AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: ...Nihara...

So Zindagi gulzar hai is a finite series?Where can i find it?Is it worth watching? I left many shows like RK in the middle as no time to binge watch😆.Finite series are better for me.I am watching this shit DIB on a daily basis as this is the only forum i can find familiar ppl discussing about it😆otherwise i wander like a ghost mindlessly like i am doing in Gathbandhan forum😆.If i find many familiar ppl discuss about something like Nazar,i am even ready to watch that shit too even in FF mode in the place of DIB😆.Rimi i have to blame you for making the threads on this shit show rather than something else😆.I hope you find an interest in Nazar and upcoming Lee's show😆.

The whole series is available on Netflix...YT has it in HD too I think unless they took down some epis...here's the link to epi 1

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IP8fV0DUEE4[/YOUTUBE]

Free_Rein thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

NM naturally has LIGHT colored eyes, that doesn't automatically make them GLOWING eyes 😆...any color of eyes can glow...that needs spark and emotion...doesn't depend on color.

LED type eyes are all CGI for supernatural effects...NM having light eyes or dark eyes wouldn't make any difference...they would still CGI LED lights into them if he wants to join the train of Gul's supernatural freaks😆

You are right.Agree with you😆
Free_Rein thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

The whole series is available on Netflix...YT has it in HD too I think unless they took down some epis...here's the link to epi 1

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IP8fV0DUEE4[/YOUTUBE]

Thanks a lot AY!
Arudra1009 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
All these panel discussions about the reach of television is useless because Indian television ( my knowledge limited to Hindi, Telugu & Tamil language) is at best described as regressive. The reach of TV is humongous but unfortunately the content is worthless. Some soaps start off well, continues ok for 2 or 3 months then it goes downhill. These soaps going on for years must be stopped and finite series should be back along with the concept of seasons. Doordarshan had very good content in the 90's with memorable serials, Pakistani series are very high on content & conclude as finite series superbly. The actors & crew would not experience fatigue or burnout with a finite format.

IB (the original one) would have been very good to watch had it been as a season format. Right now the present pale shadow of the former glorious one is nothing but a mindless endeavor to prove a point. The blind fans of actors (not just of IB but many such shows across channels) lap up whatever is shown without calling out to the makers wherever it is required. The supply & demand principles of Economics work everywhere!! Anyways, each to his/her own but these news channels' hosting serious debates are worthwhile only if a real change can happen, which doesn't seem to be happening anytime soon for Indian TV.

Aj042010 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Groupbie Thumbnail
Just end the show...It is painful to read the lengths of stupidity that the CVs have gone to prove fans wrong.. It is blend of copied tracks of IB S1, IPKKNd S1 and QH with poor actors. Why doesn't SP end this show? It took only 2 weeks for the serial to go from top #1 online trp rater to bottom of the list...Fire the idiots who agreed with the PH and start a new serial b/c fans are not coming back after SP and PH did not listen to their voices.
ithihaas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail
About the panel discussions about the TV content,

Its not that shows with good content has not been done on TV before...but sadly the way our TRP system works doesn't give the real picture of the appreciation.
For makers and channel, making shows is business and when your business is measured with current TRP system, then it doesn't help them. So makers and channel are forced to shut down the shows with good and relatable content.
But I think if makers/channel really want good content then always go for finite series and focus on characters and story.
Its high time that our measuring system for the shows be changed and then probably there is a chance of good content getting appreciated and more audience watching the good content with good characters, good story and effective story telling...
Hopefully this happens on ITV soonish !

Arudra1009 thumbnail
Going by today's episode & precap forced wedding is almost at the doorstep I guess. Episode basically a copy of redux Annika, Shivaay & Priyanka scenes. Sigh oh sigh!!! Please have some shame in copying the same stuff within the same show. Only Niti fans who have not seen IB till date may like. True NM fan should by now close their eyes watching him do this act for 3rd time now that too in the same show !!
Edited by Arudra1009 - 6 years ago
ithihaas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arudra1009

Going by today's episode & precap forced wedding is almost at the doorstep I guess. Episode basically a copy of redux Annika, Shivaay & Priyanka scenes. Sigh oh sigh!!! Please have some shame in copying the same stuff within the same show. Only Niti fans who have not seen IB till date may like. True NM fan should by now close their eyes watching him do this act for 3rd time now that too in the same show !!

FM had brought in the TRPs both in RU and Redux...and so probably writers might go that route as the TRPs of the show has been very less for the 6 weeks of leap which is low even by the trps of IB before leap...
Makers do need TRPs...if FM is what gets them TRPs then makers would try everything possible to get them...
I wish HS surprises us without going by the FM route...😆
Arudra1009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ithihaas

FM had brought in the TRPs both in RU and Redux...and so probably writers might go that route as the TRPs of the show has been very less for the 6 weeks of leap which is low even by the trps of IB before leap...
Makers do need TRPs...if FM is what gets them TRPs then makers would try everything possible to get them...
I wish HS surprises us without going by the FM route... 😆

We all are aware of HS's layered scripting skills.Already Shivaansh has issued an 'I will destroy you if something happens to my sister's wedding' warning to Mannat today!! We all know what is coming. Lets see if she manages to pleasantly shock us. But the probability is way too low because like you said they want the numbers so it will be the forced wedding.
AreYaar thumbnail
HS ki ovaries explode each time she writes depraved shit. So no surprise that her depraved mind is cooking up yet another hate shaadi in desperation.

Iske baad Minku will try to do a biwi no.1 a la redux Anika as well. Likh ke le lo 😆.