-HAA- thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Hi there,
Posting for the first time in this thread. I am a regular at Dia's blog and know a few of you from there. Hope you do no mind.
Happy Weekend! :)
"Never make promises you cannot keep"
An adage Arnav Singh Raizada defines his life by.
He promised his mum never to forgive anything that hurt her.
He promised Di that he shall always protect her and her happiness and he did.
He told Khushi, main aur tum humeshaa and he stood by it despite Dadi's tricks, still does and always will.
With Aarav, he playfully reciprocated a hand gesture only to realize he made a promise of always togerther - in happiness and sadness, one he has since been trying to keep.
Aarav a child who has never seen a father yet must have grown up with snippets of information that he would have memorized. I look just like my dad. I am a big guy, very mature just like him and so on.
When they moved from the US to a new way of life, he happened to cross paths with ASR, a man uncannily similar to him. Fate made him stay with the man and he hears various family members remark on the similarities they share. After the baskeball match Nani spoke of him reminding her of Arnav's childhood and Aarav paused to look again at a man he had grown to admire. He found ASR cool. He felt Mr. ASR or Mr. Arnav could be respected, he did not treat him like a kid, called him big guy and Aarav liked being around him. Subconsciously Aarav began to see Arnav in the role of his father. The first male figure in all these years to have made a mark on the child.
Tday yet again as he waits for his dad, it is Arnav who comes for him, Arnav who seems to understand how this child's mind would work.

Reminds me a lot of the movie Kuch Na Kaho. A single mum and her son who loves her to bits. But he misses a father. He misses having a Dad to showoff proudly at school when he gets picked on. His mum has told him nice things about his father yet he has no pictures only a vague mental map. Into this scenario walks a guy who gets along with this child famously. He even steps up to be his pretend papa at school. And the child uncaring of societal pressures and norms of right and wrong addresses this man as his Dad. A dil ka rishta.

I was also reminded of Shammi Kapoor's movie Bramhachari. Orphans who grow so fond of the man who has nurtured them that even when a child is placed in a foster home, he is unable to forget his "real" father. (Main Gaaon tum so jaao, sukh sapnon main kho jaao).

"When you have been alone for a long time, even a little love goes a long way"
Sheetal and Aarav who in the US had only each other now stay in RM amidst the love and affection of an entire family. Children always hungry for love and Aarav loves the attention that he receives at RM. Much like Arnav at GH. No need to be strong and mature, you are indulged.

Being a single mum is tough business. Bills to be paid, work to be managed, a child to be raised, homework to be attended to, household chores and so on. No time to sit back and let go. Always need to be strong for a child. Suddenly when you have a family's support, you realize what it is that you have been missing. Makes you yearn for the life Khushi has surrounded by loved ones.

Sheetal is lying to her child. She knows his father but cannot disclose details. Lives will be impacted she says, whose? Arnav's? Khushi's? or Aarav's himself?

I would believe Aarav himself. What if his father knew of him and still chose to not accept him? or had in the past deserted them for another woman / family?
Is Aarav better off not knowing rather than knowing and not being able to approach his dad?
Aarav is a Singh Raizada for sure. But Arnav says Sheetal and he did not have any such relationship and he never lies. Akash seems not to know her.

At times it feels Sheetal has a sinister motive.
Mostly it simply feels like she came to Delhi to seek Arnav's help in becoming the so called father of Aarav to give the child closure even moulding him to be an Jr. ASR. But the plan was messed up as he was now married but the initial damage has been done.

If Sheetal is unmarried or if Aarav is not her kid, KC makes no sense but she does it anyways for Aarav's sake. So he feels his father is out there and alive and is still married to his mother.

DNA test - do they establish relationship or paternity or it depends on the type of test? Is that why Sheetal was releived Khushi tore teh test because it would have only complicated matters?
Is the diary Sheetal's or Aarav's real mothers? In 2006 Sheetal and Arnav were in the US but the diary speaks of a person in London. Or did Sheetal go on an exchange program to London and meet someone?
Is Sheetals' censure of herself as a mum more so that Aarav can be adopted by the Raizadas, his family and not about him being Arnav's kid?

Into this potent mix has been thrown Khushi who knows Sheetal still likes Arnav, Arnav and Aarav have a liking for each other and Aarav is desperate for a father in his life. When she could shoulder burdens for Anjali without being related, what will she attempt to do for Aarav?

SN: Mami saying attempted kidnap of Aarav assuming he belongs to rich Raizada family - Interesting

Besides she was the one who had earlier raised the point about getting married to Sheetal and she had demurred. Why because she is already married yet calls herself a single mum?
Edited by -HAA- - 13 years ago
highonshows thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
woot woot,...amazing observations and even better post presentation...
love the VM...i think u should complete it...n post it separately,...esp after 2moro's maha episode...when Arnav and Khushi will be bashed left right and centre...trust me i have no doubt in my mind knowing how the forum has been reacting lately.
Avni
ipkbs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Vee - great post. Sheetal is reeking badly of fish. All of this cannot be a coincidence. It certainly feels she is using the kid for a higher purpose. great songs.

Mandy - Yep. how can a mother be like this? She puts him in danger repeatedly. She's evil. No doubt. I'm looking forward to next week too. This week was Khushi's. Next week will be Arnav, or rather ASR's week.

Adithyan - Khushi is confused, distracted with her own suspicions. So that is why she can't see Arnav scolding sheetal. She is seeing what she wants to see.

Meens - The midget is a brilliant actor. Arnav pov is going to be great. this time Khushi and Arnav will be in the forefront together. looking forward. I'm hoping ME will be great. But of course. No expectations.

sbk2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Taybs Dear..

Wonderful wonderful post...I love your spicy comments and thoughts 😆
Very 'flavorful' post 👍🏼

Me not excited about ME at all...now had it been about Arnie finding about Khushi's Nancy Drew-giri and losing his cool, I would have been waiting with baited breath.

Next week's gonna pretty much be more of the same - Khushi falling deeper into the trap created by Shital 😵

Wonder what ASR will do when he comes to know what his mahaan wife has planned for him - shoving a readymade kid onto him and make him take responsibility as his Dad!!

Can we hope for a sweet KC moment between Arhi? Nope, I guess not...I mean the CVs ruined their entire remarriage track, skipped out on the official SR...toh Karwa Chauth ki kya aukat, ki ussme kuch accha dikhayen?
Sadistic CVs! 😡
mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: highonshows

woot woot,...amazing observations and even better post presentation...

love the VM...i think u should complete it...n post it separately,...esp after 2moro's maha episode...when Arnav and Khushi will be bashed left right and centre...trust me i have no doubt in my mind knowing how the forum has been reacting lately.
Avni

Hey Avni that is why its best to be selective about where you visit on this forum because it can become a battleground where no character is spared.

Ratna, it is like Ippy pointed out Khushi is distracted by the seeds of doubts and is only seeing what she wants to see. Right now her judgement is clouded and she can't see anything beyond those doubts
Edited by .Mandy. - 13 years ago
meens80 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -HAA-

"Never make promises you cannot keep"
An adage Arnav Singh Raizada defines his life by.
He promised his mum never to forgive anything that hurt her.
He promised Di that he shall always protect her and her happiness and he did.
He told Khushi, main aur tum humeshaa and he stood by it despite Dadi's tricks, still does and always will.
With Aarav, he playfully reciprocated a hand gesture only to realize he made a promise of always togerther - in happiness and sadness, one he has since been trying to keep.

Hi, welcome to this space too and hope you continue to share your views😊. Loved your post esp the above. Very well said about ASR..
DiyaS thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Edited
Fab anchor post, Ippy! 👏

Decent episode ... the mystery that is Sheetal is becoming a little clearer ...

Sheetal lied to Arav about meeting his dad ... did she honestly think he would 'forgotten' her promise the next morning? Has she really no clue how important knowing his dad is for him? Or was that just an excuse thought up on the spur of the moment?

Sheetal tells a small fib about dropping her son to the school bus ... okay, maybe she does so every day, it slipped her mind she didn't today ...

Sheetal says she was 'majboor' ... and she is such a bad mother ... fishing for sympathy?

That was quite a killer look she directed at Khushi in the kitchen ... annoyed with Khushi for starting the accusations about lying to a child and uncaring of his heartbreak? Or just annoyed at Khushi's existence, period?

Why did Sheetal answer her phone in a spot she knew the entire family could hear her conversation? Just as she brought up the topic of Parents Day, a sensitive one for any fatherless child, in front of the entire family ...

Why did Arav go to the cafe at all, if he knew his mom lied about meeting his dad there? Did Sheetal call him and tell him his dad had changed his mind? Simple childish optimism that his mom was not lying completely? Or creative liberty by the cvs?

Khushi says Arav is not in the cafe, let's search for him outside ... Sheetal says, no, he will wait here because he knows it's the last chance he has to meet his dad ...

Khushi sees Arnav's worry for Arav ... the first time she has seen him so worried for anyone other than his Di ...
That's because she hasn't seen him worry about her the times when she went missing. 😛

Arnav is worried about Arav ... the child of his old friend, a child he has gotten fond of, feels responsible for because he is staying under his roof ... Bas. He's not feeling over much sympathy for Sheetal as single mom ... she's Arav's mom, looking after Arav is her responsibility ... one she chose.

Principal of the school asked if Arav was Arnav's son ... Sheetal didn't deny it, left it to Khushi to do so.
Manager of the cafe asked if Arav was Arnav's son .. Sheetal didn't deny it, left it to a slightly snappy Arnav to do so.

Arnav is 100% ... make that 200% sure that Arav is not his kid.
Sheetal is either sure Arav is Arnav's kid, or is doing her best to make sure someone thinks so.
That someone is Khushi ...

Edited by DiyaS - 13 years ago
Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I will only say that "the female of the species is deadlier than male".😆We had Daiyya Ho-the " sabse mazedaar villain " (courtesy : Rag1ni) with his out of the world plans to separate Arshi and now we have a female version who is poori ki poori black.She has intensively researched the psyche of entire RM household especially the mahaan,doogooder Khushi with her own set of issues.Sheetal has very cleverly infiltrated into the RM,has settled there and is playing everyone like a maestro using the child as the pawn.
If we notice,we will see that she always gives a weird look to Khushi whenever she starts an issue,be it the houseagents not giving the keys to the house,or Aarav missing from school but she makes it a point to see that Arnav is no where in the picture at that time.And today she tried to gain the sympathy of Arnav expecting him to give her his shoulder to cry on in front of Khushi.
Sheetal like any other people who have tried to separate Arnav and Khushi makes the same mistake...they do not understand the dynamics of Arnav and Khushi's love,its depth or intensity.They may be victorious initially but whats a single victory when the entire war is to be won?
Ladies, gear up with a box of tissues,there is a bumpy ride on the way,but I'm positive that this will deepen the bond of ASR and his jhalli Khushi😊
Edited by Hriju321 - 13 years ago
ipkbs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
HAA - I love your post. Welcome to the thread.
I would pick and choose but I don't know what to. You've analysed Aarav very well.
Sure he is a raizada. But where from? Is there another raizada ro in the picture?
I love how you described arnav keeping his promises with Aarav.
ashwink630 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Ippy, Vee, Mandy, Meens, Ratna - fabulous posts! I don't have much to add. Good episode. I'm pretty sure it's the alternate CV team - the one that was on duty yesterday too😆 We'll see which team shows up tomorrow. Just couple of observations - nothing you don't already know - Madhura is an awful actor. Sanaya looked more concerned and genuinely concerned compared to Madhura.
So NK has now joined the rest of the RM women in sitting on the couch all day like decorations?
Is Khushi the only one who works in this house?
NK had a bigger role than Aakash or Payal. He called the cops (again) even went out to look for the kid. Aakash did not get to say a word.
SUV iis back! ASR is almost back! Loved how he slammed Sheetal. He was not moved by her crocodile tears. Hope he remembers that tomorrow when she fakes her fainting 😉
The kid is so much better when he acts his age! Felt sorry for him today.
I liked that Arnav answered Khushi's phone even though he was in a meeting. Wish my husband would answer the phone when I call 😆
Ratna - how could you tell that Sheetal's "concern in the car seemed genuine"? She has the same expression all the time.
I really really hope they give us a good KC episode tomorrow (as good as the Teej one). But like Vee said - low expectations 😕
ippy - thank you for the links and the PM. You are the best!