sunshine99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I know Maika jo raha humara.. Hai na..
bilkul sahi jawaab... aur ek dam lajawaab😃
Jhalak29 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
I hope CV's do not mess agn... Hope they keep all d tracks same as doodles laid...
redwine1 thumbnail
Doods ... once again u got my brain cells to work on overdrive ...

Once again a very interesting analysis ...But ur analysis of today & yesterday has thrown open a plethora of questions .. ... ( please refer Msin's post as well ... very very valid POV)

Your analysis & your interpretation of the script today was perfect .. if... this was the Climax of the movie Iss Pyaar ko Kya naam Doon ... i can almost picture the climax ... but this is not a movie but a serial ... heres why i am saying this ... also would love if u can correct my POV

The track laid out by you today & yesterday ... while most logical ... will need a minimum of at least 3 - 4 weeks telecast time .. to be perfectly laid out ... a serial where in all the characters are spread out across different geographical destinations .. does not make for interesting view ... the entire track will run in serial time of 2 months to be completely played out... look at the deviation from the main story line ... for 2 months... hell of a long time ,... & an even bigger risk than the Swami track. ( not even getting into the budgeting nightmare)

The most important question ... today ASR is kidnapped ...but he wil be freed ... why would a man of ASR capabilities ... want to hide 2 children from a penniless goon like Shyam ??? ( to justify this they will have to come up with some very inventive thinking) ... he can hire the best of security .. he can use all his might & resources to bring Shyam to heel ...

Look at the kidnaping track ... i so agree with u ... the will .. the blood group & all are just fillers here ... baring no significance to the actual story line ...
Every sequence or track in the serial has to be used to bring the lovers closer ... c the kidnpping track it achieved two of the biggest problems in the erstwhile Khushi Arnav saga ... it highlights the lack of trust ... which will be worked upon ( while not fully solved) ... & the bigger one ... their love for each other is now out in the open ... there is no more "Farak Padta hai" ... thats a bygone ...

I completely agree with you that the social stigma track will come up ( all indicators are pointing to the same) ...but again can't fathom why ... the only reason Khushi & Arnav should remarry should be because this is the one mistake that arnav can rectify of his .. this is one dream he can fulfill of Khushi ... but that again is not as important .. how they get to the point of remarriage is screenplay ... the fact that they have to remarry is story .. as long as they are convincing in their screenplay & true to their story then it is fine

This is the story of Khushi & Arnav & their impossible pyaar ... not the story of Anjali Jha ... extremely risky to bring about that track ... I can understand the need to create drama ... I guess when u look at it .. this is probably the reason why a daljeet wanted to quit ... because the story cannot focus on her ... while her track can be used ..but for the express purpose of ASR & khushi love ... look how Payash was used for the same reason ... first by bringing them closer to one another .. Arnav & khushi established their first threads of partnership ...of working together rather than against each other ...

Iss pyaar ko kya naam doon was built on the backbone of "Mohabbat door jaane na de nafrat paas aane na de" ... any deviation from this will be going against the promise of this basic adage ...

Look today too it is following the same adage ( in the kidnapping track) it is Khushi's mohabbat for Arnav .. which is not letting her sit still .. its his ILU .. which makes her doubt that not all is well with bitwa ... it is her mohabbat which makes her go out & seek him ,...
And it is the nafrat of Shyam which is trying its best to keep them apart.

Doods this is my understanding of the story of IPK ... which is of course the bigger picture ... you have outlined the screenplay for us ... now if the CV's can tie in ur screenplay with the basic story line ... then we are in IPK Utopia ...
Edited by redwine1 - 13 years ago
sharmibalan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Just finished reading Doods...Superb as usual...👏😃
siamesecat thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Wonderful analysis, Doods and all ladies!
Jhalak29 thumbnail

Originally posted by: redwine1

Doods ... once again u got my brain cells to work on overdrive ...

Once again a very interesting analysis ...But ur analysis of today & yesterday has thrown open a plethora of questions .. ... ( please refer Msin's post as well ... very very valid POV)

Your analysis & your interpretation of the script today was perfect .. if... this was the Climax of the movie Iss Pyaar ko Kya naam Doon ... i can almost picture the climax ... but this is not a movie but a serial ... heres why i am saying this ... also would love if u can correct my POV

The track laid out by you today & yesterday ... while most logical ... will need a minimum of at least 3 - 4 weeks telecast time .. to be perfectly laid out ... a serial where in all the characters are spread out across different geographical destinations .. does not make for interesting view ... the entire track will run in serial time of 2 months to be completely played out... look at the deviation from the main story line ... for 2 months... hell of a long time ,... & an even bigger risk than the Swami track. ( not even getting into the budgeting nightmare)

The most important question ... today ASR is kidnapped ...but he wil be freed ... why would a man of ASR capabilities ... want to hide 2 children from a penniless goon like Shyam ??? ( to justify this they will have to come up with some very inventive thinking) ... he can hire the best of security .. he can use all his might & resources to bring Shyam to heel ...

Look at the kidnaping track ... i so agree with u ... the will .. the blood group & all are just fillers here ... baring no significance to the actual story line ...
Every sequence or track in the serial has to be used to bring the lovers closer ... c the kidnpping track it achieved two of the biggest problems in the erstwhile Khushi Arnav saga ... it highlights the lack of trust ... which will be worked upon ( while not fully solved) ... & the bigger one ... their love for each other is now out in the open ... there is no more "Farak Padta hai" ... thats a bygone ...

This is the story of Khushi & Arnav & their impossible pyaar ... not the story of Anjali Jha ... extremely risky to bring about that track ... I can understand the need to create drama ... I guess when u look at it .. this is probably the reason why a daljeet wanted to quit ... because the story cannot focus on her ... while her track can be used ..but for the express purpose of ASR & khushi love ... look how Payash was used for the same reason ... first by bringing them closer to one another .. Arnav & khushi established their first threads of partnership ...of working together rather than against each other ...

Iss pyaar ko kya naam doon was built on the backbone of "Mohabbat door jaane na de nafrat paas aane na de" ... any deviation from this will be going against the promise of this basic adage ...

Look today too it is following the same adage ( in the kidnapping track) it is Khushi's mohabbat for Arnav .. which is not letting her sit still .. its his ILU .. which makes her doubt that not all is well with bitwa ... it is her mohabbat which makes her go out & seek him ,...
And it is the nafrat of Shyam which is trying its best to keep them apart.

Doods this is my understanding of the story of IPK ... which is of course the bigger picture ... you have outlined the screenplay for us ... now if the CV's can tie in ur screenplay with the basic story line ... then we are in IPK Utopia ...

@redwine...sorry for butting in but if evrything goes as per dooddles...then we hv a nvr before scenario for IPK viewers, a very diff tk fm regular saas bahu sagas+ u will still hv Arnav in all episodes so no trp issues...+ they are together yet not together.. a realistic scenario for moms n grannies to stand by ur man in tough times+ brilliant script+ great actiing infact shud improve trps.. solely my viewpoint that if you cud improve ur trps wo full time avvlbblty of BS so imagine what cn they do if BS is there for all scenes...
Edited by Jhalak29 - 13 years ago
redwine1 thumbnail

@redwine...sorry for butting in but if evrything goes as per dooddles...then we hv a nvr before scenario for IPK viewers, a very diff tk fm regular saas bahu sagas+ u will still hv Arnav in all episodes so no trp issues... brilliant script+ great actiing infact shud improve trps.. solely my viewpoint

Jhalak... if presence of Barun ensured TRP .. then it wudnt have dipped during swami act ... the problem during that time was the stagnation of story line ...
Please understand am in all favor of Doods theory ... its not attempted much on TV ... but as long as the screenplay is keeping in mind with the main story line then ... it will not hamper the TRPs ...
Also as long as the CVs can give us strong reasoning for deviation from story line ... its fine by viewers ...
S003 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Guru Doods,
I hope to God that you are 100% accurate about this track, because not only am I at the edge of my seat but also have bitten off all my nails which I have taken forever to grow out.
BRILLANT!!!! I swear if the CV's don't do justice to this track then I will vote for you taking up script writing and starting a new show, I will do the PR and Mktg for you for FREE!!!!
I can't wait for this track to unfold!!! It will be spetacular.
As usual I bow in the presence of greatness.
Anna it was good to read you as well. Thanks to soddy internet I can't spend as much time as I want on this thread but I will rectify that soon enough.
Until tomorrow
S
710617 thumbnail
QUOTE=by redwine

Un quote

My reference is an old Nissar parvez interview where he highlighted the ways to make a 500 episode serial

He clearly said the story should be about the leads 60 percent of the time.. The other characters should be used to build the leads story..
The leads should not fall in love at the first scene... What is the fun if Kushi and Arnav had felt attraction at the fashion show..
We would have lost interest.. Mostly the show has followed his words they don't have a credible parallel track.. At this moment suddenly when all of us are missing Arnav crazily wanting the misunderstanding to get over.. Having Arhi run Helter skelter all over the gangetic belt to save 2 snake babies will kill the audience patience...

My safe bet will be ANJali losing her baby in light of Shyam revelation being delusional..
Arhi feeling guilty.. ANJali taking advantage of the situation trying to create divide among the two..Blaming Kushi for her condition
Helping Shyam who will try to go back to her...
Why will they kill of his character...

Arhi having a separation due to this when they both love each other..

If viewers are so hooked on a baby and if the actress is willing to sport a baby bump then Arhi maybe shown having a baby to ease of our separation anxiety perfectly in time for a leap... And show the love track.. Highly predictable I know but straight out of mills and boon. A time and tested track.which may be conducive to the love track .. As the baby hopefully a small one..may help the parents( Arhi) go closer...
Parents fighting my son my son when he is good your son your son when he is naughty.

There are so many mills and boon stories with kids of various ages and a lot during pregnancy..
I personally am for a pregnancy related wooing of Arhi... When they are away from Raizada and guptas a lot of khich khich .. A cheaper and more value for money option for cvs.. Just focus on Arhi and their small baby...

My point is they are lot less complicated and trp pleasers..

Edited by msin - 13 years ago
Lizzy2012 thumbnail
Updated on pg2
Now let me read the others and comment