Its Raining Chummas!-Decoding 20/8/2012

laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Everyone alive?? I know what you all are thinking right? Those sneaky CVs, they have starved us to the limit that we don't expect one proper kiss without a grand precap or promo and they throw three at us without any prior notice. And not just any three run of the mill kisses, but slow, languid, drawn out ones, how the hell do you expect a girl to behave discreetly when she is subjected to that? To all those who blushed beetroot in front of family and friends and made fools out of themselves in general, I hear you.

The Mushyfication of ASR- Not really!

Alright, I know a couple of you will think Arnav going out of his way to learn what happened during all the wedding rituals, getting that raksha dhaga tied is against his character, and writers are just reducing him to a mushy caricature, well you might want to think about the whole thing from a different perspective. ASR does not believe in customs and rituals, right? Does he believe in them now? Nope, I don't think so. He is not googling the meaning of various rituals and giving a running commentary, and getting a raksha dhaga tied because he believes that all this has any meaning. But what he does believe is that him going through all these shenanigans will bring a 100 watt smile on lady love's face. And that is exactly why he did what he did. If she could defend him and his choices to her family day in and out, then why can't he do his bit and perform these rituals for her? He is thankful to her for accepting him the way he is, for loving him with all his shortcomings, without asking him to change, without trying to change him. Once again, its not because he believes in them, its because she believes in them, its important for her, as simple as that!

Roka - Fast and Furious:

Woah, its over already? Slow down there, Rajdhani express!😆

ASR:
Alright people, I have tried and failed twice in having sex with Khushi. Do you know how much that hurts? Literally? So I have decided to take matters into my own hands and oversee that this damn wedding is done with utmost perfection, so that she doesn't get a chance to stop me once again because some ritual was left incomplete!

Khushi:
Pinch me, am I dreaming?

Me:
Go on Bitwa, her waist, your fingers, what are you waiting for?

SP nuns:
No no, that is not why we kept her midriff bare. Arnav bitwa, be a good shareef SP hero and pinch her on her arms.

Me:
Oh go away! (And they did, by the end of the episode, yipppeee!😃)

And they exchanged rings! Of course I grinned like a crazed lunatic, its Arnav and Khushi's engagement after all. Also, virtual jhappis and pappis to the writers for not forgetting and not letting us forget either that this was Arnav and Khushi's 2nd engagement. Trust bitwa to remember that the "bandagement" was an engagement after all. Now lovely writers, do the same for haldi, mehendi, and sangeet. After all, in sab ka bhi repeat telecast hone wala hai!

Dance Raizadas Dance:

ASR:
No thank you. I am already smiling. If I dance to "Pairon mein bandhan hai" then my phangirls will skin the writers alive for messing with my character.

Khushi:
Touche. Anyway let me dance and you can stare and rabba vey.

Me:
W*F?? What is this demented song they are playing? Stop it! Where's Rabba Vey when bitwa stares at bitiya? Really people?

Shyamu:
Dekho aya chor! Thats my cue! Yippeee! The chor is in the house people, ho daiyaa ho!

Me:
*Too busy laughing my head off to decode*

Its Raining Kisses:

3 kisses, freaking 3 kisses on one day, and the venue was no less, it was THE WALL people, THE WALL against which the diwali miss kiss happened. I have cracked it, THE WALL is what it takes to give a sizzling ArHi scene without fail.

Khushi:
What are you doing?

Arnav:
I am looking at you. I can't do that after haldi.

Khushi:
So you will just look at me and not do anything else? Really? Its time to take matters into my own hands and stroke the fire. So Arnav jee, what if di comes?

Arnav:
What the? I am not scared of her. ASR is not scared of anyone. *Kiss on the forehead*

Khushi:
Alright, what if Da-Di comes? *Secretly hopes this will instigate her Arnav jee even more*

Arnav:
I am not scared of THE HAND either. *Kiss on right cheek*

Khushi:
OMG my plan is working. I want more, so ermm, what if bua jee comes?

Arnav:
She is a total phangirl when it comes to you and me. If she drops in then she will cheer for us. So no, I am not done with you yet. *Kiss on left cheek*

Khushi:
This situation is awfully familiar you know. You have me trapped against a wall, you are about to kiss me, but I really shouldn't say anything to ruin the moment.

Arnav:
That's right. I will complete this kiss today. No more missed kisses!

SP nuns:
Cockblock alert!

Khushi:
Aman jee! Aman jee might call you!

Arnav:
Taking another man's name when I am about to kiss you. Wow, that killed my libido Khushi.

Khushi:
It wasn't me, I swear, you know how these SP nuns are.You must bribe them before our SR Arnav jee.

Random Musings:

• Holy Mother Of All Things Good, the SCARF is back, after ages! How hot does he look when he wears a scarf? Now he is just one haircut away from going back to June,2011 wala killer looks. Not that he doesn't look drool worthy enough as it is.
  • Sanaya Irani, woman you are gorgeous. The dress is not. I feel for you hun. Its no fun dressing like a rainbow all the time.
  • Arshad jee, great job on the last scene. Not so good when it came to the roka sequence, looked very haphazard too me, scenes lacked the natural flow, koi nahin though, the last scene more than made up for it!
  • Akash bitwa, you finally did something worthwhile. I am so proud!
  • Shyamu, exactly what are you planning to do? Slowly poison AnJhali to death? I see you are still stupid, what with dropping the meds on the floor. How nice of you to wear a kurta for Arnav and Khushi's engagement though!😆
  • Barun Sobti, you were the STAR today! Couldn't take my eyes off you. Sanaya, you were no less.👏

I will go back to watch the last scene now. The replay button will hate me today, no joke.

Edited by laddoo598 - 13 years ago

manjha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
*creeys*
*too many feels*
Epic post Saut! Bwahaha I was laughing all the way you funny woman. What was this woman, I dont know what to do, my ovaries have burst today and I just love Barun Sobti and Sanaya Irani so much. This was so unexpected and surprises are the best so jug jug jeyo creatives and writers, and keep phodoing more bombs like these.

Khushi replacing Salmaan Ji's pictures with Arnie was adorable! Aww I just love Khushi when shes so innocent and adorableee. The telepathy scene was nice too, except Arnav looked like he was going to go trick or treating anytime soon but he's hawt so its not too bad. He cant stop thinking about her and it just showed that there is nothing without Khushi to his life now and vice versa! Gosh they just crossed all limits of cuteness!

ASR is so in LOVE bey.I think the whole, researching thing was uber cute and how he took the effort just for Khushi. He is truly a changed man cause of love and what ASR used to do was for himself only but now, he whatever he does is for Khushi too, so gah, I loveee him. I agree, he doesnt believe in this stuff, I dont think he ever will, but he will do whatever it does to make wifey happy 😃 Its super cool how he remembered the bandagement! ASR, you the man.

LOL the Roka was so short, it left me all confuzzled for a second cause they just popped in, stick the rings on each others fingers and then obvs it was sexy time, but I will come back to that later. Sanays outfit was fugly but she looks like a hottie in anything she wears, but seriously this beauty deserves the best clothes now, so please creatives get her some nice outfits. ASR was looking YUMMY. Yes that haircut is very much needed now, but still he looks HAWT. The scarf was epic, like it just defined him, and all I will say is BISS.

Now coming to sexy time, OH MY GOSH YEH KYA THA. How perfect are these two man! It was the height of cuteness and hotness and yes Barun Sexy Sobti stole the friggin show today. I just want to counterattack on the statement that Barun Sobti cant do romantic scenes with this whole episode, like please, dont even deny it people 😆 Every kiss was so hawt, and his bedroom eyes *swooons* And they were so slow! Sanayas expressions were brilliant as well! Nobody can do it like them! I lub Barun Sobti. This scene was awesome and Aman part was the best! Eeeks they are so epic. and aanye do was like ear sex.

LOL I dont get what Shyaam is trying to do, I guess maybe he's thinking that if he hurts Jhalli then the wedding wont go on and shit, this is like Payash wedding all over again 😆 But Shyaams got kurta swagger so like yeh let him try to cockblock, and fail so im not bothered about him until shit gets serious but for now I am TOTALLY in ArHiland.

Flawless post Tanuwa 🤗
Edited by -Jen- - 13 years ago
556195 thumbnail
res 😳

---edited---

i so knew that you are gonna post today woman! 🤣 i defo remembering the song Chumma Chumma de de.. chumma chumma de de de!! 😛 who on earth had expected this.. while we were cribbing for 4 unfinished kisses we got three! i mean wow!! i am really impressed!
ok i didnt know that the thing ASR did with Raksha Dhaga can make feel people like the way you are saying.. he did that for Khushi.. i thought it was ASR who will do anything for the people he loves.. even if it goes againt his wishes and beliefs! i loved and respected him more for that! as a girl i felt it was the best gift he could give to Khushi.. he gave her the real Khushi.. now he knows where his lady love's happiness lies! 😊i really loved that!!
oh ya i have a forum reaction card from my side

critics: Barun is not doing well.. he is just not good at romanticc scenes.. umm.. he is married.. he is not doing the romance proerly for that.. the intensity is lacking!(makes 455 pots on how he is loosing the acting talent) 😛
drooler: umm.. he was married all the way and he is still doing what he has been doing since one year 🤔 (ignores the posts and concentrate on something else)
critics: he is good but he needs a hair cut.. (makes 450 posts about Barun's Hair Cur)
drooler: he will.. isnt it his personal issue.. you dont own him i guess 🤔 but he needs one :)

after today's episodes

critics: he was just fabulous.. he was so hot the king of romance
drooler.. i have seen you somewhere.. may be you were the topc maker of some 455+450 posts
critics: *looks away*

no offense to anyone.. just take it in a funny way :P

how dare you to even expect that he will pinch on her wait.. so what if i was expecting and wanting the same.. dont you know that its SP and SP nuns will make your wishes never come true!! *bangs my head on the wall* but just imagine if he would have.. errks!!☺️

i am really thankful that Bitwa remembered the bandage engaement.. that was just amazing.. but why so rush with all the rasams.. CV's you have records of dragging so DRAG DAMN IT!!! even i felt the whole Rasam was rushed and looks in a hasty,, but all in all it was nice!
now coming the kisses ☺️ how hot that was!! and yes the wall.. can we pls have the use of chote against this wall.. i love this wall.. its lucky.. !! 😛
i have nothing to say about the last scene.. total drool worthy 😳 even the direction was perfect in this scene un like the scene in during the rasam!!

ok have some complaints

what was the designer actually thinking about the dress? what the hell was that.. ?? it was her Roka and she got to wear such pathetic dress!! why?

why this scarf gets lots? the hotness increases 10000000000 times with this scarf.. my third crush the scarf is.. i want to see it more often

why such hasty 😔 can they not drag this time? 😳

can shyam pls stop playing this hide and seek.. i am tired! 🥱

Aman i officially hate you!

lastly.. SOBTI.. Get a hair cut damn it!!😳

oh one more thing.. i love Barun damn it 😛

this is for you 😳

credit for the pic ipkkndfanforeva

Edited by -Delicious_BS- - 13 years ago
lazyleaves thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 7
Edited--------

Watched the last scene thrice. Not satiated yet like Arnav :)

I agree with you,
your bitwa has not become mushy. He is just making sure everything is perfect for three reasons:

a. Khushi's smile
b. Dadi's face without a frown
c. No interruptions pileej!

Haaye what an episode. Him hiding behind the door listen to Buaji and Khushi's private talks and Khushi defending made
your bitwa very happy :D

The Lollipop look was back. How can he miss her in bed? 😉

I know isse kehte hai chat entrance, phat se roka and chum chum chum three chummas :D

I am so glad that Shyam has explored another area of science - medicine. I really wonder what areas are left out!

The way he took her to their own private coochie coo place made me blush so much.

Those three kisses were to die for. He is super romantic ☺️ And his scarf look is back. How hot he looked! I am sure the temperature must have soared really high.

Sanaya how do you manage to look pretty in mismatched clothes?

Finally three kisses to Arnav at places I cannot mention here 😉

Thank you for the post and the PM 🤗

Edited by lazyleaves - 13 years ago
nonasi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hahaha, I was fully expecting a post today. 😆

Did they actually get an increased budget? 'Cause Shantivan was super decked out today...unfortunately, they couldn't repeat the magic of Khushi bitiya's shagun outfit. Where are the belans when you need them? (I'm not big on ascots/scarves, but dammit, he makes them work!) No idea why they did the roka so quickly...but looking at how elaborate the sajawat was, there's no way they won't drag it out for another couple of days. Maybe she'll get a wardrobe change in between *fingers crossed*.

I don't think they'll allow another midriff touching sequence again, unless it's another song sequence. The Teri Meri one still leaves its dhak dhak effect to this day. 😳 But, yippee, Arnav bitwa snuck his dulhaniya away! Loved the bandagement reference...I was fully expecting Khushi to reiterate kay Aman ka phone pehle bhi aaya tha, followed by a Diwali flashback. I'm sure they'll reference the other memorable shaadi moments because a) they did go through all the effort of doing a metaphoric/symbolic wedding the first time and b) those were the glory days, when ratings were high; they need to exploit whatever they can! (I actually liked today's song; we got Rabba Ve too...aur Shyamu ka BD bhi aaya tha; that's how he udke arrived in Anji's room. 😆)

Lmao, it really is the wall factor. They even had a conveniently placed dangling decoration thingamajig when he was going in for the lips. And, of course, there is always the blasted red banner which can hide the scandalous parts. Just saying.

I was proud of Akash too. And he wasn't wearing pink! Hallelujah! Arnav is now following these rasms the way he used to do them "Di ke liye" -- only now it's khushi khushi se, Khushi ke liye. It was a good episode. Even Sallu mia is parayi for her now! (Lol, where did she get that picture from?)

Edited by nonasi - 13 years ago
IFoverrated thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Humein to aaj ke episode poora philmy laga.

BTW where did Khushi jee got such an amezing picture of ASR.
Or that was symbolism thrown by CVs that he will be wearing scarf in Roka.😆
Or symbolism that asli ASR is arnav singh raizyada not SK in ETT.

Where is shyamu hiding?Is he hiding in Anjie room or RM store room ?
I mean he was watching Live telecast of their Roka and suddenly music started and he found his cue on aaye chor and he magically appeared in his wifey room.😆

Well after listening that song i was seriously thinking why this sudden shift of Gul jee love from Mr SK to Mr SRK?

I mean in almost SR and now roka they played Mr SRK songs
Then i understood that like Khushi jee left SK now after ETT release GUl jee has left SK.
Maybe she didnt like SK using ASR for ETT promotion without giving her credit.😆

Chalo shyamu changing meds that to vicks coughsyryp for Anjie jee.😆
Symbolism Most of the scenes belong to Arshi then rest of team have to fight for their spaces.Therefore DB voice gone and Akshay and Aabhass voice in

Why BS kissed Khushi jee jewellery in his first attempt?
Explainwaa keejiye.
Edited by AM2011 - 13 years ago
OnepoundChic thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

ok today again i can proudly say that i love ASR more nd more!!!
this is the arnav i have been madly waiting to see.the way he made khushi happy at every possible point,respected the rituals just for her, made her feel great through out the cermny it was some thing priceless! his respect his love his care his passion touching the new heights with each passing day!

his eagle eyes were following her all the way, nd the lover boy again hold her hand in front of all,took her away to side,pulled her gently to wall nd killed us😆 goshhh his kisses were so love filled so tender yet so hot so wet so sexy! i think i need to stop🤣

sarun showed that what on the earth chemistry is called! breath taking performance that obviously left me breath less!
Edited by ainimonaya - 13 years ago
Dora123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Whoa..I am already late...! Brilliant Post Tanuwa..I am Reserving with a

Exactly that is the only way a kiss is going to happen around the lip area on Star Plus! So yeah! If we got three kisses today, be happy, make merry! Arnav and Khushi have redefined romance for SP! They have bend the rules in their own way! Take it SP!
This is almost how lovers behave and not like *cough* ahem* cough* in some other shows that are out there today, where leads start to give constipated expressions or dont even come close to a romantic proximity! Oh well its not about that anyways..! Its only about the chemistry these too ooze!
The forehead kiss lasted for almost 5 seconds. The cheek 1 kiss lasted for 5 secs and the cheek 2 kiss lasted for 4 secs! And none of them were smack chummas like the one ASR had given on the mehndi day! These were more sensuous ones-- feeling wale kisses! Forehead meant: together forever assurance, cheek 1 meant: I will be your companion forever..cheek 2 was more quicker so it was only a way to the main I LOVE YOU deal! But, kintu, parantu...like you say welcome the cock blockers SP or may be due to personal preferences! We'll take it that it happened! After all Khushi kumari Gupta did complete her long name! I guffawed at the mention of Aman and the specific expression ASR gave! Sobti is such a versatile actor that I am out off superlatives right now! I know both of SI and Sobti are highly professionals but HOW can SI resist Sobti's charms and HOW can Sobti bat a eyelid with the gorgeous lady in front of him! Oh well that is why they are such awesome actors! *Respects*

Ok moving away from the oooh la la la kisses which didnt go in a bullet speed to the aptly said rajdhani express roka!
Super fast (ignore the haphazard...directorji was in a rush to get to the dessert for today😉), super cute (Arnav taking his princess to the stage, being a SIRI to all the functions)
I didnt quite like the usage of the song! Bad choice! But I was actually laughing at the way words were matching up.., payal ne machaya shor...cut to Payaliya on the dance floor! Dekho aaye aaye chor...cut to Shyam in Anjhalli's room!

Coming to the chor...where is Shyam hiding? In the storage room ? how does the dude get to a room so fast? He is scaring me now and his past is darker than the room he was sitting in! If he is there to kill the un born baby his HATE for Raizadas definitely has a past!

Kisses apart...my favourite scene today has to be how Khushi defends Arnav and their whole camaraderie in that scene! Why do I think in all the SHIT that is coming towards them...they will stand by each other! Call me a sucker for romance..BUT I loved the client server talk...ASR and Khushi the client and moon the server! 😉 It was beautiful! And what was more beautiful was the old Rabba vey! A flying kiss to music wala bhaiya here!

Phew...I write too much!
let me just end this by the famous quote from Gone with the wind!

"You should be kissed often and by someone who knows how!"

Edited by Dora123 - 13 years ago
garima294 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I am going to read this post again in leisure,...
Every sentence has humour hdden in it...very well written...
If i start quoting the best parts of your pos..i will end up quoting 90%of the pos..
But thanks for convincing me and a few others that they did not assassinate the character of ASR.
I almost didnt like the way he got the raksha dhaga done...
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ainimonaya

ok today again i can proudly say that i love ASR more nd more!!!
this is the arnav i have been madly waiting to see.the way he made khushi happy at every possible point,respected the rituals just for her, made her feel great through out the cermny it was some thing priceless! his respect his love his care his passion touching the new heights with each passing day!

his eagle eyes were following her all the way, nd the lover boy again hold her hand in front of all,took her away to side,pulled her gently to wall nd killed us😆 goshhh his kisses were so love filled so tender yet so hot so wet so sexy! i think i need to stop🤣

sarun showed that what on the earth chemistry is called! breath taking performance that obviously left me breath less!

Arnav bitwa can now write a book on "How to become every woman's dream man 101"

The man just continues to get cuter everyday! His "Thank you" was so heartfelt..His love for her, him trying to do anything and everything that will bring her happiness, its all precious..

The kisses, slow, languid, drawn out, chalo, at least those who thought Barun hesitates to touch Sanaya can rest now, 'cause both of them sure burned down my screen today!

Thank you for the reply :)