NiharikaNeha777 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
1000% agree wid each & evry word of urs dear... but can't say Akhri Salaam to MSK from my heart
I knw from 2morow, for d media, SBS/SSB/UMT or for d cast n crew of d show or for GC himself too, he will be YASH... bcz they r pure professional people & they hav 2 move on... but wht abt us?????? we d people who got mixed up wid Maaneet 2 such extent... that after GHSP, nothing interest us anymore... for us, Geet & Maan was not some fictional character... they are living human being who loved each others unconditionally & also made us love them beyond any reality
hats off 2 GC for making MSK such an Iconic character... people say History creates just once... so I guess GC may play any role like Ram, Sham, Yash, Siddharth anythng... but MSK created d history... may d world can 4get him... but till we d GHSP lovers generation r alive... we can nvr 4get MSK evr in our life & no other character can take place of MSK in our hearts, evn if it be played by GC himself... and he may get success 4m other roles too & I will alwayz wish d same... but no character played by him can touch d height he created though MSK...
I knw... his new shows trp will be higher thn his any other previous show... it also may be d slot winner show... but for me, GC is, was n will alwayz be d gr8 MSK - Maan Singh Khurana... by whom I hav 1st known dat there is an actor named Gurmeet Choudhary exist... who can act beyond reality... hats off to u GC... all d best 4 ur new show... luv u... but will alwayz remember u as MSK... today I promise to myself... I will nvr 4get MSK till I alive... u will alwayz be my icon hero
Neutral_Mona thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: NiharikaNeha777

1000% agree wid each & evry word of urs dear... but can't say Akhri Salaam to MSK from my heart

I knw from 2morow, for d media, SBS/SSB/UMT or for d cast n crew of d show or for GC himself too, he will be YASH... bcz they r pure professional people & they hav 2 move on... but wht abt us?????? we d people who got mixed up wid Maaneet 2 such extent... that after GHSP, nothing interest us anymore... for us, Geet & Maan was not some fictional character... they are living human being who loved each others unconditionally & also made us love them beyond any reality
hats off 2 GC for making MSK such an Iconic character... people say History creates just once... so I guess GC may play any role like Ram, Sham, Yash, Siddharth anythng... but MSK created d history... may d world can 4get him... but till we d GHSP lovers generation r alive... we can nvr 4get MSK evr in our life & no other character can take place of MSK in our hearts, evn if it be played by GC himself... and he may get success 4m other roles too & I will alwayz wish d same... but no character played by him can touch d height he created though MSK...
I knw... his new shows trp will be higher thn his any other previous show... it also may be d slot winner show... but for me, GC is, was n will alwayz be d gr8 MSK - Maan Singh Khurana... by whom I hav 1st known dat there is an actor named Gurmeet Choudhary exist... who can act beyond reality... hats off to u GC... all d best 4 ur new show... luv u... but will alwayz remember u as MSK... today I promise to myself... I will nvr 4get MSK till I alive... u will alwayz be my icon hero

Agree each and every single words of u dear actually by ur words i feel its my heart who shouting and saying cant accept cant accept😭. And akhri salam was in the sense of media and world not for Maaneet fans dear no akhari for us it will be ever green😊

I had made this promise the day when geet was end that no one can take Maaneet place in my heart bcz u said u know the name of Gurmeet choudhary by GHSP i m the one who come across the Indian telly world due to GHSP and especially Maaneet so u can relize how difficult is for me to accept this😭

MAANEET were and will be my only loveable characters in telly world forever.

idunno thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mona1986

Today i m giving my akhari salam to that dear character which became dream and heart beat of evry young as well as old married womans yes no other than our very own Maan Singh Khurana i know Maan will always be in our heart and we will never forget but from tomorrow Gurmeet Chaudhary aka Maan will be called as Arti ka yash not Geet ka Maan 😭 but well this call life i think. And today i would like to say big big thanks to all those who were behind in making this character Maan writer.director actor all and especial thanks to GC bcz no one else can portray this character best than GC he really give life to this character and became the dream man of every girl his powerful acting make this reel character real for us really a big acclamation to him.

Last but not the least all the best to him in his future projects hope that again his new character marks a history as MSK did (which is atleast almost impossible for me bcz MSK is first and i think last admirable and dreamy (in pari words) on screen character for me😉 and wii be rest i dont know about the future😊)

This is my feelings which i want to share if any of my words offend you people plz forgive me.

totally agree with u
NiharikaNeha777 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Agree each and every single words of u dear actually by ur words i feel its my heart who shouting and saying cant accept cant accept😭. And akhri salam was in the sense of media and world not for Maaneet fans dear no akhari for us it will be ever green😊

I had made this promise the day when geet was end that no one can take Maaneet place in my heart bcz u said u know the name of Gurmeet choudhary by GHSP i m the one who come across the Indian telly world due to GHSP and especially Maaneet so u can relize how difficult is for me to accept this😭

MAANEET were and will be my only loveable characters in telly world forever.

dont be sad deariii... its time 2 be strong... mourning will not help us... already many people left Geet forum... um sure after 2morrow, some more will leave d forum... d worst thing will be, from 2morrow we hav 2 tolerate all d bashings & over-acting of those fans 4 having a show wid our GC... but we hav 2 keep our sanity & pray 2 GOD that we can tolerate evrythng calmly & by GOD's grace, someday in future we may get bak our Maaneet again... but if not, thn we shud not feel bad abt dat... we should feel ourselves as d happiest persons alive who once had a heavenly made awsome jodi named Maaneet & also d luckiest persons alive as we still hav d fresh memories of our beautiful couple Maaneet in our mind who r leaving happily in somewhere heaven wid a happy family 😊 may GOD alwayz bless Maaneet wid all d happiness they deserve
RiMa_972 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: NiharikaNeha777

👏 👏 👏
This sentiment is echoed by most of us Maaneetians!👏 Wonderfully said!
MSK is unique and he will always hold a unique and special place in our hearts
maaneetfanatic thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Thank you for posting this mona...i feel the same way, and was hesitating on making a post of such..but thanks for writing it for me.😛

Everything you said is what was in my mind too. MSK will reside in our hearts forever..but from tomorrow on, he will be called Yash😭😭

I'm planning on supporting him in his new show but seriously am crying in the inside because it won't be the same. MSK, Geet, Maaneet...yesh subh words, are now just left as memories in our hearts.

I very much wish all the best for GC's new show and DD's future's ventures.

But still I along with many of you guys will never give up on having our gurti return!!!

LONG HAIL GURTI😛

asweetgeet.21 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail

first after reading your title , I felt like crying , like got jerk , really it is heart broken for maeetia/gurtina. for Me GC is only MKS which belong to DD(geet) so can't see him with other girls it my weekness or whatever so can't watch new show, but let him try whatever he want , but never get MKS magic in any char, this is what I feel MKS char had so much potental n very powerfull he himself know that, all are copying geet scene n char style , yr s main eke baar GEET jaise show n maneet jaise jodi ati hai , he is very good actor n wil give 100 % to each char but stil MKS was close to his heart too, so feel he himself also can't create that magic in other char wo DD princess ke bina, princess ke bina prince kaise wo magic create karega.

geetian thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
THank you for this post Mona---copy paste your thoughts completely ! MSK will always hold a special place in all our hearts-- we are still hope ful of a Geet season 2-----who knows --miracles may happen !
Neutral_Mona thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Thanks u all guys for liking my post and agreeing with me on this point i m trying to prepare myself for this change my brain is saying move on but my heart is not allowing me to do that and especially today i m very upset but don't want to be selfish for GC career he has to grow and may god give him success but it has seen that when a person is in fame with a one on screen character which give him immense popularity faced difficulty to get a fame in his another on screen character lets keep this issue on time it will tell.

Again if my words offend any one plz sorry in advanced

Well be prepare for new journey all the best to us and GC.

Edited by mona1986 - 13 years ago
GCrck thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Dear from which angle u think i m bashing i had never bash and nor i will be and by the way who i m to say any thing against him if i had said any thing has said as his fan and in relation to constructive criticism plz yar geela or sukhai ko sath mat maro and this post was the great thanks to GC of his outstanding performance as MSK in GHSP and appreciate him wishing him luck.

And in accordance to his new character Arti ka Yash yes he will from now on but merai liya unko unka new character s jab tak connect nahi kar sakti jab tak show on air nahi hota or mai dekh nahi leti i hope that this character will also be that ironic as MSK which click me at the time of his first entry as it was in geet in short verdict r still to be out and i wish him lots of luck may god give him success.

And if still i u r hurted i m sorry from bottom of my heart

i didnt refer to u dear. I just said that plz dont start bashing after reading my comment. Dnt b sorry. I m sorry if u think i wrote wrong.