pal$ thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
TOTALLY AGREE!!!!.....i mean whtz d use of travellin all around india...2 find talented ppl...wen deyre jus blown of by d indian audience!!! 1st of all....one thing shud definately change...der r sum contestantz hu come frum rich families nd hav ppl spendin 100z..in votes!!! it shud jus be one vote frum a number....dat actually proves how mny are votin!!! dese showz want talent nd money frum all sms's as well!!
we lost so mny great talentz cuz of careless votin!!!
PARLEEN.BHAVIN.DEEPALI...AAYESHA...PADMANAV...PUJA..
ND PRASHANTZ still here!!! not evn appearin in bottom 3 since the past 3 galas!! 😕 😕 indian janta!!! **sighh*
Athena thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I personally feel like the show is entirely planned by SONY TV. How come everytime a contestant gets extremely good comments from the judges, the next day that contestant is voted out. How does the voting system work - The judges give good comments on a contestant and the voters (Indian audience) decide that this person who was probably the best singer should be eliminated.😕 Either there is something wrong with the show or people in India just do not know how to vote for the right people.

Puja should not have been eliminated. She sings so well, and has performed consistently well.
jokaju thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Why is everyone going on and on about Abhijeet Sawant? Between him and Amit Sana, Amit was far more talented.
yummur thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
yeah the janta's voting always ends up in loss of great talent. but the saddest part is that WE are the janta! that makes me feel even worse because even if we feel bad that a great singer has been eliminated...in the end WE are responsible for it 😭
Edited by yummur - 18 years ago
danison thumbnail
If janta polling is stopped then that will be end of these reality shows...SMS is one of the source of income for the producers of these kind of shows because they share a part of Mobile Providers income...couple of shows income is enough for them to pay 1 crore to the winner!!!
jaymitpatel thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
So It means that Producers don't care who wins the show...They just care about money and money....All music or reality shows are same.....I say let the judges decide who is capable of becoming Indian Idol...
pungi123 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
They (contestants) all worked hard and still working hard to be on this stage. They all are winners and whoever has the strongest will power and will persist with their efforts will succeed in the end.

Debojit was good, superb voice. You may not have liked his voice but he was definitely better than Vineet in amy opinion. There were other good singers too like Nihira and Hemachandra. We don't hear much of them either. Debojit's album was a huge success too so I don't think Janta made a wrong choice.

These are TV shows so expecting Janta to just hear is a wrong expectation specially when the shows also try to present contestants personalities along with their singing. That introduces another theory where people vote for someone they could relate to other than just singing or appearance. You are right, if these shows are meant to find playback singers, decision should be taken by judges not the ones out there but people who have left their mark in classical and playback singing and are legends like Gulam Ali, Ashaji, Lataji, Sonu, Kavita, Hariharan, Shankar Mahadevan etc. But I don't think that these shows are targeted that way. They are a business and want to make profit.
pyaridilwalino1 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pungi123

They (contestants) all worked hard and still working hard to be on this stage. They all are winners and whoever has the strongest will power and will persist with their efforts will succeed in the end.

Debojit was good, superb voice. You may not have liked his voice but he was definitely better than Vineet in amy opinion. There were other good singers too like Nihira and Hemachandra. We don't hear much of them either. Debojit's album was a huge success too so I don't think Janta made a wrong choice.

These are TV shows so expecting Janta to just hear is a wrong expectation specially when the shows also try to present contestants personalities along with their singing. That introduces another theory where people vote for someone they could relate to other than just singing or appearance. You are right, if these shows are meant to find playback singers, decision should be taken by judges not the ones out there but people who have left their mark in classical and playback singing and are legends like Gulam Ali, Ashaji, Lataji, Sonu, Kavita, Hariharan, Shankar Mahadevan etc. But I don't think that these shows are targeted that way. They are a business and want to make profit.

all these legends you have named were not apart of any janta polling!!! and I did not say that debojit didn't have a good voice..but he was definitely not the best..and if you are making a reality show and want to make people representative of India than that person should be the best!! if Debojit's album was a HUGE success like you are saying than where is he now? I only saw 1 video..if the album is a HUGE success shouldn't there be more videos and more display of the singer??? it's not a matter about Debojit's voice..if janta has brought him to a point where he has won the challenge than y doesn't janta further support him and like him soooo much that they buy his albums and cause the producers to make more albums with him and music videos? and this is not a matter of only Debojit, but most reality show janta choosen winners!!!!

and when u say personalities than how much of a personality of Emon do we know?? just that he likes Sonu, he cries when his good friends are eliminated? is that what u call a display of personality?? just bcuz Puja thinks singing is more important than performance..that displays her personality?? Big Boss was a display of personality...Biggest Loser to an extent is a display of personality...not these singing and dancing shows!!!

Edited by pyaridilwalino1 - 18 years ago
chanaa thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
blaming to janatha, no way 😕
KaisaYePyarHai1 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ana1

i think that this whole janta should vote should stop cuz janta lets out all the good singers and its all about favorites..i think the judges should chose who goes out and who gerts to stay. It should be judges decison not janta

i totally agree with u...................Judges should decide who should go or who should stay.......cuz this janta voting thing is really messing it up.......deepali and now puja.......why not Prashant and Ankita...