplexed to say anything." - how could he be soo mean...first La nd then to top tht Mami doesn stop her snide comments...nd ASR god...how much can she take in

yep Shyam is really sick 😡

DurgaS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ArshiHamesha

Awesome love the softness behind these pics.You are really good at it actually MASTER of it👏

This is lovely, Supriya. Clap Ha, ha. You've put Khushi's brushing pic also, nice.😃
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
i had to make this...Khushi looks Adorable 😃

its from episode 74