ShivIka OS| Speaking Up
The marriage celebrations had taken a head start a few days ago. Even though it was his marriage in less than a fortnight, Shivaay Singh Oberoi couldn't care less. Instead, his mind was occupied by a different set of thoughts. More appropriate would be to say, his heart took over all his thinking. He found numerous excuses to avoid Tia, while he also found it surprisingly enjoyable to spend time with Annika.
If you would have told him a few weeks ago that he'll be loving to spend time with her, he would have surely laughed his head off and considered you a crazy being. But, however bitter-sweet it is, he would always be on a look-out for her, trying to find ways to communicate with her, to watch her work, to watch her speak. Whenever she would start speaking something, the rest of the world would go mute, would fade away into silence but Annika's voice won't decrease by a decibel. He would focus on her in the best possible way.
As he walked out of his room, he saw Tia walking towards him. All he needed was a quick excuse. He tried thinking of something but before he could, he heard her voice, "Shivaay Babyy!" He mentally cringed at her voice. Wait... This was new... He and Tia were perfect for each other. Then...
"Shivaay Baby! Finally I found you. See, Universe chahta hai ki humari shaadi ho. The marriage preparations are so amazing. I feel like thanking you for this."
"Tia, thanks Anika ko kaho. After all, she's the one whose done all of this." Shivaay smiled. He did not know whether the smile was for Tia's happiness or Anika being appreciated.
"Bilkul right kaha tumne Shivaay Baby. I hope Anika ki marriage bhi acche se ho jaye." she smiled.
"Anika ki shaadi?" Shivaay furrowed his eyebrows. When he did that, he realised he found a new expression for him. He remembered Anika complaining how he had so few expressions. A quick look at his memories, he remembered the tonnes of expressions Anika owns.
"Haan, Rudra Om se keh raha tha ki Anika ki shaadi hone wali. Jab maine pucha kab, toh usne kaha bohot jald. I think I should go now. Take care and Bye." She kissed him on the cheek and walked down the stairs in an elegant manner. He remembered how Anika walked with her sandals in her hand and grinned. She was nothing in comparison to Tia's class and according to Rudra Shivaay's heart takes Anika's name. Huh, he snorted.
But then, it struck him. Anika's marriage? Only in a few days? An uncomfortable feeling overwhelmed him. The uneasiness on his face gave it all away.
There was this little voice in his head telling him, it's not Anika but Tia, who is nothing in front of Anika's nature.
He convincingly ignored the small voice. Little did he realise, it was not in his head but his heart itself, finally speaking up for itself.
---
I am sorry for such a cliff-hanger kinda One Shot. I started writing this earlier but then, how long can it stay in my phone :P
And now, I felt that this chotu sa shot was seemingly cute ❤️
You sure can throw tamatars. But why not comment criticism. I'll appreciate it much better.
When I myself read the end, I am dissatisfied because it feels incomplete :D So it's most probably going to happen with you too. But I like this feeling somehow :)
Thanks,
Krishi 😳
P.S. I like being eeevvil 🤣
Edited: Darn it, I originally posted an unedited version. Only a few changes here and there though. :)
Edited by Black_Maniac - 8 years ago