Anjalg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

And the music they played in the entire scene was just so beautiful! This is my fav. tune! It's so SWEET😍...Last time they played it was in the scene when Kesar brought Champa back for Gulaal.

I knowww...I love this bg music!! This is what they played when she was playing hopscotch as well...it suited the mood perfectly...light and fun!
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

'

LOL that was adorable...she was happy enough just standing there with him...that "main theek hoon" was very telling...LOL@ your teacher she's crushing on analogy😆

I'll cap everything baba...I just need some time...I'm kinda unable to stop myself from watching the scene over and over again as it is😆😆

I can't even get angry at you for that because I can't stop watching it myself!! ☺️
Anjalg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
We are actually so happy because of the light flirtations in today's episode...can you imagine our states when she actually professes her love to him???????? We will literally die and go to like GK heaven!! 😆
without-fathom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Oh I seem to have catching up to do here - didn't intend pulling off that MIA, but Fridays are just Fridays sometimes... Annoyingly on a Friday I was expected to be in mega-hyper mode, I couldn't be around to gush my share, shaay!

While I go back read what all you guys went on about for 5 pages (the obvious, and your takes on the obvious) ... Nur - no CAPS?!!! 🤔
AreYaar thumbnail
LOL our official mega hyper phangurl is here at last!

Yaar I meant to do caps but didn't really get that much time at a stretch...will post them tonight for sure though...probably in another hour or so.
without-fathom thumbnail

Lovely analysis as always, Jzee...aaj toh smug hona bhi bantaa hai aapka😆...

Thank you, thank you - takes a bow - i wish I was here to claim the stage and gush out all the fizz last night though, now I need to watch the scene all over again and be a giggly girl 😆

And then ofcourse we got Gulaal with open hair! LOL our ultimate wish since the past few days...I loved that Poonambaa-Gulaal scene...it's like Gulaal was "freed" in a sense of another burden/routine that she had imposed on herself since many years...I loved the way Poonambaa told her that she can live like a DAUGHTER again and not a wife, a bahu...she can live for herself...and ultimately it seems like freeing her hair freed Gulaal in some ways too.

Isn't that what's the best part of this team of CV's Nur? We wanted open hair all these days - and they showed her even sleeping with all the jing jang... because portraying her open hair now, has a meaning. They are not just open hair to allure the lover - heck if he wasn't smitten as if by the devil already! - the reason is portraying her sense of freedom, her abandon and its legit foundation, and it would just not have been right in the house where they moved in alone - because that would not be Gulaal ... this is! I like how everything happens in its good time. Even the jhumkas at any other point - earlier, or even after - would need exchange of words... confessions/professions - yesterday when they appeared in her bag like that, no words were needed. At all. How well timed is that? I'm not sure if the writers had actually written this Friday episode when they first bought the jhumkas in, or if they were just bidding for the right moment to come - like writers who wait for their characters to direct them about where to take the story next - but everything about this script always feels so spontaneous and planned out at once... its a marvel on Indian TV... maybe even TV in general!

without-fathom thumbnail
I know you're posting the CAPS in a bit Nur - but this scene is so so so so ^ infinity beautifulll!

It's all about lush and love!

Edited by JZephyr - 14 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
Caps! (At last...phew :P)

Batch 1

This bit just HAD to be capped for the hilarity of it🤣...Kesar's like "Kunal who? There's my Gulaal and that's all I have eyes for :P"

There was such JOY in her today...I kinda went overboard capping every smile I could :P

"Kaisi hai tu?"

"Jaise tu chhod aaya tha"

AreYaar thumbnail
Batch 2:

"Alag lag rahi hai"

Galool's "flirty face" :P..."Yeh phool nahin dega mujhe?"

"Tujhe kisne kaha yeh phool tere liye hain?" Priceless😆

Gulaal's all taken aback...oh noes😆

I love the way she smiles self-deprecatingly in embarassment

Edited by nureat01 - 14 years ago
without-fathom thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjalg

Gulaal looked sooo gorgeous and FINALLY my wish has come true so thank you CV'S!! I so wanted a scene where Kesu gets to see Gulaal without the ghunghat and with her hair down...she looked fresh, young, carefree and they actually looked like young lovers having a secret rendezvous...double dating and all!!! 😍 Dare I say she was flirting with him and it was so darn cute...aren't you going to give me those flowers?? Waah waah Galool...how presumptuous of you and his way of teasing and troubling her...I just wanted to hug them both!!

Haha! Anjali - going by the classic liner in Nur's siggie - haq bhi diye hain, teriyaan mohabaatan ne! It was a classic scene - the way she asked him for the flowers, as i said in my post, was a reminder of the girl who could once not only ask for her share of bangles but even demand the muniyaar made her wear them! But Kesar is no less a tease!!!

On a side note - I know everyone's going on about Kesar needing to get rid of that stubble (and aaah! I miss the long hair, although the cut makes sense at this point ofc) I almost think his stubble too made sense! While Gulaal has been bound by circumstance in a strange way, that she was freed of today - Kesar didn't need freeing... the combination of his fresh cut but Devdas stubble is almost representative of the mixed state of his mind in transition - making a new start, and lingering of the past... I think we can safely expect him to be shaved and groomed for the wedding, now that he's seen Gull's difference 😆 Oh that scene!!!

Awww...when he was playing his tuntuna...a single tear drop rolled down his cheek...I loved the way his voice broke when he said...haa khaate hai!! Hats off to NB...not only does he portray his emotions through his eyes but he modulates his voice as per the emotion as well...I have never seen or rather heard anyone do that!! In most emotional scenes his voice cracks slightly and then we have seen how hoarse his voice can get when he has a scene where he has to shout at the top of his lungs!! It is commendable!!👏

His voice modulation gets to me! Entirely - its been happening for 3 days... even in that farewell scene at Revji's place... the point where he tells PooBaa main nahin ruk paunga... the plea and agony in his voice for them to understand why! NB is fantastic - as ever! 👏

Oh, I love this chuppa chuppi lovers meeting stuff...its like a breath of fresh air!! Kesu was practically running down the mandir steps when he saw his Gulaal...ok, I'll stop gushing now...skipping off to watch the episode again! 😍

Dude! The spring in his step was so glaring at us!!! I also love love love the way Gulaal just looks at him like she's seeing a whole new person when he's coming down those stairs. Interestingly, while she projects all the difference in her person, there is nothing new about him (we're ignoring the hair cut ofc) but she looks at him like a new person - because her perception to see him is new at this point... It's brand new way she's found to see him... not as Vasant's brother, not as her sapna, not as her husband... just as Kesar. She hasn't done that before. Ever.