Part 6
Geet was lying on her bed lost in her thoughts when she heard her mom's yell, who called her to join her family for breakfast, sighing she got up and left to have breakfast..
The breakfast table was filled with geet's all fav foods, her mother thought atleast her daughter will enjoy her breakfast, with expectant eyes she looked at geet but faced disappointment only when she saw geet playing with her food and not eating properly , she elbowed her husband to look at geet..her father too faced the same thing..
Geet's Father(GF)- geet.. what's this, why are u not eating properly??
Her dad's voice brought geet back from her thoughts...Dad..i'm eating...
Geet's mother(GM)- geet's it all ur fav...
Geet- hmm..
GM- geet.. what's the matter its has been two days since u arrived here from greece and i'm observing u ..u have become so silent..so inactive..
Geet- mom..aisa kuch nahi hai..i..am just tired..
GM- uff..geet...
Geet- i'm done now..bye dad enjoy ur day in office..
GF- geet u r forgetting something??
Geet- what??
GF- yesterday night u promised me that u will come to office with me today!
Geet- really?? when did i promise??
GF- geet! no more excuses now ..go and get ready!
Geet- dad..from tomorrow pakka.., geet tried to plead but a stern reply from her dad forced her to move towards her room and get ready...
GM- it's good she is going outside or else whole day she will lock herself in her room only..pata nahi kya ho gaya meri bacchi ko..kitna boleti thi phele or ab..., Geet's father put his on her shoulder to assure her..
GF-don't worry she will be back to normal soon..
AT Office..
Geet's dad first introduced geet with his employees , geet disinterestingly met all with fake smiles.. then her dad left her with Brij(her elder cousin) so that he can make her understand the technical aspects of the work..
Brij- so geet..how r u and how was ur trip??
Geet- it was good...
Brij waited for her to say more because he was used to hear a long answer for a simple question..
Brij- that's it??
Geet gave a confused look to him..Brij- leave it..chalo i will show u the technical area..
Geet- bhai??
Brij- hai geet..
Geet- can i leave??
Brij- leave ?? where??
Geet- home..i'm getting bored here..., geet made a face showing how much bored she is..
Brij- but geet..bade papa asked me to show u all and make u understand how we work , if u will leave what will i answer him??
Geet- bhai..please...cutely geet pleaded him..
Brij- but..
Geet- pllleeaseee...
Brij- accha thik hai jao...but give me some idea to tackle ur dad..
Geet- simple say geet was not feeling well that's why she left.. okay..bye now... happily geet left from there...
Here in home , geet's mom was finally relaxing thinking her daughter must be enjoying in office but when she saw her entering inside she was shocked!
GM- geet how come u returned so early???
Geet- i was getting bored mom that's why came back... nonchalantly she said
GM- and ur dad allowed u??
Geet- yes..
GM- accha..come here , we will talk..
Geet- no mom not now i'm not in a mood...Saying this geet left from there..
GM- kissi chiz me mann nahi lag raha isska..what should i do??
Inside geet's room
Geet was surfing the net..
Geet- nothing interesting..she opened her facebook many of her classmate were online, some send her a chat message but she ignored.. then she opened her email account , there were many unread messages , to pass her time she started deleting it one by one..
at the same moment pari entered inside the room and cheerfully hugged geet..
Pari- hiii geet!!!!!
Geet- hey..
Pari- kya hua ??
Geet- nothing..
Pari- kuch toh hua hai, mere itne acche hey ka itna sada hua reply kyu?? but geet didn't replied anything she was busy in deleting her emails.. by the way ur mom called me here to cheer u up! she thinks u have changed and she even asked me did something happened in greece kya..
Geet- what did u said??
Pari- wahi which u taught me to say,by the way i too can feel the change in u...leaving her bag on side pari dropped herself on geet's bed to relax herself, she took a pillow for balance but a dairy under the pillow grabbed her attention..what's this???
Geet- what??, geet asked without turning back..
Pari - this dairy..., hearing dairy geet immediately turned back to snatch it from pari but it was too late..as pari has already opened her dairy
Pari-hmm..so this is the reason maan..maan..maan..., pari showed the dairy in which geet has scribbled only maan's name...
Geet- pari give back my dairy!, geet tried to snatch it from her..
Pari- what's the use i got to know ur secret!
by the time geet was successful in taking it back from pari..
Geet- its nothing shut up!
Pari- would u like to share something with me??, pari tried to ask, but geet ignored her.. see I know about maan..as u were the one blabbering about him all the way back here.. so now too u can share na..
Geet(sighing)- she too laid beside her ..after few moments of silence she spoke..i don't know pari..i'm missing him terribly , everything is so ..incomplete without him..i wish to go back in time so that i can be with him...
Pari- u r in love with him kya??
Geet- it is possible to fall in love with someone in this short duration??
Pari- yes..love can happen at first sight too and when someone is in love feels the same like u r feeling right now!
Geet- how do u know??
Pari- thanks to all the romantic novels which i read till now ! ..so what now??
Geet- what??
Pari- how will u tell him that u love him??
Geet- don't u think u land on conclusions quite fast..here i'm still trying to figure out my thoughts and u..i don't even have his number to call him??
Pari- u know his full name??
Geet- na..
Pari- in india where he live??
Geet-na..
Pari-do u have his photo??
Geet-na..
Pari- r u serious , in the world where nowdays selfie is must..u roamed in whole greece n didn't even clicked a single photo with him!
Geet- with him! i didn't even clicked a photo of my own!
Pari- seriously! in what u both were so busy ..
Geet- nothing important ..
Pari- then how will we find him!
Geet- who is telling u to find him??
Pari- but u r in love with him then why don't u want to find him??
Geet- aise hi..I have annoyed him allot, he was kind of frustrated with me.. abhi sayad he may be thanking god that finally i left him..geet chuckled a bit ..
Pari- i don't think so if he was that frustrated he would have never spend his holidays with u..
Geet-hai he said i'm not that bad..
Pari- that means he doesn't hate u much..we can try..
Geet- leave it pari...if we will be destined to meet again we will meet if not then we will never..plus i don't even know much about him so leave it with time everything will fade..
Pari- hmm as u say..so what's next r u playing to stay like this only as maan's deewani or something else..
Geet- where ever my babaji takes me.. saying this she got up and again started her same work i.e deleting her emails.. that when her eyes caught the email from oxford university, she opened it OMG! PARI!!!
Pari- kya hua??
Geet- pari i got a call letter from oxford university, they have approved me!! omg!!
Pari-congratulations but approved u for what??
Geet- for MBA!
Pari- but u r going to join ur dad's business right?? now this mba, will ur dad will approve??
Geet- he have to !
few hours later
Geet- dad please..
GF- geet no means no !
Geet- please ..mom...
GM- geet london is so far ..how will u live there all alone for 2 years! no..
Geet- mom..i'm not a kid anymore now..i can live.. please allow me...please..
GF- GEET!
hearing the loud voice of her father shut geet for few seconds but then she again started..
Geet- hey babaji! there are parents who wish so much that their child pays attention to his/her study and thinks about bright his/her future but my parents ...aapne inhe spoil brats kyu nahi diye..then they would have realized how good i'am... geet complained to her babaji and indirectly taunted her parents too but none of them reacted to geet's complain so she again started..koi nahi...thik hai..when my kid will ask me how much did u studied mom , dil pe pathar rakh ke bol dugi..i'm just a graduate my child and when my kid will laugh at me it will pain me per koi nahi...i will bear that pain too.. geet faked few tears too..
GF- Geet! stop it..if u want to do a mba then do it but here in india only , there are many colleges here!
Geet- but dad oxford is best!
GM- but how will u live there all alone u have never stayed away from us for such a long period!
Geet- mom i will.. pari too will come with me..we both will stay together!
GM- geet..
Geet- mom please..
GF- okay go.. but u remember na what u have to do after that..
Geet- off course!
Half heartily both her parents agreed to let her go...
Geet- come'on itna sada hua face mat banao, how will i go then.. soon geet with her antics made them happy!
precap- leap and maaneet meet again!