The Ones Who Takes Blame.. 10.8

LordLuminous thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

The episode starts off with Advay in front of Chandni. She doesn't want to talk to him. He blocks her path and hands her a card. "Advay weds Chandni", Chandni is unamused by the gesture. She calls it misbehaving, and tells him to move out of her path. Advay declares himself her destination. This scene shows the level of listening Advay takes on when Chandni isn't submitting to his whim.

Chandni defends PPji, which to Advay's amuse as the music starts playing. PP is drunk. He's dancing like a fool to Naagin. Advay muses, you were saying, Chandni? Advay actually had ordered Murli to feed PP Shikha's ladoos.

After minutes of embarrassing himself, Indrani turns off the music. She suspects that someone fed something to PP. Indrani wants them to confess now. Shakun admits she saw PP eating ladoos, Indrani inquiries who made them and now Kajal states that Shikha did. Shikha is on silent mode. Indrani calls Shikha forward.

Chandni knows this was Advay's doing. She stops Shikha. Chandni goes forward to take the blame on herself. Advay intervenes and says he fed PP the ladoos but didn't know they had bhaang. The blame shifts back to Shikha this way, and in the end Veer steps in and takes the blame. He says that he meant it as a joke. Indrani leaves Veer with a warning. Everyone leaves with Advay and Veer alone.

AdVeer have their moment where the prospect over the fact that the other lied to impress their respective girl. How accurate. They know each other so well. Sach me bhai hai. Why can't they be friends? Atleast something would be good. I find it interesting how they took the blame for their respective partners though. It makes you a bigger person to protect someone in their time of need and shouldering their burden on yourself. Advay and Veer will do this again, perhaps in a different form, but it shows that their is something to protect. Do you get it? Comment if you don't.

Later on, Shikha goes to Veer. She asks him why he took the blame, he asks how he knows he's taking the blame. Shikha admits she added bhaang to the ladoos. Veer goes on to say it's okay. He's not a changed man, he's a reformed man. Is there a difference? Shikha leaves acting sincerely grateful, Veer muses over his plan working. On the other hand, Shikha knows what's up and isn't fooled. She vows to get him back in a way that he'll never forget.

The scene moves to Indrani worrying for PP. they confirmed he's alright. Indrani goes on to explain the ritual as husband and wife become each other's saath and sahara for life. The visuals show Chandnj and then Advay. This showed how Advay and Chandni are life partners. The editing team is not hiding anything.

PP, on the other hand, embarrasses himself with his drunk speech of wanting to carry Chandni. I'm surprised he hasn't revealed his true intentions with Chandni in drunk mode. A shame.

Indrani hands Chandni the diya. The rasam has started. Now PP has to carry Chandni.

Okay, before I continue, can I just say how stupid it is that they expect a drunk PP to be able to properly carry Chandni up the stairs when he can barely stand straight. What kind of fools? This is so forced just to show us have Advay and Chandni do the ritual.

Advay vows that he won't let PP touch Chandni. And so the plan goes in motion. Advay asks PP if he's ready, Advay uses this moment to inject PP with a drug to make him unconscious. PP is on the floor and isn't getting up. The elders worry that this will be a bad omen and will put a permanent Rahu on Chandni's future. I mean, you're sticking her with Advay, that's basically the equivalent to a permanent Rahu.

Advay, playing golden saviour, offers to take PP in Chandni's place if the rasam is so important to you everyone. He knows it's awkward, but he'll do it.

Chandni asks Indrani how that's possible. She's doing her best to resist Advay's ploy, but to no avail. Yash supports Advay carrying Chandni up the stairs. He calls her name for the first time. This makes Chandni happy. Chandni declares she will do anything for her Baba, so she gives Advay permission to hold her. Advay carries Chandni. They have a moment and the episode ends.

In the Precap, Chandni reveals that she won't make this easy for Advay. Advay muses he doesn't like easy roads. He says he will take her pain as a gift and hold it close to him. That's so beautiful and really interesting how Meghna and Shikha set up Advay. His feet are covered in blood but he had not faltered in his step. This is probably the effect of being an eternal Aag that doesn't burn out.

The episode was overall good, but I'm more looking forward to him carrying her up the stairs. Let's see how that goes. If anything, the Precap is a testimony to Advay's vitality in how much he can do when he's fighting Chandni.

Edited by LordLuminous - 8 years ago

2filmy thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Advni scenes again was amazing
I loved the wedding card it was so beautiful
Chandni of course thought it was a sick joke
But Advay remained unaffected
Again they challenged each other
About her asking him to touch her before the day ends
PP dance was so funny all except Indrani were enjoying it
Advay injected the syringe into PP so smartly
Then he suggested he can take PP place in this rasam
Yash came and supported him
Finally Advay won the challenge again
AdVeer scene was such a small one
But both understood each other so well
Veer understood Advay wants to impress Chandni
Advay understood Veer wants to impress Shikha
Both will never try to stop the other
This much is evident from here
I loved how Veer followed Advay false confession
And he too made a false confession
Shikha knows that Veer is up to no good
She was all acting with Veer
She wants to teach him another lesson
But somehow I feel this time she will be on the receiving end
I must say she has acted so well with Veer
But Veer is not so easily taken in
Yash always comes at crucial times
Previously he came and joined their hands together
This time he came and announced that Chandni has to complete the ritual
He also gave Advay permission to do the ritual
And he always has the back ground of a shlok from Geeta
Whatever he says is taken as fate's decision
Hated the precap
Pixiepixel11 thumbnail
Loved your analysis as usual.
But I just can't see Advay in pain.
How can Chandni be so cruel to hurt him physically is beyond my understanding.
Cvs need to decide what they want to portray chandni as???
Remember in the starting she could not bear the sight of his burning palm on the diya.
And now she is making him bleed.
This is the extreme level of ruthlessness which I am unable to connect to.
Actually from the starting only I am not able to connect to chandni as I have connected with Advay.
Can you throw some light on this aspect?
Joyness thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Your analysis good as always. I loved the episode. Though exchange of groom and all agreeing was little funny to digest. But now Chandni are you so cruel...oh...this is not Dev Chandni..let see tomorrow episode Kya lata hain
LordLuminous thumbnail

Originally posted by: 2filmy

Advni scenes again was amazing
I loved the wedding card it was so beautiful
Chandni of course thought it was a sick joke
But Advay remained unaffected
Again they challenged each other
About her asking him to touch her before the day ends
PP dance was so funny all except Indrani were enjoying it
Advay injected the syringe into PP so smartly
Then he suggested he can take PP place in this rasam
Yash came and supported him
Finally Advay won the challenge again
AdVeer scene was such a small one
But both understood each other so well
Veer understood Advay wants to impress Chandni
Advay understood Veer wants to impress Shikha
Both will never try to stop the other
This much is evident from here
I loved how Veer followed Advay false confession
And he too made a false confession
Shikha knows that Veer is up to no good
She was all acting with Veer
She wants to teach him another lesson
But somehow I feel this time she will be on the receiving end
I must say she has acted so well with Veer
But Veer is not so easily taken in
Yash always comes at crucial times
Previously he came and joined their hands together
This time he came and announced that Chandni has to complete the ritual
He also gave Advay permission to do the ritual
And he always has the back ground of a shlok from Geeta
Whatever he says is taken as fate's decision
Hated the precap

Lovely review, but why did you hate the Precap?
LordLuminous thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Chipper-Treat-

Loved your analysis as usual.
But I just can't see Advay in pain.
How can Chandni be so cruel to hurt him physically is beyond my understanding.
Cvs need to decide what they want to portray chandni as???
Remember in the starting she could not bear the sight of his burning palm on the diya.
And now she is making him bleed.
This is the extreme level of ruthlessness which I am unable to connect to.
Actually from the starting only I am not able to connect to chandni as I have connected with Advay.
Can you throw some light on this aspect?

I feel as though the writers are trying to show Chandni fighting back and showing us that she has the ability to fight. Advay has been forcing himself on Chandni, this is Chandni resisting Advay and the completion of their rasam. This is Chandni trying to defy her fate. Yeah, it's horrible how she's doing it, but not as horrible as Advay is being with Chandni or ever will be. Take this as a silver living.

I can understand you're inability to connect with the characters. It's fair, I don't connect with Advay as I can Chandni. I am not above watching Chandni be cruel to Advay when Advay can be cruel to Chandni. It's more equal. Wrong, but equal.
LordLuminous thumbnail

Originally posted by: Joyness

Your analysis good as always. I loved the episode. Though exchange of groom and all agreeing was little funny to digest. But now Chandni are you so cruel...oh...this is not Dev Chandni..let see tomorrow episode Kya lata hain

Honestly, this is probably one of the few times the FL will get away with doing something cruel. I'd swallow it for now. 7 months later, you might wish to see this Chandni again. Gul Khan has taught me that much. The beginning won't be permanent. The characters will change. I will talk about this tomorrow.
2filmy thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Of course I cannot see Advay in pain
And this is tremendous pain
Neelum.drashti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Nice review. Just binge watched the whole weeks episodes. I am feeling bad for advay. I don't him to walk on those nails!
LordLuminous thumbnail

Originally posted by: 2filmy

Of course I cannot see Advay in pain
And this is tremendous pain

That's fair I guess.