What is the reason behind poor ratings ? (DT note pg 12)

MannMeinRadha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
Mera to bheja fry ho gayi hai ratings dekh kar - 1.66 is some thing even lesser than what we got during worst time , that is Shivika separation . 😲🤢
My questions are -

1. How long will the show remain on air if this pathetic ratings doesn't improve ?

2. What are the reasons for low ratings ?

3. How to improve the scenerio and gain back lost ratings ??

Please do participate in the discussion and please share your valuable inputs . 😳

Sumita18 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
KBC 😆 may be ( my house, KBC is on )

May be After 10.30 , people are watching IB

Another reason ..Dragging , No story, Random tracks, Stupid Costumes, Bad Editing ...Show is still getting 1.7 rating because of the actors and their fans not because of the story
Edited by Gaurika17 - 8 years ago
KALVIN thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gaurika17

KBC 😆 may be ( my house, KBC is on )

May be After 10.30 , people are watching IB

Another reason ..Dragging , No story, Random tracks, Stupid Costumes, Bad Editing ...Show is still getting 1.7 rating because of the actors and their fans not because of the story

Yes also think so, KBC is the main reason. no other show of 10-10:30 is in even top 20. We are still better.
1097129 thumbnail
Simple the crappy editing and writing and poorly placed scenes none r gonna watch a hour long episodes with such scattered scenes.
And harneet should stop tejvilana and focus on actual story and gul should smell some coffee if she wants show to remain.

P. S. There is one more reason but can't say in open as ppl will come bashing me as they can't accept the truth. Baki samajhdar ko ishara hi kafi hai.😉
MannMeinRadha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: likiya

Simple the crappy editing and writing and poorly placed scenes none r gonna watch a hour long episodes with such scattered scenes.

And harneet should stop tejvilana and focus on actual story and gul should smell some coffee if she wants show to remain.

P. S. There is one more reason but can't say in open as ppl will come bashing me as they can't accept the truth. Baki samajhdar ko ishara hi kafi hai.😉

Bol do , bashing se kya darna , honest opinion should be given and respected . Forum is after all for sharing and giving opinions. 😆
1097129 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lady_Macbeth

Bol do , bashing se kya darna , honest opinion should be given and respected . Forum is after all for sharing and giving opinions. 😆

Na bhai na agar baat bashing tak rehti toh shayad bol bhi dete par ppl have a tendency to go overboard so isharao se kaam chalana pad raha hai 😆😆
rithika2015 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i feel we should not compare our show with KBC as thats a reality show and ours is a fiction.
among the fiction shows of 10 and 10:30 slot we are pretty well i guess..

though the show may be less on ratings but in star rating and trp of just star according to their calculations the show is second or third in place.

I am really afraid when the Big Boss will start at the same slot of 10 in colors. we will have takkar ki competition with both Kbc and big boss..

they need to get some nail biting tracks by the time BB starts otherwise no one will give a damn..

i just hope BB ka time 9-10 ya phir 11-12 ho..
ShivaayAnika thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ab mein kya bolu. Last to last week we finally got a good trp increase because of Pinky OMM and Shivika reunion but last week ke episodes were 😕
Mon Tue epis were ruined because of editing. Wed ko that filler party track. Thur Fri episodes were actually good lekin i guess some viewers left before only 😔
cestlavie thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Ha! People are saying it's kbc? Lmao!

For the record we were slot leaders last week when it came to Pinkys OMM and Shivika proposal IN IB slot!! We had finally gotten our slot leadership back 😆.

For last weeks episodes and continuing on this week we no longer can differentiate what is IB slot and DBO slot. Becuase there is massive mixing going on and the couples are not being shown based on their slots.

Horrible editing last week, bad scripting, and well splitting up Shivika scenes where they appear in the beginning for a couple minutes and then Middle and then End... just to keep the Audience sitting well definitely did TRPs ki OMM.

I can say a lot more reasons but don't want to start a Dangal

CVs need to sort their matter out!
Edited by cestlavie - 8 years ago
livelytanu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
I can share only about ShivIka. Strictly my pov. We are talking about last week.
Last week chawl track were not shown properly, the track was sidelined. ShivIka scenes were edited, interrupted with no proper flow.
Last week had no proper ShivIka track less screenspace, pretty much background characters(Wednesday's super filler episodes) . ShivIka scenes were edited badly.

I for once do want the show to go back to 30 mins. As a fan of ShivIka romance, tracks or drama. I got nothing from the episodes except for Thursday's which was good.

That's all I could say it HERE. Not allowed to say more which I have already said on twitter. 😆