Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 1st Aug 2025 EDT
Kumkum Bhagya New Season | Episode Discussions Thread #5
MERI MUMMA GEETU 31.7
🏏India tour of England 2025: 5th Test: Eng vs India- Oval, Day 2🏏
GEETU & KICHDI 1.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
New Time Slot
Congratulations SRK National Award
Katrina Kaif Pregnancy Rumours
Anupamaa 01 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
My Box Office Predictions for Son of Sardar 2
Aamir Junaid Ki Nayi Scheme
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
AR Murugadoss Blames Language Barrier For Sikandar Failure
Pageturner Bhidus💫Reading Challenge August 2025
Bookaholic Yaars 👩🏻🤝👩🏽 || BT Reading Challenge, August 2025
10 years of Drishyam
Awesome!!!! Great post!! Each & every word you said about brilliant portrayal of emotions at the moment of life & death by our leads is true... really SARUN is the USP of the show... of course all other stars also great to support the story... thanks for making this post
[Author of This Post Reserves All The Copyright - do not copy /paste or reproduce the materials or ideas, in part or complete, without written permission from author]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thread 7: Part 86:
Episode: July 9th, 2012 (#292)
(First Love, For The Very First Time!)
"I am there for you!" Arnav's assurance
Arnav and Khushi - Khushi and Arnav -
Just when Khushi put herself on line by asking Arnav to make a decision and pass a verdict based on if he saw the truth in her eyes... Shyam thought he won the battle once again.. but destiny had something else planned.. This time Arnav Singh Raizada was not going to repeat his mistake...
Today saw ASR making the most difficult decision of his life.. Today saw a brother cause hurt to his sister in the name of protection.. Today saw a bother ready to pay any price to save his sister from evil.. Today saw Khushi's heart go out to Anjali... but saw building up of an unknown barrier between them.. Today saw Arnav support his delicate yet strong love with equal gentleness and strength..Today saw the members of Raizada family fall apart but at the same time become each others strength in sorrow...
Arnav grabs Shyam by his collar and to Anjali's horror, drag him out of the Raizada mansion...Shyam screams in protest, "Let go of me!.. let Go of me.." But Arnav, now determined, throws him out of the main door... Nani ji, Mami ji have tears in their eyes.. Aakash is stunned.. NK is shocked.. So, are Khushi and Payal... Raged Shyam's eye catches Anjali frozen in one place, tears trickling down her face..and intense pain oozing through her eyes.. she obviously does not want Shyam to go... Khushi's eyes follow's Shyam's gaze to see a shattered Anjali frozen in time.. Arnav closes the door in Shyam's face and puts his head down on the door..with sadness..in pain... in guilt... Mami bites her lower lip with subtle anger suppressed by hurt...
After few moments, Arnav raises his head, turns around and in a soft voice he says, "Di, I am sorry!... I know that you are hurting a lot right now.." Then his gaze settles on Khushi...His face is that of a person who harbors a guilt of wrong doing who does not want to repeat the same mistake...he says, ".. but I trust Khushi! " Khushi is pleasantly surprised at this painful moment.. it is almost a relief... Arnav looks at Anjali and says, "I am very sure that whatever Khushi said, all of it is true!" Everyone in family is painfully overwhelmed at this time.. Anjali is in a worse situation.. she has been taking it all in since this morning.. Arnav's words serve a final blow and Anjali starts getting dizzy and starts losing her balance.. Arnav immediately runs to catch her before hitting the ground...Everyone in the family comes running..
It's nighttime.. Anjali still unconscious... surrounded by the family members... Nani and Mami pour their heart out... Arnav's eyes welled up and he looks like the perfect younger brother who did what he had to, to protect his sister.. even though that meant he may not be considered right by others..at this time... Anjali regains consciousness, to much relief of everyone... Arnav immediately rushes to help her sit up in the bed but, Anjali raises her hand even in that condition to stop him and sits up with Mami and Nani's help. Arnav looks at Khushi.. his eyes full of hurt.. pain.. and some vulnerability.. his moist eyes show Khushi his pain and say, "It's not going to be easy... " Khushi's welled up eyes reciprocate the pain and understanding.. .. his hurt makes him feel vulnerable... Mami asks Anjali if she is alright, with a cracked voice with sincere emotions, she informs Anjali that doctor advised her rest. Anjali initially sits and listens .. does not register a thing... her mind is busy.. with what just happened.. she received the biggest blow of her life.. Her husband.. who she always put on a pedestal.. he who she loved very much.. he, who never let her feel that she was not loved enough.. . was now thrown out of this house by her younger brother based on some accusations that had no proof! Anjali looks at Arnav with questioning eyes... Arnav closes his eyes... cannot show her his pain... Then with mellow eyes and a soft voice he says, "Di, I need to talk to you... something important .. alone!" Nani looks at him, with tears drying from her eyes, she tries to keep her head on shoulders and says, "Before that, I want to ask just one question to you!.. Whatever just happened has raised a question in all our minds! And I want the answer from you!" Arnav says with moist and mellow eyes, with soft voice and in a polite manner, "Yes, Nani! I will answer every question.. but first I want to talk to Di!.. Please!" He pleads. The sincerity in his voice touched my heart! My eyes became moist to.. Here is a younger brother... who has always held his older sister as a mother figure.. she is his best friend.. his life... Now he just caused her the hurt of a lifetime!.. He bears that burden.. it is evident that he carries that guilt.. despite doing the right thing, he still is no less than an offender...
Aakash places a reassuring hand on Arnav's back and helps Nani get up and leave.. Mami wipes off her tears and leaves the room.. NK follows.. Payal and Khushi are left behind. Payal gentle reassures Khushi by pressing her shoulder.. and leaves... As Khushi gets ready to leave her feet pull her back.. she looks at Arnav.. her moist eyes.. say, " May I.. will it be alright...?" Aranv's soft eyes tell her with a gentle nod to go ahead and not to worry.. Khushi leaves... Arnav sits down on edge of the bed next to Anjali. He clenches his teeth for a jiffy to control his emotions, does not make eye contact, looks down and then says softly, "Di!.. Di, you will have to trust me!.. I could keep deceiving you!.. I had to think about it,.." hesitant. he reaches for her hand .. she allows him.. he hold her hand and says, "I just had to think about you and your unborn child!your unborn baby.." Di, every Raksha Bandhan I made a promise to protect you.. This was the time to keep those promises!" Arnav really has to control his emotions before he continues, he again clenches his teeth and jaw briefly and continues, "That's why.. I had no other option that throwing Shyam out of this house!.. I am sorry, Di!" His chokes up!.. Next moment he lets the vulnerability take over.. it's his Di.. even though frozen with hurt.. it's her.. Arnav holds her hand and places his face on it.. and lies down. as if seeking support from his mother figure Di.. his own heart of a younger brother seeks support.. somewhere he feels guilty for causing her so much pain! Overwhelmed Anjali closes her eyes.. Khushi watches the two of them from just outside the door.. their suffering.. this difficult moment in their lives.. Watching them suffer brings tears to her eyes.. she scoots down the wall and.. hides her face in her hands and cries silently.. Three souls are hurting the most at this time.. and they all love each other very much.. but.. this moment is holding a possibility of a drift..among them.. just because the sorrows they have are not the same any more.. they are similar but not the same...
Anjali's stunned mind remembers. some of her most beautiful moments with Shyam.. Shyam never let her feel not loved.. He always showered love on her...
Mami and Nani... two souls who never hesitate to call the other one wrong.. sorrow brings them together.. they find solace in each other as happy memories of the times they spent with Shyam fill their minds.. One thing Shyam always had a good sense of was .. the skills to keep everyone around him happy.. almost four years he has been the son-in-law of this house and he never gave them any chance to complain!.. He always behaved lovingly with everyone.. respectfully too.. It is not easy for the family members to see him as he has been projected in reality by Arnav and Khushi.. as well as NK.. and Payal... but with so may, they cannot even deny it.. it is a difficult situation.. Aakash is all alone..rage in his eyes.. restlessness in his heart.. with everything that happened. Payal tries to initiate a conversation with him, he gets up and leaves... NK.. watches the whole family broken down with this development.. wherever he goes.. everyone is shattered..
Most Heart Breaking Moment: Anjali remembers all the accusations and revelation made by Khuhsi and Payal.. The slap that Arnav gave Shyam.. Silently Anjali weeps.. Arnav's silent tears wet Anjali's hands.. Anjali pulls her hand out of Arnav's grip...Without making any eye contact she says to Arnav, "I want to be left alone!.Please leave me alone..".. Arnav tries to say, "Di.." but Anjali cuts him off and shocks Arnav by not calling him Chhotey, "Arnav.. leave me alone..please.." It is evident to Arnav that she is trying to separate herself from him.. it hurts... he tries to talk to Anjali.. "Di.. Di.. please., listen to me..".. Khushi hears it from outside.. Anjali gets up, gets down from the bed.. holds Arnav's hand and drags him out of her room exactly the same way Arnav did to Shyam.. the difference if holding collar versus hand..Aranv tries to tell her,.. protests, "Di.. whatever I did was for you!.. Di, you cannot just separate me from you.. No!..Di, please, don't do this!" Everyone comes running.. Once again, without making any eye contact with almost frozen face, Anjali says, "Leave me alone, please!" As everyone pleads, she goes in her room and closes the door... asks to be left alone..
Mami pleads, with tearful eyes.. Anjali says from inside.. "I don't need anyone! I said leave me alone!" Tears trickle down every face.. Anjali's hurt hurts everyone.. she is the one who always mended paths for everyone in the family.. brought a smile... Dejected Arnav leaves.., Khushi does not know what to do.. tears trickle down her face.. Nani ji's heart goes out to her.. she reaches to console her when Mami interrupts, gives Khushi a look and takes Nani away.. Nani always had a soft corner for Khushi. She always believed that Khushi was clean hearted, mature soul in a mischievous girl's body... As much as Nani loved Shyam, she loved Khushi even more..Mami is a simple person.. She sees proof. she believes.. but right now, Anjali - her beloved Anjali is broken.. she is all shattered.. because of Khushi.. in Mami's mind.. Mami's mind yet has to decipher that it's Shyam's deed that caused this scene.. but at present the hurt is so deep and the pain is so intense that anger just seems like a natural defense...Aakash does teh same thing.. As Payal reaches out to Aakash, asks him to trust her and Khushi, he asks a very valid question, why she never told him such an important truth!
Anjali breaks down in the room.. in front of Shyam's picture with herself... she says, "I can't leave without you.. I won't be able to.." She reaches to touch Shyam in the picture..
Payal chooses to stay behind and support Khushi as Aakash leaves without listening to her. Both sisters hug each other.. Payal consoles Khushi.. Khushi says, "I cannot see Di and Arnav ji like this... I cannot see their suffering" and breaks down. Payal holds her close and consoles with her gentle touch..
Aranv walks in to his room.. after so many days.. he comes and sits on the edge of the bed..He struggled so much to avoid what happened today.. he thinks, "I hurt Di so much! I never wanted her to be in pain.. get hurt.. and now.. I just had to bring the truth out in open,.. but.. I can't see her like this.." Aranv will have to carry this burden of proof now..
Later.. Khushi walks out of bathroom.. to find Arnav nowhere.. then her eyes spot him by poolside.. his shoulders. a little droopy..she cannot see his face.. te water currents reflect teh blue on wall but Arnav's posture tells Khushi that he is in agony... He is the same person who stood up for her earlier today.. Images of Arnav slapping Shyam.. saying, "This one is for misbehaving with my wife!.. These two are the most important people in my life and you dared hurt them!" . Then Arnav telling the whole family that he trusts Khushi that whatever she said is the truth!".. Her heart now heavy with emotions.. Just then Op brings in tea.. knocks on the door.. Khushi takes the tray from him..
That knock on the door just made Arnav aware of her presence in the room.. He quickly gulps down and controls his emotions.. tries to get his moist eyes from being tearful.. Khushi hesitantly brings the tea on the tray..after all of the developments in the day.. she somewhere has the guilt that Arnav is so hurt because of what happened.. she tries not to look up.. tries not to make eye contact. her hands tremble.. once she lo0ks up not knowing what to do.. her eyes meet Arnav's eyes briefly and the well up..Aranv's face mellow.. his heart perfectly understands her unspoken words.. His eyes soft.. Aranv takes the tray from her trembling hands. he does not hold it over her hands like all the previous times.. he just takes it . right now he is more concerned about her.. her unspoken worries.. her trembling heart...As she turns around to leave.. Arnav reaches over and quickly hold her hand..keeps his grip on her hand and puts the tray away..Khushi turns around..
Aranv's eyes... Khushi's eyes..He knows she is suppressing her anguish again.. his gentle touch breaks the barrier for Khushi.. his gentle gaze.. that shows understanding and support melts down her hesitation..her eyes fill up with tears and . she reaches Arnav and hugs him.. puts her head on his chest and breaks down.. Arnav's wraps his consoling arms around her.. holds her close and his gentle touch consoles Khushi as Arnav tries to control his own tears..and emotions.. As Khushi breaks teh embrace and pulls away, his gentle hands still caress her face, move the traces of hair away from her face. as both of them share their sorrows.. their new trust that they can share these feelings of anguish with each other.. they communicate it all through their eyes. and console each other.. more Arnav holds it down for Khushi..
Arnav lifts Khushi in his arms and brings her inside the room, gently places her in the bed and covers her with the blanket.. He just reversed his inappropriate actions on the wedding night.. the night when he had pushes Khushi outside that same door and left her in the cold shivering without a blanket...
(Author's Note: Everyone shined today.. on the team.. the dialogues.. spoken and unspoken.. the direction.. the camera work..each and every actor,.. Mami and Nani's scene was mind blowing.. so heartfelt.. NK's heartfelt concern was evident.. And Arnav and Khushi came so alive without any words today that only Sanaya and Barun can do!)
Most Beautiful Moment: As Arnav tucks her in and is about to leave, Khushi reaches for his hand and holds it.. Arnav is surprised..Khushi gently folds her hand into his and pulls him toward her. Arnav takes the cue and sits down on the edge of the bed next to her. their eyes speak volumes... "I need you.." "I am here for you.." "Don't leave me alone.." "I won;'t.." "I am scared of being alone in this again.." "Don't worry.." .. Aranv places one of his hands to cradle Khushi's face.. Khuhsi hold it close and snuglles her face into his hand.. Arnav gently caresses her face with te other hand.. moves traces of her away. tucks those behind her ears.. Arnav's reassuring eyes calm Khushi down.. she falls asleep with her face resting in his palm.. Knowing that Arnav is there for her brings peace to Khushi after months...Arnav has tough time controlling his own emotions.. his heart is heavy.. he clenches his teeth every now and then to hold his tears back..
(This song is the closest one I could find for the situation and mood - it applies more appropriately to the current state of Arnav and Khushi both... )
[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7qp-XaWwR0[/YOUTUBE]
lyrics:
Lyrics w/Translation is on video itself: