DiamondLife thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chani123

I feel Anji watching this is important.. Else how ll she know how much Chhote and Khushi sacrificed once she realizes her fault after ripping them apart...

good point..
I am still expecting anji to play now...i want her to show her sisterly love for her brother..she has not even asked him about his kidnapping thing..thats strange...he also has come back from near death situation
sunshine99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: redwine1

Geet think Indian context .. who many of us think going to psychologist is tantamount to being declared mad .. kya main pagal hoon ?

Mentakl instability .. specially depression can go undetected for years ... she has always been shown as a emotionally unstable person .. now this whole episode has triggered the same ..

wasn;'t this highlighted when Arnav refused the doc's help said he will manage Anjali... I think we will get to know later that Anjali has had a severe shock the reason for her mental condition... and the family gave her the bubble to heal her and not a battery of medical solution
Chani123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Geet think Indian context .. who many of us think going to psychologist is tantamount to being declared mad .. kya main pagal hoon ?

Mentakl instability .. specially depression can go undetected for years ... she has always been shown as a emotionally unstable person .. now this whole episode has triggered the same ..

I was going to say the same.. In an Indian society an appointment with a psychologist/ psychiatrist Is a stamp that u are unstable.. There are so many issues in my life where a little behavioral therapy would do wonders... But society will say.. Woh to paagal hai.. Uska to treatment chal raha hai...

swapna08 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
ok girls good night i am falling asleep sitting on the chair...will catch up tomorrow... waiting to read interesting takes about todays episode
DiamondLife thumbnail

Originally posted by: mommamia

See this is what I was discussing with Bushy.. It might play out like this
1.Anjali will deliberately try to gain Arnav attention.
2.Will leave no stone unturned to invade their privacy
3.Slowly Arnav will realize his sister is not so baby after all. She has an evil side to .. his first thoughts has Shyam done any brain transplant 😆
4.Any how.. Nani will access the situation.. she will keep a tab on everything. Because Khushi's life will be miserable
5.So she will talk to Arnav to bring back Shyam. Initially he will scoff it off and finally have to heed because situation might go out of control but will come up with some plan for Shyam
6. ANd then story takes to a different level all together..
So I dont htink there is that wedding we were talking abt in any near future.. Ab jo bhi wedding hoga that will be the grand one..

Bingo Sandy...i want this realization from Arnie that her sister is possessive about him..he can understand her reason...but i will be very interested to see how he will handle this maturely without hurting Anji
PriyaR-jeesa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Absolutely right...going to a psychiatrist is considered almost a Stigma...sad but true

Loved today's episode...very real..

You see when a new wife comes to a house...the MIL also needs some time adjusting to the fact that there is someone else who is as important in their son's life..

Here we have a sister who is going through emotional hell, a brother who always said you are the most important person to him and a SIL though no fault of hers in anjali eyes is a culprit...adding to this her pregnancy hormones...so her reaction of feeling neglected is obvious and well portrayed..

I guess Arnav and Khushi realized this and hence they did the celebration in their room
lalsunvid thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shastradhari

good point..
I am still expecting anji to play now...i want her to show her sisterly love for her brother..she has not even asked him about his kidnapping thing..thats strange...he also has come back from near death situation

Atleast Mami didn't come in between Khushi and Payal for good. I just loved those sisters...They missed this part for nearly 5 months!! NK and Payal were too cute.
sunshine99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mommamia

See this is what I was discussing with Bushy.. It might play out like this
1.Anjali will deliberately try to gain Arnav attention.
2.Will leave no stone unturned to invade their privacy
3.Slowly Arnav will realize his sister is not so baby after all. She has an evil side to .. his first thoughts has Shyam done any brain transplant 😆
4.Any how.. Nani will access the situation.. she will keep a tab on everything. Because Khushi's life will be miserable
5.So she will talk to Arnav to bring back Shyam. Initially he will scoff it off and finally have to heed because situation might go out of control but will come up with some plan for Shyam
6. ANd then story takes to a different level all together..
So I dont htink there is that wedding we were talking abt in any near future.. Ab jo bhi wedding hoga that will be the grand one..

nice pointers Sandhya but I am not sure on Arnie seeing Anji's evil side...shyam coming back to RM will have to be a very forceful reason...I think the reason why Anji's is like this and why the family creates a bubble will come into play.. See Anjali will not be shown as an evil character like Shyam... she will be the vessel for use by Shyam... and the build up of her character is to justify her action and keep the purity of brother sister relation intact...
IndigoBlues thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Right now I think Anji is just having a case of girls logic: sitting and getting mad because nobody can understand why she's sitting and getting mad😆 Somebody here just said she's suffering from pregnancy hormones...she is anyway a sensitive person and now her hormones are screwing with her...The reason why somebody like the Raizadas might avoiid taking anji to a psychologist is not just because it is common perception in india that only mad people require one(I can just imagine Arnie saying 'kya tum meri di ko paagal bula rahe ho?😆) but because it's a case of family ego...often in a family unit the parents will think that they are more than capable of handling their child and refute outside help...family ego's the same reason why khushi and payal get a raw deal at times😆
365166 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shastradhari

Bingo Sandy...i want this realization from Arnie that her sister is possessive about him..he can understand her reason...but i will be very interested to see how he will handle this maturely without hurting Anji

This is very important Shastra.. He has a veil on his brain and eyes when it comes to his Di.. So naturally that has to shed down..
And as Kopal has mentioned for Anji to know Arnav adn Khushi's good intentions.. Anji should witness all this. . Turn grey nad meddle and mess up.. Then tho pani sar se niche ayega na (in my native lang kannada we use this a lot..)