deepthi2014 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Janki you just spoke my feelings too....today Virat sir ne googly maari hai usse hum sab duck out ho gaye hai ....unexpected yet shockingly depressing...

Did he actually try to understand what actually happened?? He decided on his own that it's Sai's wrong only and nikal pade usko pravachan dene.by now he should know that Sai behaves in an agressive way only when she is uksaofied...

The person who was able to understand which side of the bed Sai wanted to sleep from her hesitation couldn't gauge what was going on in her mind or what might have happened by looking into her eyes and the stupid smile that she gave when he held her hands in his...that was strange!!!!!

As you rightly said where is the comparision between jagtap and Vittal and his chakram family...atleast jagtap and his father were Frank and real on the face as what their intentions were but here the entire family honey coated knives.,...

Virat sir totally failed my expectations and I couldn't accept this from a male protagonist who was portrayed as someone who has innate and inherent understanding right from the starting...the graph is falling fast and hope the creative writers do something about rectifying about what all happened in the last two days...difficult start of the week

luvzindagi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

I agree with each and every word that you said here 👍🏼

I am very disappointed with Virat today.... 😔This is definitely the fault of his conditioning in the toxic household that he is so blind and he could not even see how evil his family members and his so called "true love cum best friend" are....

I really want Sai not to fall for him until he does something to deserve her

AK_2010 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Hats off to your patience👏

Itna irritating episode ka itna accha analysis likha hai. I did notice the point about Jagtap-Vitthal as well. I was seriously offended that he said that😡

Plus his attitude towards the whole situation was so damn irritating. I'm on fire today! What right does he have to even ask her if he is her apna?!

He is swinging back and forth between his vaada and his feelings. Jaldi usko vapas apna vaada yaad aayega and he will again go mad over it.

Why does this guy even want Sai to win over his family!? Isn't she asked by him to stay away from his family matters and told by him that she should never expect anything from him. Then why is he expecting her to bond and connect with his good for nothing family 🤬

Virat's anger was so feeble that even their conversation in the car had no effect on us 🤔 I hate the fact that he under reacted to this whole situation😕

RadhaChauhan thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jankiraghav

Not a good morning again, friends!

In fact, I can't decide if yesterday was worse or today. Much has been already said about the "emotional manipulation" that Virat has resorted to by presenting it as a "challenge" to Sai. One minute, did he also compare the "Chakram family ko jeeto-challenge" with Sai's bravery against Jagtap bad Vitthal Mane? Kaahi kalale Nahi, Chavan saheb. You want Sai to summon her energies that she had for Jagtap-Vitthal to win your grudging, scheming family matriarch? I have a PROBLEM with this example in the first place.

It means you have absolutely NO IDEA what you just asked of Sai. You are asking this girl to recall how she endured molestation, stalking, attempted rape and compare it to the unending emotional and mental torture (now also add physical) in your house and treat it like 'yet another challenge'. So because she endured Jagtap and Vitthal who were so depraved, she must 'consider' your wicked family members as "better" and accept the challenge. Did you just ask her to remember how she's now in a much better place because no one is trying to 'abduct, forcefully marry and rape' her? And you conveniently forgot how casual the reference was about this beast who Killed her father!?😱 I Can't get over this! Just because "mere Baba aur Kaku Ka Dil jeetna" is not as bad a challenge as fighting Jagtap-Vitthal? Poori duniya me there was no other example to compare your obnoxious family to? You LOST a lot of respect today. Really? She should take it as a same challenge as dealing with Jagtap and Vitthal? I won't be able to get over this normalising of molestation by a male protagonist like this!

I am so livid with your cowardice, Virat.Just because you can't be a MAN enough to acknowledge your feelings for her at the moment and tell her that it affects you when she speaks of leaving. Warna, without feelings (not love yet) wali marriage mein it shouldn't matter where she wants to live. But you can't tell her that she might find a perfect roommate for herself in her hostel but it will be your room that will turn into a cold cave without her. You can't tell her that you have her the choice of 'leaving you' but never meant it. The moment Sai spoke with a RESOLVE that she's going to move out of your family home where she just endured the mental and physical torture that you're not "aware" of, you went into this "calm-face-but-oh-my-god-no" mode. And thanks to the years of conditioning to 'escape a toxic confrontation', you are a pro at cloaking toxicity as "Purane khayalato" wali family. And because she didn't answer the 'main tumhara apna' Nahi hoon because you have told her she cannot feel you as her 'apna', you shift to Aai and DeviTai to entice her. Shame! 😠

The eye communication between Ashwini and Virat when he asked "Sab theek toh hai" was all revealing. I don't think Virat needed to know details. He already knew it wasn't just about getting Sai to do the kitchen work.

Exactly! Virat was literally acting quite dumb today when he saw Sai grinding the chillies. Did he really not understand that Sai wasn't willingly doing all of that and was coerced into doing so? I expected him to take a firm stand today, and why would we all not expect this from him, when he himself has taken a stand on other similarly situated matters. But no! Whatever he did was too little and also too late. This doesn't sit well with his character and that is what has disappointed me. And, this is precisely why, time and again, the CVs have been requested to not copy-paste everything from other versions, because the incoherence that emerges in the portrayal of the characters then is off-putting, to say the least.

He peered into Sai's injured hands and her hurt eyes long enough to gather what had happened. The indifference in the voices of his "dil-ki-acchi" Kaku and "sabse-mature-friend" was loud enough to be heard. Yet, the absolute compulsion to avoid escalation of confrontation at all cost. The moment Sai burst out, "Mujhe bhi aap sab ke baare me aisa hi Lagta hai" and Ashwini's immediate "All the best beta--- jaaa"... it was the established mechanism between mother and son. Leave. (No one washed her chilly hands? 😐 And which medical store sells frozen ice packs ready to use- seriously asking I always thought they had to be frozen at home after purchase 🤔?)

And special mention: The wisest of the lot in that Chakram niwas - Devyani, who answered my question of yesterday. WHY IS NO ONE CALLING VIRAT? only Devyani thought of it. I wasn't expecting anything big from him, honestly, but today even his 'Bas Pakhi' was so futile that it did not make any impact. But yes, Didi ko ab Sai Ka blue wala bag zaroor Chahiye Hoga 😑😑 she doesn't know that Kaku will pack her off in a bag once she's been used because Bhavani has closely observed the tension between Didi, Sai and Sai's advocate today. And Didi was way to desperate to get a reaction from Virat Sir to "mujhe daanto" for anyone to miss it!

Yes, so far, Virat fought the 'jungs' for Sai -- marrying her knowing what his family exactly is and bracing for the gruh pravesh drama and then the fight for her dreams, where he stood like a rock. But it's not over yet and it is definitely not enough. Because, in reminding her of her "zimmedari", you are increasing the onus of your accountability to this 'deal-wali' Shaadi. I am, to be very honest, absolutely disillusioned with Virat's skills to deal with such a situation. If you see, so far all his fights for Sai or "challenges" as he calls them have been for important things -- her entry into the house and the medical examination (I am not counting the other fights over rasams and stepping out because she was anyway doing it for him and not for her). Both the fights were actually part of the execution of the 'farz' that he calls the Shaadi and Sai. Should we actually celebrate this? He took it upon himself so he had to fight.

But has he actually had to "fight" to choose Sai Vs someone else close to him? I don't see how he would. Examples: Reception scene with Kaku walking out, within minutes he made a U-turn; breakfast table service - he left without making a choice of thalipeeth and bread butter (yes, I had understood his point that day but just using it as an example); he verbalised in front of everyone that he'd be forced to give up on his deal marriage (zimmedari) if Sai doesn't change her attitude towards the family. The only time he spoke to back her was on their return from the outing because HE wanted that outing more than Sai. Will he actually side with her if it would mean choosing between his family and her?

Why should Sai stay in your mansion because your obnoxious Kaku and her Makad Sena thinks of it as "Chavan niwas ki izzat" if she wouldn't. Why are both Ashwini and her raja beta Chavan saheb trying to get Sai to accept that she has to try to get into the "good books" of the elders in the family? Chavan saheb, she DID NOT sign up for this! Kaise bekadar insaan ho... You began this 'relationship' with her with the T&C that your heart belongs to some other woman and so while she should trust you enough to share your bed with you, she must not allow herself to want any part of you. An 18-year-old, for God's sake, who has been a victim of three years of molestation finds a man like you who gives her every kind of attention that she needs and yet doesn't think the emotional turmoil she would go through getting attached? And you, being well-aware that she's all of 18 can use her age as one reason of enforcing your dominance on her. This entire marriage is an emotional manipulation.

And now you are taking about 'dil jeetna' of your douchebag Baba and wicked Kaku? Kyun Chavan saheb, why should Sai even consider this challenge? Sai, please! This man has a lot of influence on your emotions, I know. But DON'T fall for him or his challenge until he proved himself!

So here is my challenge for you, Chavan saheb. Taking cues from your own 8-minute long dialogues to brainwash Sai but changing it for you: Tumhe abhi Apne gharwale bohat acche lag rahe honge lekin Jaise waqt guzrega tum dekhoge ke wo Dil Ke kitne kaale Hain.... Wo Sai ko aage bhi jab koi kaam denge toh use "pareshaan" Karne ke liye hi denge, isiliye Nahi Kyun ki wo Chavan Khandaan ki bahu hai (Why this urge to have her accepted as bahu when she's going to leave 🙄). The fact is you already know but even when you have to make a choice being subconsciously aware: will you really choose Sai?

If you really want Sai to stay, earn her, Virat. You've got her by your side a bit to easy. You need to climb a steep Bhuleshwar mountain range, slip a couple of times, injure your palms in scaling those walls of fort Sinhagadh. Only then will you actually be able to keep her. Warna, bilkul nahi. 😣

Sai, my dewdrop, just please get your scholarship and leave until this man proves his worth in the challenge that lies ahead of him.

This is the second day in a row when my BP has shot up, literally 😣

Pata Nahi how will anyone of them redeem themselves ever. At least Virat and Ashwini have some chance but the rest - gone.

Yahan tak as Gaye ho toh aap sab ke liye hugs and love🙏

Aaj dil bhaari hai 🥺 my dew-drop, Bechari. Kahan phas gayi

Love

🧡J

I don't know what to say, but I know I definitely want to say something. 😒

I was out of touch, with both the show and the forum for a few days, and coming back to all of this BS is heartbreaking.

Am yet to watch the previous episodes that I have missed and have only watched snippets of today's on Insta, and tbh, even though our disappointment with Virat is logical and reasonable, Virat's behaviour today wasn't unexpected. For years, the Ma-beta been exposed to this toxicity so much, that they have internalised it. In short, I didn't like Virat's expectations from Sai, despite knowing that it is not Sai who needs to do anything to win their hearts, but his own family that needs to be schooled and taught the basic manners and some lessons in humanity.

Loved Sai's reply to him that she doesn't really care who thinks what of her and all that BS. Oh God! Please please put some sense into the CVs so that in turn they can put some sense into Virat.

P.S. Will add more if I can gather the patience to watch the full episode.

Edited by RadhaChauhan - 4 years ago
scarlett22 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6

So disappointed today with the episode. I have never been so disconnected with Virat, not even during the DIG episode.

Virat almost looked like he was in a stupor. What was his advice?? And him trying to make light of it, was totally annoying. Apart from the fact that his tone at home was so placating and vague. And he froze when Pakhi told him not to shout!

The pitch of today's whole episode was completely off!

Where is that sharp IPS officer from GC😭.

njain16385 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

As you have already highlighted all points. Few take away today

1) The Chavans : are padhe likhe anpad gawar ( term I use for people who are educated but are low on moral compass). Where has your humanity gone? . You mock, taunt your unwanted DIL . OK. But when you see her injured, ....you still be the same. Heartless people. It often requires one to go through a personal loss to feel the pain of others. Hope you face that one day, and Sai gets to show you the mirror.

2) Virat : could feel the pain of his wife. But before reacting, he heard what the matter was. And he also realized that his wife was angry, and how important was for her to reach her college. Hence, he avoided today the gyan session for his family today. Tommorow we may see the angry Virat though.

In car, he didn't allow his wife to get out, for she needed some time to heal both physically and emotionally. And he is the only one who can do that. But what was that purane khyalat wali family he belong too. Maybe the upbringing of seeing his mother berated everyday, makes him feel so its normal in so called tradional family. Hence, he acts as fulcrum to ask Sai win their heart. As PP rightly said IPS Virat Chavan will not be there always to take stand for you. So choose your battles wisely.

3) Sai: What is that anger, which makes you harm yourself and give pleasure to others. Don't became a lady Kabir Singh. Even in future you need to control that. And your husband will be the best mentor to guide you how to handle matters amicably. As today he gave you the first task, as a challenge to win heart of his family .

He knows you will became an ideal bahu. And even in your profession you will encounter 10 types of people. So, best is to start learning from family first.

4) Belonging : Virat why can't you say in spasht shabdo mein that your wife has became an inseparable part of your life.

The phase Hume Koi farak nahi padta, kya mein tumhara apna nahi are just indirects thrown to Sai, to gauge where he stands in her life. You want her to stay with you that why if not me, then Devi , Aai you ask for bonding with them to stop her.

However, it will take a stronger push now either jealousy or seperation to know answer for hum apke hai Kaun?

LadyWhistledown thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge - Book Besties Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Disability Reads Thumbnail + 8

Jaaaannnnnnuuuuuuuuuu!🤗

Missed me??? Pata nahi kitne dino baad main tumhari topic mein reply kar rahi hoon😆

Anyway, aaj ke episode dekhne ke baad, tumhe topic banane ka strength bhi tha. Mujhe toh GC wali light-hearted episodes dekhna pada apni aankhon ko santize karne ke liye.

In fact, I can't decide if yesterday was worse or today. Much has been already said about the "emotional manipulation" that Virat has resorted to by presenting it as a "challenge" to Sai. One minute, did he also compare the "Chakram family ko jeeto-challenge" with Sai's bravery against Jagtap bad Vitthal Mane? Kaahi kalale Nahi, Chavan saheb. You want Sai to summon her energies that she had for Jagtap-Vitthal to win your grudging, scheming family matriarch? I have a PROBLEM with this example in the first place.

^Mera bhi reaction tha... WTF??? He is seriously comparing his family with Jagtap and Vitthal?? So, is he actually accepting the fact that his family is equal to those uncivilized, disgusting, uncouth and scheming goons? And how on earth could he casually just bring up Jagtap and Vitthal to her in first place?

It means you have absolutely NO IDEA what you just asked of Sai. You are asking this girl to recall how she endured molestation, stalking, attempted rape and compare it to the unending emotional and mental torture (now also add physical) in your house and treat it like 'yet another challenge'. So because she endured Jagtap and Vitthal who were so depraved, she must 'consider' your wicked family members as "better" and accept the challenge. Did you just ask her to remember how she's now in a much better place because no one is trying to 'abduct, forcefully marry and rape' her? And you conveniently forgot how casual the reference was about this beast who Killed her father!?😱 I Can't get over this! Just because "mere Baba aur Kaku Ka Dil jeetna" is not as bad a challenge as fighting Jagtap-Vitthal? Poori duniya me there was no other example to compare your obnoxious family to? You LOST a lot of respect today. Really? She should take it as a same challenge as dealing with Jagtap and Vitthal? I won't be able to get over this normalising of molestation by a male protagonist like this!

^Seriously. I would rather have a Virat that doesn't speak up at all, than a Virat who makes such ignorant statements. Today, for me, Virat stooped as low as Patralekha. He could have rather just kept quiet. Advise ke naam pe he's asking her to endure more abuse, because definitely his parivaar is the lesser of the two evils.

I am so livid with your cowardice, Virat.Just because you can't be a MAN enough to acknowledge your feelings for her at the moment and tell her that it affects you when she speaks of leaving. Warna, without feelings (not love yet) wali marriage mein it shouldn't matter where she wants to live. But you can't tell her that she might find a perfect roommate for herself in her hostel but it will be your room that will turn into a cold cave without her. You can't tell her that you have her the choice of 'leaving you' but never meant it. The moment Sai spoke with a RESOLVE that she's going to move out of your family home where she just endured the mental and physical torture that you're not "aware" of, you went into this "calm-face-but-oh-my-god-no" mode. And thanks to the years of conditioning to 'escape a toxic confrontation', you are a pro at cloaking toxicity as "Purane khayalato" wali family. And because she didn't answer the 'main tumhara apna' Nahi hoon because you have told her she cannot feel you as her 'apna', you shift to Aai and DeviTai to entice her. Shame! 😠

^This👏. I mean, if this scene was intended for the viewers to go "Awwww... Virat is falling for Sai and he doesn't want her to leave." kind of a reaction, my reaction was the exact opposite. I really want Sai to leave the Chavan Nivas as soon as possible, not to be away from the Makad gang, but to stay from Virat himself.

But has he actually had to "fight" to choose Sai Vs someone else close to him? I don't see how he would. Examples: Reception scene with Kaku walking out, within minutes he made a U-turn; breakfast table service - he left without making a choice of thalipeeth and bread butter (yes, I had understood his point that day but just using it as an example); he verbalised in front of everyone that he'd be forced to give up on his deal marriage (zimmedari) if Sai doesn't change her attitude towards the family. The only time he spoke to back her was on their return from the outing because HE wanted that outing more than Sai. Will he actually side with her if it would mean choosing between his family and her?

^Totally. So far, he has fought battles that he has deemed "safe". Battles were he could win without causing any lasting damage (hurt to the Makad gang's ego). But if he actually were in a situation where he had to choose, he would go bonkers. But I hope to god that he chooses his beloved Parivaar, so that Sai can be free from him and his inhuman family and live her life in peace.

If you really want Sai to stay, earn her, Virat. You've got her by your side a bit to easy. You need to climb a steep Bhuleshwar mountain range, slip a couple of times, injure your palms in scaling those walls of fort Sinhagadh. Only then will you actually be able to keep her. Warna, bilkul nahi. 😣

Sai, my dewdrop, just please get your scholarship and leave until this man proves his worth in the challenge that lies ahead of him.

^So true Janu!!! So far, Chavan saab has had it easy with Sai, because she has no one else to turn to. But now, I want the walls of the Sinhagadh fort to be stronger than ever. And yes, Sai going to the hostel will not just be a huge relief for her, but also for us viewers. And Virat being bechain for her is gonna be a treat to watch. But unfortunately, that won't happen😡

Finally! After missing a million posts from you, ismein comment kar diya😆.

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

@ janki

Some small questions if virat is really a coward why don't sai just leave him , find someone who is brave enough to tolerate her non stop tantrums which she keep showering on him with no fault as coward virat had tolerate sai tantrums from day one with actually not having any fault, with never sai never apologing for rude behaviour. Why sai only talk just leave him & go away . If Virat stops her simple file complaint against him . Zimmedari virat ne li hain sai ne koi zimmedari nhi li then whats stopping her.

Is virat attraction really one sided ? If virat is not man enough to acknowledge his feelings , will sai big fat ego allow her to confess her feelings which r much stronger than virat.

Why should only virat earn sai & virat should be given to sai on a silver platter ? What so great sai has done for virat so far rather than insulting him from day one with him having no fault & oh I forgot she went told DIG d truth.

I should clear by doing things for virat I don't mean pleasing chavan family & tolerating their inhuman behaviour.

Edited by deepikagupta9 - 4 years ago
deepthi2014 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Sharp IPS OFFICER is on chutti from two days so he is out of practice🤣

nilmi thumbnail

Loved the post

I am losing interesting of ghkpm....hope this once a week sairat romance will enough to keep the audience glue to this serial.....😌I thought CV'S add some sense to hindi version....Tamil version Virat is a spineless and disappointed man...

I even lost half of my Neil crush today....Virat is such a selfish man.... Why should Sai win his peoples heart for a hopeless marriage.....What is his intention...he wants Sai to become his roommate for entire life or what...