TEOL thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

How big was the Diwali Special ratings in India featuring Imlie Narrative? Most of the forum didn't even know about that one even existing until I talked about it and then talking a load of crap about West One Music being behind the epic promo sounding production music in most Star shows because of Let Battle Commence being used in that one and I only seen it because I thought it was a Dustan line special old shows movie for the month which ended up not being a month but 2 weeks and this not counting as a Dustan at all.

The funny thing was it was on the same time Sunday 8pm in both India and England making it only a + 5:30 difference in time that's got to be a record for Star Plus and Utsav Plus hasn't it?

I reckon the ratings had to bomb compared to normal mediums for Imlie 2.5 - 3.5 million over the time it was on due to not many people knowing what it was even though it was a Imlie project as she said the entire story part of the Diwali on the show.

I apologize for being angry before in this thread but I don't like being talked to in that way I thought it was not nice for a moderator role and abuse of power to clear it up with you guys. But this time it's a proper query for some ratings and not talking about UK ones or whatever.

2.8 for regular Imlie again consistent good even though people talk about quality decline it's still clearly a hit.

No country will get 10 million on any programming anymore it's just too much multi channel choice around now and that goes for India too so going by that it's a hit even with all the frustration talk by everyone I feel even them guys still clearly tuning in and never gave up. But then things have got a bit of the old Imlie light-hearted again between the crap now so that probably explains the consistent 2.8 when it probably dropped a little bit at least once when it was off the rails.

3.2 though was like an old score in the past I seen for it which makes 3.5 the rounded up medium for highest score 2.8 or 3.0 medium isn't really that much of a drop from 3.2 and the 2.8 has been literally all the time lately. Considering 100s of channels on all countries Satellite and Cable platforms very good.

Yeah Charlatan and Anupama and Ghum HEI Keiskey I admit I like a few of them so don't blame them scoring high too have done regularly better in these Indian ratings but Imlie still as a character is ratings as she is still drawing the crowd with a decline of storytelling with a incline of the old episodes light-heartedness coming back with the backstabbing at the same time keeping people tuning in.

The current Saaith series Saaith 2 and Rahe though scoring 2.2 and 2.3 is a drop to what I expect them to be at being a light hearted and likable series with likeable characters they are a surprise.

Mummy Kei I expect a ratings drop after Chikoo went home and all the abuse starting happening by Auntie and Gran ect but not enough for it to be doing bad. But that doesn't even seem to be in the ratings that's kinda a Ghum HEI Keiskey crossover they even crossed over on end promos and on Keiskey television it should do well but it just isn't and it's done by the Imlie team.

Edited by TEOL - 3 years ago
naadanmasakalli thumbnail

everybody had a major Drop Cricket and diwali.. i doubt people were sitting around at diwali in front of TV look at GHKKPM have a Bigger drop Then us.. we still are Top 3 and besides didi ke chakku kaand and Winks ke liye This si apt and constant Villaingiri

SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Yesterday I said know jitna Malini is shown near Adi the trp decreases 😎

We are back to opening trp😆

top 4 but the drop is across GEC's clearly diwali's effects no wonder didi ji ke winks ko break laga di gayi hai😆

https://twitter.com/GossipsTv/status/1458683209160351746?s=20

wizardofoz2 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Glad to note we are still in the top 5 and the drop is across the board

https://twitter.com/TheBajaoMan/status/1458687055324581888?s=20

every single SHOW has dropped On all channels .. just ours and Ghum feels too big SInce we have been gathering Big numbers and Well also in the prime socializing time haha ..

Rollingdeep thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

top 4 but the drop is across GEC's clearly diwali's effects no wonder didi ji ke winks ko break laga di gayi hai😆

https://twitter.com/GossipsTv/status/1458683209160351746?s=20

Oh ok … I admit I saw the drop initially and my knee jerk reaction. was like 😳😱.. but if across the board and everyone dropped big ..and we are still 4th.. guess must be Diwali like u say..

Edited by Rollingdeep - 3 years ago
Apsvenky thumbnail
The Fun Food Fight Participant Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

https://twitter.com/TheBajaoMan/status/1458687055324581888?s=20

every single SHOW has dropped On all channels .. just ours and Ghum feels too big SInce we have been gathering Big numbers and Well also in the prime socializing time haha ..

Yeah - Ghum's drop was more than ours also - while we lost our spot, we still are in the top 5, so I am good.

But honestly NM, last week's episodes were terrible across - 2-3 days I refused to watch because it made no freaking sense - DD's versatile acting, her atrocious winks, Imlie being dumbed down, Adi ka sudden bachcha pyaar - kuch bhi sense nahi bana. So I am not surprised by the drop - it was expected. It may also be the reason we got a promo this week and they changed tracks this week to focus on Adi & Imlie - hopefully by next week we should be able to pick back up again.

AreYaar thumbnail

LOL at the big drop to 2.3😆.....arey waah finally below 2.5 after ages? Might just give them the jolt they need ki the staleness of Didi related bakwaas has reached its limit😆.

I do still feel that to get big numbers, they need to get Didi her comeuppance along with some resolution to this baccha issue....but I guess they will drag it as they want to.

For now, top 5 maintained hain toh shaayad steady mode mein chalte rahein.....waise next week will have the TRPs of all this drama of Imlie leaving the house so that might give them a bump - kaafi high voltage tha😆......the previous week was just endless toxicity of M ke ghatiya plans and cheap manipulations with Adi getting duped over and over......toh can't say I'm surprised if it turned off people.