Chitrita thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kadydeep

Updated Pics on First page if anybody is interested 😛

Will click like if you have not posted Dev-Geet pics from epi😆😆😆...going to check now😛...
esquire1 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
it shouldn't be Geet hui sabse parayi,it should be Maaneet hue sabse paraye!
-Deepzz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Chitrita

Will click like if you have not posted Dev-Geet pics from epi😆😆😆...going to check now😛...

It is not GHSP without Saint Dev in atleast one frame ...Cannot quit him 😛
Arwenish thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Sara... 🤗she didnt have partial amnesia... Geet along with creatives has permanent memory loss... i think... otherwise how can they think to show such utter crap...

Faria... 🤗how are you... and if you are celebrating Eid tomorrow... then Eid Mubarak... 😃and no their was nothing wrong with Geet Maan scene... but me is so irritated today... seeing Demon Dev Nanintara and Geet... that i didnt enjoy their scenes... lolzzz...
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Today's episode was good in parts 😊 but mayb I hv expected a lot more after the brilliant mahaepisode last week ...So compared to last week,I felt a little disappointed with the flow of the episode but I m satisfied about the story progress in Maaneet's relationship 👍🏼
Why CVs want to force Devini down our throats once again by making Geet a cupid for Devini 😕
Was that Deveet scene required today to spoil my mood ??😡...instead CVs could hv shown a Maaneet moment where Geet goes to MSK's room with cake or vice-versa 😳...but no..CVs had to show a pyaara Devar-Bhabhi chit-chat there na 😡 ;Why cant more importance be given to MSK cutting the cake and then mayb showing a bit of hesitation to feed her the cake 😳 ;Instead we get more of Dev ka self-thoughts about Nandu 😡
I liked the first 5 mins where MSK finally stands up for Geet's honour and accepts her as his wife in front of all and also apologises to Geet for misunderstanding her 👏 ..but I thought CVs really underplayed the whole part and gave more importance to Dev's heroism and feelings here in the first part 🤔 ;Instead I would hv preferred another heart-to-heart encounter between Maaneet after the party fiasco rather than Geet advising Dev about proposing Nandu 🥱 ;Here I would hv preferred some self-talks coming from MSK about why he gave 51% shares to Geet or how Geet never took advantage of those shares even when he accused her of being a gold-digger earlier 🤔 ;Instead we saw MSK blindly accepting the whole drama happening in front of his eyes without any questioning about the shares 😕
Having said that ,I did enjoy MSK finally speaking up in Geet's favour and telling NT that she is not worthy of questioning about Geet's position in this house 👍🏼 ;MSK spoke less but whatever he spoke was spot on and to the point thus restoring the honour of Geet as Mrs.Geet Maan Singh Khurana 👏👏👏
Last part of the episode was the completition of coffee promo and a new beginning for Maaneet where Geet is trying to start it all fresh with MSK without keeping high expectations but with a little hope that slowly MSK's heart will once again start beating for her 😳 ;Even MSK early morning goes through some realisation here when he thinks about how he too accused Geet similarly in the past like NT did last night and so he decides never to hurt her irrespective of whether he feels for her or not 😳 ;The whole coffee start is symbolic here since even in old Delhi office days ,it all started from coffee when for the first time "Mahii" background music was invented in a coffee scene when Geet spills coffee over MSK's shirt 😳 and so once again everything starts from the same coffee saga again 😳😳😳...
Precap looks interesting with Geet all determined to go with MSK on a Mumbai trip and it seems the new guy and the kid's entry might happen during this Mumbai trip only to make MSK all jealous and we might get to see the passionate and possessive side of the munda once again for his kudi 😳 ;MSK has started respecting Geet as his wife but now it remains to b seen when he starts falling in love with her all over again 😳 ;
In between all this can CVs plsss spare us from the whole Devini saga 😳 ;Plsss dont ruin the Maaneet moments by forcing Devini in between them
Episode Rating:8/10..Episode was good in parts but Dev-Geet scene sort of ruined it for me to some extent 🤔
Soapoperasrfun thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hey Soulie... 🤗

Nish, long time buddy. Yup, everything is fine and we experienced no damage or loss of power. Thanks so much for asking.

All fellow denzians affected by Irene, hope u are all ok.

I see a lot of new devils whom I haven;t met before. Honestly, I feel ancient here. Has it been that long? Hearty welcome to all that I haven;t met before.
613528 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soapoperasrfun

Faria, nahi yaar. NT was a very intelligent schemer. She never made stupid comments. Every statement of hers used to be very calculated. Today they killed NT's character too...

Not quite. Yes today she said that Geet's not accepted blah blah and it's ironic because she's not either but what about when she questioned Geet about that father of her child.
hegdemedha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
In response to those who wanted to know what I found distasteful in the first half, my distaste was not restricted to the Dev-Geet interaction in which she plays the sole cupid for Dev and Nandini.

So, Geet follows a third party's advice (note that I am discounting the identity of the third party here) advice to obtain MSK's signature on a document by suppressing facts from him.

Then, Geet secures another woman's signature by misrepresentation to help secure a divorce (I am even willing to discount the identity of that woman's spouse here). And, for this, I am almost willing to sign up as NT's counsel to challenge the signature obtained on the *supposed* divorce papers.

Let's even assume that signatures of the spouses on a piece of paper constitutes a valid divorce. Even then, unless the parties are aware of what they are affixing their signatures to, it remains invalid. Let me forego even this and assume that cinematic liberties consider signatures obtained by fraud and misrepresentation to be binding. I am even willing to admit that Dev and NT are, by television law, now divorced.

Then, what do we have? A woman who once stood for truth, fairness and justice securing another woman's divorce by fraud and misrepresentation. A woman whose *marital* life had once been built and destroyed by fraud and misrepresentation utilising those same elements against another woman.

NT was married to Dev, and not to Geet. The responsibility of securing a divorce, whether by fair or foul means, lay on Dev and not on Geet.

What an utter travesty!! I wish the actors had the wherewithal to refuse to shoot for sequences that they may feel offended by.

Now, the less said about the scene in the bedroom and Geet playing Agony Aunt to Dev, the better!

And, how lazy can they get? Can they not ensure little nuances that would make such scenes more palatable?

Considering that I am giving them so much leeway, let me give them some more. So, Dev is a reformed person against whom no grouse is to be held.

• Did it have to be Dev alone who had to be sent by Geet to rescue Nandini? Could not she have sent her brother, who incidentally had been trained by her husband dearest in wrestling? [I have been holding onto this since Saturday.]
  • Was it not possible to have the discussion between Geet and Dev in a place other than Geet's bedroom.
  • Was it impossible not to have a repeat of the knock-knock sequence for Dev and Geet?
I am quite sure that I have much more to say on this, but I''ll desist.

--

Also, is this the MSK of yore? Would the MSK of yore (of the Hoshiarpur days) wake up one morning and suddenly be amenable to changing his attitude towards somebody, irrespective of all the good that the person may have done? I probably need to watch this again to comment some more.

--

PS: Priti, lovely to see you here at this time. Hope all is well. Will catch up later.🤗

PPS: Adios all🤗

Soapoperasrfun thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hey Jo, awesome point. Yes, the first Mahi started when Geet spilled coffee on Maan. So it is a new beginning.. brilliant observation.
613528 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arwenish

Sara... 🤗she didnt have partial amnesia... Geet along with creatives has permanent memory loss... i think... otherwise how can they think to show such utter crap...

Faria... 🤗how are you... and if you are celebrating Eid tomorrow... then Eid Mubarak... 😃and no their was nothing wrong with Geet Maan scene... but me is so irritated today... seeing Demon Dev Nanintara and Geet... that i didnt enjoy their scenes... lolzzz...

Oh okay. Eid is either tomorrow on the day after. When is Eid in Asia?
Eid Mubarak to you!