subhkisonu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Episodes are getting better and better!
Now i am more curious. Who is the person?on Tuesday's episode we saw Sahir is trying to write something but he is too distracted, he couldn't write anything.
Yesterday we saw he is angry, devastated after talking to the Doctor. So now we all know that person is closest to his heart.

HC was fabulous👏

Arzoo was also in pain. She met the other family. she landed there unknowingly and came face to face with her abbu's 2nd wife (I don't want to call her as choti ammi). I liked Arzoo's self control yesterday. She didn't cross her limits👏and that is the perfect reply!!!
But on the way back home she couldn't control anymore and she broke down. Shivya did a very good job👏

Last but not the least...THANK YOU for this post Amber!!!! It's beautiful. A big thanks to you for the translation. I understand Urdu but not that much. And you are very very good at that😳
A beautiful poetry by Galib sahab. Symbolic much. Giving us food for thought.

I love Gul for the characters she creats. Such complex characters. I love to read their mind, I love to decode them😊
VandyP thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: gossipgirlxoxo

Our dearest Sahir is in deep agony, carrying the burden all by himself, He is burning inside. He was anticipating the doctor's call... He went berserk after his worst possible fears were confirmed by the doctor's report. He was hurting from inside...

The lines one the paper in the pool said:
marte hain aarzoo mein marne ki
maut aatee hai par naheen aatee
translation:
I die in the hope of dying
Death arrives and then never arrives
These lines written by Ghalib are from his poetry
Koi Ummeed Bar Nahin Aatee...
which is when hope is lost, there is no solution in sight...
So are these reports connected to him only?
The way he kept quiet, didn't ask any questions, just accepted the news.
Is he suffering from some ailment or is it someone else.
He wants to die but even death evades him...
Then comes his next sher

Aazmaish kadi hai par himmat rakh Sahir himmat rakh...

Sakht Dushwaar hai ki ehsaas ki gutthi suljhe

Ahle daanish ne bahut soch kar uljhayi hai...

The trial is exacting/challenging but be strong Sahir

It is extremely difficult to solve the puzzle of emotions
The wise one has tangled it after giving it a lot of thought.
Which might mean that he is very conflicted right now. The feelings are overwhelming, he doesn't know how to deal with them. He knows that it's a lost cause, still wants to be strong to face the music...
HC's expressions were spot on, We could feel his misery.

first and foremost

that shayri in hc's voice
amber have u noticed...how hc uses his voice modulation

shayar sahir...and boss sahir...both sound so different

an added bonus here was hc's lingo...i had no idea he could pronounce urdu words this beautifully... with an affect...that reached ur soul

now coming to sahir...this fear definitely has nothing to do with anything that concerns him...it has to do something who he loves/loved a lot...and inspite of guessing in all directions...none of us have any idea whats disturbing sahir so much😒

i just hope the ph pays full attentionto the way they present sahir's past...i hope that track gets full justice
premeeristry thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
missed the few words of first line as it was in water but none the less the shot was very beautifully taken 👏
Amber it is? thats gr8 u even remember the name of poetry .n translated very nicley...Galib is one of those poet jinki shayarii mere samjh k bahar hai...but his poetry always amaze me with those deep words n meaning he use.

Sahir...he was already lost when the doc calls,not sure if he was thinking abt the same...but its something which bothers him day and night ..it will reveal when the time comes...sirf waqt hi bata sakta hai..but i do wish the cv's show them in appropriate way...the depth which is shown through Sahir hope reason bhi utna hi gambheer hou..😕

Nads i seriously hope that shud not be related to his health issue 🤔

i really love the scene HC portrayed it just the way the situation was suppose to be..Once again u Nailed it HC the way Sahir console himself to keep calm and have patience through hurdles of life...amazing

Its his talent ...the way HC acts he makes u feel the exact emotion ..pain,anguish,anger,love..

gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Soaps1

If he himself had a disease i feel he would have come to terms with it by now. Its something else ... what exactly only time will tell

As for that sher its symbolic ... u die every day in pain and wish u were dead but you are not ... it refers to emotional pain i feel and not physical here, i feel

May be he doesn't know who his dad is and searching for him? 🤔

Is sahir's room sound proof? It must be but how and why the rest of the house is so oblivion to his pain ... no one cares?

Yes agreed. The chances of him suffering from any kind of physical ailment are very less.
Yes, the sher is symbolic.. whatever has happened in the past makes him die every single day...
like til til ke marna... yet there is no end in sight... He is destined to suffer and then suffer some more.
It must be his Dad or Mom.
His mom knows that he is in pain but then their relationship is complicated.
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soaps1

If he himself had a disease i feel he would have come to terms with it by now. Its something else ... what exactly only time will tell

As for that sher its symbolic ... u die every day in pain and wish u were dead but you are not ... it refers to emotional pain i feel and not physical here, i feel

May be he doesn't know who his dad is and searching for him? 🤔

Is sahir's room sound proof? It must be but how and why the rest of the house is so oblivion to his pain ... no one cares?

Another weird idea,
What if Sahir accidentally or on purpose ran over someone years ago?
Or was somehow responsible for another person's condition. That person is in coma? That is his dad or his dad's other wife? Doctor said that it's time to pull off the life support.
He is living in guilt and suffers every moment?
It was all Alvira's plan...
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: HCDeewani

Hey!

First off, thank you for writing down what was written on the paper in the pool. I can't "read" hindi😆
Secondly, you've translated the poems beautifully. 😃
I'm keeping an open mind about what is causing Sahir So much pain. I have to admit, I do think it maybe in relation to his father. We still don't know much about Sahir or his family. 😕
Harshad was just marvellous in that scene. He does these intense scenes with so much power... the emotions came across just as they should have. 👏 It wasn't OTT. it was intense... yet we seen a glimpse of Sahir's vulnerability. (would you call it that?)
We all wanted to hear something like this sher in HC's voice...and so our wish was granted. I for one am NOT disappointed. the sher fit exactly what Sahir might have been feeling.
Great interpretation Gossipgirl!
NK

Thanks, I only translated Sahir's sher.
Ghalib's has been translated by many scholars.
Sahir's past, the mystery deepens... I am very intrigued.
So much pain and suffering, what exactly happened?
Is it guilt? helplessness? or any other emotion?
Yes, you said it... He is very vulnerable and that is where aarzoo comes into picture.
They will heal each other.
The sher was brilliant!
chicksoup thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

OK. This is the...

I resed because I was rushing...plus it was a lot of greek n latin...n urdu...😆

I rewatched the epi till the breakdown to catch that ghalib sher...and kind of deciphered with help from google baba...then I see this post here, and remember...Oops! I had resed this!!!!😲

And then realise, I should have just tried to decipher what U had written...

So this is the part I missed out totally...😳

Aazmaish kadi hai par himmat rakh Sahir himmat rakh...

Sakht Dushwaar hai ki ehsaas ki gutthi suljhe

Ahle daanish ne bahut soch kar uljhayi hai...

The trial is exacting/challenging but be strong Sahir

It is extremely difficult to solve the puzzle of emotions
The wise one has tangled it after giving it a lot of thought.

So, we see one deep aspect of his personality...! 😊
He knows the wise one has tangled it...it is not an accident.
This trial has been written in his fate...all he needs to do is to leave it alone- this puzzle of emotions...disconnect from it...

I break away from Sahir.

How would Aarzoo tackle this emotional puzzle? She would share it with her dadi, persist that her ammi severe her relationship with a man who would only betray her more and more...eat imli...and throw her energy into work and relations, trying to bring positivity out of negativity...

And here we have Sahir...heap some arrogance and attitude over this puzzle...and drown himself in work...he doesn't even hope this hurt would go away...He stopped seeking!!!

What a contrast! Arzoo is written so beautifully...

Khushi had a family she could call her own, even though she was orphaned...

Zoya was practically an orphan, but her fosters took very good care of her...

Sanam grew up an orphan, but she had a happy childhood with no haunting memories...Poverty was there..but there was no one to compare with...

Arzoo has a father who lives with a second family...she knows she has been abandoned...called second best...or not even that...

I am loving the progression in the characters.👏..And how each one is different from the other!👏
Edited by chicksoup - 11 years ago
chicksoup thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
res to tackle this...

The original by Ghalib
1. koee ummeed bar naheeN aatee
koee soorat nazar naheeN aatee

2. maut ka ek din mu'ayyan hai
neeNd kyoN raat bhar naheeN aatee ?

[ mu'ayyan = definite ]

3. aage aatee thee haal-e-dil pe haNsee
ab kisee baat par naheeN aatee

4. jaanta hooN sawaab-e-taa'at-o-zahad
par tabeeyat idhar naheeN aatee

[ sawaab = reward of good deeds in next life, taa'at = devotion,
zahad = religious deeds or duties ]

5. hai kuchch 'eisee hee baat jo chup hooN
warna kya baat kar naheeN aatee ?

6. kyoN na cheeKHooN ki yaad karate haiN
meree aawaaz gar naheeN aatee

7. daaGH-e-dil gar nazar naheeN aata
boo bhee 'ei chaaraagar ! naheeN aatee

[ chaaraagar = healer/doctor ]

8. ham wahaaN haiN jahaaN se hamko bhee
kuchch hamaaree KHabar naheeN aatee

9. marte haiN aarzoo meiN marne ki
maut aatee hai par naheeN aatee

10. kaaba'a kis muNh se jaaoge 'GHalib'
sharm tumko magar naheeN aatee
TRANSLATION-

No hope comes my way
No visage shows itself to me
That death will come one day is definite
Then why does sleep evade me all night?

I used to laugh at the state of my heart
Now no one thing brings a smile

Though I know the reward of religious devotion
My attention does not settle in that direction
It is for these reasons that I am quiet
If not,would I not converse with you?
Why should I not remember you?
Even if you cannot hear my lament
You don't see the anguish in my heart
O healer,the scent of my pain eludes you
I am now at that point
That even I don't know myself
I die in the hope of dying
Death arrives and then never arrives
How will you face Mecca, Ghalib
When shame doesn't come to you

This is heights of feeling hopeless! And what inspires Sahir!

Lovelyyy!!!

The fleeting glimpse of Ghalib's ghazal had left me wanting to read more. Now I have. Sahir's despair in his own lines were very real too.

Nice post.
SimRise thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
well written post. Thank u

the episodes highpoint was ❤️Harshad chopra❤️ acting from the dialogue "hello doctor" to "ahle daanish ne bahut soch kar uljhai hai". seriously I can feel his pain, his misery. 😭

and uff!!! such a expressive pair of eyes he has got.

lastly did u guys notice his voice? it sounds so gud. he has worked hard on his voice for urdu shayaris.

Superb acting ❤️ Harshad Chopra❤️. Can't wait for future episodes! 👏👍🏼