983175 thumbnail

Bravo !..👏 👏.. the answer to my 6th riddle is indeed "Winky the house elf"!.. 😊

Good guessing !..👏
983175 thumbnail
The answer to my 6th riddle is " Winky, the house elf".

I had a long affair with melancholy,
But I tell you that even in the darkest time I used to be jolly.
Yes, winky was very depressed after her master Barty Crouch Sr. disowned and freed her.But during "the dark times" .i. e. Voldy's earlier regime she was quite happy with her day to day life since she was serving her master in those days, everything else is inconsequential as far as she is concerned.

The dark times came & went, I wasn't ever concerned,
But the things that bothered me, you would find absurd.
Obvious, isn't it ?.. she couldn't care less if it is Voldy , Dumbly or any other witch or wizard who ruled the magical folks..but what concerned her the most is serving her master..slave mentality..something that humans find absurd..

Right & wrong, failure & success,happiness & grief; these are just concepts,
If you knew me, you would know,it was just a matter of an individual's taste.
Self explanatory.. all such things mean differently for a house elf and a human.

Right & wrong, I have my own,
Don't teach me yours,I would prefer if I am left alone.
Hermione, are u reading this ?.. 😆

Failure & success, oh I did fail !
And how?! I didn't even manage to cover up the trail.
Yes, winky failed to serve her master's orders.. Barty Sr.allowed Barty Jr. to be taken to the Triwizard tournament on winky's insistence & assurance that he will be hidden properly..but Barty Jr managed to evade winky's efforts and set the dark mark in the sky , which was "the trail" and which instantly made Barty Crouch sr to disown winky ..

Happiness & grief, now its hard to come by,
I seek shelter in my own cries.
Self explanatory.. winky was left to sulk in Hogwarts kitchen..

Edit Hint No.1:
Given a choice, I would rather drown in my own shame,
For I failed terribly at something which was more than just a game..
Self explanatory.. this is exactly how winky felt after her master disowned her..

Edit Hint No.2:
Alone in my disgrace ,let me be.
They talk of dignity, but I dont think that's how I am supposed to be.
This was winky's message for both Hermione and Dobby.

Now booze remains my only consolation,
I seek solace in my isolation.
Winky was soo depressed that she isolated herself from other Hogwarts elfs and kept boozing down butter bears somewhere in the corner of the Hogwarts kitchen.

What I lost wouldn't bother anyone for they c that I have been set free.
To understand winky's pain one needs to think like a house elf.. otherwise , as humans , anyone would find being depressed over being set free from slavery absurd !

NOW ATLEAST GUESS WHO ON EARTH I COULD BE?!!!
Winky, the house elf ! 😆

Lumos thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Stupendous is all i'll say!!!!👏
buck up...dil maange more...😃
Edited by Lumos - 11 years ago
Laugh.Out.Loud thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Lumos

the devil😈 does the devil's work... 😈😉... kidding...u r a gem 😛

thanks for ur praise on my work...im so happy it helped u...mission accomplished!😊

@linaya..thanks for the answer...but a request..pls edit this post 106701085 and include the answer here as it looks very out of place posting the answers after so many pages... so pls edit that post and erase the answer in the post in which u posted now... thanks...

Done!!!
Laugh.Out.Loud thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
The riddle was fab Aakash! I never even thought of Winky! I might have got it if I looked at your hints, but I never did! 🤣
983175 thumbnail
@ Linaya
Thank you for the compliment..😊.. yes , winky and Helena Ravenclaw were just side characters in the series but their tale had always intrigued me.. other one's that intrigued me were Severus Snape on whom I already based one my riddles and others on whom I will base my future riddles..😊..my next riddle will b comparatively easy to crack since it will not be based on side characters like winky and HR ..

@ Lumos
Oho , kya baat hain bhai ?, aaj hamari bohot tarif ho rahi hain..☺️ 😆 ..aur dil mange more?!.. haha.. do I sense something sinister there..😉 😆..o wait , may b its just me since m a former devil turned gem..🤣..
rope_and_anchor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Missing out on all the riddles because of my University exams! 😒
Awesome riddle Akash! Your Hint 2 clicked ('booze'), or I don't think anybody would have guessed :P Priya, good job!
PS : Akash, there's no use stamping on your riddles like someone would do to a cockroach. You just throw another monster to us, and win the round anyway! Keep them coming!

Lumos thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Akash005

@ Linaya

Thank you for the compliment..😊.. yes , winky and Helena Ravenclaw were just side characters in the series but their tale had always intrigued me.. other one's that intrigued me were Severus Snape on whom I already based one my riddles and others on whom I will base my future riddles..😊..my next riddle will b comparatively easy to crack since it will not be based on side characters like winky and HR ..

@ Lumos
Oho , kya baat hain bhai ?, aaj hamari bohot tarif ho rahi hain..☺️ 😆 ..aur dil mange more?!.. haha.. do I sense something sinister there..😉 😆..o wait , may b its just me since m a former devil turned gem..🤣..

bhai mere..bakre ko halaal se pehale khub khilaya pilaya jata hai!!🤣
983175 thumbnail
My 7th Riddle:

The pure ones are never free of guilt,
Take him for instance,or the chosen one,you ll see how similarly their characters were built.

We all have our own vices,
But some like him never had any other choices.

He too was of pure heart,just like the chosen one,
He too had suffered a lot,yet surprisingly he never became like the sinister ones.

Him and the chosen one had their own share of fights,
But never did he even once consider going over to the dark side.

His end was tragic,as you did see,
But he never regretted it,that too was seen.
983175 thumbnail

Originally posted by: roshni_rj

Missing out on all the riddles because of my University exams! 😒
Awesome riddle Akash! Your Hint 2 clicked ('booze'), or I don't think anybody would have guessed :P Priya, good job!
PS : Akash, there's no use stamping on your riddles like someone would do to a cockroach. You just throw another monster to us, and win the round anyway! Keep them coming!

Roshini to b frank I did miss u during the winky riddle..u guessed Helena and I was very sure that u would have guessed winky too.. yup , I know ' booze' was a give away, that's y i tried avoiding it for so long but had to give in eventually in the hints..I knew priya would guess it right after that hint..and she did!

N thank you for the kind words..

And All The Best for ur exams !