Round 2 begins
ok Savie n Natzzzz get started up wid ur Maska nw.....n yea u guyz can also complete ur remaining daressss.Tis round wud last for 3 dayzzzz.....
soooooo get set goooooooooooooo
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 Sep 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Sep '25
LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
ABHEERA IN JAIL 2.9
What’s the upcoming track??
Gen 5 - Posted on Saas Bahu Official Page
Finally a beauty queen who is star material!!
New Entry : Manit Joura
Abhira & Geetanjali
A Missed Opportunity
Deepika LVMH jury member
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
Faridoon Giving Advice to Salman
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Baaghi 4 - Reviews And Box Office
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Round 2 begins
ok Savie n Natzzzz get started up wid ur Maska nw.....n yea u guyz can also complete ur remaining daressss.Tis round wud last for 3 dayzzzz.....
soooooo get set goooooooooooooo
Originally posted by: umrao_jaan
Heheeheee glad u liked my work!!!! And plz guys, I'm bz too-I mostly wrote all of it up around midnight in my study break!!!!!😉 And certainly, my points are different cos I have a different way of thinking!!!!!😆
😛Vaishoo's Wooshy Tasks!!!!😛
Task TWO-I'm sorry but I have never studied Indian History cos tho my mum is Indian I go to a Sri Lankan school and study Sri Lankan History. So I have adapted the dare a bit as I'm afraid I won't be able to make it very accurate. Thus, instead of an essay I've created a fan-fic depicting the glories of Indian History through the eyes of a bystander-and connected it with Harry Potter in more than a vague way!!!! This needed a lot of research!!!! Thanks specially for Wikipedia, the film Asoka and all I learned about Buddhist history! This is made connecting the most important phases of India history. Due to lack of time (and space!!!) I was able to only mention the essentials and the characters may not interacted properly!!!!! ENJOY!!!!!!!
The Time Turner's Gift
Dedicated to Ysh, My Role Model Writer
"Congrats, Harry and Ginny! Now my best mate is my brother!" Ron beamed as he shook Harry's hand vigorously.
Harry grinned.
"That was what Ginny said at Hermione's and your wedding-except that it was sister not brother! By the way, where's Hermione?"
"Oh…why she was just behind me." Ron looked confused.
"Here she is." Ginny exclaimed as Hermione appeared suddenly behind them.
"Hermione…wherever were you?"
Hermione looked extremely flustered.
"Well…I'm not sure, but remember the Time Turner that Professor McGonagall gave me for my wedding present. For the last few days, it has been troubling me. Well…I know it seems queer…but I feel that it wants to give Harry and Ginny a present!"
Ron laughed uproariously. "Well…well as you wish! Harry, what say mate, here's the precious Time Turner! What about a honeymoon back in time?"
"Ginny?" Harry asked puzzled by her silence as the train sped towards the seaside resort they had booked.
"Mmmmm….."
"What's the matter, dear?"
Ginny turned to face him as he pushed back the red curls that fell over her face.
"What is it?"
"Well…I know it is queer….but I was thinking abut the Time Turner. You know Harry," she said impulsively, "I would like to go back in time!"
"Wow!" Harry was intrigued. "But I've heard Hermione say that it is extremely dangerous."
"No…no…I didn't mean to go back in time in our lifetimes. What about somewhere long long ago? This Time Turner is a Location Shifter as well so we can go anywhere we like!"
Harry's eyes twinkled as he took out the Time Turner and shifted the knobs.
"The furthest year in here is 2000BC. So where do we go? Change the location or stay here in England?"
"Brrr….Harry I thought you knew some Muggle history. Nobody was here then-it was freezing cold!"
"So…where?"
"Ummm…let me see. I've heard that the best wizards in the ancient days were in India, so what about changing the Location Shifter to India?"
Wow! Harry exclaimed out loud as he gazed around him.
"Harry," he felt Ginny tug him, her voice terrified. "Where are we?"
Harry got to his feet slowly, drawing up Ginny with him.
"Umm…India in 2000BC."
"2000BC?"
Looking around him Harry realized the reason for her surprise. He was standing by what seemed to be a beautifully styled river. Somewhat in the distance he could see multi-storied houses, a city build in brick and a small but sturdy ship.
He had not expected this. He had thought of savages and animal hunting, but certainly not what seemed a well structured and prosperous city.
"Ho Ho Ho! Welcome guests! I'm sorry for the delay of greeting, but we made a mistake of locating your arrival at a few miles away from here."
Ginny screamed as Harry spun around to see a huge bearded man in bright blue robes.
"Ummm….Who are you?" Harry automatically reached out for his wand.
The man's grin broadened.
"Now don't be so hostile, young man. I know you are the greatest wizard in the Future Age but you certainly need old Muggo's help on your visit through the ancient world.
He leaned forwards and bowed down at Harry and Ginny.
"I'm Muggo a wizard from lemme see, 14th century A.D. as you call it. I've been time traveling all these years and I saw in a rune that the greatest wizard and his ife will be time traveling too. So I thought it was my duty to help."
Harry nodded slowly. Muggo was right. He and Ginny were so baffled by the time turner that they would have no ideaof what to do in unlucky circumstances. Muggo certainly would be a great help.
"Umm…Muggo I'm Harry Potter and this is my wife, Ginny." Harry felt a tinge of warmth as he pronounced the word "wife".
The old man's grin broadened.
"Yes, yes I know!" he beamed. "So let us be on first name terms as I know you would never be able to say my whole name-Muggo Potyhern Nambigheter."
Ginny somewhat recovered foram her initial shock nodded in agreement after failing dismally to say the wizard's name.
"So Harry and Ginny, as this is only a trip, I was thinking of taking you through the most important civilizations to show you the greatness of India."
" The city in the distance," he continued as he gestured with his hand. "Is a city of the Indus-Valley Civilization. In your age it will be called Mohenjodaro-Harappa. It is centred on the Indus River and its tributaries, including the Ghaggar-Hakra River, and extended into the Ganges-Yamuna Doab, Gujarat, and northern Afghanistan. In the terms of your time, it existed around 3300BC-2400BC. There are around 2500 settlements like this one and around 5 million people."
"Wow!"
So let me take you into the city. Harry, would you like to throw on your invisibility cloak or talk to the people?"
"Ummm…wouldn't my clothes be a problem? And I don't understand their wrds."
"No problem-here let me put a dress adjusting charm. It will change your dress to fit in with the civilization you are visiting. And here's a Speech Translating Charm, so your listeners will here whatever you speak in their own language."
Harry and Ginny spend around an hour exploring the city and talking to the people. They had a great time and finally Muggo gestured to them that it was time to leave and requested Harry to turn the Time Turner to 500BC.
They seemed to whirl in the air for some time and then suddenly they were on solid ground. Feeling less bemused than before, they looked around, gasping in awe at their surroundings.
They were in a huge garden, with many beautiful trees and birds. Huge stone carvings of beautiful maiden and demons were mingled with the far flung ponds.
"This, said Muggo impressively. Is the garden of a great king of Magadha. It is the Vedic Civilization. At this time, sixteen monarchies and 'republics' known as the Mahajanapadas stretch across the Indo-Gangetic plains. They are Kasi, Kosala, Anga, Magadha, Vajji (or Vriji), Malla, Chedi, Vatsa (or Vamsa), Kuru, Panchala, Machcha (or Matsya), Surasena, Assaka, Avanti, Gandhara and Kamboja. The largest of these nations are Magadha, Kosala, Kuru and Gandhara. Many great literary works have been born, such as the Ramayana and the many Vedas. The Upanishads, dealing mainly with incipient philosophy are being composed right now. The educated speech is Sanskrit. It is the golden age of philosphy in India. Two of the major philosphies of the world in your age,Buddhism and Jainism were born at this time. In 537 BC, that Gautama Buddha gained enlightenment and thus the birth of Buddhism. Around this time Mahavira founded Jainism. They are philosophies rather than religions and are being preached in Pali thus helping normal people to understand. In a future time, while the geographic impact of Jainism was limited, Buddhist nuns and monks will eventually spread the teachings throughout the world. At he end of this age a single kingdom of Magadha will gain control over the whole empire. Now, let me take you to meet the king and the great philosophers."
Harry and Ginny later agreed that they had never felt as much peace of mind as they walked through the great kingdom. The King was extremely courteous and the great philosophers seemed to have insight to their innermost thoughts. The people were exceptionally friendly and entertaining and their were looks of peace and comfort on their faces. Finally, having been blessed by the great philosophers, Muggo drew them away and quietly asked Harry to turn the Time Turner to 240BC.
This time they were greeted by the sight of many courtiers. They were in a great and magnificent hall, a sight which seemed to even impress Muggo.
"This is the palace of Emperor Asoka, the Great, one of the greatest rulers of India. Much of India is under his rule yet he is not deemed great due to his valour. After conquering Kalinga, he was devasted by the bloodshed he had caused and too the policy of ahimsa, after adopting Buddhism as the state religion. This is called the Maurya Period. Before this time their was an invaion of Alexander The Great thus contributing to Greco-Indu culture as well as several dynasties such as Haryanka dynasty, Shishunaga dynasty nd Nanda dynasty.
"But now let me take you to greet the great king, Asoka."
Harry and Ginny enjoyed a few days in the great kingdom, admiring the many stupas and fine artwork. Finally Muggo informed them that it was time to leave and asked Harry to turn the Time Turner to 670AD.
They landed in a huge plain covered with many temples, great and glittering in the light of the evening sun.
"This is the Golden Age of India. There had been many dynasties since Asoka's time and the Gupta Dynasty was the most prominent of them all. The greatest Gupta emperors were Chandra Gupta and Samudra Gupta. The Gupta Dynasty was an age in which Science developed greatly. However the gupta Dynasty has now collapsed and it is the beginning of a new era, King Harsha, the last The Last Hindu Emperor of India, having been able to conquer much of India than any other after him, except Akbar, to whose reign I will take you next."
Harry and Ginny were awestruck by the King, who possessed all the personality and magnificence of a great warrior. Yet, Muggo hastened them, saying that his time was limited as he had to treturn to his own time. As promised, he requested Harry to turn the knobs of the Time Turner to 1560AD.
"This is the kingdom of Akbar, one of the great emperors of India. He was the only ruler Harsha to conquer much of India. There were many empires I would have liked to show you before coming to Akbar's reign, but my time is limited. So firs let me give you a short description. The Rajput, Chola, Pallava, Kerala, Kalyani Chalukya, Shahi and Vijayanagar were some of the great empires that existed before this time. Then started the reign of the Islamic Sultane over India of which Akbar is the most famous empror. There are many stories about him and his wise courtmen.It was the richest single empire that ever existed, slightly larger than the Maurya empire. Now let me take you to meet Akbar."
"The few hours in the presence of the great emperor were filled with merriment. Akbar's courtiers were both lively and shrewd, making Harry and Ginny thoroughly at home. They were sad to leave the court at Muggo's bidding.
Now, I'm taking you to my own time, whence I'm sad to say I must leave you. My emperor needs me very much…."
"Oh Muggo!"
Both Ginny and Harry were extremely dissapointed. They had come to like their guide exceptionally, despite his occasional sarcastic comment.
"But I have something beautiful to show you…" He beamed. "Something you will never forget. Harry be kind enough to turn the Time Turner to 1656AD…."
"Oh……"
Ginny's voice was ecstatic and Harry joined wholeheartedly in hr raptures.
Some 500 metres before them stood a celestial palace. A huge, clear stretch of water lay between them and the architectural wonder which shone white in the morning sunlight.
"This," Muggo said quietly as Ginny calmed dwn. "Is the Taj Mahal, build by the Emperor Shah Jahan after his queen Mumtaz died at childbirth. It is made completely of white marble."
The couple hardly heard his words as they gazed transfixed at the huge marble columns. Muggo, with a quiet smile, let them gaze and wander around unhindered until the morning sun became hot.
"It is time for me comrades, to leave. However I think I will fill you up with the details of the rest of Indian history. After the demise of the Mughal Empire, lesser empires such as The Kingdom of Mysore, The Hyderabad State, The Punjab, The Durrani Empire and the Gorkha kingdom will arise. Then begins the era of colonial rule with the French, Dutch and finally the British Raj gaining control. It will be a time of great calamity until finally the Independence Movement will fight towards Independence. Mahathma Gandhi will be one of he most prominent personalities of the era and his policy of non-violence will be respected throughout the world. At the time of your era, India will be making fast track towards a world superpower."
Muggo paused, as if relived of a huge burden.
"And now, we shall part. I think you will be able to continue the rest of your journey through Indian history without my help."
"I don't feel like it." Ginny sighed.
"Neither do I," Harry looked at Muggo.
"I think we'll go back to m own time, but Muggo first of all tell me, is there anything you want?" You have been so kind and hospitable to us."
Muggo sighed as he drew a beautiful gold necklace through his robes. There was a beautiful pendant of crusted stones upon it.
"This is for Ginny. Bless you child. It will help you through difficulties."
"And this," he said drawing out a carved sword, "is for you Harry. It will help you in times of war. It has many magical properties."
"And what can we give you? We have nothing…"
"Your presence was the greatest gift, my children. Now let me bid farewell to you…"
Harry opened his eyes grumpily. They were back into the musty train as it sped through the English countryside. The Time Turner was warm in his hands.
"Did it really happen?" Ginny murmured nestling her head on his shoulders.
They glanced down at the necklace and sword, untarnished by the travel through time.
"Yes, my darling." Harry whispered pulling her towards him.
"Harry she murmured, her face very close to his. "will you build me a Taj Mahal?"
Harry did not reply. Instead, he drew him close, in a long, lasting kiss....
-THE END-
WOW!
simply
WOOOOOOOOOW!!!
nutzie, u have done it again!
i am not gonna rag u in second round for that mindblowing and absolutely wonderful essay
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
👏👏
luvya nutzzzzzzzzz
😆😆..Originally posted by: Naughty_n_nice
Do you really want to see HOW badly you're gonna loose? 😍