Jeevana thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

PART 10

Today my life just took another turn a new zeal in the heart with a tinge of fear about the future; a while ago I was in a world where my any actions might not have mattered to anyone but now even my slightest sigh brings so much of attention. A new world new relations; from now all my actions will be under scrutiny from one or the other person. My thoughts came to a halt when Maan nudge me saying that we reached our destination; my new home.

New couple stood at the entrance of the home; where everyone waited to bless them for the new journey. Ladies arranged the kalash of rice at the doorstep and aarti talli in the hand for Gruhapravesh of the new member of the family who is believed to be a form of Lakshmi. One of the ladies started saying how she should kick the kalash.

Lady: Geet you have kick this kalash so that it should reach the opposite wall; the more the rice is spread over the house the more you bring in happiness & prosperity to this family.

Geet just nodded her head in acceptance. The ladies gave her the way and pushed the kalash with her right leg and the rice spread all over the house bringing smile to all face present to welcome them. Then next Maan's mom did the arthi & asked Maan & Geet to enter simultaneously with right foot. When they were supposed to enter some young girls stopped asking Maan to pay some tax before they allow them to get inside. Letting a sigh he paid some more tax while checking with Geet are these tax amount adjustable in his IT. For which she could just giggle and nod her head for a no as he has been paying them a lot from couple of days. Some relative said Maan you still have to pay in many more occasions, be ready with your cash. Maan replied do I have any other option.

Sunaina (Maan's Mother): Ok Ok now let them come inside

MG put there right foot inside simultanouesly & entered the home.

S: Geet from today you are not the DIL of this home but our daughter. You can feel free to ask anything & to tell me if my son troubles you also. She winked at Geet for which she could just look down feeling embarrassed.

S: Lets have dinner and then you guys can move to your room. Maan Geet come

Everyone had there dinner peacefully without any teasing as Sunaina has asked not to now after that they can. While Maan was stealing glances of his wife to check whether she was comfortable or not; which was caught by Ravindra, his father. He cleared his throat to gain his attention; Maan just straightened himself.

R: Maan

M: Yes Dad

R: after dinner in my study

Maan looked at his father as if seeing him as first time without blinking while Ravindra just chukled seeing his son's state.

R: Only 5 mins son

M: Yes Dad I will be there

Once everyone were done with dinner; ladies took Geet to the room and make her comfortable there

In the study

M: Dad you called me anything serious

R: Yes Maan it's very serious or else I wouldn't have called you here

M: Tell me Dad

R: Maan you need to be extra careful from today

M: I am not getting anything Dad

R: Come, sit here. Geet is your responsibility; you have to make her confortable in this house, she has left her parents house and where she has lived for all these years, it takes time for getting adjusted in a new place, she will rely on you; And the way I see she is very shy n will not say openly what she wishes. So you need to take care of her every need or else you will have it from me. Now she must be waiting for you go

M: Sure Dad I will

In the Room

Geet was lost in her thoughts.. Anticipating the night scared on how she will be able to cope up with everyone's expectation and not to hurt him in any way. How much ever you say or consider a DIL as a daughter still at the end of the day every MIL will want perfection in all aspects. My every action be questioned ... every nod or approval be examined.. Will I be able to adjust into this my new home leaving behind my own inhabitations.. Babaji please stay with me and don't make me fool in front of anyone.

Her revive was broken with the sound outside her room.

Outside:

Friends: Maan what's the hurry lets have some talks man.

F2: Anyways Bhabiji would be tired after so many rituals ...let her rest.

M : Ok guys lets have some shots

F1: Oye What will you say to Bhabiji

M: I will manage that ..you guys don't worry I will have everything under control.

F2: On the outer surface itseems like that but they will have full control on us. Everyone think what can they do but we are just puppets in their hands.

F1: you are scared of your wife ...laughed

F2: don't ask yaar ..last time I was all set to show her who has the upper hand.

F1: how was the show

F2: it backfired

There talks were disturb by a click sound and to there surprise when they turned they saw Maan smirking and making way to his room.

F2: Oye Maan wait ..we thought you are going to get us some drinks for us.

F1: looks like he got scared and running to his wife

M: well guys you know that only drink you get Here is apple juice so make yourself comfortable and enjoy the night.

F1: you need to pay tax there too

M: Catch me if you can.

He just closed the door on there face and to find Geet sitting in their bed their room waiting for him.

Ok...still typing...will give 10B soon...keep waiting 😉

-Jeevana-

Prev:Part 9 Next : Part 10B

Edited by Jeevana. - 12 years ago
drrose31 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5
which was caught by ???? left in the mid 😭
Edited by drrose31 - 12 years ago
drrose31 thumbnail
Jeevana thumbnail
u want me to make it only half 😉
drrose31 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -JEEVANA-

u want me to make it only half 😉

nooo 😡
Jeevana thumbnail
then wait for it...
-Gemini- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
loved the half part😉
poora update keliye waiting...
drrose31 thumbnail

achaa theek hai 😔
drrose31 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -padma-

loved the half part😉
poora update keliye waiting...

hehe.. see Jeev 😉
Jeevana thumbnail
let me type na...if u gals keep asking so fast i can give the update which i gave MSK 😉