Nirip thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 9th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: nethraa_99

Don't expect any sensible character arc - Ghum is trying to cater to a very basal & unsophisticated taste - something for a wider audience of all strata.

So rule no. 1 - Marriage is sacrosanct. Irrespective of other factors, Virat cannot break it, Pakhi will be unwilling to let go easily...because you know, marriage is a huge deal for a girl...she also cannot come out of it easily. For Virat, as a wife, Pakhi is his responsibility...he also feels indebted to her for helping him come out of his suicidal phase - by agreeing to marry him & bringing Vinu into his life...so he cannot just discard her now.

The main cause of chasm between Sai & Virat was Vinu's "death" - there was enough bitterness over that. Now that Virat knows Vinu is alive & well, Virat has softened completely towards Sai. Sai started melting towards him a little when he saved her in the bus accident.

Virat keeping Vinu's identity from Sai is an act of sacrifice - for the sake of farz. Since Pakhi is his wife, it is his responsibility to look after her well-being. Creatives have not written him as a bad guy...just a guy who lacks the strength to balance duty & what's right. The pre-leap fight was also conveniently portrayed as "Virat choosing his family over being a good husband & father" - a theme many TRP women will identify with. So please, apna khoon mat jalao..wanting or hoping for justice for Sai...or even a redemption for Virat. There will be upheavals, but Sai will eventually forgive him herself...because you know, he did it for farz.

Don't expect Virakhi to end...their marriage is on as of now..it is unlikely to end anytime soon. Don't expect a male lead for Sai - he ain't coming. Sai pulling a Prerna is possible but it looks more likely that Sai will live in CN as a guest for being near Vinu.

Last, but most important - minimize Virat & Pakhi's crimes in your head...karma will hit them in some way ...but not in ways you'd want. They'd milk the conflict, angst at this level only. Also, while you can, forget that Pakhi was once married to Samrat.

DON'T EXPECT LOGIC OR DEPTH

PLEASE THROW ALL ANALYSIS AND PREDICTIONS OUT OF THE WINDOW AND WATCH GHKKPM WITH A BOWL OF POPCORN EVERYDAY AT 6:00 A.M SHARP. AND YES, DON'T DISCUSS THE EPISODE - YOU WON'T FIND ANYTHING WORTHWHILE...JUST ENJOY THIS BOOTIPHUL SHOW.

Disclaimer : 1) Chappal mat phekna mere oopar

2) I am not Born Cutie.

Thanks for this post...VP ka angle khud se invalid maanke chalo n then

SAI LOVES VIRAT

VIRAT LOVES SAI

PICTURE ABHI BAAKI HAI MERE DOST👍🏼

Yeh mantra padho aur roz dekho as #teampopcorn....

Bas as you said it perfectly ...khoon mat jalao...preleap bhul jaao aur precap pe ankho dekhe bina vishwas mat karo.

Aur jyada lage to ....fiction hai🤣🤣

Anyway, on a serious note if not had been here ,would have quit long back

Edited by Nirip - 2 years ago
Life_Is_Dutiful thumbnail

Team SaiRat

This show has always been a Sai-Virat story with Pakhi being the third wheel. In the past Virat has done lot of injustice to Sai like throwing her out of the house, suspecting her of having affair with Ajinkya etc etc yet Sai has always forgiven him and has come back to him. This is the real concept of the show. Sai-Virat fight due to Virat's mistakes, they separate for some time and then either Sai meets with an accident and ends up in hospital or Virat gets injured gravely while doing his job and then they reconcile and start living together again.

This time their separation period is longer and will take even more longer time because now things have changed as Pakhi is Virat's wife. Till Pakhi is Virat's wife Sai cannot come back to him no matter how seriously he gets injured or anything happens to him. I don't know how the makers will show but eventually Sai will come back to Virat again.

I am watching this show keeping in mind all these things only. There's no point asking for new guy in Sai's life or Virat-Pakhi getting punished. Instead as you said, we just have to watch it with popcorn in our hands.

Coming to Virat hiding Vinu's truth from Sai and choosing Pakhi over her, if I look at it from Virat's pov then he thinks like this. Sai is his past, Pakhi is his present. He doesn't want his present to get affected due to his past. This is the excuse he's giving to himself for doing all that with Sai but then he is a hypocrite. When Pakhi was expecting him to start a conjugal relation with her he was running after his past, his lost son Vinu. Practically he has accepted Pakhi as his wife but his heart craved for his past and now when he realized his lost son is part of his present too he's blocking all the paths for Sai. But eventually the truth will come out in front of her and Virat will pay for it.

404_NotFound thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

I agree with every word you wrote . This show doesn’t deserve serious analysis and even efforts like hyping show or characters . It’s troll worthy show . Enjoy if you can types but sometimes bad habits die hard and I do end up going back to the “expecting mode” but then I remind myself this show is great example of how to torture fans .

I read updates due to curiosity and forget about it till next episode but what keeps me coming back is some behavior of creative team confuses me and I feel they are a good use case for psychology students ( I am serious about it ) as they play a lot with human mind which I haven’t seen in any other ITV serial .

404_NotFound thumbnail

Originally posted by: Svt611

Agreed to everything except the v p angle 😁

Don’t feel sai will live as guest, have my reasons will see it play out

I had this positivity after Savi reveal but Ghum team brought be back to reality with their tracks 😆😆 after that I only remember this “ nothing is impossible in Ghum “
Svt611 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: 404_NotFound

I had this positivity after Savi reveal but Ghum team brought be back to reality with their tracks 😆😆 after that I only remember this “ nothing is impossible in Ghum “

I feel you but situation then and now is diff and in a big way 🙂 let’s see tho… no expectations I’m on the verge of getting over the show

840837 thumbnail

If marriage is sacrosanct how come V didnt regard his marriage to Sai as sacrosanct. There wasnt even a legal divorce. Yet we got V taking pheras with P. He needs to be punished for bigamy, not hailed and WW. Audience expectations or reaction does not depend on makers BS. If they take feedback and still deliver rubbish then at some point hopefully karma will bite them too.

404_NotFound thumbnail

Originally posted by: Svt611

I feel you but situation then and now is diff and in a big way 🙂 let’s see tho… no expectations I’m on the verge of getting over the show

I feel it happened for good . If they had shown what I wanted then the attachment to the show would continue and eventually I would be disappointed again when things don’t go my way . Now I am in a different zone and is helping me to detox .
1250645 thumbnail

I agree if not here would have quit long back

mysticriver thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Your English vocabulary is so rich ya ☺️

Rosyme thumbnail

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

See this is what I mean about popcorn. More than the snow, I am excited about this thread

Like Twinkle. Think she was eating and seeing some offs drama there.