melihoney thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
My ASR was back awwwiiieee. I loved his entry and his temper raising attitude, he is such a hottiepie must say.

Wonderful reading ur posts dear, awesome and u deserve this👏. Keep up the good job my jaan
Akorshi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
dear very cutely u explained...
most loved author's note n untold emotion...
Punkin22 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Thanks Lovely, outstanding job. The episode was saved by the return of ASR and the interaction by Arnav and Khushi...
Nichuss thumbnail
wednesday epsd was awesome...

each expression...killer luks of asr was hats off...
..Anita.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Nice one
I agree ase was back and ready for some action
Zarahatke thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 7
Haeye back of ASR man the background music took me tothe old days of ipk. Love it
If was wonderful to see the whole family protecting khushi only raizada's can do this i wish n just wish if akash n payal would be there.
As always lovely ji lovely analysis
Lovely1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 9

Thursday November 22nd, 2012 Episode # 393

Don't forget to press 'Like', please, if do!

Forgive if any typos.. will proof read soon...

Pehla Pyar - First Love

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Index:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Author of This Post Reserves All The Copyright - do not copy /paste or reproduce the materials or ideas, in part or complete, without written permission from author]

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thread 12: Part 187:
Episode: November 22nd, 2012(#393)

Pehla Pehla Pyaar Hai, Pehli Pehli Baar Hai!
(First Love, For The Very First Time!) 

Face The Music!

-
-Jais Des Waisa Bhes-

Arnav and Khushi - Khushi and Arnav -

Just when Khushi thought that it was going to get easier to participate in the contest now that Arnav knew about her participating in the contest, more hurdles would just start coming her way demanding more and more of her.

Today saw Khushi realize that it was going to be harder to be a participant in the contest. Today saw Arnav continue to challenge Khushi indirectly to bring the best out in her.

Khushi stands all alone.. as Amrita comes in Khushi reflects to her how she was lonely without her and how she appreciates her being with her from the beginning. Amrita though says that she will always be with Khushi, she rolls her eyes with dislike. The coordinator then announces that a mentor now will start training them. Enters through the door is a retro style dressed guy.. who looks at all the contestants to see what his task is going to be like. He shakes his head unhappily as soon as his eyes spot Khushi. One look around and he exclaims that he cannot potentially train these contestants' initially, it seems like he is only talking about Khushi but then it becomes clear that he is talking about everyone else as well. He acts as if they present a catastrophe, acts dramatic, wonders if these are the short listed contestants then how come they look so horrible and have no style'. Claims that they all need a miracle and objects to their style.. then in the same dramatic manner says he would train them' asks them to form a line and goes on to check their outfits. He of course, objects to Khushi's dressing style, calls her an alien'calls her outfit very very old fashioned.. I thought that was ironic coming from a man who himself was dressed shabbily and in a very retro style! He then objects to Khushi's footwear' then he tells Khushi that she is standing in a wrong place'but then he himself accepts the challenge'"You are my next project, okay?.. if I can make you a stylish Diva then I can do anything! Anyone who can change you can change the world! Understood?" He moves on to take a look at others' I loved this guy here' he accepted the correct challenge! 'and in the correct spirit!
Khushi stands nervous.. Amrita tries to boost her spirit by telling her that Sam always makes the issue bigger than it seems. Khushi ask, "Can I find Jalebi anywhere?" Amrita rolls her eyes. As Sam finishes taking a look at remaining contestants, he declares that it is time to burn some calories and asks them to put on their work out clothes.

At RM:

As the Raizada family sits in the lounging area, Mami ji laments, "Hello Hi Bye Bye.. since my dearest Aakash has left, the house has become so quiet' lonely'.." She sort of sings'"Yes, Mami'I miss Payal ji very much!" Anjali adds in a mellow voice. Mami makes a face' Nani ji says, "Yeah,' but there is something.. because of Aarav it's better."  Anjali says, "By the way, Nani, I talked to Aakash last night, he said that everything was going okay there' but Payal ji misses us a lot. Manorama says, "Hunh' even I feel very lonely. These days this Phati Saree has been very busy. To tell you the truth, it hurts in my stomach'If things stay the same way then, who would I pick on every now and then?... If Phati Saree comes home on time then it will be fun!" Everyone is amused by Mami's problem.  Nani ji infers with a smile, 'Manorama really loves Khushi bitiya very much!" Mami is a bit embarrassed to see Nani ji figured it out. Just then comes a phone call. NK answers it and tells the person on the side that everyone is here and they are welcome to come. "Who was?" Mami demands to know. "Masi ji, It was the call from organizers of Mrs. India. They said that media and press will be sent to our house. Yes.. Yes, they want to interview the family of each contestant. Khushi ji.. Khushi ji's family.. that means Raizada family' that's who will be interviewed. They will be here in couple-three hours, that's it!" NK says.  "hello Hi Bye Bye' TV folks'" Manorama jumps to her feet.. "I have to touch up my make up. What will you do, Manorama, in just two hours! Hurry up!" She rushes to her room, "I will be right back.. Hello Hi Bye Bye!"

Back at the training center:

As Sam walks in and finds everyone in work out attire except Khushi, he asks, "Now what, Khushi?" "In fact, I don't have any other clothes," Khushi says, "But don't you worry. I will manage in these." Sam answers appropriately, "you may be able to manage.. but I don't know if I can handle you!" They start the work out' Yoga' Khushi follows others.. when it's time for Surya Namaksram.. Khushi falls flat in her face'but then she finds Sam's pointed gaze on her.. she struggles back to her feet. "Alright, now on to Kapaal Bharati.." Sam says.. Khushi once again follows others but burst out laughing many times to irk Sam.. he scolds her with his eyes. "Okay, lets wrap it' next is Praanaayaam.." Sam says.

Back At RM:

Mami ji comes running, asks Anjali, "Anjali bitiya, how do I look?" Nani ji rolls her eyes. 'Very pretty, Mami!" Anjali says with a smile. "Oh'" Mami cannot stop gushing.. "Sasuma, I am looking beautiful, right?" Nani ji says, "You don't look anything like Mrs. India'.. but' you do look like Ms. India!" Loved Loved Loved this dialogue and also the way Nani ji said it!  Just then the doorbell rings. Manorama starts screming in excitement, 'they are here.. they are here.." "Masi ji' Masi ji' relax, please'" NK tries to control her. Then what starts is a huge fiasco.. Mami and Nk hogging on the camera time.. intermittently Nani ji and Anjali making some serious and worthwhile comments' and the person, interviewing, Kamlesh Khabri' goes nuts.. he is driven crazy by NK and Manorama. Anjali informs Kamlesh that Khushi is his big fan.

Back at the training site:

Sam stands with a stick in his hand' as he watches the contestants walk, Khushi tries to sneak out' "Khushi,' walk!" Sam catches her. Khushi starts walking straight towards the door, "Khushi! Khushi, come back here!" Sam's voice stops her in her path. Amrita finds it amusing. As Khushi comes back and stands in the line, Sam says, "What do you think' that it is easy sneaking out from here?.. Not so soon!"  He steps back and orders, "Okay, come on everyone! Show me your walk!"  Khushi shows a lot of unwillingness before she starts followed by other girls. So much for your determination, Khushi! You have a mentor.. he is not Arnav and still you don't go by what you say!

As they walk.. Khushi turns around and the way Sam disciplines their walk' she imagines of him as a military officer, "Left.. right,.. left '" ordering them to march. Khushi stands out of the line just watching him. Just then walks in through the door' Arnav! Khushi comes back to reality as Sam shakes hands with him, "Arnav Singh Raizada!" "Sam, I have come to meet with all the contestants," Arnav says, 'How is the training going?" "What should I tell you, "Sam says, "It's going to take a lot of hard work to make them presentable." Oops' the dialogue had '"Tum" and not "Aap"! Arnav's sharp yet evaluating gaze settles on Khushi' Khushi's eyes await his words as he says, "I understand!" Then Arnav throws a glance at other contestants.. as Khushi stands at the far end of the room' Arnav walks towards her.. his eyes steady.. gaze pointed' Khushi's heart beats faster as she anticipates some strong remark from him.. Arnav walks' his posture stiff.. his stride impressive.. As he gets closer, Khushi goes to say, "Aap.." but Arnav turns to Natasha and talks to her..  he praises her to Khushi's surprise. Natasha replies to ASR's comment confidently.  Not only Khushi but Amrita also does not like ASR talking so much with Natasha.. Arnav starts walking away,.. heads towards the door.. when he suddenly turns around and throws a glace over his shoulder towards Khushi.. Khushi first gives him an angry look and then averts his gaze to show her displeasure..

Arnav turns back to Sam and asks, 'Who is this girl?" surprising Khushi. "She is Khushi!" Sam says. "What was her work out today?" Arnav inquires. "Going well," Sam says, "She did fifteen Surya Namaskaram.. today ." Khushi smiles, all proud. Arnav keeps his face straight.. sharp and says, "Make her do thirty!' "What the!" exclaims Khushi.. ASR turns around.. his face does not show any recognition of her' in a sharp tome he asks, "Did you say something?"  "No.. not at all'" stutters Khushi. Arnav gives her 'the' look.. twinkle in his eye.. the sharp gaze.. the flicker of mischief.. and a subtle challenge! Hayee.. he kills me with his eyes whenever he looks at her that way! He turns back to Sam and says, "The training schedule and the diets have to be very strict!" Awww.. ASR said 'schedule' and not 'shhedule' for the first time! He is finally showing signs of having lived in the US!  Arnav goes on to say, "All these people cannot have any sweets. Nothing like chocolates' burfi.. Jalebi' and all'" "Haaann?" Khushi says reflexively. Arnav's sharp gaze comes back to scour her face again, in his chauvinistic manner' and asks, "What happened?... You like Jalebis?.."  Khushi shakes her head in negative while she averts his gaze. "good!" says ASR with a mischievous smirk on his face and teasing twinkle in his eyes' Then he looks at other contestants and says, "All the best, guys!" turns to Sam and says, "I'll see you around!" before leaving the room. Khushi looks in the direction of the door as he leaves' with a killer look in her eyes she thinks, "Okay! Flying really high here!... come home and I'll show you my likes and dislikes!"

Just then the coordinator walks in to announce lunch break and to inform that they are to meet with the co-organizer, Vikrant. Sam walks in as the girls have their lunch in a cafeteria like area. Khushi happily munches on her sandwich' he asks, "What are you eating?" "I am having my food. I was about to get Chhole Bhature' but then, I ordered sandwich." Sam gets angry with Khushi for thinking about Chhole Bhature' and now eating veg sandwich. He lectures her on the fat content and threatens her about being fat for rest of her life. He grabs Khushi's sandwich and hands her fresh and healthy salad. Khushi says to Devi Maiyya that she can't last long eating vegetables. All of a sudden Khushi smells something. As she follows the trail, she discovers that Natasha has snuck in  a samosa.. but due to the fear that Khushi might otherwise tell Sam, she gives it to Khushi.

As the girls return from Lunch, they talk about being lucky to be able to meet Arnav Singh Raizada and Vikrant in the same day. They talk about Vikrant as a rich and handsome guy. Amrita informs Khushi that he is a flirt and playboy kind of. Once Khushi gets worried, Amrita becomes happy. Fired up Khushi already is determined not to ever let him be off easily if he misbehaved with her. Sam gives them instructions.. Vikrant walks in.. He was a total turn off.. he has no aura' he does not even look decent forget about being handsome and wealthy' his dressing sense was just such a huge turn off.. the least said about him the better it is!  As Vikrant inspects the girls, he remarks that all the girls are beautiful and that they must look hot on the day of the event'. He mentions that he wants each one to look gorgeous. As he walks over to Natasha he makes a comment that she stands a chance to win and offers her to go out for coffee' as she denies and tries to walk away he grabs her by the hand'. Natasha cringes in her skin but says nothing.. she struggles to free her hand but Vikrant says, "Oh, you felt bad!" Khushi cannot take it, she says in a firm voice, "Let go of her hand!" Everyone  looks at Khushi stunned, including Vikrant.

(I chose this song because of the situation and lyrics.. In this song, the hero tells the heroine to do as per where she is .. Khushi now has to do whatever it takes to succeed.. that's what Aranv is making her do by means of Sam...
)

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4u3kILTTP8U[/YOUTUBE]

If the Video link is not working - copy and paste in your browser, please! OR Try the following direct link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4u3kILTTP8U

Lyrics: (translation:from my blog Bollywoodhearts)

https://atulsongaday.me/2009/05/04/jaisa-desh-waisa-bhesh/

Relevant
Lyrics w/Translation:

Jaisa Des Waisa Bhes

jaisaa des, vaisaa bhes, phir kyaa darnaa
are, chhodo raani chhodo, yoonhi aahen bharnaa
are, kaahe ki sharam hai kudiye, jaldi karnaa
main nahin karnaa, yoon nahin bananaa

Got to do as per the place you are at, then why fear
My dear, stop sighing
Don't be shy, hurry up
I won't do it, don't want to become one of them

kaisi ye nagariyaa, kaise hain ye log, kaise hain ye log

haaya sabko laagaa, prabhu, besharmi kaa rog
ab tu hi bataa bhagwaan, main bhi kyaa karoon
main to kuchh bhi karne se, naa jaane kyun daroon
ghunghataa, kholoon naa kholoon, naa kholoon, kholoon re
are chhod de nakhraa ab to goriye
are aayaa hai maukaa le ab tu ban saanwarnaa

What kind of place is this, what kind of people
Hey God, they all are shameless
Now you tell me, God, what shall I do
Don't know why but am scared of doing anything
Lift your veil..
Stop being bashful
Now there is chance to do things'

mann ko dhak le gori, tan kaa dhaknaa hai bekaar

phool naa mahke jab tak, uskaa khilnaa hai bekaar
are, aksar aisaa hotaa hai pahli pahli baar
aa mujhse tu le le himmat thodi si udhaar
jhooth, boloon naa, boloon naa, boloon, boloon re
arre, gir naa jaaun, main to kamsin re, ouch
arre, haathon mein mere tu apnaa haath dharnaa

save your heart, it's not worth trying other things
until the flower blossoms, it of no use
it often happens when it's the first time
come, take some courage from me
Don't want to lie
Oh, hope I don't fall, I am so nave
Come take my hand for support..

Author's Note:

An extremely forgettable episode except for the two and a half minutes with Arnav Singh Raizada and his shrewd yet mischievous behavior. Direction was alright for the type of episode but the loud comedy and the general chatter just took too much time. This is the same show that fast forwarded the most awaited part of Shyam's reveal to Anjali. The camera angles were a bit shaky and fast. Some places the camera moved too fast. The dialogues were alright.. some places they were enjoyable and some places they were haphazard. I will refrain from saying much negatives but to sum up, it is tough to believe that IPK is dying such a painful death.

Barun, you are just so fantastic as ASR! Your eye expressions are just fabulous! In those two minutes the aura you bring to the screen shows why you ARE The Arnav Singh Raizada! With less gel and proper stubble.. with the impressive walk and the stiff posture.. the mischievous smirk and the shrewd eyes with the twinkle' made this extremely forgettable episode as save.

Sanaya, you were more than apt as Khushi. I fall short on words in praising you.. good, or bad episode but Sanaya is always the best as Khushi.

Utkarsha and Karan ' you both drove me crazy by your over the top comedy.. you did what the script demanded so well. JT and Daljeet, you once again proved that you are the real Raizada Ladies' elegant and controlled!

Except for the two-three minutes of ASR and Khushi's interaction, the whole episode was very forgettable.

Special Note:

Disclaimer: Whatever I say here, I say as an analyst as that is my obligation when analyzing. It is not meant to bash the show, but is a constructive criticism.

The smaller nuisances of the contest.. they are being shown in such detail when we all have known that these are the few of last episodes with original ASR and Khushi are becoming unbearable. The storyline has become least attractive' With introduction of so many characters and so much efforts, the non-significant track is being stretched. Khushi and Arnav's interaction is the most enjoyable part. Arnav's fresh look was very appealing today and Khushi's baffled reaction was adorable. More of such moments will do more justice to their time together but'There is not much left to say.

Untold Emotions:

Relatively many brownie points as the episode had return of ASR with that part with much depth and appeal.... those are important.

Sam has taken up the challenge to make Khushi a happening person from her deglam avatar. Thus it proves that he is the real trainer. This will work in Khushi's favor.. because now there are two strong personalities standing in favor of Khushi to make her work hard towards the goal' partly it is necessary because, Khushi needs to be pushed.

ASR has taken his role very seriously.. now that he cannot say that Khushi is his wife, he can play with her training to her benefit without anyone's objection. He does exactly that' he asks Sam to intensify Khushi's training' mentions specific things in the diet to be cut out so that Khushi knows how it is going to be' and shows more attention to Natasha.. which he knows is not going to go well with Khushi and will push her to work harder towards her goal.

In this whole thing, as Arnav is helping Khushi' hopefully Khushi will realize that she cannot do it all on her own alone'

How Arnav enjoys teasing Khushi! While acting so shrewd' Arnav is enjoying every bit of mischievous moment with Khushi' knowing that it makes Khushi fume with anger' knowing that his zalli Khushi will get mad at him'but knowing that its' such deeds of his will push her more towards her goal.. he enjoys every bit of it!

Here come the first time lovers... trading the path of their first love... one wishes to do it on her own.. the other one knows the ugly side of the story.. one wishes to do things her own way.. other one makes sure that things are done the proper way... one lover looking out to protect his beloved.. by challenging her trying to get her close to success.. how far will these efforts go
... only DM knows...❤️❤️❤️

Arnav and Khushi - Khushi and Arnav -

Please Ref to Episode # 393 in your comments...
Please limit your comments to this episode only next one is posted on a separate thread...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please comment and press the 'Like' button - it means a lot!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
[Author of This Post Reserves All The Copyright - do not copy /paste or reproduce the materials or ideas, in part or complete, without written permission from the author]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Previous:

#186: Don't Do This To Yourself, Khushi! - Zor Ka Zataka
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3272590/face-the-music-jaisa-des-waisa-bhes-page-63

Next:

Friday's beautiful Episode posted on Thread 13:

# 188: I will always Love You - Khuli Palak Mein Jhootha
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/iss-pyaar-ko-kya-naam-doon/3310076/together-forever-sweetheart-hey-shona-pg16

ArShii will be seen together this week... until the contest is over...
I will stick with analysis as long as it is not too painful.....

Forgive me, because of sickness and the numb feeling we all have been carrying these days.. it has been taking me longer to finish the write up!
💔

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hey, Don't forget to 'Like'! 😳-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edited by Lovely1 - 12 years ago
vkp1989 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Once again a fantastic analysis lovely.
Nichuss thumbnail
this was an comic episode...

i really liked the comic scene btw nk,maami...kamalesh
supriya.arshi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Epi 393...thanks for the pm😊!!!

hey i loved the Family scene...it was amazingly fun...nd adorable Anjali teasin mami tht she is used to Khushi...NK nd Mami fight for more attention ..just enjoyed it!!!

yep the epi had just 2 mins of Sarun...i hate all the other models...nd vikrant is a sick guy...he looks disgustin too!!!!

Beautiful analysis i really appreciate your dedication towards IPKKND👏👏...despite bein ill...u still gav a well described analysis of the epi...Thank you 😃 Get well soon!!!

hey the last pic is supposed to be of Arshi...i think u misplaced it with only Arnav's pic

Edited by supriya.r - 12 years ago