Sonam-IPKKND thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Well I use to see the adverts for the serial before it was going to be aired, and I thought its not like other serials and the storyline was very unique. So when it aired I started to watch it. I loved khushi's character and the way arnav was portrayed was too good! So ever since June 6th I have been hooked and have become obsessed.
I love the uniqueness of this serial and I think that's what drawn me to the serial. 😃
Edited by Sonam-IPKKND - 13 years ago
QueenAnnie18 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I was searching the channels one day and i saw IPKKND on Star Plus. The scene was when Khushi faints in guest house in ASR's arms. I was mesmerized by this awesome man Barun Sobti i mean the way he touched Khushi's face as if she is peace of art so fragile.
I was so touched by that scene that i watched IPKKND from the 1st episode.
-zozo- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
i started watch this show late January (legit a day after my exams)! actually i would have never known that this show existed if it wasn't for my youtube account. for some odd reason it was listed under my "recommended" videos section. i was bored so i checked it out. the episode i watched was the day of payash's sungeet or maybe an episode or two before. i fell in love with it in that instant and got totally obsessed. truly this show is the best show i have watched in a while.

another thing that played a part in attracting my attention tawords the show were the actors. maybe if Barun and Sanaya weren't playing the leads i might not have been too drawn to the show and thus wouldn't have bothered watching it.

also the story drew my attention towards the show. i am really picky when it comes to indian dramas because they can really be saas bahu type and i'm not a fan of that at all. so after i did my "research" on the show and found out the main plot of the show i truly and religiously started watching it because i really liked the story line.

honestly, even with the MU that the CVS have created i have never had a thought of to stop watching this show.

so this is summary of how and when i started watching this show.
mitalidp thumbnail
The first ever episode I watched of IPKKND was back in November 2011. The one with Khushi's famous dialogue - "Sapnon ki duniya mein he rehna achha hota hai, kyunki asli duniya mein sirf dil tootate hain" and Arnav's reaction to that...It was such a beautiful episode and got me hooked to the show completely... loved Arnav and Khushi instantaneously... from then, I watched all the previous episodes on Youtube to understand the story...till this day, my love and addiction to the show is unbelievable..even to me 😉
tvpal007 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
First paid attention when they showed payals first wedding being called off and khushi felt responsible.She is seen lighting the stove and lifting the kerosene can and it looked like she was committing suicide .
However she began making jalebis and eating them and that is when I began to watch regularly.
They did everything well in the show upto mid-Feb but it is very visible that post marriage no one seems to know where and how to progress the show.
Hope there will be a return to the real story very soon.
pinky89 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Well i like Barun from BhPH and i watched IPKKND promo in Sp... Well i started to watch serial only for Barun and then storyline impressed me its totally diff from saas bahu serial... I basically like love serials.Its very interesting to watch love_hate relationship mainly tagline impressed me...Then i like this concept,
Hate ll bring them close together!!!
Love ll make them to seprate !!!!
Missundersting ll bring them together!!!!
Am watching this serial from day 1...I like Sanaya from MJHT... now Am crazy fan of Arhi... 😊

arnav21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 5
hi friends 😊

i started watching ipkknd from oct 2011... . my mum used to watch saatiya , in the morning wen they retelecast it ...after it was ipkknd...so , i watched it ...
the first episode , that wen arnav telling sorry to kushi , and kushi explaining about her parents and her fear...i felt very sweet ...my heart just went seeing arnav with tears and confessing his mistake and asking sorry to kushi ...
since then i stared watching it regularly...i was very curious about the past episodes...so i started watching in the internet missed episode from june to october ...

i was having a difficult period in my life...so , i found ipkknd helped me to reduce my stress and attention towards the problems ...gradually i got addicted ...i joined IF and FB to get the latest news about arshi and ipkknd...even i miss a episode i feel restles...atleast i make sure i read the written update of that epi...eagerly waiting ,,,,searing online for news ...sbs..interviews of ipkknd...this has become my regular day to day lifes activity ...

now i started writing ff , atricles about ipkknd...

ipkknd inspired me to write my views - IPKKNDPHILLIA was the
first article i wrote and i have started my FF - A blissfull journey of two souls ... ...about arnav and kushi a sweet lov story...

now ipkknd has become MANDATORY in my life... my day starts with checking if and fb regarding news about ipkknd ...at ends with writing comments about the current episode of ipkknd in fb ...its has become my life...arnav and kushi has inspired me to move on with life .... KUSHI ----- character helped me to handle problems in joyfull manner and never give up even in bad situation ...ARNAV ---- has made me realize that hard work can change your fate...
i am proud to be " AN IPKKNDPHILLIAN "🥳

NIDIZ thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I always used to watch youth oriented shows on starone... n was happy with my limit..
though u had heard about this show through forums...
but never really thought that I would go for em...
my sister is habitual of watching every show atleast for first week to know about story lines...
so even I was sitting like a couch potato...lolz..along..
and I really loved the episode...
it was so unlike saas bahu saga...
and rest we say is History...
Kkgsr thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Ok...i first hrd abt d show on saas bahu aur saazish(thanx 2 them).wen i saw sanaya n barun i was like ohk i might watch this.b4 dat i used 2 watch mjht n bhpk smtymes.n honestly speaking i didnt lyk gunjan at all n shravan's charactr wasnt anythn spcl neithr his luks...den i cmpletely 4got abt dis...n hence misd d 1st episd then 1ce saw a glimpse f d epi during payal's marriage wen she was crying n i ws lyk again this rona dhona...no ways!then aftr smdays i tuned into SBS n saw her in dt red saree lukng awsm n barun was starin at her...i started watchng it since then n d rest is history!
catalyst thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

wonderful journey till now...its been one of the stunning,mesmerizing, show ever in the history of indian television...

i have been hooked on to it since the very first episode... barun and sanaya are exceptionally, flawless actors...they ignite the very spirit of ipkknd...enormously good starcast...hard working production team...all the cast members are genuine,warming,co-operative and kinda of refreshing and they all stand together no matter what...

absolutely a delight to show such a phenomenal show - STAR PLUS is indeed really lucky to have such a show - a saga of eternal love of ARNAV AND KHUSI- their love so powerful that it will break through all the boundaries, a journey of two soulmates destined to be with one other...

hats off to the entire team of ipkknd for winning all over hearts and captivating a special position in our hearts forever and always...