Originally posted by: -Sarcy-
Hello, you guys! AryLie ki shaadi mubarak! 🥳
Sooooo, Imlie's wedding 2.0 begins – and I say, it's going to be parallels galore! 😎 Shalu, thanks for reminding 😆 – I'm glad it is playing out the way I had somewhat predicted a few DTs ago.
Let's see if we have all the necessary elements.
Shaadi 1.0 vs Shaadi 2.0
1. Unwillingness on Imlie's part – Check
Imlie didn't want to get married a year ago, she didn't want to get married now either. Both times, she had a choice, even if bleak, but both times, she did it to save Aditya.
2. Secret marriage – Check
AdiLie got married in secret, and so did AryLie – fake married.
3. Unaware family – Check
Just like the Ts were unaware about the wedding, so are the Rathores. But Aryan Singh Rathore comes and drops it like a bomb on the Ts and he'll do the same for the Rathores.
4. The struggle for acceptance – Check
Her secret real marriage was never accepted by Aditya and the family for the longest time. Here, the first thing she gets from her secret fake marriage is recognition as Aryan's wife – Imlie Aryan Singh Rathore. Also, given that there was no sindoor and mangalsutra on Imlie in today's episode but she had it in the precap, I'm inclined to believe that there will be drama at the T house tomorrow following which Aryan will fill her maang and put on her mangalsutra. I mean, Aditya can't be waiting there with the sindoor for nothing, right? And Aryan can have bought the mangalsutra. 😆
(I loved his touch in today's episode. When Aryan thinks of Imlie in the flashforward yesterday, the successful version, he thinks of her as Imlie from Pagdandiya. But today we saw that before the world, he will always ensure she gets her rights as his wife, hence the introduction as Imlie Aryan Singh Rathore.)
Additionally, even though Imlie said they will only pretend to be married, Aryan will never hesitate to behave like her husband every chance he gets – heck, he's already doing all of that. And likely, given the hue and cry that is going to arise from certain areas in both families for it being hush-hush, I'm sure this marriage will turn real pretty soon; by next week or so. Hehe, can't wait to see what shenanigans Imlie will come up with to escape the real one.
5. The feeling of being unwanted — With Aditya, Imlie was always made to feel like she was a burden to him – an unnecessary baggage in his life that he had to carry around, because he didn't want her. With Aryan, Gudiya and Badimaa will leave no stone unturned in making her feel unwanted (they just need to learn about her background and the last year of her life, lol!), but Aryan will walk around with her proudly, treating her with all due honour and care, and obviously, love!
6. A potential suitor waiting in the background – Check
Adi had Malini waiting who was his fiancee plus 7 saal ki dost. Gudiya is delusional about marrying Aryan and she's likely bachpan ka pyaar who, I'm sure, Aryan avoided like the plague.
7. OTT mother figure for the potential suitor – Check
Just like Malini had AC egging her on, here we will have Badimaa for Gudiya. If her attitude and behaviour is anything to go by, she is going to be to AryLie what AC was to AdiLie – the constant drama factor with a foul mouth.
8. The outcome — Imlie developed an unhealthy devotion to Aditya, in her first marriage, which she mistook as love. In this marriage, she will understand what love truly is and actually fall in love with Aryan.
The whole point of this track is to highlight the differences in both her weddings and how both the men in her life treat her given similar circumstances. Can't wait to see it unfold! My happiness is through the roof since yesterday (after the reel, not the episode 😆) and I'm glad that for once, Gul managed to achieve the unattainable with her ML 🤣 — keep his character intact through a forced marriage. I was definitely not ready to give up on AryLie just yet and glad that I don't have to. 😆
Chalo, essay khatam! 🤣 Agar accha laga, toh evaluate karke score kar dena by hitting the reactions button or sharing your thoughts! 😆
'later! 😎