Reached my saturation point with Virat

933191 thumbnail

I think I am done with this show man! It's not the drama that's bothering me but the gradual degradation of the ML.

I cannot deal with a guy who thinks he can order his wife to come down

"Kaho maine bulaya hain" was he high on something, especially if he thinks Sai of all people is going to come running because he was calling 😆

Virat's degradation as a character has been heartbreaking to watch and its just going to go down further.

"Why did you let her get away with it?"

"She needs to listen even if she has to be forced!"

Wow! Virat are you feeling validated as a man or husband after uttering these words?

Iss show TRP audience ko hi mubarak ho I can't watch an 18 year old being ganged up on by people double her age especially with a husband who seems to be thinking he is in Shakespeare's "Taming of the shrew".

I am going to take a break from watching this show may be when they finally decide to show Virat with some much needed perception and spine I'll consider rewatching but for now I am done. I'll stick around the forum though because the discussions and interpretations here are some of the best I have seen🤗

Edited by FortunaMajor - 4 years ago

599035 thumbnail

Was just thinking the same thing. i am done as of now. pathetic. he should be put behind the bars , stripped of his uniform he is so proud of.

404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

I will blame the CVs for flipping his character. He was not like this before

sukri thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Did the writers for Virat's character get lazy or resign?

I don't see a sudden uturn and no monologue either to explain why the fu#k is he behaving like this.

Ab woh kal support bhi karega, its coz she has applied Alta and looks beautiful.

Remyavenkat thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Yes today Virat was pathetic man the makers degraded Virat already. More coming on the way. How can He talk like that. He has so much respect to his guru this is how he shows respect to guru’s daughter waa. I know it is a show but the makers have gone to the extreme and they don’t balance the act of characters, if he throws sai out of the house in Devyani track I just want sai not to come back to the house. Let him be happy with Pakhi. All the time behind Pakhi a d his vada and telling sai has to smuts she is just 18 year old girl man this is the height of this man agai. Doubting his mother. I think he has some amnesia. What else to say. I think I have to really take a break from this show.

sukri thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Remyavenkat

Yes today Virat was pathetic man the makers degraded Virat already. More coming on the way. How can He talk like that. He has so much respect to his guru this is how he shows respect to guru’s daughter waa. I know it is a show but the makers have gone to the extreme and they don’t balance the act of characters, if he throws sai out of the house in Devyani track I just want sai not to come back to the house. Let him be happy with Pakhi. All the time behind Pakhi a d his vada and telling sai has to smuts she is just 18 year old girl man this is the height of this man agai. Doubting his mother. I think he has some amnesia. What else to say. I think I have to really take a break from this show.

Right - Why doesn't he trust his mother?

ShanviSia thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sukri

Did the writers for Virat's character get lazy or resign?

I don't see a sudden uturn and no monologue either to explain why the fu#k is he behaving like this.

Ab woh kal support bhi karega, its coz she has applied Alta and looks beautiful.

🤣 beauty over brains for the MLs.

404_NotFound thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: CookiesNCream

🤣 beauty over brains for the MLs.

They turned him into a shallow person. Great going CVs. Looks like due to budget they fired the old creative team now the one we have will only copy from KD
Bahabxh1 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: FortunaMajor

I think I am done with this show man! It's not the drama that's bothering me but the gradual degradation of the ML.

I cannot deal with a guy who thinks he can order his wife to come down

"Kaho maine bulaya hain" was he high on something, especially if he thinks Sai of all people is going to come running because he was calling 😆

Virat's degradation as a character has been heartbreaking to watch and its just going to go down further.

"Why did you let her get away with it?"

"She needs to listen even if she has to be forced!"

Wow! Virat are you feeling validated as a man or husband after uttering these words?

Iss show TRP audience ko hi mubarak ho I can't watch an 18 year old being ganged up on by people double her age especially with a husband who seems to be thinking he is in Shakespeare's "Taming of the shrew".

I am going to take a break from watching this show may be when they finally decide to show Virat with some much needed perception and spine I'll consider rewatching but for now I am done. I'll stick around the forum though because the discussions and interpretations here are some of the best I have seen🤗

From someone admiring a male lead like Neil (naamkaran) and abir(yrhpk) it becomes very difficult to digest virat’s character growth.

floral thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

He has shown that woh ninand ka beta hai isliyeh apna baba wala traits dekharahi

Cvs seriously need to stop degrading his character , he was behaving like an MCP I didn't expect him to flip like this fast highly disappointed , why cvs need to show fight sessions daily kuch aur bhi dikhadho yaar seriously getting tired of seeing it

Aur toh kon itna hak diya ki he can order around to make sai do something , well I can see soon he is gonna regret his actions during devi tai track where sai will be thrown out and him getting to know truth , tab sai should make him do so much work so much work to manofy her takki iska akkal theek hojayeh

Edited by linakusharberry - 4 years ago