spyrulzdworld thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
evn i was so shocked to see amit in d bottom 2
i mean lik wht d hell is happenin
how cum prashant n ankita were safe????
i guess amit paul's fans hv learnt a lesson now
plz wake up all d amit paul fans or else if he goes out our cryin wnt get him bak
kismix thumbnail

Originally posted by: r_tvfan

I was shocked and I mean literally shocked to see Amit in the danger zone and Ankita safe. I knew Emon would be there as he does not have a large vote bank. But people choosing Ankita over Amit. How? Amit was the best in the gala yesterday and not one gala he has been most consistent since the piano rounds. Whereas Ankita sang really well yesterday for the first time. She has messed up horribly three times and yet she is in. And Amit who did not even mess up comes in the bottom 3. This does not make sense. I mean there is no comparison between Amit and Ankita's singing. It will take Ankita years to come to Amit's level. Honestly, I thought that Amit will be in the top 2 for sure, but now looks like the top 2 is reserved for Ankita and Prashant, currently the weakest singers in the competition.

Yes... I am also surpriosed... Ankita CANNT SING. Wonder Javed also likes her MATKA JHATKAs... and he keeps on saying whenever a good singer leaves that PEOPLE SEE THESE SINGERS THAN LISTENIN TO WHT THEY SING.. I wonder if Javed Aktar himself follows what he preaches....

I expected Ankita to leave today..Its suprisin dat Chang left before her....as he is still much more improved as a singer.

krutiv100 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Yes... I am also surpriosed... Ankita CANNT SING. Wonder Javed also likes her MATKA JHATKAs... and he keeps on saying whenever a good singer leaves that PEOPLE SEE THESE SINGERS THAN LISTENIN TO WHT THEY SING.. I wonder if Javed Aktar himself follows what he preaches....

I expected Ankita to leave today..Its suprisin dat Chang left before her....as he is still much more improved as a singer.

i totally agree with you!
Edited by krutiv100 - 18 years ago
kismix thumbnail

Originally posted by: kanchi911

ankita and prashant don't even deserve to be in anymore they shud leave next

As a "Singer" Prashant is much much better. Once these ppl r out of II3, we are just goin 2 listen dem n not c their "so called performances"...hardly care for those latka jhatkas....

.Lina. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
But still Ankita was good. 😡

u ppl kill me.
i'm startin 2 hate dis forum.
Edited by pretuna - 18 years ago
Vickrant thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Out of all the remaining contestants its Amit who shouldnt have been in the danger zone at all... its pathetic how can he get into bottom 2? I am kinda losin all hopes now from ii3
ticks thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I feel Sony is more into show-bazi than music.
Lets see pure singing in one episode now... No performance allowed and only Singing. Doodh ka Doodh aur Paani ka Paani ho jayega. Even Amit does not have a classical base, but alteast his tonal and voce quality is fabulous. Emon's is still a baccha voice but he knows his craft and needs grooming.

Ankita had the audacity to mark Emon to be out. She cant even keep a sur straight.

Prashant..is a bathroom singer.

The Judges now need to get serious and really comment on singing..sur, taal, laay, shruti etc....

If there is anyone in Indian Idol who can give some compitition to the contestandts of other music shows like Raja Hasan, Aneek Dhar, Amanat Ali etc, then its Amit Paul.

In the big bad world, he only has some chances to survive. And Emon too., though Emon needs some more grooming. But, I dont mind even Emon getting the crown.

Among girls, I dont think Ankita can match the Sumedhas etc.
Edited by ticks - 18 years ago
Xplicit_Desii thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i sooo agree wid u.. i think da competiton wud b between ankita n parashant..they both dunno how to sing!!
sa*ra thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kanchi911

i'm shocked 2 I think the top 4 should be arranged like this:

1. Amit (I decided after a long time amit or emon)
2. Emon
3. Ankita
4. Prashant

I loved Amit's Nasha Yeh Pyar Ka Nasha the most.

it was that very song that confirmed that this year for me Amit was II too! Initially I had been split between Chang/Amit/Deepali, but when he sang that song, he not only sounded like the II but also appeared/acted like one! 😳👏😉

but I strongly fear a repeat of last year (Sandeep v. Karunya), more so after seeing today's episode ..I'm sorry to say, the junta is CLUELESS! 😡 I admit Ankita performed really well yesterday, but so did Pooja the week before, n Deepali the week before that ..why were they not saved?

my only request to every1 voting ..is that please do it WISELY for once, we need an II that can sing first n perform second!

LilBunny thumbnail
I think Indian janta gives sympathy votes 😕