anjali10 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: *Ajju*

Anju how u doin? I know what will be overall reaction ...😛mine will be the same as such ...But good to know she ankita has good fan following on IF also

hi ajay, im good, how r u ? as far as II is concerned, i would like to see either amit or deepali as the idol.. but u never know, it all depends on the public. last year i so wanted Amey to be the idol, but sandeep won the crown. So lets hope for the best, may the best "singer" win.😛😛

though i must say Ankita has a good fan following on IF also.

*Ajju* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: anjali10

hi ajay, im good, how r u ? as far as II is concerned, i would like to see either amit or deepali as the idol.. but u never know, it all depends on the public. last year i so wanted Amey to be the idol, but sandeep won the crown. So lets hope for the best, may the best "singer" win.😛😛

though i must say Ankita has a good fan following on IF also.

Good to know u doing good at late hours also 😛😆 I am really sleepy as such ....yeah even I would love to see amit or Deepali as Idol but u never know ....oh looks like Anku baby is popular on IF also..😛
193980 thumbnail

In these reality shows the winner really doesn't matter. Yes! the winner gets all the hype for few months along with some perks but in the long run others will make same or more money and better career. People won't hire the winner to sing for them. They will go for the ones who can actually sing.

Why do we see only Abhijit Sawant and not other II and FG winners?😉 Even on rubaroo Abhijit was brought to give advice and not Sandeep Acharya. Rahul Vaidya and Prajakta have done equally well as Abhijit and for II-2 singers I think Karunya has done better than the winner. So who cares about any non deserving winner? I don't.

Now coming Ankita, there are times when I liked her renditions because there were very few to compare with. She is a great performer but in sur department she has a long way to go. I am sure she will perform well on stage shows but I don't see her doing a playback or getting a huge deal with albums.

tfidson thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
it would've been ok if she won.. but i would rather want amit to take the title.. hes more deservin.
i agree with u maya.. im still a karunya fan though he never won. 😊
madhy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i'll be da happiest one if she becumes II.. if she didnt also she will rockkkkkkkk & she will def get so many concert offers..i dont see previous idol even gud contestants also getting any gud palyback offers 😕 ..they r still strugglinggg 👏 .. im sure once ankita get trained like others she wud be da besttt 👏 👏 👏

i want to see either amit,emon or Ankita as II. 👏 👏 👏

3 of dem rock 👏
anjali10 thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Ajju*

Good to know u doing good at late hours also 😛😆 I am really sleepy as such ....yeah even I would love to see amit or Deepali as Idol but u never know ....oh looks like Anku baby is popular on IF also..😛

she is quite popular here, but lets see what does the public do...😆

madhy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tfidson

it would've been ok if she won.. but i would rather want amit to take the title.. hes more deservin.
i agree with u maya.. im still a karunya fan though he never won. 😊

even my fav never won in any reality show😭😭

last yr my fav was Antara..after her exit i wanted karu to becum II.. 1st yr it was Amit sana..but non of dem won😭

but i hope dis time Ankii.amit or emon win da title👏

anjali10 thumbnail
i want amit or deepali to win. 😛
Hybrid87 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sheenakohli91

you have to admit there are more deserving people such as amit, deepali, emon . these are the ones who actually deserve to be indian idol 3. another reason i dont want ankita to be ii3 is because.. in the start , piano rounds, first couple galas..she wasn't so impressive. but now she is doing good. i think javed akhtar praises her too much. i think her voice is a bit masculine compared to deepali or puja...pata nahin maybe im wrong😆 but just my opinion. kabhi kabhi she goes off key totally...and indian idol should be a perfectionist...someone like amit paul.....i would be really happy if amit paul makes it. lekin if ankita does, all i can say is GOOD LUCK.😃

Dude! What are u talking about? She got tremendous reviews for her first Piano Round performance: "Aaye re Khushi" and then got great reviews again for "Ajnabi ka intezaar". Her first bump came with Golmaal and that was because her performance was based all around the mic and the shifts in proximity between her mouth and mic was what caused the going offkey bit. And she had 6 fantastic performances to follow after that "Tu Vishal Hai", "Paheli Zindagani", "Mere Dholna", "Rangeela Re", "Chamma Chamma", "Babuji Medley".

Originally posted by: starry_eyes29

i mean amits been soo consistent and audiences always go "once more" 4 him ....and if gurls then i think deepali cuz she also sings really gud and has been doing well...i think tha ankita for me still hasn't proven herself

Read above for the list of amazing Ankita performances two of which got audiences to say "Once More" i.e "Mere Dholna" and "Babuji", and she's the only one besides Amit the great to have received such a response. And another thing, bro, the problem is kay 60s and 70s, and even through the 80s and 90s, there were very few playback singers, and some of them had actually recorded upto a 100 tracks by the time they were 20-25. The thing now is that singers don't need to be versatile, as they solidify their position in the industry because of their niches. Nobody is going to ask Sunidhi to sing "Bairi Piya" when Shreya is around, its not the 70s or 80s where Latta ji was one of three or four in demand women. Ab to there are so many. To put it in perspective, if Ankita, Deepa and Puja are the three big playback singers in India, and Anu Malik has a song like "Babuji", he's not gonna call Deepali just to challenge her to prove her versatility, he's gonna call Ankita 'cos she's better at these kinda songs. The test of versatility ends when the show ends, after that its all about specialization, and thats why we don't have Sunidhi singing "Bairi Piya" or Shreya singing "Sajna je Vari Vari".

siddh_v thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pungi123

How could it be a shame for India, sid_v? you think you know better than the rest, don't you 😉

Nope I dont know better than the rest. You tell me one good reason how is she better than Emmon, Amit or Deepali??????