dhivyaramesh thumbnail
Lovely update..dadima's bonding with geet n maan makes it very much special than any other ff.. the special gift n wordings wws awesome..maan's gift was romantic n thoughtful..geet enjoys n cherishes small things than expensive gifts.. freedom n identity is what she wishes for and maan has given her that on a special day..very thoughtful n nice..waiting for more..n especially baby..since u have been hinting about it for past 2 chapters
If id dhivyaramesh
priyanka11 thumbnail
Absolutely love this part! I almost didnt realize how much their relationship has progressed in just a short span of time until the bit about their anniversary came up.
Their relationship and chemistry is so great, and its wonderful to see Geet being herself in front of Maan. With each day, she is less shy and hesitant and speaks whatever "crap comes to her mind. Maan's wish is finally getting fulfilled to see her so comfortable with him like she is with her friends. Also, Amelia is getting so bold in front of Maan, usually she also succumbs to his glares and anger, hehe.

Loved it! Cant wait to read more :)
Twenty1st thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Firstly apologies for calling Amelia Anwesha, I have like the worst memory and couldn't find a chapter with her name, but with the frantic search I was bound to make mistakes lol.

Falling for you 4 Maan-Dadi-Geet

That is the true form isn't it, Dadi was the glue that amalgamated these two very different yet oddly similar individual. I generally love all Dadi's, I loved the serial Dadi too and here your dadi must be one the best ones I've read. She was not only a woman of substance but a woman with a compassionate heart and a stealthy brain. She's just a perfect blend of poise, threat and demand lol.

What Maan and Dadi share is a little familiar, the closed off grandson and the forcing into marriage cute dadi has been tried before, yet it feels new here. That being said I suppose Maan being the man he is today is a credit to dadi, she has raised him well. He who bends in front of no-one is seen dancing on Dadi's tune and I love that, I so so so love that. Not only been but all her grand kids.

Dadi and Geet share a very special bond, one of mother and daughter, one of teacher and student, one of doctor and patient. Their relationship is so very close to my heart, how Dadi not only cares enough to fix (sorry wrong term, she's a human and not an object but diagnose sounds too medical lol) her babu but also care enough to mould her into a young vibrant independent woman. Independent being key, because Geet was very dependent and cared individual. She was the key to Geet's changing personality, yes Dr Nikita is another individual I loved and maybe without her Geet would still be the abused victim but she isn't no more and that credit goes to Dadi and Dr Nikita. Both these women are class and show the right message, care for one another. Dadi has so much love to give and so much authority in this FF, and righty so. However I do love when she takes advantage of that power she has over all her grandkids especially Maan and Karan lol.

Though Dadi fused Maan and Geet together, however she was also the one to step away and let them be once she realised her job was down, this knowing of when to step in and out is the mark of her genius and her level of care. Dadi is such a wonderful character and I love love love her. She is the fundamental character, maybe my favourite after Maan and Geet.

Twenty1st thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Falling for you 5 Geet-Vicky-Maan

As important of a role Dadi played in making Maaneet happen, that's how insignificant Vicky was to them happening lol. But that being said. he deserves he's true recognition of saving Geet. Yes Dadi and Dr Niki helped Geet mentally by providing that love and support, but Vikcy provided stability and something she truly needed: friendship. This is what helped Geet open out of her shell and mix maybe with Meera and Amelia. With Vicky she could be that young girl that she was, the one she hid in Hosyarpur, her true self. She who is cheeky yet shy, fun yet reserved. Vicky enabled her to truly explore herself, what she couldn't maybe do with Dadi.

Maan and Vicky share a typical brother-brother relationship, I suppose the type you read and see on telly. There's love and so is annoyance and everything else that comes with being sibling's lol. I love how Vicky can annoy Maan who breaks into a swear and threat lol. Being siblings are a great fun.

Maybe, actually not maybe but seeing Vicky-Geet and Vicky-Maan bond enabled both Maan and Geet assess one another and atleast in Maan's eyes, he got to see Geet in a different light compared to most other women. Though I don't blame him, his mother leaving for another man for the sake of money and then their father suiciding couldn't have been easy on Maan and I'm glad Vicky was kept away from all that. Shows the love he holds for his annoying little brother lol. Vicky is another character I loved reading, so free willed and openly happy fo lucky.

Dograshivangi thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Awesome part...vicky nd meera is such a funny couple...vicky being full of drama and meera has full control on him...loved Vicky's gift for meera...didn't expect such a gift frm him according to his character...though maan didn't fast for geet still he cared for her...geet's rply to amelia baby diya hai made me laugh...m still imagining maan's expression after hearing her rply...like always loved maan nd dadima's bickering...well she is right if she had not persuaded maan den he wud not have got geet...here siblings reminds me of my cousins nd lyk maan my sister was dere to stop our fighting...maan has known geet's choice nd likings very well...he got d best present for geet which was her long lost wish to learn driving...he's doing so much and has come a long way still he is feeling guilty for his past doings but geet is right dat deir new beginning start frm deir anniversary...one shud not go behind past bt lives in present...loved full update nd Thnx for pwd
Piyu75 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Awesome part. Vicky and Meera are so funny. They always have something to fight and argue about with each other. Maan shocked face when Geet said I got baby as an gift.. Love how Maan fulfilled Geet's wishes to learn how to drive. Maan & Geet are getting closer to each other and are enjoying each other's company.
--Fairy-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Dadima engraved Bright Star for Geet bracelet which meant alot from a gal how so shy to spy now she is bright of one family. Represent them in society .Long way she come up as person specially as individual which also she now answering back.

Maan other gifts are materialistic but driving coaching is adding wings to geet life and a new freedom to live independently .loved the gifts of both which she shows Geet personality.

Amazxing update

IF Name --fairy--
Keepdreaming thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
didn't expect Maan to fast n he didn't but in all this liked when Geet said last year doesnt exist to her
it whole new beginning indeed
it's like 360 degree turn from last year
time n love chafed so many things
I actually get scared when Geet thinks about money
but Maan's gifts are priceless he thinks for her
best gift that driving form indeed
dancydreamer thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Chap 74:
It's been an absolute pleasure reading your story so far and seeing all the developments!
Geet had come so far from the timid person she was. Totally loooved her powerhouse avatar setting the nasty relatives straight!!! And then perfectly - Maan overheard her - another powerful building block to their relationship.
But it's not only Geet who has changed, also Maan has. He finally went for a session supporting her. Loved how Geet entangled their hands and how Maan held on showing their comfort, support and trust for each other.
And they spoke about babies... sigh!
A lovely update.
dancydreamer thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Chap 75:
Interesting heart to heart between Amelia and Araina. It shows how much ppl are truly influenced by actions of parents and other significant ppl around them. Glad that both have examples of love around them as well! Though i didn't get what Amelia meant by - her dad getting her mom with money???
Lovely surprise of karwa chauth outfits!! Greatly surprised that Maan and Vikrant helped Dadi with the selection, but that's what love and relations can make even the most khadoos person do!! ;)
And Dadi is a truly progressive, open-minded person as always. Other female elders need to learn from her not pressurising their daughter-in-laws into having babies...
Geet's understanding of her husband's limited interest personally touched a chord with me.

Ps: these ppl do bicker a lot!! ;))