Kaun banenge PL ke Mummy aur Papa(New)
Anupamaa 07 -08 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Congratulations Gen 4 team !!
Anupama - a role model
Suhana khan- beauty with talent
Shanaya Kapoor- Future of Bollywood
Tanya Mittal seems to be a legend 👑
Is Ashnoor still here?
Ba***ds of Bollywood: Manufactured hype?
Tanya Mittal
Appreciating Amaal Mallik
Has Karan Johar Joined India Forums
Sara Ali Khan, the next maestro.
Suhana Khan is Truly One to Watch💫
Praising Janhvi for her great choice in movies
Janhvi - the nepo kid who dances
Also, in my opinion the hug was perfect and completely with where ShivIka is today. There was nothing I saw that did not ring true in the hug.
Agreed...!!!!!
: Hug
I felt that Shivvay has been having this new side come out since the day he announced her as his wife. His "nakre wali biwi pasand nahi" on the day he declared her till the 'come on hug me today' has been progressing beautifully. I love how he is making up for all the distance he has had to maintain with her till now. That itself shows how very comfortable he is with the whole 'husband' thing compared to Annika.
Shivvay has always given 110% to all his relationships once he has committed to them. This is no different and is in fact like a box of delicious chocolates that he has been allowed to indulge in after being denied it for the longest time because of a long bout of illness. If anyone finds his progress at the speed of light always remember how much he held back when till Tia's truth came out. His naked longing, his tender caresses and his slightest excuse to touch her will remind you of how eagerly he has been waiting to be set free from his bond that has held him back from her.
True😳
As I have always maintained - this pair is unique in the sense that they are not only like besties who do not share their secrets with anyone else and fight like little kids but they are also swing very beautifully from platonic to passionate in a single swing, without missing a heartbeat. The transition from a 'Mein Suraj hun" to "give me a hug' was the swing we saw and found it weird only because Shivvay initiated intimacy, which he has NEVER done before.
He was truly disappointed that she did not hug him back and you could almost see him upset that her arms did not wrap around him automatically ...lol
😆 His expression🤣
Je found her so attractive and appealing that reaching out for her and enveloping her was the most natural thing for him to do now, besides SHE WAS HIS WIFE dammit!!
His eyebrows arched, looking at her arms by her side, you could almost hear him say, "What the heck is this?"
That was the moment of realization for Shivvay, as I saw, that this was not going to be an easy run to the second base if he was not going to make it happen here. 🤣
Annika's look is one that says, "Who are you and what have you done to the man I married?? This is just downright unbelievable now." 😲
🤣🤣
His almost shakes her a bit to wake her from the daze and reminds her that she is his wife.
He was so totally adorable and boyish with his very expectant expression going, "Meri Biwi ho tum. Mujhe hug kar sakti ho!" 😆 The poor man is almost pleading softly
Adorable he was, how he wanted to be hugged.
Having gotten no reply we try again with an eager look on the face, "I think tumhe hug karna chahiye" 😆
"Come on Annika yes", was so completely him taking this to second base with her.
The man is ready, able and willing from what I can see and needs to lure and coax this elusive unicorn shying away from him to come out and play 😆
You get the sense he is so impatient for another hug that he almost wants to reach out and grab her again but knows that he needs to go slow because she is so skittish that she will bolt at his sudden move.
His "It's simple - just.." and the step back was for her to learn how to take the step towards him with full authority of a wife. He was not going to make this easy and she has to learn to understand all the things that came with the title 'wife' that she so badly wanted. She had to come out of this dream where she thought being a wife meant only what they had right now and that there would be no physical intimacy.
As far as I can see Annika has never wanted to think about physical intimacy as part of being a wife. She is content with playing 'house' with Shivvay and is in for a big shock because the man it seems in unstoppable as a husband right now ... lol 😳😉 Poor Annika - I almost feel sorry for the naive girl.
The "aaoo" and smile accompanying it was him telling her to start overcoming the shyness and her hugging him was more to hide in his arms because she was beginning to understand what he meant.
Finally asked for it..! Indirectly nahi samjhi at least directly toh samjho...I want hug ...abhi...!😆
Spontaneous hugs were going to be many and frequent from now on ...lol
Aapke muh mein ghee shakar..!
As far as I could see, Shivvay smile when hugging her, was one of a husband realizing that his wife had now figured out what was going to be expected of her in the near future.
It was a very content, satisfied cat (billu) hugging his Billi at last, all barriers down.
That was an embarrassed Annika hiding in her husbands arms and it was downright adorable.
What's in a game??
A lot if you ask me on closer inspection unless I am over thinking this thing as always ...lol 😆
Going by the spoilers and rumors, we apparently are going to have a 'Look Alike' of Shivvay.
Though I hate that it is the way the CV's have decided to go with the track (if it indeed is true), I will reserve my judgment and ranting for when that happens. But lets forget that for now and focus on why I wanted to make this post.
Bua Ma decided to lighten the spirits with a random game??? I mean 'aur kuch bhi kar saktey they ' to lighten the spirits, right? Why this game?
Was that random or was that done on purpose so as to lay the foundations for the future tracks in IB?
Firstly, the fears that Bua Ma did not like or have affections towards Shivvay (because she knew he was 'najayaaz' were laid to rest today.
Shivvay and Rudy may not hold the same place in her heart as Om, but the affection and pride she feels for them is very genuine. No doubt there, so she having ulterior motives is out of the question.
Let's get back to the game then. The men in the house have to prove how well they know their women. Tej and Rudy nailed it and left Shakti wanting in the bargain. That was a little too obvious considering Pinky almost handed him the answer on a platter.
But no matter, "Hera Beta" saved mothers reputation and day by picking the right jewelry and made up for it. I would not have expected anything less from Shivvay, who may be a man of few words but was definitely not lacking in his observation skills. He proved that outside, to his mother, as well as inside, in the privacy of his bedroom, to his wife, that he notices every minute detail about them both. Trust me when I say that for a man to notice the jewelry his wife or mother wear is a big deal.
That scene made me fall for Shivaay more.
He chose to handle it very cleverly. He knows what ladies in his life want..! Not many men prefer mother over wife nowadays. But he did. But he sure knows how to make up toh his wife. Anika somewhere knew he was like that, but she has to know that he also said she is his wife!!! Shivaay Singh Oberoi Kabhi nahi haar thaa he won this situation as well..!
And After All He Is aa Selfish Man,
Mere Aur Anika Ke Beech Jo Hai Wo Sirf Humara Hai..!
❤️
Surprisingly a clear winner here inspite of a "Doubting Rudy'. 😉
This was made so very very obvious by this whole scene that it was played out for us to see and remember, for future reference.
What was the exercise behind this game?? Was it not just a random filler to have Tej pick Jhanvi's jewelry and show that he still cared about his wife enough to recognize it?? Yes, maybe that is what was highlighted by what Bua was doing but there was a hidden agenda by the CV's as well, if I am not wrong about it.
I tell you what it was!!!
It was to point out how keenly observant Shivvay was to all the little details, including the jewelry, that the two most important women in his life wore. He even stumped his mother and Rudy today by doing that but of course not Annika, because she knows him best.
Point number two. He picked his wife's bracelet but did not take it and put it on her, instead he pocketed it. That is the Shivvay we know. His displays of affection or love are private and for the two of them only. He guards that with ferocious jealousy.
Instead he is shown sensitive to his mother's hurt feelings and dashed expectations, thanks to his Father, and proceeded not only to find the right 'Kangan' but to also announce it with all his affection that it was his mothers and even put it on her. He loves to please her and see her puff up with pride because of him - that is so very evident.
What is the point of this post?
Shivvay keenly observes everything about his mother and wife - both women that he loves to the moon and back.
Shivvay understands his mother's insecurities and feeling of inferiority, just as he knows Annika understands why he needed to find her Kangan' and declare what he did for all to hear. He was absolutely sure that Annika would understand, that by doing that, Annika did not become any less important, but that Is what was needed to be done then. Finding his Mother's Kangan did not mean he did not notice the details about his wife. He proved that when he declared that in their room.
Though at the moment Anika was slightly Upset, but I m pretty sure somewhere inside she would have been proud of what her husband did.
If Shivaay had chosen to make her wear bracelet... Pinky's curses would have beenthe consequence and Yet Again She would feel that she has stepped in between Shivaay and his mother..!
And, of course, the most important conversation today was the one about the 'Chand Bracelet'. That too felt random to most and without a proper flow but, if and when the imposter comes in, that too will come into play to be able to discern the true one from the imposter.
This all will come into focus if and when the imposter comes in and I feel the two important women will be the ones to work together to bring this about.
o i am waiting for that..!
They wud make the best Jodi ...!⭐️
As a 'look alike', 'imposter' or a even a 'twin', you can imitate how a person would dress, speak, eat, walk, conduct himself or even learn their very intimate likes and dislikes but you can never "BE" them where your true nature is concerned.
We may see a MIL-DIL team emerge here as no one loves this man or knows him,more than these two.
The imposter may pick Annika over his mother, initiate intimacy with her (something Shivvay has not done) and even forget the subtle little things that makes Shivvay who he is and that will be the 'red flags' that might get the women thinking.
Hmmm..maybe ⭐️
"Oberoi Saaheb Ka Bada Beta Najayaz Hai" I always knew was true but it was not either Shiv, Om or Ru.
"Hai Bhi ~ Aur Nahi Bhi"
I get what you mean..!⭐️to indulge in after being denied it for the longest time because of a long bout of illness. If anyone finds his progress at the speed of light always remember how much he held back when till Tia's truth came out. His naked longing, his tender caresses and his slightest excuse to touch her will remind you of how eagerly he has been waiting to be set free from his bond that has held him back from her.
As I have always maintained - this pair is unique in the sense that they are not only like besties who do not share their secrets with anyone else and fight like little kids but they are also swing very beautifully from platonic to passionate in a single swing, without missing a heartbeat. The transition from a 'Mein Suraj hun" to "give me a hug' was the swing we saw and found it weird only because Shivvay initiated intimacy, which he has NEVER done before.
He was truly disappointed that she did not hug him back and you could almost see him upset that her arms did not wrap around him automatically ...lol He found her so attractive and appealing that reaching out for her and enveloping her was the most natural thing for him to do now, besides SHE WAS HIS WIFE dammit!!
His eyebrows arched, looking at her arms by her side, you could almost hear him say, "What the heck is this?"
That was the moment of realization for Shivvay, as I saw, that this was not going to be an easy run to the second base if he was not going to make it happen here. 🤣
Annika's look is one that says, "Who are you and what have you done to the man I married?? This is just downright unbelievable now." 😲
His almost shakes her a bit to wake her from the daze and reminds her that she is his wife.
He was so totally adorable and boyish with his very expectant expression going, "Meri Biwi ho tum. Mujhe hug kar sakti ho!" 😆 The poor man is almost pleading softly
Having gotten no reply we try again with an eager look on the face, "I think tumhe hug karna chahiye" 😆
"Come on Annika yes", was so completely him taking this to second base with her.
The man is ready, able and willing from what I can see and needs to lure and coax this elusive unicorn shying away from him to come out and play 😆
You get the sense he is so impatient for another hug that he almost wants to reach out and grab her again but knows that he needs to go slow because she is so skittish that she will bolt at his sudden move.
His "It's simple - just.." and the step back was for her to learn how to take the step towards him with full authority of a wife. He was not going to make this easy and she has to learn to understand all the things that came with the title 'wife' that she so badly wanted. She had to come out of this dream where she thought being a wife meant only what they had right now and that there would be no physical intimacy.
As far as I can see Annika has never wanted to think about physical intimacy as part of being a wife. She is content with playing 'house' with Shivvay and is in for a big shock because the man it seems in unstoppable as a husband right now ... lol 😳😉 Poor Annika - I almost feel sorry for the naive girl.
The "aaoo" and smile accompanying it was him telling her to start overcoming the shyness and her hugging him was more to hide in his arms because she was beginning to understand what he meant. Spontaneous hugs were going to be many and frequent from now on ...lol
As far as I could see, Shivvay smile when hugging her, was one of a husband realizing that his wife had now figured out what was going to be expected of her in the near future.
It was a very content, satisfied cat (billu) hugging his Billi at last, all barriers down.
That was an embarrassed Annika hiding in her husbands arms and it was downright adorable.
Originally posted by: --Risha--
Hi asya!
Hey RRRIIISSHHAAA!!! lol 😉I loved the hug yesterday. Didn't have a problem with that. I feel Shivaay might be easing Anika into physical intimacy by encouraging her like that. Making her feel comfortable with jataoing her haq over him as his wife. I also loved the contentment on his face when they both hugged each other in the end. He looked TRULY happy.My problem is with the scene before. While I get why people are saying his sooraj dialogue is not out-of-character (because of course SSO would call himself that 🤣 ) it still made me cringe. I dunno why. My problen with that scene ks that - regardless of characterization - the dialogues didnt FLOW. it didn't sound like conversation. Ke jaise baat se baat nikal rahee ho. There were too many jumps in between that felt un-conversation like. This is ofcourse, purely my opinion and no one has to agree. Which is why im on board the dream theory, even though it's a long shot and prolly won't happen.
That was a bit rushed and I felt that as well. Even the end of the hug was like the director shoulting 'cut to plane ka scene' ...lol The flow was missing and it was kinda rushed as if they had only these many episodes to build up this 'dus din ka drama' thing. I agree editing of the shot was rushed but NK and SC pulled it offWhile I didn't mind the dubbing -it didn't ruin anything for me. Editing was very crap :( Yep! agreeBakee ka epi was sorta filler. Wish we were getting holi instead of that time pass 😆
As we saw today and as I rightly understood yesterday - that my dear was no filler, it was deliberate. Think, why would they do the 'game thing' as a filler when the 'hug' was so rushed?? It was because they were hoping for the reaction that we are all giving - 'kuch important nahi that bas filler episode tha'. We know from today's episode that the switch was made when SSO left for his meeting to Delhi so the one yesterday was the real McCoy and the one today is a fake.
Holi will happen as Harneet promised it and I have seen her deliver such big promises but I think it will be when the Real SSO returns as a celebration of his return. Till then we have this imposter or humshakal - whatever and whoever he is.Also imposter theory is utterly ridiculous. I mean wouldnt the imposter just walk in thru the front door if he looks like SSO and SSO is trapped somewhere? Why dig?
lol ... seems like he did walk thru the front door as you predicted ... you have psychic powers too 😉All in all, okay epi for me.ETA: Congratulations on turning green. I can't wait to join the club. I hate my current pee color 😆
Originally posted by: nikki.171
I did not come on the forum yesterday so this is the first post I am reading regarding the hug and everything in between. Did not find the hug scene weird at all. If there is one thing I did not like, it was that they abruptly cut the hug to the airplane scene. Annoyed me.
Yeah! I know what you mean. It was too rushed and abrupt for me as well.
Sure it was surprising to see Shivaay expressing himself but I think the scene between ShivIka has to be one of their best ones. It was a husband releasing all his bottled emotions. There was such naturalness to it. I think you've certainly worded my thoughts so much better.
He was truly disappointed that she did not hug him back and you could almost see him upset that her arms did not wrap around him automatically ...lol He found her so attractive and appealing that reaching out for her and enveloping her was the most natural thing for him to do now, besides SHE WAS HIS WIFE dammit!!
^THIS! EXACTLY! EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT TOO. It was sweet and gave me feels. I love how Gul is exploring all shades of this relationship.
Wonderful post! Always love reading your views!
Thank you. 😊 you can see I am a hardcore ShivIka fan ...lol 😉
Bakee ka epi was sorta filler. Wish we were getting holi instead of that time pass 😆
As we saw today and as I rightly understood yesterday - that my dear was no filler, it was deliberate. Think, why would they do the 'game thing' as a filler when the 'hug' was so rushed?? It was because they were hoping for the reaction that we are all giving - 'kuch important nahi that bas filler episode tha'. We know from today's episode that the switch was made when SSO left for his meeting to Delhi so the one yesterday was the real McCoy and the one today is a fake.
Holi will happen as Harneet promised it and I have seen her deliver such big promises but I think it will be when the Real SSO returns as a celebration of his return. Till then we have this imposter or humshakal - whatever and whoever he is.Today, I agree. It was like a final goodbye thing 😉Also imposter theory is utterly ridiculous. I mean wouldnt the imposter just walk in thru the front door if he looks like SSO and SSO is trapped somewhere? Why dig?
lol ... seems like he did walk thru the front door as you predicted ... you have psychic powers too 😉Haha chop ho gai meree😆