A Sudden Flashback- I needed to make this post

617251 thumbnail
Hey guys! How is everyone doing? I'm sure that everyone has gone their own ways, trying to watch new shows to take GHSP's place. That's what I was doing, I thought that IPKKND was better and for a while I believed my brain. I won't lie, it's one darn good show, but GHSP was like my first love, I can never forget it. I don't think that I can ever NEED a show as much as I needed Geet; I can never fall so deeply in love again.

Just today I was on youtube, when I came across the Behne De sequence. I don't know why, or how but by the time the scene was over there were infinite tears flowing out of my eyes and my body was literally trembling. The passion and deep love that had gotten buried within my heart arose again. Their magic took my breath away, and I learned one of the biggest lessons that I might ever learn in this life. No matter how hard to try to forget something that is so close to your heart, you can NEVER succeed.

Watching that one sequence brought back so many beautiful yet painful memories. The struggle all of us went through to save our show, the pointless bashing we would have after dislikable episodes, the one sentence posts after magic maaneet episodes saying "This is my ghost speaking; I died while watching the episode!!", and so much more.

All of us seem to have moved on from GHSP, from this forum, but we must all remember that GHSP cannot be so easily erased. Some watch IPKKND like me, some watch some other show, and some watch noting. IPKKND and all those other shows may very well be outstanding, but just remember, if there is ever a day where you are feeling low and nothing is seeming to cheer you up, there are two bodies in one soul & a show made of only their love... the world says it has ended, but it is still very well alive. For the things we love most, never die.

shristi1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I agree dear.
I miss GHSP so much.
I tried watching other shows but none n i mean none were anywhere close to the level of GHSP n the chemistry between maaneet.
how much i try i can't forget them as they r very close 2 my heart.
Other day i was watching IPKKND and saw a modified version of GHSP scene n unkowingly my blood boiled to such an extent that i can't tell u. Atleast they can think of something newbut no they have to use similar situations to give it GHSP touch N i hate it.
This shows how close are maaneet to my heart n they will always remain to do so.
I m never gonna forget them.
Edited by shristi1 - 13 years ago
-Gemini- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
agree with you & loved to see your post after many months,i watch maaneet scenes daily ,i can never forget maaneet magic 😊
-Nia04- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
hey babe!! nice post!!
even i tried watching other shows but there is no show like ghsp!!
even gc's new show dint appeal to me!!
ipkknd is kinda replica of geet so i dont follow it!!
na tum bole on colors is a sweet story n i watch it sometimes!!
but i miss geet so much n i spend all my free time in this forum!!
waiting for dd's new show as the idea appealed to me hope i dont lose interest soon !!
there is no show like ghsp for me!!
Asmi13 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Saw ur post after quite a long time...miss ur positivity...some of us couldnot move on still sticking with GHSP & GF, d latter one is literally our second home
leo555 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
JUS FOR MY MAANEET GURTI... TERE CHHRE SE NAZAR NAHI HATTI NAZARE HUM KYA DEKHE..MAANEET GURTI FOREVER IN MY HEART. IM SOO HELPLESS.
monachweetie thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
Well said dear!no one in ths life can take maaneet's place..whenever i feel low these r the only people who can brng a smile on my lips..u knw watchng geet scenes has becm my daily routine..pata nahi kitni baar dekh chuki hu par aisa lagtha hai ki pehli baar dekh rahi hu..maaneet ka magic hai
Bharathi_gurti thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
if there is ever a day where you are feeling low and nothing is seeming to cheer you up, there are two bodies in one soul & a show made of only their love... the world says it has ended, but it is still very well alive. For the things we love most, never die.
well said... that's so true...my love for them is so so deep., that sometimes i myself don't know why i am so much adamant regarding ghsp/maaneet and gurti...i know ghsp is my first and last love..😳...and i can never distance myself from maaneet/gurti...i used to see just maaneet/gurti to boost my mood and to concentarte on reading and reduce my tensions..😊.geet is my best friend and she is my sweetest and secret companion.😉..i am still here., and roaming in some places for a while.😉...but still a ghspian/maneetian and gurtian...my connection with them is forever and for always...😍...
Renu13 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nice post...I can never love any other show in my whole life...I tried many shows but I never relate myself with any of them...watching NBT its nice show but GHSP is the one which is close to my heart...
Edited by RENU1111 - 13 years ago
Craziest_MG thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
hey, where were you...?
Well nothing can replace GHSP...that's all i can say.