Why is Ishaana not sent to jail?

Meha101 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Liked both OM & Ishanana's powerful performance. But don't agree with ishaana's majboori statement as half of India population would be conning and cheating if so...also not impressed with her trying to trash OM's family, whatever it is he did not sought her friendship and tried to cheat her...
she could always runaway with her sister from the city to save her... but no ! she keeps conning people her dad increasing gambling debts. If the person cheated by her questions then she will give gyan, well creatives are still confused with her storyline

Anyway deviating from topic I am surprised that Shivaay kept quite in this whole incident. Why is Ishaana not being sent to jail? she cheated them out of 50 lakhs. Shivaay being the protective bear he is, expected him to come down on her strongly. She just walks away scot free to cheat someone else really ???

I think maybe shivaay is more concerned about OM than Ishaana so his concentration is on his brother...still expect him to take some action against her

ErisedWitch45 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Meha101

But don't agree with ishaana's majboori statement as half of India population would be conning and cheating if so

True that. The justification didn't ring true to me as well.

...also not impressed with her trying to trash OM's family, whatever it is he did not sought her friendship and tried to cheat her...

I feel this was more of a getting-back-at-him thing. When ones angry they say whatever they think will hurt the other person more. She was walking away when he commented on her up-bringing and then she lashed out at him. I don't agree with her justification but I can understand her action.

Anyway deviating from topic I am surprised that Shivaay kept quite in this whole incident. Why is Ishaana not being sent to jail? she cheated them out of 50 lakhs. Shivaay being the protective bear he is, expected him to come down on her strongly. She just walks away scot free to cheat someone else really ???

Agreed with the lack of reaction from Shivaay. It was very out of character for him to let her get away. He had gotten Anika imprisoned when he thought she was doing something wrong even after Priyanka vouched for her. Yet he led Ishana leave.
BholenathBaba thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I think the problem was that Omkara was too polite even after knowing that she has conned him...

Today's scene wud have been better played had Omkara been more rude to her and she should have lashed out at him only at a point after which she wud have not been able to take ny more from him... She should have at least controlled herself a bit if she actually feels sorry for what she has done...

He did not even say that ur father did not teach u anything...He just said that upbringing decided what u chose... He was never direct and blunt in his statement and she erupted on him .. She was on the wrong front and despite that she very directly brashed all his brothers and his father...

Saari galti Omkara ki hai... 😆 Why he has to be so good...

I think Shivay Bhaiya ne maaf kar diya... apni future bhabhi ko... 😆
Edited by LoveXiaomi - 9 years ago