Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 9, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
SUPER HEROO 9.9
The Ba****ds of Bollywood trailer
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
Karan Nandini Kids are here
20 years of Salaam Namaste
3 Years Of Brahmāstra
Sidharth Malhotra is just the same as Arjun Kapoor, just with looks!
Happy Birthday Akshay Kumar
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
I found him in the basketball court. What was he doing in an evacuated basketball court on prom night, you may ask.
He was smoking.
Way to go. I seriously am boring him, ain't I?
"Geet?" He asks as he gets up, dropping his cigarette and putting it off with his shoe, waving off the smoke from his mouth.
The music back from the hall is audible although it sounds from a distance.
Some classrooms and the garden and staircases at this moment are chosen to be makeout spots but basketball court, since was opposite to the staff room, although teachers aren't in staff room at the moment, this wing is avoided.
And now, when we are alone, face to face, with nobody asking us to pose for a picture, nobody staring at us, wondering what an odd couple we are, we finally had time to look at each other and let the awkwardness sink in.
"What happened? Are you ok?" He asks.
"I was looking for you" I tell him discreetly. "Are you okay?"
"Yeah" he says and takes a moment. "Yeah" he adds although unconvincingly.
I try to reconstruct what might have happened. Did he have a fight with someone or something?
"Why are you here?" He says suddenly breaking my train of thought.
"It's you senior year" I tell him as if he didn't know that. I beat myself up mentally for the lame start but I walk to him resolutely "I was thinking you need one last dance at least"
He seemed taken aback for a whole moment before smiling.
"Thank you" he said. "Do you want to go inside?"
Do I want to go inside surrounded by smoke and bad lights and smell of sweat and hormones? Um no.
"I would, um, prefer if it's here" I tell him and right on cue, the music which we could hear at a mellowed volume in here is changed from a peppy number to something slow.
I give my hand to him awkwardly and he takes is, wonders what to do with his free hand, while mine hovers around and rests on his shoulder tentatively.
He rests his on the small of my back, quite not touching as we move back and forth, back and forth.
"This is awkward" I tell him finally, since between him and I, I'm the one with no brain and mouth filter.
"Yeah" he agreed, "This is very quiet in here. Inside, we won't hear anything not even our own voices"
"So you're telling me it's awkward because we don't have a conversation"
"Yeah, I guess"
"I can try a conversation"
He smiled, that smile everyone in school term as heart stopping.
"Really?"
"Yeah. So um this song, they're playing, how is it prom related? It sounds so mellow, so intense, like it has to be played in a wedding or something"
"Not a fan of Christina Perry, are you?"
"Not precisely. This song unsettles me. If someone is heartbroken, when you're crying, you can't talk properly, forget about singing high pitched songs"
He laughed this time, and I understand what's the whole hoopla about him being very handsome.
"I think this is for slow dance" he reasons slowly.
I scrunch my nose.
"You're not a fan of that either?"
"I'm a fan of old school dances, so I'm an outcast any which way"
"I'm curious"
"Well" I tell him stepping back stopping our awkward penguin movements.
"Have you watched Titanic?"
"Is that a trick question?"
"Yeah, everyone watches it. Sorry, so anyway, you know the dance in third class right?"
"The tap dance right"
"Yeah, they dance all over the place, the sort that makes you bounce all along the room and enjoy the beat and still dance together. I think that's my type"
He scratched the back of his head "Want to try?"
And before I could answer, he pulled out his phone to play that music and we both looked at each other, the awkwardness long forgotten.
Oh, what the hell! I think, kicking out my high heels and he grins taking the lead.
And that's how we ended up dancing all over the room, laughing, bouncing, trying tap dance, failing miserably, laughing more, holding each other as we waltzed with due force across the room.
Once the music stopped, our grins aren't faded yet.
We stood there in the middle of the room, smiling at each other.
"Thank you" he said in a hushed whisper.
I nod in acknowledgement and my bangs fall in my eyes.
Pushing them off my face with the back of my hand I grin back at him.
"Chalo, one thing off my bucket list" I tell him.
"Want to go back to the party?"
"Crowd dancing and sweat and loud music again?" He asks deadpan, "Sure, sounds like a delight"
We both laugh and walk towards the party, somehow the walls between us diminishing, or so I had thought.
All these are the good memories. Then why do I lament over these, you might ask.
That night marked this story to be precise. We went back to the party and danced now, happy like any other high school students.
I and Maan do not have plans to join others who were going to catch up a late night movie. We all know for a fact most will slip out of the movie. We didn't want prom to be an all nighter.
I can't say the same about Vicky. He and his friends along with the dates wanted to go somewhere. Maan told Vicky he would drop me home and join them if possible.
We were almost home when we both stopped before my house.
"Thanks for everything" he had said then and I smiled, letting my eyes not waver towards the lipstick mark on his shirt.
I willed myself to keep my mouth shut for once but gave up the pretense.
"Maan..."
"Yes?"
"Alcohol and cold water"
"Excuse me?"
"For the..." I point at his collar. "You've to dab with alcohol and rinse with cold water to get off the stains"
He looked at his shirt and then towards me.
The awkward content raises indefinitely between us so I turn to leave and I am hence surprised when he catches my wrist.
"Wait" he says and I turn around to face him.
"This..." He says passing a hand through his hair.
"Radhika and I broke up a couple of months back and she caught me off guard today. She was a little high"
I do not understand why was I being told all this.
"Maan, it's fine. I'm not your date date"
He doesn't say anything.
"I want you to know I do not cheat"
"Okay. Good to know. I'll use this information if---"
My cheerful attempt at a joke was cut short as I see him take my hands in his.
Looking at my hands, he just raises his eyes to me.
He looks like he wanted to say something but then, he drops my hands and smiles. "Goodnight" he said and lingers for a while before he leaves.
And I stand there stunned.
For a long while I do not understand what's been going on. And once I do get the inkling of that just transpired, I feel my cheeks turn warm.
Is it possible, that Maan was interested in me? I wonder.
And I think this for the next few weeks until Maan gives his exams, clears NDA exam and leaves for Dehradun, as he goes to do his graduation and further pursue his career in Army.
And that is perhaps how he had left me with.
A lot of confusing feelings and one question.
What did he mean by whatever he told me that night?Days passed.
I ceased to be the young Geet that didn't sleep the entire night staring at her palms. I ceased to be the young girl who had dreamt of Maan that night.
I have learnt the following weeks that one needn't need the other person to do anything to fall in love. I was young enough to believe it was love, but in retrospect it was just a crush.
It's strange that I haven't harbored any crush on him all those days he was around, but it all sparked with just one small gesture.
But it stayed. It did stay for almost an year after he had left this sleepy town to pursue his dream.
I had hoped and dreamed he would materialize before my home one day, and then wished he would write to me.
Nothing of that sort happened. It was as if, that small moment never happened.
As days passed, the intensity of my crush waned but whenever he had come home for holidays, whenever there was one smile directed at me, one gaze that touched me when I wasn't focusing, it would spark the same feelings, ignite them.
If only he knew, if only.
And then one summer afternoon, I had mustered courage to go visit him at his house. He was home for the holidays.
I went on the pretext of borrowing a couple of books from Mrs. Khurana if I could run into him (which was the plan), I would at least strike a conversation.
I had dressed in my favorite summer dress, got on my cycle, and set out to his home.
I was meaning to go to knock on his door, but the raised voices made me take a step back and peep towards the garden, and then had I seen them. Maan and Radhika, in the middle of a conversation, or so it seemed until Radhika threw her arms around him, and Maan sighed before wrapping his arms around her too.
I stepped back, as if scalded.
I saw Maan's eyes waver towards me and I turned around not wanting him to see the hurt in my eyes.
I took my cycle and left to my home, feeling my heart broken by the boy who wasn't even aware he did that.Concept this is story of simple girl, she want to became a teacher, but her darji beeji fix her marriage in between of studies... . . Destiny...
The Matchmaker’s Mistake Chapter 1: The Algorithm of Error The scent of cardamom chai, the soft rustle of silk sarees, and the furious...
Introduction this is simple love story... where u see maaneet cute nok zhok, ruthna manana, both love, breakup... geet doing job in Maan company
Hi everyone, I forgot tthe name of the story of maan and geet. The story line is maan dadhi force geet to marry her grandson maan whose half...