sujata5 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Well said!!! We all get so involved in these daily soaps that we forget that all the actors are a figment of someone's imagination and they are not real...Khudos to Abhaas Mehta for portraying Shyam so evil that the audience forgets the real person behind the small screen... Abhaas seems like real nice guy and all the co stars have a very nice on screen as well as off screen relationship.. Well done Abhaas wishing you a long and successful career...

curlyhairdee thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I love abhaas mehta's acting. He is pretty good looking.. and his diction is damn good. Off screen he is very laid back and gels easily with everyone and i think thats just wonderful.I am proud to be a IPKKND fan. As for shyam, id rather not say anything ( list bahut lamba hai yaar) hehe.When an actor plays a role sooo convincingly that we start to beleive that character and hate it from the bottom of our heart, that just means that actor is AMAZING! Abhaas mehta - You are the best villian on screen . You are an amazing actor. God bless you .
-ElmoFuj- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Abhaas is doing a wonderful job! His acting makes us loathe the character, Shyaam! He's one potential actor! And great post btw😊 and welcome to the forum 🤗
Jyo.Arshi.IPK thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
awesome post !!!!...really hats off !!!
what u said is absolutely true...Abhaas is an amazing actor and the way he has personified Shyam is testimony to his acting skills...it wont be unfair to say that Abhaas is as good as Barun in terms of acting...its easier for Barun to make Arnav appealing as compared to Abhaas's effort to make us hate Shyam with all our heart...he has really made us feel the hatred towards Shyam...if audience has such strong feelings against Shyam then its only coz of Abhaas...so hats off to him and hats off to the PH for picking such an amazing cast...each one of them stands !!!!!
ASADsweetZOYA thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: curlyhairdee

I love abhaas mehta's acting. He is pretty good looking.. and his diction is damn good. Off screen he is very laid back and gels easily with everyone and i think thats just wonderful.I am proud to be a IPKKND fan. As for shyam, id rather not say anything ( list bahut lamba hai yaar) hehe.When an actor plays a role sooo convincingly that we start to beleive that character and hate it from the bottom of our heart, that just means that actor is AMAZING! Abhaas mehta - You are the best villian on screen . You are an amazing actor. God bless you .

100% agree with u...
more than a good actor..he is an awesome human being...😊
sami_qt thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Hats off to abhaas ... He portrays Shyam character with the best acting skills.. That is why e hate Shyam cause he delivers the best performance as Shyam...
Kudos to abhaas...

No one should bash abhaas as he is excellent actor...

Even if every time I see him on the screen I want to pull him out and slap him 😆
Edited by sami_qt - 13 years ago
Faimina thumbnail
I so agree with all that you stated! 😊

Brilliantly worded, not only did it make for a fabulous read, but I'd say a lot of our dear and impulsive friends needed a bit of a reality check 😊
EvilMindedMe thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sami_qt

Hats off to abhaas ... He portrays Shyam character with the best acting skills.. That is why e hate Shyam cause he delivers the best performance as Shyam...

Kudos to abhaas...

No one should bash abhaas as he is excellent actor...

Even if every time I see him on the screen I want to pull him out and slap him 😆

HEHEHEH. Well that makes the two of us. If Shyam was a real person, I'd slap him too! 😃
rimzu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
abhaas is seriously good..he's doing fab job..as v r hating shyam...nd i hate shyam to d core
urvashi_93 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
VERY VERY VERY TRUE :) I LIKE THE WAY YOU THINK...
You are one of those true fans who adore the show, and appreciate the actors for their work.
It's good to see people are aware of the difference between realiity and fiction because for the past few days the forum has been so negative I actually burst into tears last night after going onto India forums... after the episode aired.
The posts were aggressive and honestly a bit selfish =/ just because there is gonna be an Anjali/ Khushi MU. Then numerous hate messages targetting Shyam... which made me feel bad for Abhaas.
IPKKND is a show and we love it... but it is unhealthy to act as though the fictional events in the show are affecting our lives.
I feel that Shyam is one of the most loveable villains because he is exciting to watch... the suspense, the drama, the mystery.
The way his character has been explored is amazing.
It really goes into the mind of a psychopath.
But anyways... thankyou for this positive post :)