Awesome Update 😛

Me feeling nostalgic after reading dis 😭

Simply Loved It 😛

Cont. Soon 😊

ritzy09 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Geet is so insecure and nervous...i could relate it to totally...i also had to abondon few of my fav dishes because my hubby doesn't like it...hota hai...marriage is all abt compromises and it can seem very daunting in the beginning...but as marriage progresses and understanding develops, these compromises seem insignificant
her ninja skills totally cracked me up...witch...man that must be the worst thing anyone would have said to her...but i wonder what will happen if the boy recignises the witch in front of everyone...LOL
btw u must have realsied I am still commenting for CHAPTER 2...sorry for late comments...I was sick and still not wuite recovered...so just commenting as reading different parts
palindrome thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ritzy09

Geet is so insecure and nervous...i could relate it to totally...i also had to abondon few of my fav dishes because my hubby doesn't like it...hota hai...marriage is all abt compromises and it can seem very daunting in the beginning...but as marriage progresses and understanding develops, these compromises seem insignificant

her ninja skills totally cracked me up...witch...man that must be the worst thing anyone would have said to her...but i wonder what will happen if the boy recignises the witch in front of everyone...LOL
btw u must have realsied I am still commenting for CHAPTER 2...sorry for late comments...I was sick and still not wuite recovered...so just commenting as reading different parts

No probs ritzy..😊
get well soon..

love2_soma thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
ek ladki liye shadi bahut hi badi baat hoti hai...ek taraf ma papa kp chhod k jaane ka gham...doosri taraf naye zindagi ka khushi...bahut mushkil hota hai...

awesome n beautiful update...

loved it very much...

thank u very much fr d lovely update...

waiting eagerly fr d nxt prt...

continue soon plz...
ritzy09 thumbnail
chap3
wow...I was laughing like a maniac...waise kids were super cute na and fan of thier maami now...
also, i hope somewhere someone realises that she really did it to save the baby...ab pram mein babay nahi tha toh koi kya kar sakta hai...nahi
but it cracked me up...poor maan he must be like - bachke rehna baba...nahi toh yek ladki mujhko faad degi"😆
ritzy09 thumbnail
chap 4
loved it completely...
Maan is sad and to some extent alone with his past not so good memories...but as u said in the end...she has already made her place in his heart...he maybe yet to realise it but it is there...
her ninja act of saving has tigged his heart but even without that her spontanietya nd natural goodness shines through her wierdness...
i loved that nore he deleted...it was everything his heart really felt...
-lakshmi- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

"Tear" is the most mysterious liquid in the universe.It resides in one's eyes but is born in one's heart... 👏......such an emotional part... loved the flash backs especially brushing the teeth one... i loved the description of ranos tears... though they were freely falling thinking of her daughters departure but still a happy smile was surrounded it anticipating her bright future...😊

loved both the poems too...

watching the video u posted made me cry more... u should have posted in the update itself... it expresses ur update beautifully...

next marriage?
palindrome thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: -lakshmi-

"Tear" is the most mysterious liquid in the universe.It resides in one's eyes but is born in one's heart... 👏......such an emotional part... loved the flash backs especially brushing the teeth one... i loved the description of ranos tears... though they were freely falling thinking of her daughters departure but still a happy smile was surrounded it anticipating her bright future...😊

loved both the poems too...

watching the video u posted made me cry more... u should have posted in the update itself... it expresses ur update beautifully...

next marriage?

Hanji and you are cordially invited..😆
Bhagwan kare sab ache se ho jaye but chances are very less with geet the super woman being the bride herself...🤣
-lakshmi- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: palindrome

Hanji and you are cordially invited..😆
Bhagwan kare sab ache se ho jaye but chances are very less with geet the super woman being the bride herself...🤣

kaaashhh... i had read it in pv before the devil u deleted it... i would not have to wait for even a day to know what she may do!
😉
Edited by -lakshmi- - 12 years ago
ritzy09 thumbnail
i thought this SS was going to be fun...
you gave us the most emotional bidaii even before marriage...you know there are moments in marriage rituals which actually make you realise the enormity of leaving hands of those two people who have cradled you in your womb, in thier arms, kept you safe from this world and have always unconditionally only thought of your benefit even when it may have costed them thier own hapiness...
It is a marvelous thought that most parents do irrespective of place and culture and the one which signifies the true cycle of life.
In our culture, there is a ritual where after putting haldi (actually seven things - mehndi, oil haldi, kumkum etc.), all elders including parents, elder sister etc take rounds around you, throiwng grains and in the end they touch the bride's feet signfiying that the daughter who is durga maa's vision is now somebody else's wife...everytime i have taken part in this ritual...be it my own or my sister's or a relative, it peirces my heart and I end up crying...for me it signifies the moment I became more than just my parent's little girl...
very well penned and very well expressed, the moments many girls will remmeber and many girls will feel in their future...