mayyo thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7
Sorry for saying I'll come back and not showing up for so long. Got guests over...
So the update was very fulfilling, as I have already mentioned. It was due to the fact that we had almost everything under the same roof (Or chapter), Dev-Tara and a little of their history, Maan and some of his last, Geet finding out about Munshiji, Daadima feeling better, Kiran and Maan's moment, and finally Maan and Geet patching up.

Poonam and Chandan... reminded me of TL. I love the fact that you use the same names in different contexts and different characters. It's like the same actors playing different roles.
The Rathod family history is surely painful but I feel there is more to Dev and Tara's story than just the animosity between their families. Only time will tell what happened to Poonam...

I believe that jiska koi nahin hota, uska Khuda hota hai. Just when Geet felt lonely in this big bad world, just when she thought she had no one to take care of her, she found her Daadima's loving embrace, Kiran stood up for her in front of her son and Maan apologised to her and promised not to hurt her. I'd like to see a moment of her with Raj too. Something akin to a father and daughter bonding... :(

The scene of Geet's parents' demise was devastating. I'd thought I'd re-read the chapter to comment properly but I don't have the courage to do so. Especially not tonight... It's my father's birthday today. 😭

Thank you for this chapter, Avi! I connected with it more than I can explain.
893213 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mayyo

Sorry for saying I'll come back and not showing up for so long. Got guests over...

So the update was very fulfilling, as I have already mentioned. It was due to the fact that we had almost everything under the same roof (Or chapter), Dev-Tara and a little of their history, Maan and some of his last, Geet finding out about Munshiji, Daadima feeling better, Kiran and Maan's moment, and finally Maan and Geet patching up.

Poonam and Chandan... reminded me of TL. I love the fact that you use the same names in different contexts and different characters. It's like the same actors playing different roles.
The Rathod family history is surely painful but I feel there is more to Dev and Tara's story than just the animosity between their families. Only time will tell what happened to Poonam...

I believe that jiska koi nahin hota, uska Khuda hota hai. Just when Geet felt lonely in this big bad world, just when she thought she had no one to take care of her, she found her Daadima's loving embrace, Kiran stood up for her in front of her son and Maan apologised to her and promised not to hurt her. I'd like to see a moment of her with Raj too. Something akin to a father and daughter bonding... :(

The scene of Geet's parents' demise was devastating. I'd thought I'd re-read the chapter to comment properly but I don't have the courage to do so. Especially not tonight... It's my father's birthday today.😭

Thank you for this chapter, Avi! I connected with it more than I can explain.

Mari 🤗 I feel your pain 😭
893213 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Risingsun626

Nice teaser. Waiting for update. By the way do all men from punjab are same like maan. ;-D

there can only be one maan
not even the real man is maan 😆
acha hai that there is no restriction on loving fictional characters 😆
Susegad thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Sending tightest of hugs to my girls Avi and Mayyo.
Love you ladies.
🤗
snehapriya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Maan is changed by the cries of little Geet. So her cries does affect him. Good to see him apologizing. Poor girl Geet already alone in this unknown city with no money. New admirer?!?!? Wondering who it could be. Loved Maya character. She could understand Maan well as well as stand for any girl.
Khushibloom thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Lovely teaser. Plz reatain it as ff. We are loving the story a lot.
shah10 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Superb update
loving understand between maaneet
looks like now they will work as a stranger
lovely teaser

893213 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Susegad

Aaj ultiganga.

Did not realize that I have not commented

I am thoroughly confused who's who in the whole Dev Tara Chandan Poonam fiasco and will wait for you to reveal more.

That did not mean he had changed; no, in fact, he considered himself, the newly improved, more fortified Maan than ever before.

Brokenheart and pierced armoriswhat I would call Maan's current state of mind.😉

He does not realize that Vitamin G is a virus specifically designed to dismantle the armor that he has built around his heart. The virus has entered the armor ab basnasnasmeinbasnabaki hai😳

I absolutely loved his mom calling to attention his misbehavior with Geet. This mom really rocks👏

So Geet is the one who showed him the importance of loving when he was a child and it seems sheis the one who will be teaching him that all important lesson all over again.

This whole chapter was so amazing. It had so much going on under the surface besides the obvious.

Ther were so many shades of love in it.

Beautiful beautiful chapter.
Muahhh!!!!

Love you for writing this story🤗

Chandan is Dev's brother perhaps 😆 Poonam is Tara's elder sister
Vitamin G made me remember the vitamin discussion 😆
what fun that was
Thank u 🤗
893213 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Susegad

Every part of me is thoroughly married...except for my eyes. They shall defy the rules of marriage to the death😆

👍🏼 😆
893213 thumbnail

Originally posted by: _SharmeenLuvsGC

Allah Allah Kia kar rahi ho Nisha ji... neend udane wali baaten 😲 😆
Imagination power bht strong hai Aapko Behen ki 😆 😲
Better parts 😆 😲

😆 Sheen anjaan ban rahi hai 😆